Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2018, 11:59:38 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 103 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [ARO] | Arionum | CPU+GPU+Masternode | PHP Based |Decentralized Revolution  (Read 39580 times)
avs001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0



View Profile
March 15, 2018, 06:54:41 AM
 #981

ANNOUNCEMENT
As many have asked on what are we working on, as we've been rather silent, we'd like to inform you that we're currently working on the following things:
1. We've started discussions with several exchanges for listing ARO. We don't have any dates yet, as it does not depend on us, but the discussions have been initiated.
2. We're preparing to launch the alias system, allowing you to register an unique name for your wallet and be able to receive transfers on that alias.
3. An ARO Raffle will be launched soon, based on the aro blockchain with a trustless draw.
4. The Windows GUI Wallet's design is being remade by Deckard Coin

sounds good  Cool


but why not create multi platform wallet dev? instead of wasting your time to build windows only wallet  Undecided
1537919978
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537919978

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537919978
Reply with quote  #2

1537919978
Report to moderator
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537919978
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537919978

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537919978
Reply with quote  #2

1537919978
Report to moderator
1537919978
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537919978

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537919978
Reply with quote  #2

1537919978
Report to moderator
freinos13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 07:57:55 AM
 #982


Try typing just "top" for me and let me know what it says (screenshot if poss)

It's possible also that the script is still installing, it takes about 2 minutes to fully install, sometimes longer

I have installed the script since hours so I don't think it's that.

Here what I see when I type "top" :
http://oi66.tinypic.com/s3n3ok.jpg
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 271
Merit: 11


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 08:54:10 AM
 #983

Trying to mine with not overclocked Ryzen 1600...
11 h/s is normal for this CPU?

Sounds good. I'm getting 15 using AVX2 with a 1700.

Pay attention that best performance may not be with using all cores!

I use 14 threads, more will actually decrease performance to 13-14 H/s. Try using 11 or 10 threads and see.
kostepanych2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 15, 2018, 09:08:05 AM
 #984

Trying to mine with not overclocked Ryzen 1600...
11 h/s is normal for this CPU?

Sounds good. I'm getting 15 using AVX2 with a 1700.

Pay attention that best performance may not be with using all cores!

I use 14 threads, more will actually decrease performance to 13-14 H/s. Try using 11 or 10 threads and see.
I use only 6 threads.  When I try to add more I do not get hashrate increase.

freinos13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 09:46:03 AM
 #985


Try typing just "top" for me and let me know what it says (screenshot if poss)

It's possible also that the script is still installing, it takes about 2 minutes to fully install, sometimes longer

I have installed the script since hours so I don't think it's that.

Here what I see when I type "top" :
http://oi66.tinypic.com/s3n3ok.jpg

Also, could you please try the following script, it's using the new non Java miner but I would like to see if it successfully installs the script. After you have ssh'd into the VM via the console, type either tmux attach or top to check if "ariocppminer" is running. This script is presuming you are running an intel processor that supports AVX2. If you are using an AMD or older Intel processor then please change the "./ariocppminer_avx2" section to either "./ariocppminer" or "./ariocppminer_avx". Remember to enter your wallet address!

Quote
#! /bin/bash
set -x #echo on
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install curl git libssl-dev libcurl3 -y
wget https://bitbucket.org/cryptogone/ariocppminer/downloads/ariocppminer_v0.9.4_ubuntu16_server.tar.gz
tar -zxf ariocppminer_v0.9.4_ubuntu16_server.tar.gz
tmux new-session -d -s my_session './ariocppminer_avx2 -a <wallet address> -p http://aropool.com

Let me know how you get on



Thanks for your help.

Not sure how to check the startup log.

I have edited the initialization script with this script but the result is the same.

Do I have to create a new script and a new server ?
kobo_eth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 101


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 10:36:29 AM
 #986

Anyone knows how to get java miner to run in OS X.

I have the latest JRE environement installed for OS X, but clicking the .jar file, it does nothing.

Then you need to either create a batch file with the following content: java -jar arionum-miner-java.jar (I am not sure how it is in MacOS with batch files though)

or

If that doesn't work, open a shell, go to the download folder, and run ./jar -java arionum-miner-java.jar (or the correct name of the path).

java -jar ... starts, but it doesn't run properly, displays a lot of errors like:

