Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2024, 09:00:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Blue Fury Support Thread.  (Read 89533 times)
LogicalUnit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 299
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 01:49:37 AM
 #81

Sorry I wasn't clear: how do I identify which ports are Block Erupters, and which ports are Blue Fury ASICs? Currently with just the Blue Fury units there are no ttyUSB devices on my MinePeon:

Code:
[minepeon@minepeon ~]$ ls /dev/tty*
/dev/tty    /dev/tty19  /dev/tty3   /dev/tty40  /dev/tty51  /dev/tty62
/dev/tty0   /dev/tty2   /dev/tty30  /dev/tty41  /dev/tty52  /dev/tty63
/dev/tty1   /dev/tty20  /dev/tty31  /dev/tty42  /dev/tty53  /dev/tty7
/dev/tty10  /dev/tty21  /dev/tty32  /dev/tty43  /dev/tty54  /dev/tty8
/dev/tty11  /dev/tty22  /dev/tty33  /dev/tty44  /dev/tty55  /dev/tty9
/dev/tty12  /dev/tty23  /dev/tty34  /dev/tty45  /dev/tty56  /dev/ttyACM0
/dev/tty13  /dev/tty24  /dev/tty35  /dev/tty46  /dev/tty57  /dev/ttyACM1
/dev/tty14  /dev/tty25  /dev/tty36  /dev/tty47  /dev/tty58  /dev/ttyACM2
/dev/tty15  /dev/tty26  /dev/tty37  /dev/tty48  /dev/tty59  /dev/ttyAMA0
/dev/tty16  /dev/tty27  /dev/tty38  /dev/tty49  /dev/tty6   /dev/ttyprintk
/dev/tty17  /dev/tty28  /dev/tty39  /dev/tty5   /dev/tty60
/dev/tty18  /dev/tty29  /dev/tty4   /dev/tty50  /dev/tty61
tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 04, 2013, 03:30:36 AM
Last edit: November 04, 2013, 03:48:21 AM by tk1337
 #82

Sorry I wasn't clear: how do I identify which ports are Block Erupters, and which ports are Blue Fury ASICs? Currently with just the Blue Fury units there are no ttyUSB devices on my MinePeon:

I'll make a post here for others (since we were chatting on MinePeon forums).

The only way I could get both Erupters and BlueFuries to work together was by defining both the BlueFury and Erupters explicitly, for example my test configuration was 1x BlueFury, 2x Erupters:
Code:
#!/bin/bash
sleep 10
/usr/bin/screen -dmS miner /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer -S bitfury:/dev/ttyACM0 -S ICA:/dev/ttyUSB0 -S ICA:/dev/ttyUSB1 -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf
However, this really doesn't do much good, as upon boot up, while it will detect the BlueFury, it instantly goes into a panic with tons Hardware Errors. Just running the BlueFury by itself on MinePeon with BFGMiner 3.4.0 it does the same thing, I know I created a build of BFGMiner 3.2.0 on MinePeon last night, however I can't remember which box it's on at the moment (lol).


EDIT:
Found my build of BFGMiner 3.2.0 that I made last night for MinePeon, just tried it out, getting ZERO hardware errors, so if you are running MinePeon and getting a ton of hardware errors, here's a fix:

Code:
wget http://256mining.com/downloads/minepeon_bfgminer-fury.tgz
tar -xvf minepeon_bfgminer-fury.tgz
cp bfgminer-fury /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer-fury

Then change your miner-start.sh script like so:
Code:
#!/bin/bash
sleep 10
/usr/bin/screen -dmS miner /opt/minepeon/bin/bfgminer-fury -S bitfury:/dev/ttyACM0 -S ICA:/dev/ttyUSB0 -S ICA:/dev/ttyUSB1 -c /opt/minepeon/etc/miner.conf
(Yes you still have to specify each device...)
zyk0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 06:05:03 AM
 #83

