Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 04:30:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 95 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][Datacoin] Datacoin blockchain start announcement (Minor code upd + logo)  (Read 159307 times)
maxsolnc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


DTC unofficial team


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2013, 05:19:05 PM
 #401

How to make datacoin.conf for autostart generation? (set generare true)
add to it
gen=1

DTC: DMcKNp47fNtgM7sritK9GfJEQ1DzME5nwk
BTC: 1FgUGra685ZwkrX5VnRvfaYp4bHJhC7x4H
1511411444
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511411444

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511411444
Reply with quote  #2

1511411444
Report to moderator
1511411444
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511411444

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511411444
Reply with quote  #2

1511411444
Report to moderator
1511411444
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511411444

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511411444
Reply with quote  #2

1511411444
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511411444
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511411444

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511411444
Reply with quote  #2

1511411444
Report to moderator
1511411444
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511411444

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511411444
Reply with quote  #2

1511411444
Report to moderator
1511411444
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511411444

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511411444
Reply with quote  #2

1511411444
Report to moderator
drphysics
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 06:09:30 PM
 #402

Hi everyone!

I'm facing some trouble to synchronize the wallet on windows.
I've created the datacoin.conf file and putting it in the right place. I even have taken the list of nodes from cryptocointalk. I also add some manually.
But nada...

In the debug file, it seems that qt is in a loop with peer=5.9.247.87:4777 and doesn't want to use other node.

Could you please help me?

Thanks!
maxsolnc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


DTC unofficial team


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2013, 06:18:44 PM
 #403

Hi everyone!

I'm facing some trouble to synchronize the wallet on windows.
I've created the datacoin.conf file and putting it in the right place. I even have taken the list of nodes from cryptocointalk. I also add some manually.
But nada...

In the debug file, it seems that qt is in a loop with peer=5.9.247.87:4777 and doesn't want to use other node.

Could you please help me?

Thanks!

I'll be near my home computer soon, so I'll post fresh nodes there. And yes, just now you can do following. Go to datacoin site, get block explorer URL, ping it and get its ip. Then add it as first node.

DTC: DMcKNp47fNtgM7sritK9GfJEQ1DzME5nwk
BTC: 1FgUGra685ZwkrX5VnRvfaYp4bHJhC7x4H
drphysics
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 06:41:46 PM
 #404

Thank you for the reply but that doesn't solve my issue.
I've done that you said and also added it manually.

I'm waiting till you get back home.
bidji29
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 06:56:10 PM
 #405

try those node:

addnode=108.161.145.29
addnode=162.243.111.195
addnode=1.199.21.137:4777
addnode=49.67.135.61:4777
addnode=98.233.61.199:53477
addnode 23.107.60.146:49481

http://www.freebieservers.com/  100% FREE GAME SERVERS
simbo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 07:44:35 PM
 #406

This issue of not able to find node may be due to DNS seed sever. It is still using primecoin DNS seed server.

Regards.

BattleTitans.io  ▼  Mobile PvP Arena of the Future  ▼  BattleTitans.io
The Most Promising ICO in October    [Join Now!]

▼  [FB]  ▬  [TW]  ▬  [TG]  ▬▬▬  [YU]  ▼
old_pioner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 07:49:23 PM
 #407

add to it
gen=1

Not work, "generate" : false
I place datacoin.conf to program directory and \Application Data\Datacoin
Manual need.
Ardolafat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 07:54:32 PM
 #408

The path for dataconf should be
\AppData\Roaming\Datacoin

Application Data is different folder

in datacoin.conf try:
setgenerate true -1



                                         ▄
                 ▄▄████████▄▄         ▄▄██
 ▄▄           ▄██▀▀        ▀▀██▄    ▄███▀
 ▀███▄▄     ▄█▀                ▀█▄▄█████▀
  ▀██████▄▄█▀                ▄▄███████▀
   ▐█████████▄           ▄▄███████████
     ▀█████████▄▄      ▄█████████████
       ▀██████████    ███████████████
        ▐▀█████████  █████████████▀ ▐▌
        ▐▌ ▀▀██████ ▐███████████▀   ▐▌
        ▐▌      ▀██ ▐█████████▀     ▐▌
         █        ▀  ██████         █
         ▐█          ▐█████▄       █▌
          ▀█▄         ▀██████▄   ▄█▀
            ▀█▄         ▀█████▌▄█▀
              ▀██▄▄       ▀▄▄██▀
                ▀▀████████▀▀
T
.ANGEL TOKEN.
[]

