Bitcoin Forum
July 18, 2019, 10:39:09 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 [96] 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 ... 203 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BLC] Blakecoin Blake-256 for GPU/FPGA With Merged Mined Pools Stable Net  (Read 400554 times)
Ignatius
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 22, 2014, 08:08:44 AM
Last edit: April 22, 2014, 08:19:24 AM by Ignatius
 #1901

Does anybody have cgminer-3.1.1 working for ztex 1.15y?  

I get 100% HW errors on a cluster of 1.15y (version1), running Ubuntu 12.04 LTS.  I tried the 2 different bitstreams from the dropbox links
https://www.dropbox.com/s/1ffqdaj1dowkd0j/ztex_ufm1_15y1-v06ad-t6-ucf-150MHz-fmax-157.bit  
https://www.dropbox.com/s/vk3k5sb64b8641o/ztex_ufm1_15y1-v06ad-2core-ucf-140MHz-fmax-147-fixed.bit

copied the files to the cgminer-3.1.1/bitstreams folder and renamed to ztex_ufm1_15y1.bit (deleted the old file)

Neither bitstream seems to work.  I also tried downclocking to 100MHz and still 100% HW.  I am thinking it is a bitstream issue.  If I remove the whole content of the bitstreams folder, I get the same results.  I don't think it is cgminer because I have it running on a cluster of 1.15x on a separate Ubuntu box that was built the same way.  

Does anybody know how I can check to see which bitstream is loaded by cgminer?

I also want to thank Kramble for the files and personally helping me with building cgminer on ubuntu.  Thanks to hal7 for the 1.15x bitstream.

CA Coins

Code:
sudo ./cgminer --disable-gpu --url stratum+tcp://eu1.blakecoin.com:3334 --userpass userpass:password 2>log.txt

Hi, I also have 1.15y's running on krambles linux cgminer. The only issue I have had is when using getwork instead of stratum. Eloipool rejects the majority of work with the error "bad-txn-merkleroot". It shows up as many "hardware errors" in cgminer. I have just stuck with using stratum. I see you are using stratum already.

./cgminer --disable-gpu -o stratum+tcp://ip:port -u x -p x

1563489549
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563489549

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563489549
Reply with quote  #2

1563489549
Report to moderator
1563489549
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563489549

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563489549
Reply with quote  #2

1563489549
Report to moderator
1563489549
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563489549

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563489549
Reply with quote  #2

1563489549
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
April 22, 2014, 08:35:33 AM
Last edit: April 22, 2014, 09:49:03 AM by kramble
 #1902

I am thinking it is a bitstream issue.  If I remove the whole content of the bitstreams folder, I get the same results.

This is strange. My experience of removing the bitstreams folder (ie just having cgminer plus command scripts and forgetting to copy the bitstreams folder) is that cgminer will exit immediately with an error. You certainly should not see the four (green) done LEDs light on the ztex board(s) indicating a successful bitstream load.

I wonder if this is a path issue? Perhaps in the past you did a "sudo make install" on the bitcoin cgminer and it has installed the bitcoin bitstream somewhere under /etc or some other unixy place like /usr/local and this is taking precedence over blake bitstream in the local bitstreams directory? Unfortunately the makefile is fiendishly complicated and it's not easy to tease out where this may be without actually running it. So I'll try that later today on a ubuntu 12.04 LTS VM (I don't want to meddle with my raspi production installation). What you could try in the meantime is "type cgminer" (or better "which cgminer") to check if it is already installed and where, I suspect the bitstreams directory is somewhere around there. EDIT: it's likely to be /usr/local/bin from my reading of the cgminer source, you can override with --kernel-path or -K.

Yep, this definitely seems to be the right track. Take a look at the open_bitstream() function in fpgautils.c (again ridiculously overcomplicated with recursive #define's). It tries opt_kernel_path first with three subdirectories /usr/local/bin/ztex, /usr/local/bin/bitstreams and /usr/local/bin itself), only then does it try cgminer_path plus subdirectories and finally the current directory. So check for /usr/local/bin/ztex and /usr/local/bin/bitstreams as the location of ztex_ufm1_15y1.bit and overwrite this file with the blake version (with sudo). Or use --kernel-path to override as mentioned above.

One other thing I thought of was the firmware version on the ztex boards (this is programmed via the ztex java API) but this now seems unlikely given the bitstream issues.

