Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 04:08:15 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 [103] 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 ... 252 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] microCoin MRC - alcurEX - Scrypt-Jane - nFactor  (Read 372637 times)
Sir William
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:26:34 AM
 #2041

I'm getting the checkpoint is too old error too.  It was fine yesterday.  Sad

BTC: 1ArHufTKEQZoDzoNicVAt1rBqJrvrqVzEH
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513008495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513008495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513008495
Reply with quote  #2

1513008495
Report to moderator
1513008495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513008495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513008495
Reply with quote  #2

1513008495
Report to moderator
1513008495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513008495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513008495
Reply with quote  #2

1513008495
Report to moderator
Mr.V
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:44:35 AM
 #2042

Getting the same warning but its nothing because the wallet is still up to date and running well. The devs are going to release the new wallet though with the new logo. idk how soon it will be

BTC:1NwEE7C2hVLSNGwSrFvsYgTrKddCvfhRwY
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:24:24 AM
 #2043

You say that but since getting the warning I havent mined anything

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Mr.V
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:27:47 AM
 #2044

You say that but since getting the warning I havent mined anything

your not going to get anything mining solo... the network hashrate is to high for solo join a pool. my mined coins from the pool are still being sent to my wallet successfully.

BTC:1NwEE7C2hVLSNGwSrFvsYgTrKddCvfhRwY
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:49:06 AM
 #2045

I mine 1million coins a day solo mining, thats been constant for days

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Mr.V
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:53:27 AM
 #2046

I mine 1million coins a day solo mining, thats been constant for days

how much hashing power you got because mrc.blocksolve is pretty much the majority of the network so I highly doubt you can compete against it... If you do have a high hash rate you should join a pool anyway because the payments are more steady

BTC:1NwEE7C2hVLSNGwSrFvsYgTrKddCvfhRwY
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:58:22 AM
 #2047

600khash/s so not high but enough to be getting me 2.5million coins in 2 days

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
ddkkddkk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 12:23:41 PM
 #2048

same problem...
warning: checkpoint is too old wait for blockchain to download or notify developers.
I can't sync my wallet.
PROFIT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 12:36:02 PM
 #2049

I shall now make a powerful pool for MRC.

Experience there, even with the VTC.

I will do the PR and advertising.

Question - what to advise as for mining minerals and settings.

I somehow obtained.

But how to explain to people.

Second question - where official site currency. Cool
Revelations86
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 12:48:34 PM
 #2050

I just sent .1BTC for deposit at Crycurex and the site administrator is saying that it accidentally went into his MRC wallet address because it's starts with a 1 and he can't do anything about it.   How is this even possible?  The deposit address displayed has 18 confirmations on the bitcoin network.


Is there anything that he can do to get my .1BTC out?
halibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


alcurex.com ALTCOIN EXCHANGE


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 01:05:45 PM
 #2051

I just sent .1BTC for deposit at Crycurex and the site administrator is saying that it accidentally went into his MRC wallet address because it's starts with a 1 and he can't do anything about it.   How is this even possible?  The deposit address displayed has 18 confirmations on the bitcoin network.


Is there anything that he can do to get my .1BTC out?
bitcoin network will never accept microCoins and opposite way.
Put here what he answer so we can see is he scamming or just miss understand or really happen.
If you sent it to the wrong address= you fault
If he have something mess = hes fault

edit: BUT.. it is possible there is similar address on bitcoin network than someone MRC address is, and then if you send bitcoins and put your MRC address or some one other address,
it is really sent and there is nothing to do.
This is not usually problem because same happen if you give any other wrong address.

Coin address is random and only first letter separate it from other coin. (All letters are used at least once, so there is no actually unique letters free anymore.)
I have got some "gift" coins because of that (Bitcoins and TAGs)

Revelations86
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:27:56 PM
 #2052

Long story short,  he said that this happened to others as well and that the mrc developers should look into fixing this.

