Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2018, 12:00:56 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 ... 103 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [ARO] | Arionum | CPU+GPU+Masternode | PHP Based |Decentralized Revolution  (Read 39580 times)
draceus0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 12:59:30 PM
 #381

So there is a working GPU miner already that can reach a speed of 600 H/s ??

Whats the point of this "CPU only" coin then?
1537920056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537920056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537920056
Reply with quote  #2

1537920056
Report to moderator
1537920056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537920056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537920056
Reply with quote  #2

1537920056
Report to moderator
1537920056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537920056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537920056
Reply with quote  #2

1537920056
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537920056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537920056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537920056
Reply with quote  #2

1537920056
Report to moderator
1537920056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537920056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537920056
Reply with quote  #2

1537920056
Report to moderator
kev4you23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 01:45:28 PM
 #382

So there is a working GPU miner already that can reach a speed of 600 H/s ??

Whats the point of this "CPU only" coin then?

There is NO working GPU miner, just i guy with 5 posts claiming he has one...
Big difference in my eyes.
Namiks
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 250


Read the goddamn OP.


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 01:45:46 PM
 #383

So there is a working GPU miner already that can reach a speed of 600 H/s ??

Whats the point of this "CPU only" coin then?

There's zero evidence of an efficient/working GPU miner aside from the posts; that doesn't really verify the legitimacy of such claims.

Shill Links: OKCOIN /// BitMex /// 1Broker
qq386437050
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 02:07:59 PM
 #384

Does anyone publish a JAVA tool? How to configure Java to run under the windows system. Please lay out board reference, thank you very much Undecided Kiss
wenjiannin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 03:04:55 PM
 #385

My i7-7700K is giving me 40H/s, how come you are getting 105H/S?

With my Java CPU miner (available here: https://github.com/ProgrammerDan/arionum-java ) -- the release version 0.1.0 or last "master branch" update at 0.1.1 using stable or experimental core I get between 80-85H/s. I use 5 simultaneous hashers. This is in Linux Mint. I do not have apples to apples compare for that hardware with Windows, but I suspect based on benchmarking with other hardware, Windows will fair a bit worse (60-70H/s, similar settings).

Soon to be released is v0.2.0 -- which for some hardware (like i7-7700k) will work much better, as it avoids as much as possible delays due to task scheduling for multiple argon2i instances via "CPU Affinity" and other techniques.

I'll post here when it's ready. Hopefully tonight. Maybe tomorrow depending on my schedule.
Hello

The first question: I am not familiar with computer programming especially today, according to the tutorial for 8 hours, no JAVASDK successfully installed, run the command MVN error point, the use of JAVA mining method is more simple?

Second questions: PHP miners mining, open a thread, sometimes 0.7H/S is sometimes why 27H/S is not stable, because of this I desperately want to switch to JAVA...
wenjiannin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 03:06:42 PM
 #386

Does anyone publish a JAVA tool? How to configure Java to run under the windows system. Please lay out board reference, thank you very much Undecided Kiss
MY QQ 3568702 
sedou
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 03:14:00 PM
 #387

hi, is 11H/s for i5 4690 correct? seems low to me.
murgorx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 11


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 03:28:10 PM
 #388

i5-7300 - 40h/s, g4400 - 25h/s. Those are my rates. That i5-4th gen seems a bit low to me, but I don't know much about CPU mining. Try closing process that you do not need at the moment and see if you'd get a better hashrate.

rafabarral
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 03:59:05 PM
 #389

Can anyone post a topic on how to setup mining in java mode solo in Windows?

urgent!
patanthony
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 05:28:04 PM
 #390

Set up the miner and wallet but it seems my balance is still zero. How do i receive my reward share?
I changed the address the auto miner but still showing zero balance in wallet. Help plz
rafabarral
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 07:18:20 PM
 #391

Set up the miner and wallet but it seems my balance is still zero. How do i receive my reward share?
I changed the address the auto miner but still showing zero balance in wallet. Help plz

I had the same problem!
Unfortunately no one here in the forum helped or supported me in this case.
the solution was to leave a backup of the old wallet saved and reinstall my computer system!
AroDev
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2018, 07:43:50 PM
 #392

Set up the miner and wallet but it seems my balance is still zero. How do i receive my reward share?
I changed the address the auto miner but still showing zero balance in wallet. Help plz

The payments are sent after you have earned at least 10 ARO and 10 blocks have passed since then.
rafabarral
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 08:15:22 PM
 #393

at which node should I connect to make the mining mode solo?
sundownz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 510


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2018, 08:34:48 PM
 #394

For the python miner... I don't see any options for pools at all -- is it a solo miner ?

-----

EDIT:

Looks like it goes to aropool.com automatically, correct ?

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
papilyn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 08:41:19 PM
 #395

For the python miner... I don't see any options for pools at all -- is it a solo miner ?

-----

EDIT:

Looks like it goes to aropool.com automatically, correct ?

python3 miner.py --pool pool-adress --wallet your-address

sundownz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 510


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2018, 09:04:19 PM
 #396

For the python miner... I don't see any options for pools at all -- is it a solo miner ?

-----

EDIT:

Looks like it goes to aropool.com automatically, correct ?

python3 miner.py --pool pool-adress --wallet your-address

Awesome, thanks.

I'm going to do some more reading on this project... may drop ~6800 H/S on it.

That being said... I am seeing 192 H/S from a machine with 48 total CPU cores. How does that sound ? Wondering if I need to try and optimize more.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
2toestommy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 10:33:59 PM
 #397

I've got the miner going a ubuntu system doing about 28 h/s older processor and 2 i7's on win 10 . Just started will see how it goes.
programmerdan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 11:35:09 PM
 #398

Does anyone publish a JAVA tool? How to configure Java to run under the windows system. Please lay out board reference, thank you very much Undecided Kiss

For java miner: https://github.com/ProgrammerDan/arionum-java/releases


Just use the .exe or .jar release, don't bother building unless you really want the experience.

Follow on-screen prompts after you run the file to configure. Configuration persists between restarts. New version soon.
2toestommy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 12:06:25 AM
 #399

I've got the miner going a ubuntu system doing about 28 h/s older processor and 2 i7's on win 10 . Just started will see how it goes.

Been mining for about 5 hrs now. Nothing in the wallet and seems very hard get shares. Not sure if somethings wrong on my end

This is what my win 10 miner is doing, is this correct?

Hash rate: 40.680322780881 H/s
--> Updating mining info
Min DL: 100000
--> Submitting nonce --numbers and letters here looks like tx  / numbers symbles and letters here looks like a key of somekind

--> Nonce confirmed.
--> Hash rate: 36.059580483982 H/s
--> Updating mining info
Min DL: 100000
--> Hash rate: 41.776086049711 H/s
--> Updating mining info
Min DL: 100000
typeplus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 01:34:37 AM
 #400

at which node should I connect to make the mining mode solo?


You need to setup your own for security reasons.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 ... 103 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!