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
CA Coins
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 306
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 23, 2014, 04:18:06 AM
 #1903

I am thinking it is a bitstream issue.  If I remove the whole content of the bitstreams folder, I get the same results.

This is strange. My experience of removing the bitstreams folder (ie just having cgminer plus command scripts and forgetting to copy the bitstreams folder) is that cgminer will exit immediately with an error. You certainly should not see the four (green) done LEDs light on the ztex board(s) indicating a successful bitstream load.

I wonder if this is a path issue? Perhaps in the past you did a "sudo make install" on the bitcoin cgminer and it has installed the bitcoin bitstream somewhere under /etc or some other unixy place like /usr/local and this is taking precedence over blake bitstream in the local bitstreams directory? Unfortunately the makefile is fiendishly complicated and it's not easy to tease out where this may be without actually running it. So I'll try that later today on a ubuntu 12.04 LTS VM (I don't want to meddle with my raspi production installation). What you could try in the meantime is "type cgminer" (or better "which cgminer") to check if it is already installed and where, I suspect the bitstreams directory is somewhere around there. EDIT: it's likely to be /usr/local/bin from my reading of the cgminer source, you can override with --kernel-path or -K.


Bingo!!! It was a path issue.  I did try a cgminer bitcoin "sudo make install" before and I found ztex bitstream files in /usr/local/bin/bitstreams.  Replaced them with the blakecoin bitstreams and it is hashing great.  Thanks so much!
kingscrown
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


http://fuk.io - check it out!


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2014, 02:19:16 PM
 #1904

New post about cryptos that have games made for them.. and of course this coin is listed!
If you never heard of my blog.. its preety new but due to many followers on twitter [over 6k due to giveaways] it has big audience - over 1300 signed up email readers.
Anyways check the post and if you like it.. do not be scared to tip Smiley
http://fuk.io/cryptocoins-which-are-also-games-good-investments/

Calhil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 03:53:50 PM
 #1905

We just had difficulty of 32586, which is the highest so far ;]
Seems like more and more people are starting to mine blakecoin.

BLC & SKC node: addnode=192.3.171.213
BLC: BcaLHiLk74XXSZdebHQY8b3CaoEBLaPtoV
Robert Lewandowski
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250

Bayern


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 12:53:23 AM
 #1906

When will a Mac wallet be released?
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 01:59:46 AM
 #1907

When will a Mac wallet be released?

0.8.9 for MAC is here:

Thanks to MystPhysX there is now a Blakecoin-QT wallet for Mac OSX! I have not yet had a chance to test it myself, so it'd help if anyone can pls test it out and give some feed back Smiley

http://chainexplorer.info/files/BlakeCoin-Qt.dmg

Please report any issues happy to add to OP if someone tests it and reports it is working  Cool

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
loaded101
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 08:55:32 AM
 #1908

I've been solo mining blakecoin for a few days, however, the Blakecoin-QT keeps going into a state where it stops updating blocks from the network. It hasn't frozen as I can still access menus and the debug windows. It still shows "up to date" and "n active connections to blakecoin network". The miner keeps running and is clocking up blocks which will obviously never confirm.

Is this a known issue / can anyone think of a workaround? I'm using v0.8.9.0 which I think is the latest version. I'm using the cgminer.conf shown on P1 of this thread - are there any new nodes?

Thanks.

BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 09:50:32 AM
Last edit: April 30, 2014, 11:09:41 AM by BlueDragon747
 #1909

I've been solo mining blakecoin for a few days, however, the Blakecoin-QT keeps going into a state where it stops updating blocks from the network. It hasn't frozen as I can still access menus and the debug windows. It still shows "up to date" and "n active connections to blakecoin network". The miner keeps running and is clocking up blocks which will obviously never confirm.

Is this a known issue / can anyone think of a workaround? I'm using v0.8.9.0 which I think is the latest version. I'm using the cgminer.conf shown on P1 of this thread - are there any new nodes?

Thanks.



sounds like the boost bug, 0.8.9.0 was built with boost 1.54 and it has a known network connection bug in the library

here is a qt build I did on the weekend with boost 1.55 and openssl 1.0.1g
http://blakecoin.org/Blakecoin-0.8.9-WIN-boost-1.55.7z

backup you wallet beforehand and please report any issues

Edit:
if you are still getting the issue after then it might just be hash flooding e.g too many diff 1 shares for wallet to solve

best thing to do in this case is to either split the solo mining between several wallets or use Eloipool as a private pool e.g no front end or db


Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
loaded101
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 11:54:10 AM
 #1910

Thanks, will try and let you know how it goes.