                                         ▄
                 ▄▄████████▄▄         ▄▄██
 ▄▄           ▄██▀▀        ▀▀██▄    ▄█▀█▀
 ▀█▀█▄▄     ▄█▀                ▀█▄▄█  ▄█▀
  ▀█  ▀▀█▄▄█▀                ▄▄██░   █▀
   ▐▄▄  ░░░▀█▄           ▄▄█▀▀░░░   ▄█
     ▀█▄ ░░░▒▒█▄▄      ▄██▒▒▒▒▒░    █
       ▀▄▄ ░░▒▒▒▓█    ██▒▒▒▒▒▒░   ▄▄█
        ▐▀█▄░░▒▒▓██  █▓▒▒▒▒▒▒░  ▄█▀ ▐▌
        ▐▌ ▀▀█▒▓███░▐█▓▒▒▒▒░░ ▄█▀   ▐▌
        ▐▌      ▀██ ▐█▓▓▒▒▄▄▄█▀     ▐▌
         █        ▀  █▓█▀▀█         █
         ▐█          ▐▄▓░ █▄       █▌
          ▀█▄         ▀█▒░ ▀█▄   ▄█▀
            ▀█▄         ▀█▄▄▄█▌▄█▀
              ▀██▄▄       ▀▄▄██▀
                 ▀▀████████▀▀
maxsolnc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


DTC unofficial team


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2013, 07:57:21 PM
 #409

add to it
gen=1

Not work, "generate" : false
I place datacoin.conf to program directory and \Application Data\Datacoin
Manual need.

Don't think that setgenerate true can help in config.

Try
gen=1
server=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
genproclimit=-1
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
daemon=1

DTC: DMcKNp47fNtgM7sritK9GfJEQ1DzME5nwk
BTC: 1FgUGra685ZwkrX5VnRvfaYp4bHJhC7x4H
drphysics
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 08:13:56 PM
 #410

I tried nodes from bidji29 but it still doesn't work.

I also think about DNS, however I've got Primecoin gt installed and it works perfectly fine.
Can you be more precise?
simbo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 08:22:46 PM
 #411

I tried nodes from bidji29 but it still doesn't work.

I also think about DNS, however I've got Primecoin gt installed and it works perfectly fine.
Can you be more precise?

Primecoin-qt works because it is using their OWN DNS seed server! Your no connection may be because you are trying to connect to primecoin-qt!

Btw, my datacoin-qt runs fine on my current computer but don't have connection when I try to run it on a new computer.

BattleTitans.io  ▼  Mobile PvP Arena of the Future  ▼  BattleTitans.io
The Most Promising ICO in October    [Join Now!]

▼  [FB]  ▬  [TW]  ▬  [TG]  ▬▬▬  [YU]  ▼
old_pioner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 08:34:56 PM
 #412

add to it
gen=1

Not work, "generate" : false
I place datacoin.conf to program directory and \Application Data\Datacoin
Manual need.

Don't think that setgenerate true can help in config.

Try
gen=1
server=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
genproclimit=-1
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
daemon=1

Runtime error!
But ty, problem solved - i add -gen to shortcut,  Smiley
oocook5u
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 09:21:46 PM
 #413

I tried nodes from bidji29 but it still doesn't work.

I also think about DNS, however I've got Primecoin gt installed and it works perfectly fine.
Can you be more precise?

Primecoin-qt works because it is using their OWN DNS seed server! Your no connection may be because you are trying to connect to primecoin-qt!

Btw, my datacoin-qt runs fine on my current computer but don't have connection when I try to run it on a new computer.

1. Please don't use Primecoin's DNS seed. This will not help.

2. I've restarted both hardcoded seed nodes. They are working now.

3. New nodes will be installed by my friends. I'll hardcode these IPs too.

4. Here is the list of working nodes I've found right now:

14.158.38.21:4777
14.220.228.99:4777
14.28.52.207:4777
36.57.145.161:4777
36.57.145.16:4777
36.57.146.21:4777
37.143.201.89:4777
46.10.55.117:4777
49.67.135.67:4777
49.83.33.38:4777
77.23.239.66:4777
88.83.203.34:4777
93.189.44.49:4777
106.187.41.67:4777
108.161.145.16:4777
111.173.1.17:4777
113.124.121.18:4777
117.11.230.244:4777
117.21.226.240:4777
117.21.227.229:4777
117.93.111.112:4777
122.7.124.45:4777
123.171.107.117:4777
123.174.211.94:4777
123.9.118.54:4777
124.230.102.236:4777
124.230.77.181:4777
124.232.136.235:4777
125.211.206.16:4777
162.213.253.139:4777
162.243.47.48:4777
173.208.179.90:4777
183.86.193.42:4777
209.126.73.2:4777
209.126.74.150:4777
221.0.120.129:4777
221.234.191.176:4777
222.243.84.129:4777
drphysics
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 09:25:39 PM
 #414

Thx simbo, I'm gonna look that way.