As a follow up on slow speeds w/ cgminer...
Code:
 cgminer version 3.6.6 - Started: [2013-11-03 01:02:47]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):6.425G (avg):6.640Gh/s | A:83266  R:176  HW:0  WU:93.4/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 120  LW: 153191  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to xxxxx diff 4 with stratum as user xxx
 Block: 338ef766...  Diff:391M  Started: [15:42:36]  Best share: 192K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 BF1 0:                | 2.143G/2.129Gh/s | A:26540 R:24 HW:0 WU:30.0/m
 BF1 1:                | 2.046G/2.041Gh/s | A:25744 R:64 HW:0 WU:28.7/m
 BF1 3:                | 2.149G/2.141Gh/s | A:26982 R:68 HW:0 WU:30.1/m
 BF1 6:                | 332.7M/327.5Mh/s | A: 1072 R:12 HW:0 WU: 4.7/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Those 2GH/s were rare lucky occurrences.  I ended up restarting them in efforts to try solving the problem and couldn't get more than 2 of them even close to 2GH/s again.  Seems to be a cgminer problem, running them via BFGminer gets me 1.99 to 2.3GH w/o any effort or dinking around of resetting/unplugging miners.
Code:
 bfgminer version 3.0.99 - Started: [2013-11-03 20:17:48] - [  0 days 01:44:34]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 5s:9.017 avg:8.810 u:8.460 Gh/s | A:3088 R:11+3(.45%) HW:0
 ST: 2  GF: 0  NB: 11  AS: 0  RF: 0  E: 35.18  U:29.6/m  BS:8.18k
 Connected to xxxxx diff 4 with stratum as user xxx
 Block: ...5b9747ba #267835  Diff:391M (2.798Ph/s)  Started: [21:48:38]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 BF1 0: BF1 15062915 | 2.000/1.995/1.953Gh/s | A:713 R:4+0(.55%) HW:0
 BF1 1: BF1 15062B15 | 2.300/2.295/2.104Gh/s | A:768 R:1+1(.25%) HW:0
 BF1 2: BF1 15040915 | 2.308/2.309/2.156Gh/s | A:787 R:5+1(.75%) HW:0
 BF1 3: BF1 15062312 | 2.214/2.215/2.249Gh/s | A:821 R:1+1(.24%) HW:0
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

But like everyone else, nowhere close to 2.6-2.7GH/s
x3maniac
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 06:43:16 AM
 #84

As a follow up on slow speeds w/ cgminer...
Code:
 cgminer version 3.6.6 - Started: [2013-11-03 01:02:47]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):6.425G (avg):6.640Gh/s | A:83266  R:176  HW:0  WU:93.4/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 120  LW: 153191  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to xxxxx diff 4 with stratum as user xxx
 Block: 338ef766...  Diff:391M  Started: [15:42:36]  Best share: 192K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 BF1 0:                | 2.143G/2.129Gh/s | A:26540 R:24 HW:0 WU:30.0/m
 BF1 1:                | 2.046G/2.041Gh/s | A:25744 R:64 HW:0 WU:28.7/m
 BF1 3:                | 2.149G/2.141Gh/s | A:26982 R:68 HW:0 WU:30.1/m
 BF1 6:                | 332.7M/327.5Mh/s | A: 1072 R:12 HW:0 WU: 4.7/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Those 2GH/s were rare lucky occurrences.  I ended up restarting them in efforts to try solving the problem and couldn't get more than 2 of them even close to 2GH/s again.  Seems to be a cgminer problem, running them via BFGminer gets me 1.99 to 2.3GH w/o any effort or dinking around of resetting/unplugging miners.
Code:
 bfgminer version 3.0.99 - Started: [2013-11-03 20:17:48] - [  0 days 01:44:34]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 5s:9.017 avg:8.810 u:8.460 Gh/s | A:3088 R:11+3(.45%) HW:0
 ST: 2  GF: 0  NB: 11  AS: 0  RF: 0  E: 35.18  U:29.6/m  BS:8.18k
 Connected to xxxxx diff 4 with stratum as user xxx
 Block: ...5b9747ba #267835  Diff:391M (2.798Ph/s)  Started: [21:48:38]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 BF1 0: BF1 15062915 | 2.000/1.995/1.953Gh/s | A:713 R:4+0(.55%) HW:0
 BF1 1: BF1 15062B15 | 2.300/2.295/2.104Gh/s | A:768 R:1+1(.25%) HW:0
 BF1 2: BF1 15040915 | 2.308/2.309/2.156Gh/s | A:787 R:5+1(.75%) HW:0
 BF1 3: BF1 15062312 | 2.214/2.215/2.249Gh/s | A:821 R:1+1(.24%) HW:0
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