Any update on merged mining?
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 12:07:07 PM
Last edit: April 30, 2014, 01:16:22 PM by BlueDragon747
 #1911

Thanks, will try and let you know how it goes.

Any update on merged mining?

yes the pool is working but needs another patch to Photon and to make sure the block explorer and exchanges have updated before I go public

settings for pool will be as follows:

fixed diff 32 shares (avoids mpos graph bug)
fixed 1.5% fees for both coins
PPLNS payout for both coins

*not going to rush any release as its best to make sure everyone is on new version before merge mining due to the needed patches

I do appreciate everyone's patience with this it has taken quite a while to get right so far and I found more bugs than I initially expected  Embarrassed

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 02:57:07 PM
 #1912

FYI:

The testing phase of CCE3 is complete and CCE3 is now in production on www.cryptocoinexplorer.com.

This means the testing address blake.cryptocoinexplorer.com is no longer valid and the main address blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com is the active address.

I started a new CCE thread when the conversion took place and locked all the old threads. The current CCE thread is: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=584847

CCE3 has a very efficient and easy to use API. Instructions can be found here: http://www.cryptocoinexplorer.com/api.html

BlueDragon747 has a key to use the new developers message box feature not seen on any other explorer site.

If you have not been on CCE lately, give it a look, many things have changed over the last few weeks.  Smiley
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 03:41:43 PM
 #1913

FYI:

The testing phase of CCE3 is complete and CCE3 is now in production on www.cryptocoinexplorer.com.

This means the testing address blake.cryptocoinexplorer.com is no longer valid and the main address blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com is the active address.

I started a new CCE thread when the conversion took place and locked all the old threads. The current CCE thread is: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=584847

CCE3 has a very efficient and easy to use API. Instructions can be found here: http://www.cryptocoinexplorer.com/api.html

BlueDragon747 has a key to use the new developers message box feature not seen on any other explorer site.

If you have not been on CCE lately, give it a look, many things have changed over the last few weeks.  Smiley

great work  Smiley

I noticed when using /api/blockhash/ the returned result is unformated compared with /block/ also the default MPOS does not handle the /api/tx/ well guess I need to make some changes to MPOS to handle this new api  Undecided

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 05:48:25 PM
 #1914

The API output was improved and made uniform a couple of patches ago. There have been a number of improvements since then.

For example:
http://blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/api/block/96175

Returns:

Code:
{"nonce": "3872136002", "merkleroot": "5e0bd1625bda29492c703aec3662acc1db50519c8a182a13e494a11198b3004c", "hash": "00000000000296d92dd664ee090056c50d0e0b8c5825741a259061b92e634b6e", "transactions:": "5e0bd1625bda29492c703aec3662acc1db50519c8a182a13e494a11198b3004c", "height": "96175", "difficulty": "13121.6162109", "total sent": "25.00568", "total fee": "0.0", "size": "205", "POS": "0", "# Transactions": "1", "version": "112", "time": "1398879567", "bits": "1b04fe93"}


http://blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/api/blockhash/00000000000296d92dd664ee090056c50d0e0b8c5825741a259061b92e634b6e

Returns:

Code:
{"nonce": "3872136002", "merkleroot": "5e0bd1625bda29492c703aec3662acc1db50519c8a182a13e494a11198b3004c", "hash": "00000000000296d92dd664ee090056c50d0e0b8c5825741a259061b92e634b6e", "transactions:": "5e0bd1625bda29492c703aec3662acc1db50519c8a182a13e494a11198b3004c", "height": "96175", "difficulty": "13121.6162109", "total sent": "25.00568", "total fee": "0.0", "size": "205", "POS": "0", "# Transactions": "1", "version": "112", "time": "1398879567", "bits": "1b04fe93"}

I have been pulling all-niters to get the API patched up and in proper working order. I hope it meets with expectations.  Wink
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 06:32:52 PM
 #1915

The API output was improved and made uniform a couple of patches ago. There have been a number of improvements since then.

