Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2018, 08:55:44 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 109 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [ARO] | Arionum | CPU+GPU+Masternode | PHP Based |Decentralized Revolution  (Read 44337 times)
kommando98
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 10:14:20 PM
 #801

The Windows LightArionum wallet is pretty slick, actually makes it super easy to mine if you aren't interested in configuring a standalone miner.

1. Download and install the wallet, which will set you up with an address
2. Click the "miner" tab
3. Click "start mining"
4. Now you are mining to the wallet address that was created when you installed the wallet.

Very slick and very easy!  This should make an easy transition into mining for some new folks on hardware they already have and increase adoption and support of the coin. Very promising!
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
protovist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 05:22:00 AM
 #802

What's the point with a 65% -80% pre-mine. there is no point. And this is exactly what a couple of wallets do on the main pool.
This is not a premine, just 60-70% of arionum emission are controlled by a few persons. Devs don't care.

very soon aro mining won't be profitable even for cloudminers, only will stay for shitty botnets and trial accs.
Hashrate has rose on 150%since past week, but quantity of miners on pool stays unchanged, about 600.

Some time ago Monero miners was totally fckd up by large botnets like coinhive, and some other js webminers and compromised pc botnets. Now the time of Arionum.


<nfsden>
ZOMG BOTNETS
</nfsden>

There are no botnets on Arionum and I have fairly high confidence that no one is sustaining 10+KH/s with free trial accounts.
Silkystarr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 07:41:59 AM
 #803

The Windows LightArionum wallet is pretty slick, actually makes it super easy to mine if you aren't interested in configuring a standalone miner.

1. Download and install the wallet, which will set you up with an address
2. Click the "miner" tab
3. Click "start mining"
4. Now you are mining to the wallet address that was created when you installed the wallet.

Very slick and very easy!  This should make an easy transition into mining for some new folks on hardware they already have and increase adoption and support of the coin. Very promising!


Not Easy I have Installed Wallet on Windows 10 It only Gives Hash Rate with nodes , but i can not find block
sido
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:16:17 PM
 #804

The Windows LightArionum wallet is pretty slick, actually makes it super easy to mine if you aren't interested in configuring a standalone miner.

1. Download and install the wallet, which will set you up with an address
2. Click the "miner" tab
3. Click "start mining"
4. Now you are mining to the wallet address that was created when you installed the wallet.

Very slick and very easy!  This should make an easy transition into mining for some new folks on hardware they already have and increase adoption and support of the coin. Very promising!


Not Easy I have Installed Wallet on Windows 10 It only Gives Hash Rate with nodes , but i can not find block

for me it sounds like extra easy but less effective.. click to one button on GUI can't be so hard
HashPi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 01:59:18 PM
 #805

What's the point with a 65% -80% pre-mine. there is no point. And this is exactly what a couple of wallets do on the main pool.
This is not a premine, just 60-70% of arionum emission are controlled by a few persons. Devs don't care.

very soon aro mining won't be profitable even for cloudminers, only will stay for shitty botnets and trial accs.
Hashrate has rose on 150%since past week, but quantity of miners on pool stays unchanged, about 600.

Some time ago Monero miners was totally fckd up by large botnets like coinhive, and some other js webminers and compromised pc botnets. Now the time of Arionum.


<nfsden>
ZOMG BOTNETS
</nfsden>

There are no botnets on Arionum and I have fairly high confidence that no one is sustaining 10+KH/s with free trial accounts.


As you know, in Discord -- it's been the same shit, different drawls with him. I'm glad I wasn't the only one that put two and two together.
Silkystarr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 02:51:46 PM
 #806

Anyone can Guide me how to mine Arionum on Windows 10 with CPU Mining
I am running GUI wallet but It shows this error  can anyone Guide me what to do i am new plz help me out you most of Users are senior   Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry

Here is the Image
Quote

I cant see Block also how can i see if miner generate the Block  Huh
fonship
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 119



View Profile
February 20, 2018, 04:08:23 PM
 #807

@fonship Guli's gpu miner works on AMD as well, using the opencl version.