But like everyone else, nowhere close to 2.6-2.7GH/s

Code:
 bfgminer version 3.4.0 - Started: [2013-11-03 20:25:03] - [  0 days 00:15:32]
 [M]anage devices [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options  [H]elp [Q]uit
 Connected to xxx.xxxxx.xxx diff 15 with stratum as user xxxxxxxx.x
 Block: ...7498208516becaba  Diff:35.8k (256.2Gh/s)  Started: [20:38:06]
 ST:5  F:0  NB:3  AS:0  BW:[ 16/ 18 B/s]  E:135.14  I: 0.00 BTC/hr  BS:12.6k
 19           | 13.85/10.18/ 9.96Gh/s | A:143 R:1+0(.69%) HW:1362/ 39%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 BES 0:       | 341.4/334.7/368.6Mh/s | A:  3 R:0+0(none) HW:   0/none
 BES 1:       | 341.7/317.6/290.3Mh/s | A:  7 R:0+0(none) HW:   0/none
 BES 2:       | 341.5/334.8/400.9Mh/s | A:  7 R:0+0(none) HW:   0/none
 BES 3:       | 342.8/334.7/341.0Mh/s | A:  3 R:0+0(none) HW:   0/none
 BES 4:       | 341.1/334.7/336.4Mh/s | A:  9 R:0+0(none) HW:   1/1.4%
 BES 5:       | 341.5/334.8/294.9Mh/s | A:  1 R:0+0(none) HW:   0/none
 BES 6:       | 341.7/334.7/308.7Mh/s | A:  5 R:0+0(none) HW:   0/none
 BES 7:       | 342.9/334.7/368.6Mh/s | A:  6 R:0+0(none) HW:   0/none
 BES 8:       | 342.6/328.5/294.9Mh/s | A:  4 R:0+0(none) HW:   0/none
 BES 9:       | 341.9/334.7/350.2Mh/s | A:  4 R:0+0(none) HW:   0/none
 BES10:       | 341.3/334.8/377.9Mh/s | A:  7 R:0+0(none) HW:   0/none
 BES11:       | 342.1/334.7/322.6Mh/s | A:  3 R:0+0(none) HW:   1/1.4%
 BES12:       | 342.0/334.7/354.8Mh/s | A:  3 R:0+0(none) HW:   2/2.5%
 BES13:       | 341.5/334.7/336.4Mh/s | A:  2 R:0+0(none) HW:   0/none
 BES14:       | 341.6/334.7/304.1Mh/s | A:  5 R:0+0(none) HW:   0/none
 BES15:       | 341.2/334.8/331.8Mh/s | A: 10 R:0+0(none) HW:   0/none
 BES16:       | 341.7/334.7/400.9Mh/s | A:  2 R:0+0(none) HW:   1/1.1%
 BPM 0:       |  2.26/ 2.26/ 2.07Gh/s | A: 33 R:0+0(none) HW: 679/ 60%
 BPM 1:       |  2.23/ 2.23/ 2.08Gh/s | A: 29 R:1+0(3.3%) HW: 681/ 59%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


dido..

i tried bfg
3.3
3.4
3.0.99

and all shows about 2.1 ~ 2.2 with or without 60% hw error.

i dont think the hw error are real per say. 3.0.99 says 0 hw error and 3.4 says 60% but speeds are the sames 2.1 or so
Epinnoia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 08:18:07 AM
 #85

Ok.  I have tried BFGMiner with the COM driver, and in the 3 speed areas, I showed 2.3ish/2.3ish/1.4ish Gh/sec after prolonged amount of time hashing and multiple different pools.  I have no idea why that program would show 2.3ish as the speed for the first two numbers, and yet 1.4 as the effective speed.  

