Bitcoin Forum
September 20, 2019, 01:07:04 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 [191] 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 ... 538 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] profit switching auto-exchanging pool - www.middlecoin.com  (Read 813289 times)
BeeFer310
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 01, 2014, 11:19:37 PM
 #3801


The EU server is constantly on DOGE for the time being.


Because it's my first post in this Thread I want to thank you h2o for this nice pool. It works great for me!

Is there an explanation, why the eu server is not switching? I hope that you did not mention it because I'm not a native speaker and maybe understand not everything.

When will the eu server start to switch again?
I'm from the EU and I hoped that the profit-switching happens on every of your servers.


1568984824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568984824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568984824
Reply with quote  #2

1568984824
Report to moderator
1568984824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568984824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568984824
Reply with quote  #2

1568984824
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568984824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568984824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568984824
Reply with quote  #2

1568984824
Report to moderator
Whagwan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 01, 2014, 11:19:58 PM
 #3802


The US pool is more profitable, but has frequent disconnects. So if you have a large ping to the US server, or cgminer is unstable because of the disconnects, use the EU server. Otherwise stick with the US server.

The EU server is constantly on DOGE for the time being.

The disconnects will be fixed within a few days. They occur on coin switches, and I'll be rolling out some new code to do it cleaner.


My ping to the us server is 190ms and to the eu one 25ms.  Can anyone tell me if it's worth switching back to the us pool for the more profitable mining?
kalus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 254

let's make a deal.


View Profile
January 01, 2014, 11:26:48 PM
 #3803

I've got a question for H20...Do you have a preference or does it affect the pool in anyway as to what server we mine on?  Would there be any pros/cons for me to load balance my rigs across the US and EU servers?

Chad

The US pool is more profitable, but has frequent disconnects. So if you have a large ping to the US server, or cgminer is unstable because of the disconnects, use the EU server. Otherwise stick with the US server.

The EU server is constantly on DOGE for the time being.

The disconnects will be fixed within a few days. They occur on coin switches, and I'll be rolling out some new code to do it cleaner.
thanks for this info.

am on middlecoin.com:8080 and it is more responsive than before.  switching to us servers.

DC2ngEGbd1ZUKyj8aSzrP1W5TXs5WmPuiR wow need noms
Tripjammer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 394
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 01, 2014, 11:34:33 PM
 #3804

The US pool is more profitable, but has frequent disconnects. So if you have a large ping to the US server, or cgminer is unstable because of the disconnects, use the EU server. Otherwise stick with the US server.

The EU server is constantly on DOGE for the time being.

The disconnects will be fixed within a few days. They occur on coin switches, and I'll be rolling out some new code to do it cleaner.


The master has spoken...if its more profitable then I will switch back to the US server...

Haha, yeah I have noticed it seems more profitable despite the disconnects, but I am using the recompiled version that reconnects faster.

http://bal3wolf.centelia.net/MINING/cgminer-3.7.2-middle.zip

Thanks Bal3wolf!

Gonna run this version of CGminer...thanks bro...

WishFinanceAlternative lending platform for SMEs
      ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬      Oct, XX Crowdsale  |  Aim for +YY% bonus!      ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬       
[ WishFinance tread ]  ●  [ Whitepaper ]  ●  [ Telegram ]
pindis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 01, 2014, 11:39:59 PM
 #3805

The US pool is more profitable, but has frequent disconnects. So if you have a large ping to the US server, or cgminer is unstable because of the disconnects, use the EU server. Otherwise stick with the US server.

The EU server is constantly on DOGE for the time being.

The disconnects will be fixed within a few days. They occur on coin switches, and I'll be rolling out some new code to do it cleaner.


The master has spoken...if its more profitable then I will switch back to the US server...

Haha, yeah I have noticed it seems more profitable despite the disconnects, but I am using the recompiled version that reconnects faster.

http://bal3wolf.centelia.net/MINING/cgminer-3.7.2-middle.zip

Thanks Bal3wolf!
The virus total of this was 26/46.. I don't dare using this.
Wether or not its false positives I don't know. hoping some experts on the area will fill in.
zSprawl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2014, 11:43:45 PM
 #3806

Is there an explanation, why the eu server is not switching? I hope that you did not mention it because I'm not a native speaker and maybe understand not everything.

When will the eu server start to switch again?
I'm from the EU and I hoped that the profit-switching happens on every of your servers.

