Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2018, 12:42:28 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 109 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [ARO] | Arionum | CPU+GPU+Masternode | PHP Based |Decentralized Revolution  (Read 43766 times)
programmerdan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 09:05:06 PM
 #821


Streams 4,
 runs (1-10 varying)
h/run 6
curr h/s 5.6*
Currently tic 92-95.**
Argon % 99.986
Sha % .003


Hmm, so, channels of memory is basically, check your physical placement of memory modules on the motherboard -- they should be in the pattern that the motherboard tells you to, to achieve dual channel.

From the stats you posted, Runs is kind of low / strange / concerning, but fundamentally those stats seem to indicate you are "fully loaded"... so we'd need to look elsewhere to figure out.

Hop into Discord to chat with me, if you like.
1542501748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542501748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542501748
Reply with quote  #2

1542501748
Report to moderator
1542501748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542501748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542501748
Reply with quote  #2

1542501748
Report to moderator
1542501748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542501748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542501748
Reply with quote  #2

1542501748
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
2toestommy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:55:24 PM
 #822

Hey guys if I could get a little help it would be much appreciated.

I have a Ryzen 1700x and I can't get more than 5-6 h/s out of it. My memory is 4gb could that be my issue?

Hey, I was told its a memory intensive coin to mine. I had 8g and got another 8g of ram to see if I could get my ryzen 1800x to do better. Im getting around 7H/s I didnt get any boost from the additional 8 gigs of ram.
Ive got a i7 6700k during 13-14H/s so im pretty sure this ryzen will do better

You can try some more ram
also the ryzen balanced power profile I tried but nothing changed
You can make sure your ram is reading the right mhz in your bios

Looking for some help as well with my ryzen.  Good luck let us know

Check to make sure your memory is in dual channel configuration on the physical motherboard. Also, give version 0.2.3 a try, latest (0.2.4.1) improved affinity for some cpus and did not improve it for others... still figuring out best config, hard to do as I don't have any ryzens to try on...

I put the ram into dual channel and bam jumped from 7 to 14-15H/s. That solved it. Thanks Dan
So the 8 gig alone wasnt enough, bringing the ram up to 16 and putting it into dual channel was the trick. Ryzen 7 1800x  no working like a champ
2toestommy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:57:14 PM
 #823

Hey guys if I could get a little help it would be much appreciated.

I have a Ryzen 1700x and I can't get more than 5-6 h/s out of it. My memory is 4gb could that be my issue?

ok so I am pretty sure your issue is the amount of ram you have. see if you can get 16 gigs and put it into dual channel mode on the motherboard. This is what worked for me , all credit to dan
programmerdan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 03:00:37 AM
 #824



I put the ram into dual channel and bam jumped from 7 to 14-15H/s. That solved it. Thanks Dan
So the 8 gig alone wasnt enough, bringing the ram up to 16 and putting it into dual channel was the trick. Ryzen 7 1800x  no working like a champ

Awesome, glad to hear that solved it!
Titus pollo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 10:22:08 AM
 #825

Hey guys i know it's not the place really but i need some help. So i've been mining aro for around two weeks but i didnt save my wallet private key so far. Unfortunatly my windows is having trouble booting, i have ubuntu on dual boot so i was wondering of there is anyway i can find/save my wallet (which is on win10) from ubuntu.

Cheers
AroDev
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2018, 01:29:35 PM
 #826

Hey guys i know it's not the place really but i need some help. So i've been mining aro for around two weeks but i didnt save my wallet private key so far. Unfortunatly my windows is having trouble booting, i have ubuntu on dual boot so i was wondering of there is anyway i can find/save my wallet (which is on win10) from ubuntu.

Cheers

If you're able to mount the windows partition, try to find C:\Users\YOUR-USER\AppData\Roaming\Arionum
The wallet.aro should be there.
srow2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 01:32:41 PM
 #827

Hey guys i know it's not the place really but i need some help. So i've been mining aro for around two weeks but i didnt save my wallet private key so far. Unfortunatly my windows is having trouble booting, i have ubuntu on dual boot so i was wondering of there is anyway i can find/save my wallet (which is on win10) from ubuntu.

Cheers

If you're able to mount the windows partition, try to find C:\Users\YOUR-USER\AppData\Roaming\Arionum
The wallet.aro should be there.

type %appata% then find Arionum folder
stil3tto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2018, 06:03:23 PM
 #828

I mined all day but nothing pay on my wallet... What is the wrong?


NOIZ
- A decentralized cognitive ad network -  (https://noizchain.com/)
munchyBonbon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 06:11:15 PM
 #829

This is what I'm getting with ProgrammerDan's Java Aro miner, Ryzen 1700x, 16gb of ram:

http://prntscr.com/iiel5n

Using 15 streams because 16 gives me a lower hash rate.
Silkystarr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 06:19:23 PM
 #830

This is what I'm getting with ProgrammerDan's Java Aro miner, Ryzen 1700x, 16gb of ram:

http://prntscr.com/iiel5n

Using 15 streams because 16 gives me a lower hash rate.

I mine on corei5 4GB RAM can you post guideline how i mine on Java Miner Because I got nothing yet since last 4 days
marques99
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 09:43:29 PM
 #831

Mining performance for AMD RYZEN Threadripper 1950X with 4 sticks of DD4 3600 memory (4GB each).