So I said the hell with it, and tried the new debug build of cgminer.  That gave me 1.4ish Gh/sec.  

And now, I just finished installing Ubuntu in VMWare, and have cgminer compiled and running in there, and STILL get 1.4ish Gh/sec on this card.  

I wrote BeastlyMac and was told that there was a problem with the firmware or something and that they were working on it.  Did I get a bad one, or is this something that can be fixed?


My first miner -> ATI 4550 (7.2 Mh/sec): 
https://www.facebook.com/groups/cryptospeculators/
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4144
Merit: 1637


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 08:19:37 AM
 #86


and all shows about 2.1 ~ 2.2 with or without 60% hw error.

i dont think the hw error are real per say. 3.0.99 says 0 hw error and 3.4 says 60% but speeds are the sames 2.1 or so
Not really, the hw errors are real. There isn't much point even showing the hardware error count because 60% of the data returned is garbage. It's a design flaw and, alas, monitoring that percentage serves no useful purpose. Looking for subtle inefficiencies when the bulk of the data is garbage is futile, which is why I don't even bother trying to report a hw error rate in cgminer and only show the hashrate by extrapolating it from the valid share return rate. No point saying the hashrate is 5GH when you only get 2.3GH of shares...

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Stack
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 04, 2013, 10:56:17 AM
Last edit: November 04, 2013, 11:38:05 AM by Stack
 #87

Ok, so this is getting frustrating...

I've downloaded the bfgminer build which has the bf1.inf in it, which i've installed for my device successfully getting a COM port assigned to it.. yet no miner will work with it

The latest cgminer doesn't work at all (not even for block erupters, and yes, tried without them plugged in also) it just says "failed to initialise" / "you need to install a WinUSB driver for - BF1"
I have tried versions 3.7, 3.6.6, 3.5 and 3.4.3, to no avail

bfgminer simply won't detect anything... at all... just says no devices.. have tried the -S bigpic:all as well as \\.\COMn aswell as bigpic:\\.\COMn
it fails to work with either block erupter or bluefury
I have tried the version with the .inf, as well as version 3.4.0

bitminter beta detects all devices... but the bluefury gets the error "Probe of port COM43 failed: timeout"

I really don't care what miner I have to use, and whether or not it can run both varieties of miners at the same time or not.. I just want them hashing...

FYI, I am working with the infamous Windows Vista

P.S: Despite not hashing, the device gets hot, wtf?
This made me think it was DOA - but I have now tried 2 different devices, and they both behaved the same way.

So, can anybody please tell me what they're using, and how they got it to work? or point out anything I've clearly missed?
Thanks in advance

kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 12:31:39 PM
Last edit: November 04, 2013, 08:19:21 PM by kabopar
 #88

Ok, so this is getting frustrating...

I've downloaded the bfgminer build which has the bf1.inf in it, which i've installed for my device successfully getting a COM port assigned to it.. yet no miner will work with it

The latest cgminer doesn't work at all (not even for block erupters, and yes, tried without them plugged in also) it just says "failed to initialise" / "you need to install a WinUSB driver for - BF1"
I have tried versions 3.7, 3.6.6, 3.5 and 3.4.3, to no avail

bfgminer simply won't detect anything... at all... just says no devices.. have tried the -S bigpic:all as well as \\.\COMn aswell as bigpic:\\.\COMn
it fails to work with either block erupter or bluefury
I have tried the version with the .inf, as well as version 3.4.0

bitminter beta detects all devices... but the bluefury gets the error "Probe of port COM43 failed: timeout"

I really don't care what miner I have to use, and whether or not it can run both varieties of miners at the same time or not.. I just want them hashing...

FYI, I am working with the infamous Windows Vista

P.S: Despite not hashing, the device gets hot, wtf?
This made me think it was DOA - but I have now tried 2 different devices, and they both behaved the same way.