Normally they both switch but because he is having issues with the latest code and some people having drop outs, he made the EU server steady, and left the switching code on the US server.

Once he rolls out new code, and it works as he hopes, they will both go back to the fun, I imagine.

BTC: 1EyCRbT3YeskViEtH9KfRLpjdR2nsrrcW6
Forexperiments
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2014, 11:46:00 PM
 #3807

The virus total of this was 26/46.. I don't dare using this.
Wether or not its false positives I don't know. hoping some experts on the area will fill in.

That's because botnets are starting to bundle cgminer into malware.
That's why recent versions of cgminer don't have scrypt mining...

Magliette ed adesivi Bitcoin e criptovalute, spedizione gratuita in Italia Grin
pindis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 01, 2014, 11:48:41 PM
 #3808

The virus total of this was 26/46.. I don't dare using this.
Wether or not its false positives I don't know. hoping some experts on the area will fill in.

That's because botnets are starting to bundle cgminer into malware.
That's why recent versions of cgminer don't have scrypt mining...
You think you're funny with your 12 year old bs?
zSprawl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2014, 11:50:15 PM
 #3809

The virus total of this was 26/46.. I don't dare using this.
Wether or not its false positives I don't know. hoping some experts on the area will fill in.

That's because botnets are starting to bundle cgminer into malware.
That's why recent versions of cgminer don't have scrypt mining...
You think you're funny with your 12 year old bs?

Sadly all versions of cgminer trigger viruses for me. Sad  Since botnet viruses have this code embedded now, virus scanners are looking for older versions of cgminer.

Try scanning the official site and see if you get the same number?

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/3.7/

BTC: 1EyCRbT3YeskViEtH9KfRLpjdR2nsrrcW6
njaiswal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 01, 2014, 11:59:18 PM
 #3810


The US pool is more profitable, but has frequent disconnects. So if you have a large ping to the US server, or cgminer is unstable because of the disconnects, use the EU server. Otherwise stick with the US server.

The EU server is constantly on DOGE for the time being.

The disconnects will be fixed within a few days. They occur on coin switches, and I'll be rolling out some new code to do it cleaner.


My ping to the us server is 190ms and to the eu one 25ms.  Can anyone tell me if it's worth switching back to the us pool for the more profitable mining?

Same question from my side as well.
My US ping is 10 times that of EU ping time (~200 ms vs ~20ms).
Does ping time affect % rejects?
Anyways load balancing now between the 2 now and will see reject % in CGWatcher...
Tripjammer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 394
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 02, 2014, 12:05:07 AM
 #3811

I did some testing and I went back to the old official CGminer 3.6.1 and back to the middlecoin US server. I get better hashrate and everything seems to run better. I am not going to play around with it anymore! Auto Pilot it is on Middlecoin. Bring on the BTC!!!!

Thanks H20! You are the bro of bros!

And thanks to everybody else who helped me out.


Peace!

WishFinanceAlternative lending platform for SMEs
      ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬      Oct, XX Crowdsale  |  Aim for +YY% bonus!      ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬       
[ WishFinance tread ]  ●  [ Whitepaper ]  ●  [ Telegram ]
Whagwan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 02, 2014, 12:06:18 AM
 #3812


The US pool is more profitable, but has frequent disconnects. So if you have a large ping to the US server, or cgminer is unstable because of the disconnects, use the EU server. Otherwise stick with the US server.

The EU server is constantly on DOGE for the time being.

The disconnects will be fixed within a few days. They occur on coin switches, and I'll be rolling out some new code to do it cleaner.


My ping to the us server is 190ms and to the eu one 25ms.  Can anyone tell me if it's worth switching back to the us pool for the more profitable mining?

Same question from my side as well.
My US ping is 10 times that of EU ping time (~200 ms vs ~20ms).
Does ping time affect % rejects?
Anyways load balancing now between the 2 now and will see reject % in CGWatcher...

I've chosen to load balance for now as well, be interesting if anyone can advise...
Forexperiments
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2014, 12:27:19 AM
 #3813

You think you're funny with your 12 year old bs?