@tankman It is possible to mine with gpu, but it's not profitable.

I don't see the build and I am not able to build it on my system, if anyone can provide the build i could test this what it gives for AMD GPU's

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform  
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
Elated
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 05:09:54 PM
 #808

Is it normal for an address to drop off the historic shares listing in the pool?  The reason I'm asking is that every time I checked my balance by typing in a few letters of my address, another address with the same sequence of letters would always appear.  This other address had a very large amount of ARO in it and its hash rate was really high.  As of a couple of days ago, this address no longer shows up when I look up mine.  This was tracked to the following address on the Arionum block explorer: 2MsskkbgsmMtjpA7qjjSfqwfvZkZzKHNvRSL2JWYT8Pid8ZZt6GpnfLjiwYc52Df6uwEp1QugWARKKp qWDJwWL38

Edit: Is it normal for the Historic Shared to decrease in size from time to time?  I've seen these drop by as much as a few million at times.
AroDev
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2018, 05:26:38 PM
 #809

Is it normal for an address to drop off the historic shares listing in the pool?  The reason I'm asking is that every time I checked my balance by typing in a few letters of my address, another address with the same sequence of letters would always appear.  This other address had a very large amount of ARO in it and its hash rate was really high.  As of a couple of days ago, this address no longer shows up when I look up mine.  This was tracked to the following address on the Arionum block explorer: 2MsskkbgsmMtjpA7qjjSfqwfvZkZzKHNvRSL2JWYT8Pid8ZZt6GpnfLjiwYc52Df6uwEp1QugWARKKp qWDJwWL38

Edit: Is it normal for the Historic Shared to decrease in size from time to time?  I've seen these drop by as much as a few million at times.
The historic shares are decreased by 5% on each new block. The mentioned address simply stopped mining and in time their shares got decreased to 0.
Elated
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 06:15:21 PM
 #810

Thank you for the prompt reply as always AroDev.
EatMyPoopiePies
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 08:29:55 PM
 #811

What's the point with a 65% -80% pre-mine. there is no point. And this is exactly what a couple of wallets do on the main pool.
This is not a premine, just 60-70% of arionum emission are controlled by a few persons. Devs don't care.

very soon aro mining won't be profitable even for cloudminers, only will stay for shitty botnets and trial accs.
Hashrate has rose on 150%since past week, but quantity of miners on pool stays unchanged, about 600.

Some time ago Monero miners was totally fckd up by large botnets like coinhive, and some other js webminers and compromised pc botnets. Now the time of Arionum.


Are you trying to say that miners increasing the hardware and resources that they use to mine is a problem?

Botnets have always been used to mine just about every algo out there. This is not an issue.

Of course the hashrate has risen; people took the coins they have earned, cashed some in, and reinvested. Due to this, they were able to increase their hashrate and earn more. Don't be angry that you didn't do the same thing.

Coinhive is not a botnet.

I'm not sure if you're young, stupid, autistic, or a mix of all three, but please do some research before jumping to conclusions.
2toestommy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 01:05:20 AM
 #812

I have a ryzen 7 1800x running with the avx2 latest java miner by dan. Fresh install in win 10 all drivers up to date. pulling in around 7-7.5H/s

My i7 6700k is pulling 13H/s

I've adjusted the ryzen power profile to high performance in the asus bios in running performance mode
running 16 gigs ram 2400
I dunno what to try next to get this to Hash more. Why cant it keep up or surpass the i7?
Any ideas or suggestions?
Much thanx
410751302
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 02:46:04 AM
 #813

buy buy buy

▰   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   ▰
■▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬■
Github   -   Discord   -   Twitter   -   Telegram   -   Get Free Airdrop Now!
brooklynite1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 4

In BTCz we trust. Organic slow growth.


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2018, 07:43:44 AM
 #814

Is there an exchange for this?

