Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2018, 08:49:30 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 ... 109 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [ARO] | Arionum | CPU+GPU+Masternode | PHP Based |Decentralized Revolution  (Read 43887 times)
MontyGusto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 09:52:41 PM
 #721

]

Ok, every time you install the wallet GUI, a new wallet.aro file will be produced, overwriting your original. What you need to do is copy the wallet.aro file that has your ARO on, and move that out of the install directory for the GUI wallet. If you need to reinstall the wallet, after installation, copy the ARO wallet.aro file back into the GUI install directory.

I hope this makes sense

Thanks for advice.


I will back up both wallet.aro files and reinstall the wallet GUI.

But is it also valid to use the start wallet for transactions right?

Eh, sorry there as "dummys" issues.


I know that there is still no concept of "exchange", but it is even to learn later to move the currencies of the current portfolio to an exchange that works with the ARO coin.

Thanks.

Yes, the GUI wallet is perfectly fine to use to send or receive ARO, even though there is currently no exchange, however, you can join our Discord channel and there is a dedicated trading channel that you can access from there - https://arionum.info/discord/

Thank you very much for the advice.

Just rename the first wallet that I don't have the keys and put the good wallet in the same diretory location Smiley

At this moment I open the wallet with no problem.

Ok, I'm already in https://arionum.info/discord/

Thank for all...

MM
1542703770
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542703770

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542703770
Reply with quote  #2

1542703770
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542703770
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542703770

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542703770
Reply with quote  #2

1542703770
Report to moderator
OvErLoDe1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2018, 10:57:23 PM
 #722

]

Ok, every time you install the wallet GUI, a new wallet.aro file will be produced, overwriting your original. What you need to do is copy the wallet.aro file that has your ARO on, and move that out of the install directory for the GUI wallet. If you need to reinstall the wallet, after installation, copy the ARO wallet.aro file back into the GUI install directory.

I hope this makes sense

Thanks for advice.


I will back up both wallet.aro files and reinstall the wallet GUI.

But is it also valid to use the start wallet for transactions right?

Eh, sorry there as "dummys" issues.


I know that there is still no concept of "exchange", but it is even to learn later to move the currencies of the current portfolio to an exchange that works with the ARO coin.

Thanks.

Yes, the GUI wallet is perfectly fine to use to send or receive ARO, even though there is currently no exchange, however, you can join our Discord channel and there is a dedicated trading channel that you can access from there - https://arionum.info/discord/

Thank you very much for the advice.

Just rename the first wallet that I don't have the keys and put the good wallet in the same diretory location Smiley

At this moment I open the wallet with no problem.

Ok, I'm already in https://arionum.info/discord/

Thank for all...

MM


Brilliant! Glad you got it sorted Smiley

ARIONUM
www.arionum.com (http://www.arionum.com)
The Blockchain Platform for Developers
zecon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 100

spattered throughout the golden ethers


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 01:22:14 AM
 #723

PHP is a terribly insecure language to code in, Go or Ruby would be much better. But if nothing else, have you all ran the code through a vulnerability scanner yet?

A quick scan using RIPS bug scanner yielded quite a few things to look at. Lots of additional validation and security hardening needed.



Lots of stuff found in peer.php too:


Code:
Userinput is passed through function parameters.
149: ⇑ _log ("$x['id'] - Invalid signature");  // transaction.inc.php
117: ⇓ function check($x, $height = 0)
requires:
149: if(!$acc->check_signature ($info, $x['signature'], $x['public_key']))

Userinput is passed through function parameters.
82: ⇑ $trx->check ($data) // schema.inc.php
80: $data['id'] = san ($data['id']);  // schema.inc.php
31: $data = json_decode(trim($_POST['data']), true);  // schema.inc.phpif(!empty($_POST)),
requires:
71: elseif($q == "submitTransaction")

Suggest the devs download the scanner and check on the issues themselves to improve security of the code since these servers are wide open for attack on the Internet per the README file.

RIPS info:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/rips-scanner/

https://superb-sea2.dl.sourceforge.net/project/rips-scanner/rips-0.55.zip


If you really want to do something, you’ll find a way. If you don’t, you’ll find an excuse.
— Jim Rohn
fonship
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 119



View Profile
February 17, 2018, 03:53:40 AM
 #724

PHP is a terribly insecure language to code in, Go or Ruby would be much better. But if nothing else, have you all ran the code through a vulnerability scanner yet?