Here is where my .1btc is stuck and this apparently is also his MRC wallet address.

https://blockchain.info/address/18noFUH7JzrJZbqxAnzUEF67CLXVU23LP7


He was helpful when I made my additional deposit. 
halibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


alcurex.com ALTCOIN EXCHANGE


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 02:39:45 PM
 #2053

Long story short,  he said that this happened to others as well and that the mrc developers should look into fixing this.

Here is where my .1btc is stuck and this apparently is also his MRC wallet address.

https://blockchain.info/address/18noFUH7JzrJZbqxAnzUEF67CLXVU23LP7


He was helpful when I made my additional deposit.  
Well, on that case.
There is nothing even dev can do for your 0.1 BTC. Just dont send bitcoins to the wrong (edit: microCoin) address  Shocked

I think dev can't change address first letter after network is started, (I think so but not sure).


sakkosekk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 03:24:18 PM
 #2054

Long story short,  he said that this happened to others as well and that the mrc developers should look into fixing this.

Here is where my .1btc is stuck and this apparently is also his MRC wallet address.

https://blockchain.info/address/18noFUH7JzrJZbqxAnzUEF67CLXVU23LP7


He was helpful when I made my additional deposit.  
Well, on that case.
There is nothing even dev can do for your 0.1 BTC. Just dont send bitcoins to the wrong (edit: microCoin) address  Shocked

I think dev can't change address first letter after network is started, (I think so but not sure).



Will this be a problem in the future when many more addresses are in use?
straightcoinage
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 04:46:29 PM
 #2055

Is it ok for me to say that I am in the market to buy some MRC?

It is not up on cryptsy yet so I have to look elsewhere to buy some.

If interested please PM me offers. Thanks.

BTC 17XcJ9DUb5ekkvrGcj4EBpocV9HFZWdgxz
sakkosekk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 04:52:57 PM
 #2056

Is it ok for me to say that I am in the market to buy some MRC?

It is not up on cryptsy yet so I have to look elsewhere to buy some.

If interested please PM me offers. Thanks.

https://crycurex.com
https://poloniex.com

I haven't traded on either.
straightcoinage
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:12:50 PM
 #2057

Quote

https://crycurex.com
https://poloniex.com

I haven't traded on either.

Thanks. I'll give poloniex a shot

BTC 17XcJ9DUb5ekkvrGcj4EBpocV9HFZWdgxz
kevinan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 07:13:44 PM
 #2058

hi, i'm trying mining this coins (MRC), but i dont get in..

this is my line command:

microcoinminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://mrc.blocksolved.com:3310 -u user.workuser -p workpasswd  --Nfmin 4 --Nfmax 30 --StartT 1389028879 --queue 0 --scan-time 2 --expiry 4 -I 14

if i put --scrypt the cmd window open and close faster..

so, this line command without --scrypt opens the cmd windows but show many HW (hardware errors) , and nothing the accept,  someone knows what am i doing wrong ?

and i changed the intensity for plus and minus... always the same problem

my drivers is ok, i was mining another coins before, no problems..
halibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


alcurex.com ALTCOIN EXCHANGE


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 07:58:48 PM
 #2059

hi, i'm trying mining this coins (MRC), but i dont get in..

this is my line command:

microcoinminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://mrc.blocksolved.com:3310 -u user.workuser -p workpasswd  --Nfmin 4 --Nfmax 30 --StartT 1389028879 --queue 0 --scan-time 2 --expiry 4 -I 14

if i put --scrypt the cmd window open and close faster..

so, this line command without --scrypt opens the cmd windows but show many HW (hardware errors) , and nothing the accept,  someone knows what am i doing wrong ?

and i changed the intensity for plus and minus... always the same problem

my drivers is ok, i was mining another coins before, no problems..
--scrypt  is mandatory. other way, looks correct

Kergekoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 08:17:05 PM
 #2060

Am i blind or theres not a single word in OP about PoS details.
Pages: « 1 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 [103] 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 ... 252 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!