So, can anybody please tell me what they're using, and how they got it to work? or point out anything I've clearly missed?
Thanks in advance

I did not try it on Vista.  On Win7 I am using the bfgminer32 per the instructions earlier in this thread.  I use the sample #MINE.bat file edited to suit my pool. 
bfgminer.exe -S "BF1:all" -o
(not bigpic:all).
My single BF1 device gets about 2.26 GH/sec (I think that the number that matters is the second number in the bfgminer display, which is the all time average, while the first is a short term exponentially decaying average and the last number is the actually submitted shares average.  The long term average should be taken after things stabilize (quoting any numbers in the first few minutes is misleading and not representative of the long term performance).

Good luck
Stack
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 04, 2013, 12:50:09 PM
 #89

Ok, so this is getting frustrating...

I've downloaded the bfgminer build which has the bf1.inf in it, which i've installed for my device successfully getting a COM port assigned to it.. yet no miner will work with it

The latest cgminer doesn't work at all (not even for block erupters, and yes, tried without them plugged in also) it just says "failed to initialise" / "you need to install a WinUSB driver for - BF1"
I have tried versions 3.7, 3.6.6, 3.5 and 3.4.3, to no avail

bfgminer simply won't detect anything... at all... just says no devices.. have tried the -S bigpic:all as well as \\.\COMn aswell as bigpic:\\.\COMn
it fails to work with either block erupter or bluefury
I have tried the version with the .inf, as well as version 3.4.0

bitminter beta detects all devices... but the bluefury gets the error "Probe of port COM43 failed: timeout"

I really don't care what miner I have to use, and whether or not it can run both varieties of miners at the same time or not.. I just want them hashing...

FYI, I am working with the infamous Windows Vista

P.S: Despite not hashing, the device gets hot, wtf?
This made me think it was DOA - but I have now tried 2 different devices, and they both behaved the same way.

So, can anybody please tell me what they're using, and how they got it to work? or point out anything I've clearly missed?
Thanks in advance

I did not try it on Vista.  On Win7 I am using the bfgminer32 per the instructions earlier in this thread.  I use the sample #MINE.bat file edited to suit my pool. 
bfgminer.exe -S "BF1:all" -o
(not bigpic:all).
My single BF1 device gets about 2.26 GH/sec (I think that the number that matters is the second number in the bfgminer display, which is the all time average, while the first is a short term exponentially decaying average and the last number looks like a short time actually submitted shares average.  The long term average should be taken after things stabilize (quoting any numbers in the first few minutes is misleading and not representative of the long term performance).

Good luck


Yes!! the BF1:all worked! and getting a steady 2.33
Thank you so much. I'm glad it was something stupidly simple I was doing wrong, I was getting worried.

I'd like to tip you, have an address?

-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4144
Merit: 1637


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 12:51:19 PM
 #90

The latest cgminer doesn't work at all (not even for block erupters, and yes, tried without them plugged in also) it just says "failed to initialise" / "you need to install a WinUSB driver for - BF1"
I have tried versions 3.7, 3.6.6, 3.5 and 3.4.3, to no avail
Well the instructions are pretty clear. Cgminer won't work till you install a winusb driver for any USB devices. The instructions are plastered all over the README and ASIC-README files.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 01:09:04 PM
 #91

Ok, so this is getting frustrating...

I've downloaded the bfgminer build which has the bf1.inf in it, which i've installed for my device successfully getting a COM port assigned to it.. yet no miner will work with it

The latest cgminer doesn't work at all (not even for block erupters, and yes, tried without them plugged in also) it just says "failed to initialise" / "you need to install a WinUSB driver for - BF1"
I have tried versions 3.7, 3.6.6, 3.5 and 3.4.3, to no avail

bfgminer simply won't detect anything... at all... just says no devices.. have tried the -S bigpic:all as well as \\.\COMn aswell as bigpic:\\.\COMn
it fails to work with either block erupter or bluefury
I have tried the version with the .inf, as well as version 3.4.0

bitminter beta detects all devices... but the bluefury gets the error "Probe of port COM43 failed: timeout"

I really don't care what miner I have to use, and whether or not it can run both varieties of miners at the same time or not.. I just want them hashing...

