Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2017, 12:31:24 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][Datacoin] Datacoin blockchain start announcement (Minor code upd + logo)  (Read 159437 times)
northranger79510
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Riecoin and Huntercoin to rule all!


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 03:07:29 AM
 #1101

Gots to bump this post to make it be noticed. Bump

Huntercoin: H9kttkrQidiQMG9NibmTgjgCKqWJMAkAXD
Riecoin: Like us on https://www.facebook.com/TheRiecoinCommunity
1511569884
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511569884

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511569884
Reply with quote  #2

1511569884
Report to moderator
1511569884
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511569884

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511569884
Reply with quote  #2

1511569884
Report to moderator
Transactions must be included in a block to be properly completed. When you send a transaction, it is broadcast to miners. Miners can then optionally include it in their next blocks. Miners will be more inclined to include your transaction if it has a transaction fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
SlidingHorn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196

★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 03:30:28 AM
 #1102

Doesn't help much that the DTC forum's been down for days...

northranger79510
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Riecoin and Huntercoin to rule all!


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 03:37:40 AM
 #1103

Yea...we will see what happens though! I really hope devs pull through on their lite wallet promises.

Huntercoin: H9kttkrQidiQMG9NibmTgjgCKqWJMAkAXD
Riecoin: Like us on https://www.facebook.com/TheRiecoinCommunity
id10tothe9
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 608



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 12:48:24 PM
 #1104

hi I'm new to mining, I installed the datacoin client on windows and let it sync, and for about 6 hours now I let it mine by just going to 'Get Coins' tab and pressing start mining. The cpu is running on 100% and I see numbers changing like chains per minute and primes per second, but I'm getting no new datacoins. how is this supposed to work and how do I mine datacoin?
thanks.

                                 
                  █████████████████████████████▒
               ▒███████████████████████████████▓░
             ▒████▓                         ░▓███▒░░
         ░▒▓████▓░                            ░▓███▓▓▒▒░░
▓▓▓▓▓████████▓▒               ░░░▒▒▒▒▒░         ░▒█████████▓▓▓▓▓
████████▓▒▒░              ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▒         ░░▒▒████████
▓██▓                   ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓███▒░             ███▓
▒███                 ░▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓█████▒░         ▓▓█░
░█▓█░               ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓█████▓██░     ▓███░
 ▓██▓             ▒██▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒░  ░▓█▓      ███▓
 ▒█▓█░           ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░░░░░▒▒░ ░▒░░▓███▓      ▒███▒
  █▓█▓          ▓█▓▒▓▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒▒░░▒▒▓█████░      ███▓
  ▒█▓█░        ░██▓▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒░ ░░░ ░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓█▒█░     ▓███▒
   ▓▓▓▓        ███▒░░░░░▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓ █░    ▒███▒
   ░▓▓▓▓   ░▒▒ █▓▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▒░▒░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓ ▒█    ░████▒
    ░▓▒▓▒ ░▓████▓▓▓▒▒▒▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒  ██   ░████▒
     ▒▓▓██  ▓████▓▒▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒▒░ ░██▒  ░████▒
      ▓████  ░██████▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░  ░███▓  ░████░
       ▒████   ▓█▓░█████▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░▒▓████░  ▒████▒
        ░████▒  ▒░   ▒██████▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓██████▓░   ▓████▒
          ████▓         ░▒▓██████████████▓░░    ░████▓
           ▒████▒                              ▓████░
             ▓████░                          ▒████▒
              ░████▓░                      ▒████▓
                ░████▓░                  ▒████▓░
                  ░████▓░              ▒████▓░
                     ░▓████▒          ▓████▒░
                       ░▒████▓░    ▒████▓▒
                          ░▓████▓▓████▓░
                             ▒█████▓░
                               ░▒▒░
✬✬✬✬✬

GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 12:58:31 PM
 #1105

hi I'm new to mining, I installed the datacoin client on windows and let it sync, and for about 6 hours now I let it mine by just going to 'Get Coins' tab and pressing start mining. The cpu is running on 100% and I see numbers changing like chains per minute and primes per second, but I'm getting no new datacoins. how is this supposed to work and how do I mine datacoin?
thanks.

you are mining solo. With my laptop i need about 10 days for a block.