For example:
http://blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/api/block/96175

Returns:

Code:
{"nonce": "3872136002", "merkleroot": "5e0bd1625bda29492c703aec3662acc1db50519c8a182a13e494a11198b3004c", "hash": "00000000000296d92dd664ee090056c50d0e0b8c5825741a259061b92e634b6e", "transactions:": "5e0bd1625bda29492c703aec3662acc1db50519c8a182a13e494a11198b3004c", "height": "96175", "difficulty": "13121.6162109", "total sent": "25.00568", "total fee": "0.0", "size": "205", "POS": "0", "# Transactions": "1", "version": "112", "time": "1398879567", "bits": "1b04fe93"}


http://blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/api/blockhash/00000000000296d92dd664ee090056c50d0e0b8c5825741a259061b92e634b6e

Returns:

Code:
{"nonce": "3872136002", "merkleroot": "5e0bd1625bda29492c703aec3662acc1db50519c8a182a13e494a11198b3004c", "hash": "00000000000296d92dd664ee090056c50d0e0b8c5825741a259061b92e634b6e", "transactions:": "5e0bd1625bda29492c703aec3662acc1db50519c8a182a13e494a11198b3004c", "height": "96175", "difficulty": "13121.6162109", "total sent": "25.00568", "total fee": "0.0", "size": "205", "POS": "0", "# Transactions": "1", "version": "112", "time": "1398879567", "bits": "1b04fe93"}

I have been pulling all-niters to get the API patched up and in proper working order. I hope it meets with expectations.  Wink

I think its good just saying when input into MPOS which currently uses the blockhash and not the height to call the link to the block e.g http://blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/api/blockhash/ and http://blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/api/block/ unformatted output vs http://blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/block/ which is formatted it would be perfect if you could add a formatted version for the blockhash as well if you see what I mean?

here is the old CCE calls I was using in MPOS
http://blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/block/
http://blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/tx/

like I said I need to change the calls to fit your api its good work though and I do like it  Cool

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 07:22:59 PM
 #1916

The API output was improved and made uniform a couple of patches ago. There have been a number of improvements since then.

For example:
http://blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/api/block/96175

Returns:

Code:
{"nonce": "3872136002", "merkleroot": "5e0bd1625bda29492c703aec3662acc1db50519c8a182a13e494a11198b3004c", "hash": "00000000000296d92dd664ee090056c50d0e0b8c5825741a259061b92e634b6e", "transactions:": "5e0bd1625bda29492c703aec3662acc1db50519c8a182a13e494a11198b3004c", "height": "96175", "difficulty": "13121.6162109", "total sent": "25.00568", "total fee": "0.0", "size": "205", "POS": "0", "# Transactions": "1", "version": "112", "time": "1398879567", "bits": "1b04fe93"}


http://blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/api/blockhash/00000000000296d92dd664ee090056c50d0e0b8c5825741a259061b92e634b6e

Returns:

Code:
{"nonce": "3872136002", "merkleroot": "5e0bd1625bda29492c703aec3662acc1db50519c8a182a13e494a11198b3004c", "hash": "00000000000296d92dd664ee090056c50d0e0b8c5825741a259061b92e634b6e", "transactions:": "5e0bd1625bda29492c703aec3662acc1db50519c8a182a13e494a11198b3004c", "height": "96175", "difficulty": "13121.6162109", "total sent": "25.00568", "total fee": "0.0", "size": "205", "POS": "0", "# Transactions": "1", "version": "112", "time": "1398879567", "bits": "1b04fe93"}

I have been pulling all-niters to get the API patched up and in proper working order. I hope it meets with expectations.  Wink

I think its good just saying when input into MPOS which currently uses the blockhash and not the height to call the link to the block e.g http://blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/api/blockhash/ and http://blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/api/block/ unformatted output vs http://blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/block/ which is formatted it would be perfect if you could add a formatted version for the blockhash as well if you see what I mean?

here is the old CCE calls I was using in MPOS
http://blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/block/
http://blc.cryptocoinexplorer.com/tx/

like I said I need to change the calls to fit your api its good work though and I do like it  Cool

I see what you are saying. Actually it would not be that hard to implement, I was under the thought that somebody using the website and not the API would be much more likely to have a height then a blockhash.

I will implement it in the next patch.
Robert Lewandowski
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250

Bayern


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 10:22:09 PM
 #1917

When will a Mac wallet be released?