Streams  Runs H/run Cur H/s Cur TiC%  Cur WL%  Argon %    Sha %  Shares Finds Reject
      16    35     9   28.16    90.17    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    35     9   28.16    90.17    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    33     9   28.02    90.33    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    33     9   28.22    90.52    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    34     9   28.23    90.97    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    30     9   28.52    90.58    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    34     9   28.15    90.14    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0

Update: my CPU is only running at 60% and I realize my ram is only dual channel.  I will upgrade to quad channel ram and post an update.
2toestommy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 12:18:45 AM
 #832

Mining performance for AMD RYZEN Threadripper 1950X with 4 sticks of DD4 3600 memory (4GB each).

Streams  Runs H/run Cur H/s Cur TiC%  Cur WL%  Argon %    Sha %  Shares Finds Reject
      16    35     9   28.16    90.17    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    35     9   28.16    90.17    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    33     9   28.02    90.33    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    33     9   28.22    90.52    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    34     9   28.23    90.97    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    30     9   28.52    90.58    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    34     9   28.15    90.14    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0

Update: my CPU is only running at 60% and I realize my ram is only dual channel.  I will upgrade to quad channel ram and post an update.

Thats really nice hash man gg
Squintz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 04:49:50 AM
 #833

Mining performance for AMD RYZEN Threadripper 1950X with 4 sticks of DD4 3600 memory (4GB each).

Streams  Runs H/run Cur H/s Cur TiC%  Cur WL%  Argon %    Sha %  Shares Finds Reject
      16    35     9   28.16    90.17    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    35     9   28.16    90.17    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    33     9   28.02    90.33    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    33     9   28.22    90.52    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    34     9   28.23    90.97    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    30     9   28.52    90.58    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    34     9   28.15    90.14    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0

Update: my CPU is only running at 60% and I realize my ram is only dual channel.  I will upgrade to quad channel ram and post an update.

Thats really nice hash man gg
dammmmm dude nice setup.

I ordered 2666 16gb vengeance ram last night. Going to pop in tomorrow and will update. Thanks everyone for posting
Squintz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 04:53:41 AM
 #834



I put the ram into dual channel and bam jumped from 7 to 14-15H/s. That solved it. Thanks Dan
So the 8 gig alone wasnt enough, bringing the ram up to 16 and putting it into dual channel was the trick. Ryzen 7 1800x  no working like a champ

Awesome, glad to hear that solved it!

Pretty sure my problem is ram as well. The GPU miner in me bought the go-to 2400 4gb stick bc I was thinking most work was done in the cache
The_Hu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 07:55:22 AM
 #835

Will the future of the Arionum project be a stabilizer of the value of the currency in the market?
fonship
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 119



View Profile
February 23, 2018, 06:29:46 PM
 #836

Mining performance for AMD RYZEN Threadripper 1950X with 4 sticks of DD4 3600 memory (4GB each).

Streams  Runs H/run Cur H/s Cur TiC%  Cur WL%  Argon %    Sha %  Shares Finds Reject
      16    35     9   28.16    90.17    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    35     9   28.16    90.17    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    33     9   28.02    90.33    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    33     9   28.22    90.52    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    34     9   28.23    90.97    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    30     9   28.52    90.58    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    34     9   28.15    90.14    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0

Update: my CPU is only running at 60% and I realize my ram is only dual channel.  I will upgrade to quad channel ram and post an update.

Waiting for your update, how quad channel works? if i understand correctly, dual channel can be done my putting two sticks in same color coded slots.
How you will do quad channel, same or some other way.
Do update how speed change after that.

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform  
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
Titus pollo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 08:56:18 PM
 #837


If you're able to mount the windows partition, try to find C:\Users\YOUR-USER\AppData\Roaming\Arionum
The wallet.aro should be there.

Sorted thanks guys
marques99
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 12:30:35 AM
 #838

Mining performance for AMD RYZEN Threadripper 1950X with 4 sticks of DD4 3600 memory (4GB each).

Streams  Runs H/run Cur H/s Cur TiC%  Cur WL%  Argon %    Sha %  Shares Finds Reject
      16    35     9   28.16    90.17    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    35     9   28.16    90.17    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    33     9   28.02    90.33    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    33     9   28.22    90.52    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    34     9   28.23    90.97    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    30     9   28.52    90.58    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0
      16    34     9   28.15    90.14    0.000   99.991    0.002       0     0      0

Update: my CPU is only running at 60% and I realize my ram is only dual channel.  I will upgrade to quad channel ram and post an update.

Waiting for your update, how quad channel works? if i understand correctly, dual channel can be done my putting two sticks in same color coded slots.
How you will do quad channel, same or some other way.
Do update how speed change after that.

My MB supports quad channel memory, I just screw up and order the dual channel by mistake like a noob.
Islapdonkey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 276

If i had a dollar for every "had i known"


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2018, 04:17:55 AM
 #839

Is there an exchange for this?

Not at the moment. However, OTC trading occurs every day and pretty often on their Discord.

how much is this currently going for otc ( average price)? i don't have discord and am not inclined to log on just to find out  Tongue

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses 100% original codebase
  Superfast with 30 seconds instant finality
  Tested 5000 tx per block on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
Wagan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 100

All that glitters is not gold


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2018, 04:28:06 AM
 #840

Dear developers, will it be possible to run your Linux wallet on hardware micro-platforms, such as the Raspberry Pi, BeagleBone, OLinuXino?
Our project is interested in finding new software that we could run on our hardware platform CryptoWorkPlace.

Regards,
CryptoWorkPlace Token Pre-Sale here http://cryptoworkplace.io/
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 109 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!