Maybe it is better to use a pool.

http://dtc.xpool.xram.co/

http://dtc.gpool.net/

http://dtc.candypool.net/  this one is new and hasnt get any block yet

id10tothe9
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 608



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:53:28 PM
 #1106

thanks! I'll check that out.

                                 
                  █████████████████████████████▒
               ▒███████████████████████████████▓░
             ▒████▓                         ░▓███▒░░
         ░▒▓████▓░                            ░▓███▓▓▒▒░░
▓▓▓▓▓████████▓▒               ░░░▒▒▒▒▒░         ░▒█████████▓▓▓▓▓
████████▓▒▒░              ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▒         ░░▒▒████████
▓██▓                   ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓███▒░             ███▓
▒███                 ░▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓█████▒░         ▓▓█░
░█▓█░               ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓█████▓██░     ▓███░
 ▓██▓             ▒██▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒░  ░▓█▓      ███▓
 ▒█▓█░           ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░░░░░▒▒░ ░▒░░▓███▓      ▒███▒
  █▓█▓          ▓█▓▒▓▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒▒░░▒▒▓█████░      ███▓
  ▒█▓█░        ░██▓▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒░ ░░░ ░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓█▒█░     ▓███▒
   ▓▓▓▓        ███▒░░░░░▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓ █░    ▒███▒
   ░▓▓▓▓   ░▒▒ █▓▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▒░▒░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓ ▒█    ░████▒
    ░▓▒▓▒ ░▓████▓▓▓▒▒▒▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒  ██   ░████▒
     ▒▓▓██  ▓████▓▒▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒▒░ ░██▒  ░████▒
      ▓████  ░██████▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░  ░███▓  ░████░
       ▒████   ▓█▓░█████▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░▒▓████░  ▒████▒
        ░████▒  ▒░   ▒██████▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓██████▓░   ▓████▒
          ████▓         ░▒▓██████████████▓░░    ░████▓
           ▒████▒                              ▓████░
             ▓████░                          ▒████▒
              ░████▓░                      ▒████▓
                ░████▓░                  ▒████▓░
                  ░████▓░              ▒████▓░
                     ░▓████▒          ▓████▒░
                       ░▒████▓░    ▒████▓▒
                          ░▓████▓▓████▓░
                             ▒█████▓░
                               ░▒▒░
✬✬✬✬✬

id10tothe9
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 608



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:13:01 PM
 #1107

hi I'm new to mining, I installed the datacoin client on windows and let it sync, and for about 6 hours now I let it mine by just going to 'Get Coins' tab and pressing start mining. The cpu is running on 100% and I see numbers changing like chains per minute and primes per second, but I'm getting no new datacoins. how is this supposed to work and how do I mine datacoin?
thanks.

you are mining solo. With my laptop i need about 10 days for a block.

Maybe it is better to use a pool.

http://dtc.xpool.xram.co/

http://dtc.gpool.net/

http://dtc.candypool.net/  this one is new and hasnt get any block yet



hm, I chose the xpool.xram, downloaded their software and gave my dtc address as described on the site and been mining for several hours now. But on the site if I look for the stats of my address I get 'no user stats, or user not found'.. what am I doing wrong?  Sad
thanks.