FYI, I am working with the infamous Windows Vista

P.S: Despite not hashing, the device gets hot, wtf?
This made me think it was DOA - but I have now tried 2 different devices, and they both behaved the same way.

So, can anybody please tell me what they're using, and how they got it to work? or point out anything I've clearly missed?
Thanks in advance

I did not try it on Vista.  On Win7 I am using the bfgminer32 per the instructions earlier in this thread.  I use the sample #MINE.bat file edited to suit my pool. 
bfgminer.exe -S "BF1:all" -o
(not bigpic:all).
My single BF1 device gets about 2.26 GH/sec (I think that the number that matters is the second number in the bfgminer display, which is the all time average, while the first is a short term exponentially decaying average and the last number looks like a short time actually submitted shares average.  The long term average should be taken after things stabilize (quoting any numbers in the first few minutes is misleading and not representative of the long term performance).

Good luck


Yes!! the BF1:all worked! and getting a steady 2.33
Thank you so much. I'm glad it was something stupidly simple I was doing wrong, I was getting worried.

I'd like to tip you, have an address?

Smiley I'm glad that it worked for you!  your tip is appreciated
1ERcg5GaUri6gSpnUDuwBz6o2mY6vGwM3b

Cheers
Kabopar
kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 01:11:24 PM
 #92

The latest cgminer doesn't work at all (not even for block erupters, and yes, tried without them plugged in also) it just says "failed to initialise" / "you need to install a WinUSB driver for - BF1"
I have tried versions 3.7, 3.6.6, 3.5 and 3.4.3, to no avail
Well the instructions are pretty clear. Cgminer won't work till you install a winusb driver for any USB devices. The instructions are plastered all over the README and ASIC-README files.
I followed these instructions, installed the winusb driver with the aid of zadig, the BF1 device was correctly identified in Device Manager, but Cgminer 'refused' to detect it.... Cry

Cheers
Kabopar
Beastlymac (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 501


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 01:12:51 PM
 #93

The latest cgminer doesn't work at all (not even for block erupters, and yes, tried without them plugged in also) it just says "failed to initialise" / "you need to install a WinUSB driver for - BF1"
I have tried versions 3.7, 3.6.6, 3.5 and 3.4.3, to no avail
Well the instructions are pretty clear. Cgminer won't work till you install a winusb driver for any USB devices. The instructions are plastered all over the README and ASIC-README files.
I followed these instructions, installed the winusb driver with the aid of zadig, the BF1 device was correctly identified in Device Manager, but Cgminer 'refused' to detect it.... Cry

Cheers
Kabopar
Try cgminer 3.7.0 that issue with detection should be fixed now.

Message me if you have any problems
OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4774
Merit: 4385


Leading Crypto Sports Betting & Casino Platform


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 05:36:45 PM
Last edit: January 11, 2024, 11:41:48 PM by OgNasty
 #94

My results:


The Blue Fury hashing at 380MH/s is disturbing...

..Stake.com..   ▄████████████████████████████████████▄
   ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██  ▄████▄
   ██ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██████████ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██  ██████
   ██ ██████████ ██      ██ ██████████ ██   ▀██▀
   ██ ██      ██ ██████  ██ ██      ██ ██    ██
   ██ ██████  ██ █████  ███ ██████  ██ ████▄ ██
   ██ █████  ███ ████  ████ █████  ███ ████████
   ██ ████  ████ ██████████ ████  ████ ████▀
   ██ ██████████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██████████ ██
   ██            ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀            ██ 
   ▀█████████▀ ▄████████████▄ ▀█████████▀
  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███  ██  ██  ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ██████████████████████████████████████████
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
█  ▄▀▄             █▀▀█▀▄▄
█  █▀█             █  ▐  ▐▌
█       ▄██▄       █  ▌  █
█     ▄██████▄     █  ▌ ▐▌
█    ██████████    █ ▐  █
█   ▐██████████▌   █ ▐ ▐▌
█    ▀▀██████▀▀    █ ▌ █
█     ▄▄▄██▄▄▄     █ ▌▐▌
█                  █▐ █
█                  █▐▐▌
█                  █▐█
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀█
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄██▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀██▄
▄█▀       ▐█▌       ▀█▄
██         ▐█▌         ██
████▄     ▄█████▄     ▄████
████████▄███████████▄████████
███▀    █████████████    ▀███
██       ███████████       ██
▀█▄       █████████       ▄█▀
▀█▄    ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄  ▄▄▄█▀
▀███████         ███████▀
▀█████▄       ▄█████▀
▀▀▀███▄▄▄███▀▀▀
..PLAY NOW..
Swimmer63
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1593
Merit: 1004