 Angry what? WTF
It's true, read this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg3538435#msg3538435
Do a search before attacking people!  Angry

Look at the untouched cgminer report: https://www.virustotal.com/it/file/34d54fcc0291173c8a36151931dfd30ad59de609cab5ba265d4be4cdfd115841/analysis/1388126858/

Magliette ed adesivi Bitcoin e criptovalute, spedizione gratuita in Italia Grin
bravedog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 02, 2014, 12:41:22 AM
 #3814

I have about .025 BTC that has just been sitting in my unexchanged for at least a couple of days.  I pulled my rigs off of middlecoin so that I could mine a different coin for awhile and it seems like coins stop exchanging if you stop mining?  Either that or I just happen to have some coins that never auto-traded because the sell is too high?  Just curious if anyone knows how long it will take to move the coins over to exchanged.
1EUWNCSNM9CF1SASQFGB3rJsw1EzRtu7c8

Thanks!
BombaUcigasa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 02, 2014, 01:00:52 AM
 #3815

OK I have a question! (it might be a dumb one)
I've noticed this evening that my GPU's are running a few degrees hotter than usual. The conditions in the room haven't changed much and it doesn't feel uncomfortably hot in the room. So could the card temperatures be affected by the server? for example different coins, reject rates, difficulty, etc?
you dont seem to be able to understand anything of GPU/hashing/mining basics... therefore dont ask such questions

Wow, thanks for that informative answer.

Maybe you don't seem to be able to understand that you don't have to be such a condescending prick.
He seems truthful and wanted to express a general idea you have missed. Also I agree with him and I only see one condescending prick in this discussion.
glon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 02, 2014, 01:03:46 AM
 #3816

OK I have a question! (it might be a dumb one)
I've noticed this evening that my GPU's are running a few degrees hotter than usual. The conditions in the room haven't changed much and it doesn't feel uncomfortably hot in the room. So could the card temperatures be affected by the server? for example different coins, reject rates, difficulty, etc?
you dont seem to be able to understand anything of GPU/hashing/mining basics... therefore dont ask such questions

Wow, thanks for that informative answer.

Maybe you don't seem to be able to understand that you don't have to be such a condescending prick.
He seems truthful and wanted to express a general idea you have missed. Also I agree with him and I only see one condescending prick in this discussion.

I now see two condescending pricks in this discussion...
BombaUcigasa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 02, 2014, 01:08:36 AM
 #3817

OK I have a question! (it might be a dumb one)
I've noticed this evening that my GPU's are running a few degrees hotter than usual. The conditions in the room haven't changed much and it doesn't feel uncomfortably hot in the room. So could the card temperatures be affected by the server? for example different coins, reject rates, difficulty, etc?
you dont seem to be able to understand anything of GPU/hashing/mining basics... therefore dont ask such questions

Wow, thanks for that informative answer.

Maybe you don't seem to be able to understand that you don't have to be such a condescending prick.
He seems truthful and wanted to express a general idea you have missed. Also I agree with him and I only see one condescending prick in this discussion.

I now see two condescending pricks in this discussion...
It's an invasion. Definitely more than three condescending pricks in this discussion...

Anyway, different coins have different effects on the miners' speeds, temperatures and efficiency, and my miners have also been affected by weird speed reductions. There is nothing I can do, because there is nothing that has changed, there is no answer to the question. So here is the explanation:

pindis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 02, 2014, 01:33:14 AM
 #3818

The virus total of this was 26/46.. I don't dare using this.
Wether or not its false positives I don't know. hoping some experts on the area will fill in.

That's because botnets are starting to bundle cgminer into malware.
That's why recent versions of cgminer don't have scrypt mining...
You think you're funny with your 12 year old bs?

Sadly all versions of cgminer trigger viruses for me. Sad  Since botnet viruses have this code embedded now, virus scanners are looking for older versions of cgminer.

Try scanning the official site and see if you get the same number?

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/3.7/

My appologies. I didn't realize this before now. I only trusted the original from github. after virus total on that i get the same amount. Once again, my apologies.
Biggen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 02, 2014, 01:37:48 AM
 #3819

I'm in the U.S. and having been using the U.S. server for days but get quite a few rejects.  Switched to EU and the rejects are now all under 2.5%.  I'll stick with EU until H20 gets the U.S. server straightened out.  I don't mind mining Doge for a few days until that happens and I'd rather have less rejects.

I'm still using 3.7.2 cgminer by the way.
pindis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 02, 2014, 01:41:39 AM
 #3820

So right now the question for me is (for being in Europe).

Would it still be most profitable being on US server seeing as my ping towards it is around 190-200. Or am I gonna not send as many shares?

Or am I way safer on mining doge until EU server starts switching again?
Pages: « 1 ... 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 [191] 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 ... 538 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!