                                 
                  █████████████████████████████▒
               ▒███████████████████████████████▓░
             ▒████▓                         ░▓███▒░░
         ░▒▓████▓░                            ░▓███▓▓▒▒░░
▓▓▓▓▓████████▓▒               ░░░▒▒▒▒▒░         ░▒█████████▓▓▓▓▓
████████▓▒▒░              ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▒         ░░▒▒████████
▓██▓                   ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓███▒░             ███▓
▒███                 ░▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓█████▒░         ▓▓█░
░█▓█░               ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓█████▓██░     ▓███░
 ▓██▓             ▒██▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒░  ░▓█▓      ███▓
 ▒█▓█░           ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░░░░░▒▒░ ░▒░░▓███▓      ▒███▒
  █▓█▓          ▓█▓▒▓▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒▒░░▒▒▓█████░      ███▓
  ▒█▓█░        ░██▓▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒░ ░░░ ░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓█▒█░     ▓███▒
   ▓▓▓▓        ███▒░░░░░▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓ █░    ▒███▒
   ░▓▓▓▓   ░▒▒ █▓▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▒░▒░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓ ▒█    ░████▒
    ░▓▒▓▒ ░▓████▓▓▓▒▒▒▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒  ██   ░████▒
     ▒▓▓██  ▓████▓▒▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒▒░ ░██▒  ░████▒
      ▓████  ░██████▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░  ░███▓  ░████░
       ▒████   ▓█▓░█████▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░▒▓████░  ▒████▒
        ░████▒  ▒░   ▒██████▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓██████▓░   ▓████▒
          ████▓         ░▒▓██████████████▓░░    ░████▓
           ▒████▒                              ▓████░
             ▓████░                          ▒████▒
              ░████▓░                      ▒████▓
                ░████▓░                  ▒████▓░
                  ░████▓░              ▒████▓░
                     ░▓████▒          ▓████▒░
                       ░▒████▓░    ▒████▓▒
                          ░▓████▓▓████▓░
                             ▒█████▓░
                               ░▒▒░
✬✬✬✬✬

GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 06:54:44 PM
 #1108

hi I'm new to mining, I installed the datacoin client on windows and let it sync, and for about 6 hours now I let it mine by just going to 'Get Coins' tab and pressing start mining. The cpu is running on 100% and I see numbers changing like chains per minute and primes per second, but I'm getting no new datacoins. how is this supposed to work and how do I mine datacoin?
thanks.

you are mining solo. With my laptop i need about 10 days for a block.

Maybe it is better to use a pool.

http://dtc.xpool.xram.co/

http://dtc.gpool.net/

http://dtc.candypool.net/  this one is new and hasnt get any block yet



hm, I chose the xpool.xram, downloaded their software and gave my dtc address as described on the site and been mining for several hours now. But on the site if I look for the stats of my address I get 'no user stats, or user not found'.. what am I doing wrong?  Sad
thanks.

Have your mine got any share? Dont use <> on the command. I need more info. Can copy paste you command here? Windows? Linux? Which miner?
zhang2373
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 02:45:38 AM
 #1109

Hello, new to Datacoin. I'm very interested in Datacoin.
I am writing an Chinese introduction to it to promote this coin.
Can anyone here answer me a few questions to help me to understand this coin better?
1. How can the users send data?
2. How can the users get data?
3. What if the data contain virus and trojan?
northranger79510
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Riecoin and Huntercoin to rule all!


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 03:49:51 AM
 #1110

Hello, new to Datacoin. I'm very interested in Datacoin.
I am writing an Chinese introduction to it to promote this coin.
Can anyone here answer me a few questions to help me to understand this coin better?
1. How can the users send data?
2. How can the users get data?
3. What if the data contain virus and trojan?

I do not have the answers but I am going to bump this post so it will be noticed.

Huntercoin: H9kttkrQidiQMG9NibmTgjgCKqWJMAkAXD
Riecoin: Like us on https://www.facebook.com/TheRiecoinCommunity
maxsolnc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


DTC unofficial team


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2014, 07:43:03 AM
 #1111

Hello, new to Datacoin. I'm very interested in Datacoin.
I am writing an Chinese introduction to it to promote this coin.
Can anyone here answer me a few questions to help me to understand this coin better?
1. How can the users send data?
2. How can the users get data?
3. What if the data contain virus and trojan?

Hi,

users need to use either perl scripts and instructions here: https://github.com/foo1inge/datacoin-browser , or (simpler way) use krypte.net and upload\download files online - just as on ordinary filehosting.