Code:
at java.base/java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:844)
java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: Error looking up function 'encode_ctx': dlsym(0x7fa250e16360, encode_ctx): symbol not found
at com.sun.jna.Function.<init>(Function.java:245)
at com.sun.jna.NativeLibrary.getFunction(NativeLibrary.java:566)
at com.sun.jna.NativeLibrary.getFunction(NativeLibrary.java:542)
at com.sun.jna.NativeLibrary.getFunction(NativeLibrary.java:528)
at com.sun.jna.Library$Handler.invoke(Library.java:228)
at com.sun.proxy.$Proxy0.encode_ctx(Unknown Source)
at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.MappedHasher.go(MappedHasher.java:252)
at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.Hasher.run(Hasher.java:45)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.Executors$RunnableAdapter.call(Executors.java:514)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:264)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1167)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:641)
at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.AggressiveAffinityThreadFactory$1.run(AggressiveAffinityThreadFactory.java:85)
at java.base/java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:844)

Good, solving errors one step at a time Smiley
On to the next - how did you compile on Mac OS? Did you use Maven or something else?
I had a lot of issues with maven clean package on Win and I had to reinstall several times latest JRE and JDK in order to run and compile properly.

Try these steps:

mvn clean package

chmod +x build-argon.sh

build-argon.sh

run.sh

lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 271
Merit: 11


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 10:51:44 AM
 #987

Anyone knows how to get java miner to run in OS X.

I have the latest JRE environement installed for OS X, but clicking the .jar file, it does nothing.

Then you need to either create a batch file with the following content: java -jar arionum-miner-java.jar (I am not sure how it is in MacOS with batch files though)

or

If that doesn't work, open a shell, go to the download folder, and run ./jar -java arionum-miner-java.jar (or the correct name of the path).

java -jar ... starts, but it doesn't run properly, displays a lot of errors like:

Code:
at java.base/java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:844)
java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: Error looking up function 'encode_ctx': dlsym(0x7fa250e16360, encode_ctx): symbol not found
at com.sun.jna.Function.<init>(Function.java:245)
at com.sun.jna.NativeLibrary.getFunction(NativeLibrary.java:566)
at com.sun.jna.NativeLibrary.getFunction(NativeLibrary.java:542)
at com.sun.jna.NativeLibrary.getFunction(NativeLibrary.java:528)
at com.sun.jna.Library$Handler.invoke(Library.java:228)
at com.sun.proxy.$Proxy0.encode_ctx(Unknown Source)
at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.MappedHasher.go(MappedHasher.java:252)
at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.Hasher.run(Hasher.java:45)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.Executors$RunnableAdapter.call(Executors.java:514)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:264)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1167)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:641)
at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.AggressiveAffinityThreadFactory$1.run(AggressiveAffinityThreadFactory.java:85)
at java.base/java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:844)

Good, solving errors one step at a time Smiley
On to the next - how did you compile on Mac OS? Did you use Maven or something else?
I had a lot of issues with maven clean package on Win and I had to reinstall several times latest JRE and JDK in order to run and compile properly.

Try these steps:

mvn clean package

chmod +x build-argon.sh

build-argon.sh

run.sh

I didn't compile anything, I just downloaded the jar file from the java miner page.

Jar should run if a JRE is installed and should be OS agnostic, that's the point of java, no?
zyrianka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 11:28:10 AM
 #988

Follow on from "sflaherty"'s excellent Digital Ocean guide

Ok, calling all small miners that would like an injection of h/s for absolutely nothing. I have been in discussions with Upcloud, a relatively new cloud compute company based in London and they have given me access to their servers for testing whilst the Java miner was being developed and released, and working alongside ProgrammerDan, a range of test conditions were setup.

While carrying out this research and testing, I found the interface that Upcloud uses very simple and easy to use. Whilst it doesn't offer the same options as some of the bigger companies like Amazon AWS and Google Cloud Platform, they certainly are trying and have been excellent with regards to support and advice.

With this in mind, I am providing a guide so that absolutely anyone can give themselves that added boost to their h/s for free.

First of all, it would be very much appreciated if you used the following link - https://www.upcloud.com/register/?promo=59R28E . This is a referral link that gives new sign-ups $25 free to try out their service. Yes, ARO does receive some credit also, but this is used to provide servers for software testing on Upcloud VM's. I do also pay out of my own money for server time. This link just helps absorb some of those costs.

Ok, once you have signed up you will be presented with your Dashboard page -

http://i68.tinypic.com/30hmvcx.jpg

First we need to do the important stuff like setting up startup scripts and SSH keys.

I will walk you through how to create and use SSH keys in both Windows and Linux.

For Windows

Download and install the required version of PuTTY from these links - 32-bit - https://the.earth.li/~sgtatham/putty/latest/w32/putty-0.70-installer.msi
                                                                                                                64-bit - https://the.earth.li/~sgtatham/putty/latest/w64/putty-64bit-0.70-installer.msi



Thanks for the tutorial @overlode

I have followed it but when I test if it works, it says "no sessions" (see screenshot below)

http://oi63.tinypic.com/2ef8fhi.jpg

Do you know what's wrong?