A quick scan using RIPS bug scanner yielded quite a few things to look at. Lots of additional validation and security hardening needed.



Lots of stuff found in peer.php too:


Code:
Userinput is passed through function parameters.
149: ⇑ _log ("$x['id'] - Invalid signature");  // transaction.inc.php
117: ⇓ function check($x, $height = 0)
requires:
149: if(!$acc->check_signature ($info, $x['signature'], $x['public_key']))

Userinput is passed through function parameters.
82: ⇑ $trx->check ($data) // schema.inc.php
80: $data['id'] = san ($data['id']);  // schema.inc.php
31: $data = json_decode(trim($_POST['data']), true);  // schema.inc.phpif(!empty($_POST)),
requires:
71: elseif($q == "submitTransaction")

Suggest the devs download the scanner and check on the issues themselves to improve security of the code since these servers are wide open for attack on the Internet per the README file.

RIPS info:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/rips-scanner/

https://superb-sea2.dl.sourceforge.net/project/rips-scanner/rips-0.55.zip



Thank you for doing this, I would definitely Dev to look at it and try himself because as shown in the screenshot, there could be some false negatives.
But yeah, great contribution!
More and more people should do something to strengthen project

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform  
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
Fenrir95
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 05:20:39 AM
 #725

Hey guys, I am also having trouble understanding what exactly is happening to my shares on the offical mining pool. I started mining 4 days ago and received my first payment rather quick. I am mining with ~10 h/s using Dans Java Miner. Now i havent been getting any payments for 3 days. Every time i check the historic shares the amount displayed goes down. At this point it doesnt even show me the 10 ARO i got paid already, that are sitting in my wallet. Any help/advice would be appreciated.
kiddo
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 532
Merit: 137



View Profile
February 17, 2018, 09:16:12 AM
 #726

Hey guys, I am also having trouble understanding what exactly is happening to my shares on the offical mining pool. I started mining 4 days ago and received my first payment rather quick. I am mining with ~10 h/s using Dans Java Miner. Now i havent been getting any payments for 3 days. Every time i check the historic shares the amount displayed goes down. At this point it doesnt even show me the 10 ARO i got paid already, that are sitting in my wallet. Any help/advice would be appreciated.

I had the same problem, mined with around 40-50h/s for about 8h and didn't get anything so I've stopped.

Wanna pay me a coffee?
1BuxNMYramPsM4CJoESVanXbYYdWV2ZhTy
OvErLoDe1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2018, 09:29:00 AM
 #727

Hey guys, I am also having trouble understanding what exactly is happening to my shares on the offical mining pool. I started mining 4 days ago and received my first payment rather quick. I am mining with ~10 h/s using Dans Java Miner. Now i havent been getting any payments for 3 days. Every time i check the historic shares the amount displayed goes down. At this point it doesnt even show me the 10 ARO i got paid already, that are sitting in my wallet. Any help/advice would be appreciated.

Hey guys, I am also having trouble understanding what exactly is happening to my shares on the offical mining pool. I started mining 4 days ago and received my first payment rather quick. I am mining with ~10 h/s using Dans Java Miner. Now i havent been getting any payments for 3 days. Every time i check the historic shares the amount displayed goes down. At this point it doesnt even show me the 10 ARO i got paid already, that are sitting in my wallet. Any help/advice would be appreciated.

I had the same problem, mined with around 40-50h/s for about 8h and didn't get anything so I've stopped.

Could you both provide your wallets addresses please so that I may look into this further for you.

ARIONUM
www.arionum.com (http://www.arionum.com)
The Blockchain Platform for Developers
draceus0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 12:38:39 PM
 #728

Pool just died  Huh
OvErLoDe1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2018, 12:40:04 PM
 #729

Pool just died  Huh

Hi, we are aware and trying to sort it out as soon as we possibly can.

Thanks in advance for your patience

ARIONUM
www.arionum.com (http://www.arionum.com)
The Blockchain Platform for Developers
MontyGusto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 12:50:09 PM
 #730

PHP is a terribly insecure language to code in, Go or Ruby would be much better. But if nothing else, have you all ran the code through a vulnerability scanner yet?