Talking about virus - it is not stored in form of 'exe', it is encoded - some kind of steganography, so no worries about such files, they cannot infect your computer even being uploaded to the blockchain

DTC: DMcKNp47fNtgM7sritK9GfJEQ1DzME5nwk
BTC: 1FgUGra685ZwkrX5VnRvfaYp4bHJhC7x4H
id10tothe9
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 608



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 10:04:46 AM
 #1112

hi I'm new to mining, I installed the datacoin client on windows and let it sync, and for about 6 hours now I let it mine by just going to 'Get Coins' tab and pressing start mining. The cpu is running on 100% and I see numbers changing like chains per minute and primes per second, but I'm getting no new datacoins. how is this supposed to work and how do I mine datacoin?
thanks.

you are mining solo. With my laptop i need about 10 days for a block.

Maybe it is better to use a pool.

http://dtc.xpool.xram.co/

http://dtc.gpool.net/

http://dtc.candypool.net/  this one is new and hasnt get any block yet



hm, I chose the xpool.xram, downloaded their software and gave my dtc address as described on the site and been mining for several hours now. But on the site if I look for the stats of my address I get 'no user stats, or user not found'.. what am I doing wrong?  Sad
thanks.

Have your mine got any share? Dont use <> on the command. I need more info. Can copy paste you command here? Windows? Linux? Which miner?

thanks, I used this command as described on the site http://dtc.xpool.xram.co/,
primeminer_x64 -poolip=xpool.xram.co -poolport=1339 -pooluser=D9GLPUsDK43STkdpGtVuD6m58sEnqcb2yT -poolshare=6 -genproclimit=2
I have windows (but installed on a MacBook  Grin) and used the xolokram primeminer downloaded from the site above.
after I terminated the operation I got this message
*****************************************
*** running time: 4.749h
***
*** 6-chains: 57        (100.000% | 12.002/h)
***
*** valid: 57   (91.935%)
*** rejects: 5  (8.065%)
*** stale: 0    (0.000%)
*****************************************

                                 
                  █████████████████████████████▒
               ▒███████████████████████████████▓░
             ▒████▓                         ░▓███▒░░
         ░▒▓████▓░                            ░▓███▓▓▒▒░░
▓▓▓▓▓████████▓▒               ░░░▒▒▒▒▒░         ░▒█████████▓▓▓▓▓
████████▓▒▒░              ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▒         ░░▒▒████████
▓██▓                   ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓███▒░             ███▓
▒███                 ░▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓█████▒░         ▓▓█░
░█▓█░               ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓█████▓██░     ▓███░
 ▓██▓             ▒██▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒░  ░▓█▓      ███▓
 ▒█▓█░           ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░░░░░▒▒░ ░▒░░▓███▓      ▒███▒
  █▓█▓          ▓█▓▒▓▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒▒░░▒▒▓█████░      ███▓
  ▒█▓█░        ░██▓▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒░ ░░░ ░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓█▒█░     ▓███▒
   ▓▓▓▓        ███▒░░░░░▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓ █░    ▒███▒
   ░▓▓▓▓   ░▒▒ █▓▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▒░▒░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓ ▒█    ░████▒
    ░▓▒▓▒ ░▓████▓▓▓▒▒▒▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒  ██   ░████▒
     ▒▓▓██  ▓████▓▒▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒▒░ ░██▒  ░████▒
      ▓████  ░██████▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░  ░███▓  ░████░
       ▒████   ▓█▓░█████▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░▒▓████░  ▒████▒
        ░████▒  ▒░   ▒██████▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓██████▓░   ▓████▒
          ████▓         ░▒▓██████████████▓░░    ░████▓
           ▒████▒                              ▓████░
             ▓████░                          ▒████▒
              ░████▓░                      ▒████▓
                ░████▓░                  ▒████▓░
                  ░████▓░              ▒████▓░
                     ░▓████▒          ▓████▒░
                       ░▒████▓░    ▒████▓▒
                          ░▓████▓▓████▓░
                             ▒█████▓░
                               ░▒▒░
✬✬✬✬✬

zhang2373
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:28:39 AM
 #1113

Hello, new to Datacoin. I'm very interested in Datacoin.
I am writing an Chinese introduction to it to promote this coin.
Can anyone here answer me a few questions to help me to understand this coin better?
1. How can the users send data?
2. How can the users get data?
3. What if the data contain virus and trojan?

Hi,

users need to use either perl scripts and instructions here: https://github.com/foo1inge/datacoin-browser , or (simpler way) use krypte.net and upload\download files online - just as on ordinary filehosting.