0.8.9 for MAC is here:

Thanks to MystPhysX there is now a Blakecoin-QT wallet for Mac OSX! I have not yet had a chance to test it myself, so it'd help if anyone can pls test it out and give some feed back Smiley

http://chainexplorer.info/files/BlakeCoin-Qt.dmg

Please report any issues happy to add to OP if someone tests it and reports it is working  Cool

Awesome thank you, everything working fine so far. Going to send a couple BLC just to test it out. I've been looking at the site/logo a lot lately and i think it could use a bit of sprucing up. Is there any plans for that? I'd gladly help with some other behind the scenes small tasks if you want
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 10:36:11 PM
 #1918

Awesome thank you, everything working fine so far. Going to send a couple BLC just to test it out. I've been looking at the site/logo a lot lately and i think it could use a bit of sprucing up. Is there any plans for that? I'd gladly help with some other behind the scenes small tasks if you want

the next thing on my list after the merge mining pools are release this coming weekend is to concentrate on the MMO games and to get the information for the FPS public with some videos of the game play, other things like website are secondary and minor compared with the main goals of why I made BLC is the first place  Wink

"Already has planned use for Blakecoin as a currency storage between MMO systems with prototypes in development"  

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
Ignatius
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 12:13:41 AM
Last edit: May 02, 2014, 06:17:26 AM by Ignatius
 #1919

Speaking of games, I've launched a Blakecoin based Counter-Strike 1.6 server.
The traditional CS currency system has been replaced. When a new user enters the server they are given 1 BLC to get started. The server supports the depositing and withdrawal of Blakecoins. Blakecoins deposited are placed into the players wallet in the game. Players may set a BLC withdrawal address in game, and request withdrawals to that address. There are currently bots running around with fat wallets and low difficulty settings. The bots leave the server when enough players have joined (set to 8 currently). When only 2 players remain alive on oppossing teams dead players are presented with a menu which allows them to bet BLC on which player will win the round. There is also a bounty system, where players can place a BLC bounty on another players head. The person who kills the target first will receive the bounty.

Currently bonuses are given out to players who complete game objectives, such as:
1 BLC bonus for planting the bomb
1 BLC bonus for the bomb exploding
2 BLC bonus for defusing the bomb

A variety of other bonuses are enabled from time to time, such as a bonus for the first,second, and third killer in the round. Round Win bonuses, etc...

When you kill a player you receive 1 BLC, the victim LOSES 1 BLC.
When you kill a player with a headshot you receive 2 BLC, the victim LOSES 2 BLC.
When you kill a player with an HE Grenade you receive 2 BLC, the victim LOSES 2 BLC.
When you kill a player with a knife you receive 3 BLC, the victim LOSES 3 BLC.
If you are killed you LOSE coins per the above. The coins are taken from your wallet balance. You have been warned Wink Of course, this also opens up the possibility to profit from game play.

Owners of Counter-Strike 1.6 can test the server: 207.210.117.83:27015
Helpful commands:
blc_help
rank
/guns
/bounty
/calladmin

Screenshot, Blakecoin logo's added to a few maps. Some original BLC logos and some by bzyzny (nice work).

Please note, no coins are actually stored on the server at that IP Roll Eyes

BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
May 01, 2014, 12:27:05 AM
Last edit: May 02, 2014, 12:11:46 AM by BlueDragon747
 #1920

Speaking of games, I've launched a Blakecoin based Counter-Strike 1.6 server.
The traditional CS currency system has been replaced. When a new user enters the server they are given 1 BLC to get started. The server supports the depositing and withdrawal of Blakecoins. Blakecoins deposited are placed into the players wallet in the game. Players may set a BLC withdrawal address in game, and request withdrawals to that address. There are currently bots running around with fat wallets and low difficulty settings. The bots leave the server when enough players have joined (set to 8 currently). When only 2 players remain alive on oppossing teams dead players are presented with a menu which allows them to bet BLC on which player will win the round. There is also a bounty system, where players can place a BLC bounty on another players head. The person who kills the target first will receive the bounty.

Screenshot, Blakecoin logo's added to a few maps. Some original BLC logos and some by Bzyzny (nice work).




Awesome looks cool I remember playing dust quite a bit Cool

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
Pages: « 1 ... 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 [96] 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 ... 203 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!