Thanks

Try typing just "top" for me and let me know what it says (screenshot if poss)

It's possible also that the script is still installing, it takes about 2 minutes to fully install, sometimes longer

I have the same problem with freinos13

I put my server in Singapore at first, and thought maybe it is a problem. So I deleted it and put it in England. But it doesn't work. When i write "top" I get the same as freinos13

the script is with Java miner

also, at the start it shows "no VNC ready"
kobo_eth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 101


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 11:45:14 AM
 #989

Anyone knows how to get java miner to run in OS X.

I have the latest JRE environement installed for OS X, but clicking the .jar file, it does nothing.

Then you need to either create a batch file with the following content: java -jar arionum-miner-java.jar (I am not sure how it is in MacOS with batch files though)

or

If that doesn't work, open a shell, go to the download folder, and run ./jar -java arionum-miner-java.jar (or the correct name of the path).

java -jar ... starts, but it doesn't run properly, displays a lot of errors like:

Code:
at java.base/java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:844)
java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: Error looking up function 'encode_ctx': dlsym(0x7fa250e16360, encode_ctx): symbol not found
at com.sun.jna.Function.<init>(Function.java:245)
at com.sun.jna.NativeLibrary.getFunction(NativeLibrary.java:566)
at com.sun.jna.NativeLibrary.getFunction(NativeLibrary.java:542)
at com.sun.jna.NativeLibrary.getFunction(NativeLibrary.java:528)
at com.sun.jna.Library$Handler.invoke(Library.java:228)
at com.sun.proxy.$Proxy0.encode_ctx(Unknown Source)
at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.MappedHasher.go(MappedHasher.java:252)
at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.Hasher.run(Hasher.java:45)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.Executors$RunnableAdapter.call(Executors.java:514)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:264)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1167)
at java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:641)
at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.AggressiveAffinityThreadFactory$1.run(AggressiveAffinityThreadFactory.java:85)
at java.base/java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:844)

Good, solving errors one step at a time Smiley
On to the next - how did you compile on Mac OS? Did you use Maven or something else?
I had a lot of issues with maven clean package on Win and I had to reinstall several times latest JRE and JDK in order to run and compile properly.

Try these steps:

mvn clean package

chmod +x build-argon.sh

build-argon.sh

run.sh

I didn't compile anything, I just downloaded the jar file from the java miner page.

Jar should run if a JRE is installed and should be OS agnostic, that's the point of java, no?

There is a pre-compiled miner now, yeah I noticed.
So in such case, I guess there was an issue in the compilation itself (if you really have the latest JRE for macOS). It should run with no problems.

I suggest we wait until the topic for the cloud mining troubleshooting is over, as they have currently usurped the thread SmileySmileySmiley and then look for the feedback from other Mac users or ProgrammerDan himself who is here.

zyrianka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 12:18:58 PM
 #990

Follow on from "sflaherty"'s excellent Digital Ocean guide

Ok, calling all small miners that would like an injection of h/s for absolutely nothing. I have been in discussions with Upcloud, a relatively new cloud compute company based in London and they have given me access to their servers for testing whilst the Java miner was being developed and released, and working alongside ProgrammerDan, a range of test conditions were setup.

While carrying out this research and testing, I found the interface that Upcloud uses very simple and easy to use. Whilst it doesn't offer the same options as some of the bigger companies like Amazon AWS and Google Cloud Platform, they certainly are trying and have been excellent with regards to support and advice.

With this in mind, I am providing a guide so that absolutely anyone can give themselves that added boost to their h/s for free.

First of all, it would be very much appreciated if you used the following link - https://www.upcloud.com/register/?promo=59R28E . This is a referral link that gives new sign-ups $25 free to try out their service. Yes, ARO does receive some credit also, but this is used to provide servers for software testing on Upcloud VM's. I do also pay out of my own money for server time. This link just helps absorb some of those costs.

Ok, once you have signed up you will be presented with your Dashboard page -

http://i68.tinypic.com/30hmvcx.jpg

First we need to do the important stuff like setting up startup scripts and SSH keys.

I will walk you through how to create and use SSH keys in both Windows and Linux.

For Windows

Download and install the required version of PuTTY from these links - 32-bit - https://the.earth.li/~sgtatham/putty/latest/w32/putty-0.70-installer.msi
                                                                                                                64-bit - https://the.earth.li/~sgtatham/putty/latest/w64/putty-64bit-0.70-installer.msi



Thanks for the tutorial @overlode

I have followed it but when I test if it works, it says "no sessions" (see screenshot below)

http://oi63.tinypic.com/2ef8fhi.jpg

Do you know what's wrong?