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@brooklynite/btcz-and-how-it-is-a-distinguished-crytocurrency-bitcoinz-or-bitcoin-2-0
Fibbage
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 08:32:23 AM
 #815

Is there an exchange for this?

Not at the moment. However, OTC trading occurs every day and pretty often on their Discord.
Squintz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 08:47:27 AM
 #816

Hey guys if I could get a little help it would be much appreciated.

I have a Ryzen 1700x and I can't get more than 5-6 h/s out of it. My memory is 4gb could that be my issue?
2toestommy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 11:05:57 AM
 #817

Hey guys if I could get a little help it would be much appreciated.

I have a Ryzen 1700x and I can't get more than 5-6 h/s out of it. My memory is 4gb could that be my issue?

Hey, I was told its a memory intensive coin to mine. I had 8g and got another 8g of ram to see if I could get my ryzen 1800x to do better. Im getting around 7H/s I didnt get any boost from the additional 8 gigs of ram.
Ive got a i7 6700k during 13-14H/s so im pretty sure this ryzen will do better

You can try some more ram
also the ryzen balanced power profile I tried but nothing changed
You can make sure your ram is reading the right mhz in your bios

Looking for some help as well with my ryzen.  Good luck let us know
programmerdan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 03:30:45 PM
 #818

Hey guys if I could get a little help it would be much appreciated.

I have a Ryzen 1700x and I can't get more than 5-6 h/s out of it. My memory is 4gb could that be my issue?

Hey, I was told its a memory intensive coin to mine. I had 8g and got another 8g of ram to see if I could get my ryzen 1800x to do better. Im getting around 7H/s I didnt get any boost from the additional 8 gigs of ram.
Ive got a i7 6700k during 13-14H/s so im pretty sure this ryzen will do better

You can try some more ram
also the ryzen balanced power profile I tried but nothing changed
You can make sure your ram is reading the right mhz in your bios

Looking for some help as well with my ryzen.  Good luck let us know

Check to make sure your memory is in dual channel configuration on the physical motherboard. Also, give version 0.2.3 a try, latest (0.2.4.1) improved affinity for some cpus and did not improve it for others... still figuring out best config, hard to do as I don't have any ryzens to try on...
Squintz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 04:49:29 PM
 #819

Hey guys if I could get a little help it would be much appreciated.

I have a Ryzen 1700x and I can't get more than 5-6 h/s out of it. My memory is 4gb could that be my issue?

Hey, I was told its a memory intensive coin to mine. I had 8g and got another 8g of ram to see if I could get my ryzen 1800x to do better. Im getting around 7H/s I didnt get any boost from the additional 8 gigs of ram.
Ive got a i7 6700k during 13-14H/s so im pretty sure this ryzen will do better

You can try some more ram
also the ryzen balanced power profile I tried but nothing changed
You can make sure your ram is reading the right mhz in your bios

Looking for some help as well with my ryzen.  Good luck let us know

Check to make sure your memory is in dual channel configuration on the physical motherboard. Also, give version 0.2.3 a try, latest (0.2.4.1) improved affinity for some cpus and did not improve it for others... still figuring out best config, hard to do as I don't have any ryzens to try on...

Dan you are the man thank you for the miner and your efforts..

I tried 2.3 and did not have any luck.

I have my config at 4 (tried all numbers 4&6 work best), standard hasher mode

PC Wise it's windows 10 with high performance setting power and a huge pagefile.

I can't copy paste but the screen shows

Streams 4,
 runs (1-10 varying)
h/run 6
curr h/s 5.6*
Currently tic 92-95.**
Argon % 99.986
Sha % .003

Ran it all last night made 3 ARO
xs.over
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 369
Merit: 103


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 08:00:01 PM
 #820

As you know, in Discord -- it's been the same shit, different drawls with him. I'm glad I wasn't the only one that put two and two together
What are you talking about, with whom? I don't familiar with you and fyi don't have discord.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 109 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!