Bitcoin Forum
November 16, 2018, 05:14:35 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [ARO] | Arionum | CPU+GPU+Masternode | PHP Based |Decentralized Revolution  (Read 43683 times)
Fibbage
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 09:35:07 AM
 #1241

Amazon AWS Mining Guide

Hey overlode, thanks for this guide first of all. I just have a few questions to ask if you don't mind:

- How do you manage dropping hashrates? I plan to run my Spot Instances for up to a week at a time and after about 12 hours, my hashrate dropped from an average of 135-160 to 99. I checked my instances and one of them has dropped from 100% CPU to 0%, is this normal? This has happened to two of my fleets, where one instance just drops in CPU usage.

- I have managed to receive a limit increase from 5 to 25 for m5.large, when do you suggest I request more and how much is a good amount to request without going overboard?

- Is there a larger server, similar to m5.large that produces efficient hash rates for the cost? I'd love to increase my hash rate for a similar cost (i.e instead of $0.0163 per hour for m5.large, is there a server that costs double the price that offers double the hashrate?)

Thanks brode.
1542388475
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542388475

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542388475
Reply with quote  #2

1542388475
Report to moderator
1542388475
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542388475

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542388475
Reply with quote  #2

1542388475
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542388475
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542388475

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542388475
Reply with quote  #2

1542388475
Report to moderator
1542388475
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542388475

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542388475
Reply with quote  #2

1542388475
Report to moderator
1542388475
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542388475

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542388475
Reply with quote  #2

1542388475
Report to moderator
OvErLoDe1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
April 27, 2018, 10:15:40 AM
 #1242

Quote
How do you manage dropping hashrates? I plan to run my Spot Instances for up to a week at a time and after about 12 hours, my hashrate dropped from an average of 135-160 to 99. I checked my instances and one of them has dropped from 100% CPU to 0%, is this normal? This has happened to two of my fleets, where one instance just drops in CPU usage.

This seems to be a resource issue with AWS, there is no real way around it unless you monitor all instances using multiple ssh connections, for example with Windows you can use MTPuTTY or with Linux you can use Pac

Quote
I have managed to receive a limit increase from 5 to 25 for m5.large, when do you suggest I request more and how much is a good amount to request without going overboard?

I would give it a week before you apply for more and see how it goes

Quote
Is there a larger server, similar to m5.large that produces efficient hash rates for the cost? I'd love to increase my hash rate for a similar cost (i.e instead of $0.0163 per hour for m5.large, is there a server that costs double the price that offers double the hashrate?)

Value for money wise, the m5.large is really the best at the moment, and seeing as Ohio is currently the cheapest region, you should really try and increase your limits there for the moment. Prices do fluctuate and it is an idea to keep any eye on them, as sometimes the time of day can make a difference.




ARIONUM
www.arionum.com (http://www.arionum.com)
The Blockchain Platform for Developers
Fibbage
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 11:41:29 AM
 #1243

Quote
How do you manage dropping hashrates? I plan to run my Spot Instances for up to a week at a time and after about 12 hours, my hashrate dropped from an average of 135-160 to 99. I checked my instances and one of them has dropped from 100% CPU to 0%, is this normal? This has happened to two of my fleets, where one instance just drops in CPU usage.

This seems to be a resource issue with AWS, there is no real way around it unless you monitor all instances using multiple ssh connections, for example with Windows you can use MTPuTTY or with Linux you can use Pac

Quote
I have managed to receive a limit increase from 5 to 25 for m5.large, when do you suggest I request more and how much is a good amount to request without going overboard?

I would give it a week before you apply for more and see how it goes

Quote
Is there a larger server, similar to m5.large that produces efficient hash rates for the cost? I'd love to increase my hash rate for a similar cost (i.e instead of $0.0163 per hour for m5.large, is there a server that costs double the price that offers double the hashrate?)

Value for money wise, the m5.large is really the best at the moment, and seeing as Ohio is currently the cheapest region, you should really try and increase your limits there for the moment. Prices do fluctuate and it is an idea to keep any eye on them, as sometimes the time of day can make a difference.


I appreciate the response brother. If I terminate a Spot Instance through the Instances page (where it lists my 25 individual instances), will it redeploy, since I set it on Request & Maintain? If so, is that an alternative solution for the instances that drop in CPU usage?
OvErLoDe1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
April 27, 2018, 11:58:30 AM
 #1244

Quote
How do you manage dropping hashrates? I plan to run my Spot Instances for up to a week at a time and after about 12 hours, my hashrate dropped from an average of 135-160 to 99. I checked my instances and one of them has dropped from 100% CPU to 0%, is this normal? This has happened to two of my fleets, where one instance just drops in CPU usage.

This seems to be a resource issue with AWS, there is no real way around it unless you monitor all instances using multiple ssh connections, for example with Windows you can use MTPuTTY or with Linux you can use Pac

Quote
I have managed to receive a limit increase from 5 to 25 for m5.large, when do you suggest I request more and how much is a good amount to request without going overboard?