A quick scan using RIPS bug scanner yielded quite a few things to look at. Lots of additional validation and security hardening needed.

https://i.imgur.com/wuieLQu.png

Lots of stuff found in peer.php too:


Code:
Userinput is passed through function parameters.
149: ⇑ _log ("$x['id'] - Invalid signature");  // transaction.inc.php
117: ⇓ function check($x, $height = 0)
requires:
149: if(!$acc->check_signature ($info, $x['signature'], $x['public_key']))

Userinput is passed through function parameters.
82: ⇑ $trx->check ($data) // schema.inc.php
80: $data['id'] = san ($data['id']);  // schema.inc.php
31: $data = json_decode(trim($_POST['data']), true);  // schema.inc.phpif(!empty($_POST)),
requires:
71: elseif($q == "submitTransaction")

Suggest the devs download the scanner and check on the issues themselves to improve security of the code since these servers are wide open for attack on the Internet per the README file.

RIPS info:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/rips-scanner/

https://superb-sea2.dl.sourceforge.net/project/rips-scanner/rips-0.55.zip



I think this is a great job to help the dev team to correct these situations.
MontyGusto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 01:01:07 PM
 #731

Pool just died  Huh

Hi, we are aware and trying to sort it out as soon as we possibly can.

Thanks in advance for your patience


Good opportunity to rest the computer  Wink


Here we wait for corrections.

Good job.
rejo007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 01:10:47 PM
 #732

hello,
i would delete the file   config.cfg    on linux.
where could i find it?
thanks
rejo007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 01:21:51 PM
 #733

problem solved.
but i have this.
any idea to solve it?

Awesome! Thread HashMasher affined! CPU ID 2 Process Thread ID 22836
Awesome! Thread HashMasher-2 affined! CPU ID 1 Process Thread ID 22838
Not a problem, but thread HashMasher-3 could not immediately reserve a core, it may experience decayed performance.
Not a problem, but thread HashMasher-4 could not immediately reserve a core, as there are no more cores to assign to. If performance is degraded, attempt with fewer hashers.
Detected thread HashMasher-4 death due to error: Cannot allocate 536870912 bytes
java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Cannot allocate 536870912 bytes
   at com.sun.jna.Memory.<init>(Memory.java:115)
   at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.MappedHasher.getScratch(MappedHasher.java:69)
   at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.MappedHasher.go(MappedHasher.java:185)
   at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.Hasher.run(Hasher.java:45)
   at java.util.concurrent.Executors$RunnableAdapter.call(Executors.java:511)
   at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:266)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1149)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:624)
   at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.AggressiveAffinityThreadFactory$1.run(AggressiveAffinityThreadFactory.java:94)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)


This is probably fatal, so exiting now.
MontyGusto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 01:28:26 PM
 #734

problem solved.
but i have this.
any idea to solve it?

Awesome! Thread HashMasher affined! CPU ID 2 Process Thread ID 22836
Awesome! Thread HashMasher-2 affined! CPU ID 1 Process Thread ID 22838
Not a problem, but thread HashMasher-3 could not immediately reserve a core, it may experience decayed performance.
Not a problem, but thread HashMasher-4 could not immediately reserve a core, as there are no more cores to assign to. If performance is degraded, attempt with fewer hashers.
Detected thread HashMasher-4 death due to error: Cannot allocate 536870912 bytes
java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Cannot allocate 536870912 bytes
   at com.sun.jna.Memory.<init>(Memory.java:115)
   at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.MappedHasher.getScratch(MappedHasher.java:69)
   at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.MappedHasher.go(MappedHasher.java:185)
   at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.Hasher.run(Hasher.java:45)
   at java.util.concurrent.Executors$RunnableAdapter.call(Executors.java:511)
   at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:266)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1149)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:624)
   at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.AggressiveAffinityThreadFactory$1.run(AggressiveAffinityThreadFactory.java:94)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)


This is probably fatal, so exiting now.


I think that is a function that needs to be rebuilt in the binaries. Or else a memory leak...
OvErLoDe1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2018, 02:40:33 PM
 #735

hello,
i would delete the file   config.cfg    on linux.
where could i find it?
thanks

If it is not in your trash bin, then a new config.cfg file will be created the next time you run the miner.

ARIONUM
www.arionum.com (http://www.arionum.com)
The Blockchain Platform for Developers
OvErLoDe1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2018, 02:45:40 PM
 #736

problem solved.
but i have this.
any idea to solve it?