View Profile
November 04, 2013, 05:48:06 PM
Last edit: November 04, 2013, 06:14:09 PM by Swimmer63
 #95

Similar to Kabopar, I finally got mine working on Win7.  Followed instructions, once I understood them, and bfgminer found the miners.  I have three going.  Would like to have more, but my Anker 10 port hubs are not working with them.  The only way I can make them work is directly plugging into the PC.

Speed:
  2.30
  2.26
  2.26

Zero Hardware errors.  At least that's good news.

EDIT - D-Link 7 Port hubs seem to work.  I have three plugged into the hub and 3 in the PC.  Zero Hardware Errors.  Gh/s - Best is 2.32, worst is 2.25

EDIT 2 - Added 2 more miners.  Best now is 2.45, worst is 2.23.
zyk0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 06:11:38 PM
 #96

My results:
https://i.imgur.com/PmUWLvK.gif

The Blue Fury hashing at 380MH/s is disturbing...

I had similar issues with cgminer,  I'd try using bfgminer for now.
Epinnoia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 09:00:30 PM
 #97

My results:


The Blue Fury hashing at 380MH/s is disturbing...

I had similar issues with cgminer,  I'd try using bfgminer for now.

I have tried bfgminer, as well as cgminer both in Win7 as well as Ubuntu.  All of them yield about the same effective hash rate -- about 1.3 to 1.4 Gh/sec.  The only thing about bfgminer that I noticed was the REPORTED hashing speed was actually closer to 2.4 -- but that's just the reported rate.  When you look at the 3rd number, the effective rate, it's still in the 1.4Gh/sec range.  I've tested it both on a hub, as well as plugged directly into the computer.  The result is the same. 

As I just wrote BeastlyMac, I *WISH* I was only getting 2.2 or 2.3 Gh/sec. 

My first miner -> ATI 4550 (7.2 Mh/sec): 
https://www.facebook.com/groups/cryptospeculators/
tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 04, 2013, 09:49:19 PM
 #98

Try cgminer 3.7.0 that issue with detection should be fixed now.

CGMiner 3.7.0 is working as far as detecting the devices finally, going to let it run for an hour or so to see what numbers I get... so far the averages a looking pretty low (compared to bfgminer), but it's only been up for 4min.
Swimmer63
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1593
Merit: 1004



View Profile
November 04, 2013, 09:59:19 PM
 #99

BeastlyMac -
Is there a firmware fix in the works for the low hashing rates?
tk1337
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 04, 2013, 10:42:09 PM
 #100

Try cgminer 3.7.0 that issue with detection should be fixed now.

CGMiner 3.7.0 is working as far as detecting the devices finally, going to let it run for an hour or so to see what numbers I get... so far the averages a looking pretty low (compared to bfgminer), but it's only been up for 4min.

Here's 15 hours of using BFGMiner (3.2.0, as it's the only version I could get to compile on the rPi without causing tons of HW errors)


I compiled CGMiner 3.7.0, worked fine at detecting the devices (unlike previous versions of CGMiner), but the hashing numbers were a bit different, granted I only let it run for about an hour, also right before I was about to take a screenshot, libusb hit a write error which caused one of the devices to drop dramatically in hash rate.

Screen shot of error:


Screen shot of results:
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!