I would give it a week before you apply for more and see how it goes

Quote
Is there a larger server, similar to m5.large that produces efficient hash rates for the cost? I'd love to increase my hash rate for a similar cost (i.e instead of $0.0163 per hour for m5.large, is there a server that costs double the price that offers double the hashrate?)

Value for money wise, the m5.large is really the best at the moment, and seeing as Ohio is currently the cheapest region, you should really try and increase your limits there for the moment. Prices do fluctuate and it is an idea to keep any eye on them, as sometimes the time of day can make a difference.


I appreciate the response brother. If I terminate a Spot Instance through the Instances page (where it lists my 25 individual instances), will it redeploy, since I set it on Request & Maintain? If so, is that an alternative solution for the instances that drop in CPU usage?

It should do, yes. But sometimes you only need to do a sudo reboot on the ssh client to get it back up to speed again

ARIONUM
www.arionum.com (http://www.arionum.com)
The Blockchain Platform for Developers
uki
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


cryptojunk bag holder


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 02:32:51 PM
 #1245

I was wondering if there is 32bit version of the Win light wallet?
Correct me if I am wrong, but I can't see it under the downloads section.

this space is intentionally left blank
OvErLoDe1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
April 27, 2018, 04:51:01 PM
 #1246

I was wondering if there is 32bit version of the Win light wallet?
Correct me if I am wrong, but I can't see it under the downloads section.

Unfortunately the Windows wallet is 64 bit only

ARIONUM
www.arionum.com (http://www.arionum.com)
The Blockchain Platform for Developers
thoth-Atlantian
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


I AM


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 10:52:17 PM
 #1247

Fired up ye olde BCT account to suss this bad boy out, Lets see how we go.

www.dlsag.ch      1ex.trade
CobaCoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2018, 03:38:47 AM
 #1248

I have mined 2 days but do not get anything, I use windows gui wallet, and Windows bundle: https://www.arionum.com/files/ArionumWin.zip, also get nothing. I use ryzen r7 x1700.
anyone experienced the same thing?
erdnapa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 06:01:16 AM
 #1249

I have mined 2 days but do not get anything, I use windows gui wallet, and Windows bundle: https://www.arionum.com/files/ArionumWin.zip, also get nothing. I use ryzen r7 x1700.
anyone experienced the same thing?

Did you look for your address at the pool? There are 2 boxes you have to check, Current Shares and Historic Shares.
However, earnings are very low right now.
CobaCoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2018, 11:48:59 AM
 #1250

on Current Shares No,  but on Historic Shares yes.
erdnapa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 02:34:40 PM
 #1251

on Current Shares No,  but on Historic Shares yes.
Well, you earned something then!
As said before you won't get much with one CPU.
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 285
Merit: 11


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 08:54:53 PM
 #1252

So, it's not worthy to mine it anymore?
GeePeeU
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 250


ASK


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 11:17:38 AM
 #1253

I'm impressed with how well this coin is doing. The teams behind it are very confident, and it's starting to shine.

Keep it up !

Always doubt.
OXUS
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 246
Merit: 101


KEK


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 06:22:36 PM
 #1254

is the benchmarks on pools right ??

1080 ti gives hashrate equals to 2x ryzen 1600x ?

Satochi is dead
OvErLoDe1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 07:05:20 PM
 #1255

is the benchmarks on pools right ??

1080 ti gives hashrate equals to 2x ryzen 1600x ?

Yes, as Arionum is not designed to be mined with a GPU, hence why the algorithm memory requirements were changed to effectively render GPU mining unfavourable



ARIONUM
www.arionum.com (http://www.arionum.com)
The Blockchain Platform for Developers
z0n0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1006



View Profile
April 30, 2018, 07:39:59 PM
 #1256

Can someone tell me how much (on average) can you earn per day mining this with solid i5/i7 (in USD)?
OvErLoDe1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 07:51:15 PM
 #1257

Can someone tell me how much (on average) can you earn per day mining this with solid i5/i7 (in USD)?

Depending on your h/s, use this calculator - https://arionum.info/calculator and use the current value per ARO @ $0.13

ARIONUM
www.arionum.com (http://www.arionum.com)
The Blockchain Platform for Developers
leandro996
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2018, 03:20:12 PM
 #1258

which settings to mine currency ??
OvErLoDe1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
May 01, 2018, 03:36:16 PM
 #1259

which settings to mine currency ??

I am not sure exactly what you are asking, if you go to the "How to mine" page on any of our pools there are guides on using the miners that have been produced by the Project Team.

If you were implying you wanted settings for things like BFGMiner etc, then it is not possible to use those kinds of miners

ARIONUM
www.arionum.com (http://www.arionum.com)
The Blockchain Platform for Developers
wttbs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1006



View Profile
May 01, 2018, 07:47:16 PM
 #1260

Mining this coin with CPU is relaxing...

AMD FX-4300 4 cores minging @ 4 to 5.4 H/s Linux ariocpminer
Intel I3 3 cores mining @ 1.8 to 2 H/s Windows10 Arionum wallet

low hashrates so I use pool: aro.cool

started mining April 27 got 43.34 Arionum rewarded up until today May 1

Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!