Awesome! Thread HashMasher affined! CPU ID 2 Process Thread ID 22836
Awesome! Thread HashMasher-2 affined! CPU ID 1 Process Thread ID 22838
Not a problem, but thread HashMasher-3 could not immediately reserve a core, it may experience decayed performance.
Not a problem, but thread HashMasher-4 could not immediately reserve a core, as there are no more cores to assign to. If performance is degraded, attempt with fewer hashers.
Detected thread HashMasher-4 death due to error: Cannot allocate 536870912 bytes
java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Cannot allocate 536870912 bytes
   at com.sun.jna.Memory.<init>(Memory.java:115)
   at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.MappedHasher.getScratch(MappedHasher.java:69)
   at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.MappedHasher.go(MappedHasher.java:185)
   at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.Hasher.run(Hasher.java:45)
   at java.util.concurrent.Executors$RunnableAdapter.call(Executors.java:511)
   at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:266)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1149)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:624)
   at com.programmerdan.arionum.arionum_miner.AggressiveAffinityThreadFactory$1.run(AggressiveAffinityThreadFactory.java:94)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)


This is probably fatal, so exiting now.


Please can you tell me how much memory is installed in this instance you are running the miner on?

ARIONUM
www.arionum.com (http://www.arionum.com)
The Blockchain Platform for Developers
Pyramusx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250

Following on Twitter @pyramusx


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2018, 05:49:49 PM
 #737

Hey guys, have a question/issue that maybe someone here can help with.

I am currently running a VPS (through Vultr) to mine ARO and it is going well with Ubuntu. I check in using Putty but when I close putty I guess the miner also stops so I lost out on several hours of mining until I went back in and realized that.

What can be done about this? The server never gets shutoff or logged out, so how can I make sure that the miner stays active? Linux n00b here Smiley




Fenrir95
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2018, 06:25:45 PM
 #738

Hey guys, I am also having trouble understanding what exactly is happening to my shares on the offical mining pool. I started mining 4 days ago and received my first payment rather quick. I am mining with ~10 h/s using Dans Java Miner. Now i havent been getting any payments for 3 days. Every time i check the historic shares the amount displayed goes down. At this point it doesnt even show me the 10 ARO i got paid already, that are sitting in my wallet. Any help/advice would be appreciated.

Hey guys, I am also having trouble understanding what exactly is happening to my shares on the offical mining pool. I started mining 4 days ago and received my first payment rather quick. I am mining with ~10 h/s using Dans Java Miner. Now i havent been getting any payments for 3 days. Every time i check the historic shares the amount displayed goes down. At this point it doesnt even show me the 10 ARO i got paid already, that are sitting in my wallet. Any help/advice would be appreciated.

I had the same problem, mined with around 40-50h/s for about 8h and didn't get anything so I've stopped.

Could you both provide your wallets addresses please so that I may look into this further for you.

Here is mine: 9sAvBZYwXLEhcnoa3aroiMwDam4Dpmg4r2QiB1vFUoLrvppqnJvczWxzPVACoCVF355uKy6sxW1TVWE hExbjksD
Thank you.
CreamyCheesecake
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 344
Merit: 11


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2018, 06:27:55 PM
 #739

What miner can I use to mine ARO in windows? I have a ryzen sitting there and would love to get it to work!

▬▬▬▬▬ ●  ▬▬▬ ● ▬▬▬▬ ● ▬▬ ●   P A R Q   ● ▬▬ ● ▬▬▬▬ ● ▬▬▬  ● ▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬ ● ▬▬▬ ● ▬  A GREEN, SMART AND CONNECTED CITY PLATFORM ▬▬▬► WP
MEDIUM | REDDIT | FACEBOOK | TELEGRAM | TWITTER | YOUTUBE | ANNOUNCEMENT
OvErLoDe1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2018, 07:01:53 PM
 #740

Hey guys, have a question/issue that maybe someone here can help with.

I am currently running a VPS (through Vultr) to mine ARO and it is going well with Ubuntu. I check in using Putty but when I close putty I guess the miner also stops so I lost out on several hours of mining until I went back in and realized that.

What can be done about this? The server never gets shutoff or logged out, so how can I make sure that the miner stays active? Linux n00b here Smiley





When you say you check in with Putty, do you mean you log in and see if the mining activity shows?

There are ways to not be connected via ssh client and the miner will happily do it's thing on the VM. If you really would like to know, come along to our discord channel and have a chat with some of the more knowledgeable guys there.  Although it is my personal opinion that huge VM farms are not altogether ideal, I understand some people have limitations on the technology available to them.

Come along to Discord if you want to meet the community

ARIONUM
www.arionum.com (http://www.arionum.com)
The Blockchain Platform for Developers
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 ... 109 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!