I'll let you know if I find something.
GameKyuubi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239


DTCxDASH


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 11:33:08 PM
 #415

This coin looks exciting!  I've been wondering if something like this was possible.  It's really interesting to see how altcoins are starting to come full circle and add physical function to something that was originally just a currency.  Perhaps this way crypto can have more physical value than cash!

Crypto can be even MORE than a currency, it CAN hold physical utility, unlike fiat!

BTC: 15SLrNo6PKVfsH5JLtatJcVkSQXCk1LXyq
full stack Node
Roosevelt122007
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 01:51:54 AM
 #416

I tried nodes from bidji29 but it still doesn't work.

I also think about DNS, however I've got Primecoin gt installed and it works perfectly fine.
Can you be more precise?

Primecoin-qt works because it is using their OWN DNS seed server! Your no connection may be because you are trying to connect to primecoin-qt!

Btw, my datacoin-qt runs fine on my current computer but don't have connection when I try to run it on a new computer.

1. Please don't use Primecoin's DNS seed. This will not help.

2. I've restarted both hardcoded seed nodes. They are working now.

3. New nodes will be installed by my friends. I'll hardcode these IPs too.

4. Here is the list of working nodes I've found right now:

14.158.38.21:4777
14.220.228.99:4777
14.28.52.207:4777
36.57.145.161:4777
36.57.145.16:4777
36.57.146.21:4777
37.143.201.89:4777
46.10.55.117:4777
49.67.135.67:4777
49.83.33.38:4777
77.23.239.66:4777
88.83.203.34:4777
93.189.44.49:4777
106.187.41.67:4777
108.161.145.16:4777
111.173.1.17:4777
113.124.121.18:4777
117.11.230.244:4777
117.21.226.240:4777
117.21.227.229:4777
117.93.111.112:4777
122.7.124.45:4777
123.171.107.117:4777
123.174.211.94:4777
123.9.118.54:4777
124.230.102.236:4777
124.230.77.181:4777
124.232.136.235:4777
125.211.206.16:4777
162.213.253.139:4777
162.243.47.48:4777
173.208.179.90:4777
183.86.193.42:4777
209.126.73.2:4777
209.126.74.150:4777
221.0.120.129:4777
221.234.191.176:4777
222.243.84.129:4777


Does any use above nodes can work now??
It only add by debug windows???
How about add .conf file directly ??
Palmdetroit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


PHS 50% PoS - Stop mining start minting


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2013, 01:57:30 AM
 #417

in .conf :
addnode=x.x.x.x



Versum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 03:50:24 AM
 #418

12 hours mining and my balance stilll 0.0.
pps 19 000

how to see number of generated blocks?

DTC: DQmSwfAYCahhRpL5XPJkmr9s9z9JQfHYyn
LTC: LV8HExZ1T7S4o47SvFMcBfcS5WRjdzQddi
BTC: 1EU7NKdrDf3mSmbjGiUbQVCXeXeAhd5dL
maxsolnc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


DTC unofficial team


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2013, 06:29:50 AM
 #419

12 hours mining and my balance stilll 0.0.
pps 19 000

how to see number of generated blocks?

datacoind listtransactions (if on linux)

DTC: DMcKNp47fNtgM7sritK9GfJEQ1DzME5nwk
BTC: 1FgUGra685ZwkrX5VnRvfaYp4bHJhC7x4H
Versum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 07:08:25 AM
 #420

none blocks for 18 hours.

pps 19 000

with this client
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=347296



DTC: DQmSwfAYCahhRpL5XPJkmr9s9z9JQfHYyn
LTC: LV8HExZ1T7S4o47SvFMcBfcS5WRjdzQddi
BTC: 1EU7NKdrDf3mSmbjGiUbQVCXeXeAhd5dL
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 95 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!