Thanks

Try typing just "top" for me and let me know what it says (screenshot if poss)

It's possible also that the script is still installing, it takes about 2 minutes to fully install, sometimes longer

I have the same problem with freinos13

I put my server in Singapore at first, and thought maybe it is a problem. So I deleted it and put it in England. But it doesn't work. When i write "top" I get the same as freinos13

the script is with Java miner

also, at the start it shows "no VNC ready"

Using this script -

Quote
#! /bin/bash
set -x #echo on
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install curl git libssl-dev libcurl3 -y
wget https://bitbucket.org/cryptogone/ariocppminer/downloads/ariocppminer_v0.9.4_ubuntu16_server.tar.gz
tar -zxf ariocppminer_v0.9.4_ubuntu16_server.tar.gz
tmux new-session -d -s my_session './ariocppminer_avx2 -a <wallet address> -p http://aro.cool'

I have no problems at all

http://i65.tinypic.com/29cku49.png

tried the other script - doesn't work too
zyrianka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 12:56:15 PM
 #991

did that. not working.
OvErLoDe1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2018, 01:09:43 PM
 #992

did that. not working.

Very strange, not sure why it isn't working

ARIONUM
www.arionum.com (http://www.arionum.com)
The Blockchain Platform for Developers
erdnapa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 15, 2018, 05:29:25 PM
 #993

Trying to mine with not overclocked Ryzen 1600...
11 h/s is normal for this CPU?
Sounds good. I'm getting 15 using AVX2 with a 1700.
Which miner is that? I get 7.5 with Dan's latest version on Linux. (Before you ask: yes, after building the argon myself. It seems to use -march=native, which may not be optimal for Ryzen on GCC 5.4/Ubuntu)
OvErLoDe1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2018, 07:45:14 PM
 #994

did that. not working.

Can you please try the following script for Dan's miner and let me know how it goes

Remember to put your wallet address where it says <wallet address here>

#! /bin/bash
set -x #echo on
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install openjdk-8-jdk maven git gcc make -y
sudo apt-get install build-essential -y
cd
git clone git://github.com/Programmerdan/arionum-java
cd /arionum-java/arionum-miner
git checkout investigate
touch config.cfg
chmod 755 config.cfg
echo "pool
http://aropool.com/
<wallet address here>
`nproc`
enhanced
true
`hostname`" > config.cfg
mvn clean package
chmod +x build-argon.sh
./build-argon.sh
chmod +x run.sh
sudo apt get install tmux -y
tmux new-session -d -s my_session 'sh run.sh'

ARIONUM
www.arionum.com (http://www.arionum.com)
The Blockchain Platform for Developers
AroDev
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2018, 10:57:24 PM
 #995

The official telegram group has been launched. You can join at: https://arionum.info/telegram/
Crypto_Prophet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 02:47:18 AM
 #996

Ok running a Ryzen 7 1700x with the java miner by Dan

Ok thought i would see myself , this isnt anything scientific just a thing i would try i run between 7 and 12 threads for 20 minutes and took the averages for each

7 threads = 11.27 h/s average
8 threads = 11.64 h/s average
9 threads = 11.91 h/s average
10 threads = 12.34 h/s average
11 threads = 12.25 h/s average
12 threads = 12.86 h/s average

I didnt do anymore than 12 threads, cause i am also running 5x rx560 mining cryptonight and didnt want to strain the boy too much , so not sure if that would affect the results but thought i would see if that would actually help anyone that is running a ryzen 7 1700x
410751302
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 03:12:33 AM
 #997

Sounds good Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

▰   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   ▰
■▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬■
Github   -   Discord   -   Twitter   -   Telegram   -   Get Free Airdrop Now!
programmerdan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 03:25:56 AM
 #998

Not sure who to exactly reply to, but for MacOS users of Java miner, my apologies but I do not include an argon2i library precompiled, as I don't have a mac to do so on. Please compile using the Linux instructions on the release page, which will hopefully work. Let me know if they don't.
freinos13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2018, 08:32:08 AM
 #999

did that. not working.

Very strange, not sure why it isn't working

Can this have anything to do with the fact that we have a trial account ? (at least I have)
OvErLoDe1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
March 16, 2018, 08:56:56 AM
 #1000

did that. not working.

Very strange, not sure why it isn't working

Can this have anything to do with the fact that we have a trial account ? (at least I have)

I don't think so, it would be nice to try and get hold of a startup log or something. There should at least be some folders created if some of the script worked. And like I say, it all works perfectly for me and has for others too

ARIONUM
www.arionum.com (http://www.arionum.com)
The Blockchain Platform for Developers
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 103 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!