Talking about virus - it is not stored in form of 'exe', it is encoded - some kind of steganography, so no worries about such files, they cannot infect your computer even being uploaded to the blockchain
Thank you!
zhang2373
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:58:17 AM
 #1114

Hello, new to Datacoin. I'm very interested in Datacoin.
I am writing an Chinese introduction to it to promote this coin.
Can anyone here answer me a few questions to help me to understand this coin better?
1. How can the users send data?
2. How can the users get data?
3. What if the data contain virus and trojan?

Hi,

users need to use either perl scripts and instructions here: https://github.com/foo1inge/datacoin-browser , or (simpler way) use krypte.net and upload\download files online - just as on ordinary filehosting.

Talking about virus - it is not stored in form of 'exe', it is encoded - some kind of steganography, so no worries about such files, they cannot infect your computer even being uploaded to the blockchain

A few more questions...
1.Am i getting it right that basically a user can send files to blockchain through a transaction?
So it can be a transaction to anyone? And it can be without DTC?
 What about the fee?
2.the qt has downloaded the blockchain.. why do i have to download the files in the blockchain again??
3. Datacoin surely is a promising coin. You guys are doing something interesting here. But there are few promotions(especially in China)!  So what's the current situation?  Is the dev team ok?
Thank you !
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2014, 06:51:29 PM
 #1115

mstfck answered my pm about the forum:

"We are out of funds. Cannot pay for server anymore"

also chainbrowser seems stuck 
cryptrol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 08:45:23 PM
 #1116

mstfck answered my pm about the forum:

"We are out of funds. Cannot pay for server anymore"

also chainbrowser seems stuck 


We have reddit and this thread, and there is a WORKING blockexplorer embedded on the datacoin blockchain.
northranger79510
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Riecoin and Huntercoin to rule all!


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 10:59:09 PM
 #1117

I suggest starting a development fund. I know I would donate to keep this coin alive and healthy.

Huntercoin: H9kttkrQidiQMG9NibmTgjgCKqWJMAkAXD
Riecoin: Like us on https://www.facebook.com/TheRiecoinCommunity
dono
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:29:20 AM
 #1118

hi all, i want a link to jhprimeminer for 32 bit windows plzz.
thank you
kaja
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 05:04:13 AM
 #1119

Have you guys heard of Auroracoin? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=446062.0

It's a week old project to make a cryptocurrency for Iceland. The idea is that 50% of coins are premined, and 45 days from now, every citizen of Iceland will be able to sign up using their national ID number and receive a fair share, 31.8 auroracoins.  An Icelandic member of parliament has already written an article calling it a 'scam' and 'illegal', and the Central Bank of Iceland has reportedly visited auroracoins.org hundreds of times.

I think it's safe to say the Icelandic government won't be happy about it and will take measures to try to censor or shut it down. Do you think Datacoin could help in some way? They still don't have a blockchain explorer, would it be possible for us to give them a Datacoin-style one hosted on our blockchain?
northranger79510
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Riecoin and Huntercoin to rule all!


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 05:19:50 AM
 #1120

Have you guys heard of Auroracoin? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=446062.0

It's a week old project to make a cryptocurrency for Iceland. The idea is that 50% of coins are premined, and 45 days from now, every citizen of Iceland will be able to sign up using their national ID number and receive a fair share, 31.8 auroracoins.  An Icelandic member of parliament has already written an article calling it a 'scam' and 'illegal', and the Central Bank of Iceland has reportedly visited auroracoins.org hundreds of times.

I think it's safe to say the Icelandic government won't be happy about it and will take measures to try to censor or shut it down. Do you think Datacoin could help in some way? They still don't have a blockchain explorer, would it be possible for us to give them a Datacoin-style one hosted on our blockchain?


Nice! But as you know, we are on a tight budget ourselves. This coin deserves so much more attention than it is currently getting.

Huntercoin: H9kttkrQidiQMG9NibmTgjgCKqWJMAkAXD
Riecoin: Like us on https://www.facebook.com/TheRiecoinCommunity
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!