Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 06:34:32 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 [108] 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 ... 252 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] microCoin MRC - alcurEX - Scrypt-Jane - nFactor  (Read 371925 times)
Mr.V
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 08:33:17 PM
 #2141

How much microcoin do you guys thing a sapphire radeon 7950 vapor should go for price wise?

I'm not looking at any exchange market prices because well that fluctuates wildly right now due to high block reward.

BTC:1NwEE7C2hVLSNGwSrFvsYgTrKddCvfhRwY
1511505272
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511505272

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511505272
Reply with quote  #2

1511505272
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
darthburnstuff
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 10:35:41 PM
 #2142

I hope this gets on a decent exchange soon  Undecided
zerxus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 11:18:45 PM
 #2143

I hope this gets on a decent exchange soon  Undecided

It gets if we push it to CoinedUp (http://www.reddit.com/r/CoinedUp/comments/1xbqp0/please_add_mrc_to_your_exchange/) and then to Cryptsy.
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 11:21:57 PM
 #2144

I hope this gets on a decent exchange soon  Undecided

It gets if we push it to CoinedUp (http://www.reddit.com/r/CoinedUp/comments/1xbqp0/please_add_mrc_to_your_exchange/) and then to Cryptsy.

Everything, but coinedup. It's a slow, bug ridden piece of crap.

RIP Bittrex
zerxus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 12:08:30 AM
 #2145

It gets if we push it to CoinedUp (http://www.reddit.com/r/CoinedUp/comments/1xbqp0/please_add_mrc_to_your_exchange/) and then to Cryptsy.
Everything, but coinedup. It's a slow, bug ridden piece of crap.

I know many miners who use it.
And still it doesn't matter what market adds MRC first, we just need to push it to all of them.
After it's added to CoinedUp it will be easier to push it to Cryptsy.

And if you have other markets in mind - please go ahead and raise requests and then ask us to vote.
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 12:14:16 AM
 #2146

mcxnow, crycurex, cryptsy, bter, coinex, coinmarket.io, openex, btc-e, cryptorush.in, etc.
everything but coinedup

RIP Bittrex
Hilux74
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 909



View Profile
February 09, 2014, 12:39:19 AM
 #2147

I like CoinedUp...it's free.  Only time it sucks is in the midst of a pump n dump.
organizer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 12:41:10 AM
 #2148

I like CoinedUp...it's free.  Only time it sucks is in the midst of a pump n dump.

Really need it on some more mainstream exchanges with a BTC market. From there, next step is getting it on CoinWarz... most all coins i've mined that get on CoinWarz get up onto Cryptsy in a week or two after.

trogdorjw73
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2014, 12:41:25 AM
 #2149

Is there a good "settings thread" for scrypt-jane GPU mining anywhere? My Google-fu is apparently lacking right now.

I've got a variety of GPUs, from 5850/5870 through 6950/6970 and up to 7950/7970 (working on the R9 290/290X still -- ugh, price gouging!) Scrypt-jane is giving me issues on my dual 6970 rig -- it's getting about 200 KHash per GPU compared to a 6950 that gets 220 KHash, and 5850/5870 are getting something like 225/240 KHash. I've tried a variety of settings, all with no real luck; currently running:

Code:
microCoinminer.exe --auto-fan --failover-only --scrypt --Nfmin 4 --Nfmax 30 --StartT 1389028879 --queue 0 --scan-time 2 --expiry 4 -I 19 -g 1 --thread-concurrency 8000 --gpu-engine 925 --gpu-memclock 1400 --gpu-powertune 25

That same setup gives 220 KHash on 6950, but despite trying various TC values, intensities, and -g 2 I have not been able to even match the 6950. (And interestingly, the 6950 is on a freaking Pentium 4 system compared to i7-4770K on the 6970s).

Mr.V
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 01:30:26 AM
 #2150

I like CoinedUp...it's free.  Only time it sucks is in the midst of a pump n dump.

Really need it on some more mainstream exchanges with a BTC market. From there, next step is getting it on CoinWarz... most all coins i've mined that get on CoinWarz get up onto Cryptsy in a week or two after.



Theres no point in getting on coinwarz, the only thing coinwarz is good for is having a shit load of flash/miners jump on it and dumping it. Microcoin doesn't need that crap. Microcoin is ASIC resistant right now as well as multipool resistant!!! This coin is built for true believers not coin hopping faggots


BTC:1NwEE7C2hVLSNGwSrFvsYgTrKddCvfhRwY
fush
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 01:42:10 AM
 #2151

+1 but on coinmarketcap would be nice.
Think it would give it a push..

Donations are welcome.
NXT:7435837148852173402  \/ MCR:1H3jtoHL9D6rotUFaohConPAcBkcw7VS2d // UTC:LkYd45QANNGkFaSpr3ECXB0RwnTcVDyexT
zerxus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 01:44:30 AM
 #2152

mcxnow, crycurex, cryptsy, bter, coinex, coinmarket.io, openex, btc-e, cryptorush.in, etc.
everything but coinedup

Sure, why not. Try to push MRC to any market you specified and we'll support you.
And if you vote for my request it'll help to push this coin to other markets.

http://www.reddit.com/r/CoinedUp/comments/1xbqp0/please_add_mrc_to_your_exchange/
Mr.V
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 02:17:15 AM
 #2153

All cryptos are crashing hard right now... Should I buy more BTC and LTC so I can get more Micro =]

BTC:1NwEE7C2hVLSNGwSrFvsYgTrKddCvfhRwY
trogdorjw73
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2014, 02:18:24 AM
 #2154

I'm not finding anything good right now, so here's a question: what settings do you use to launch microcoin mining with cudaminer? I tried:

cudaminer.exe -a scrypt-jane -o [pool] -O [user:pass]

With those vanilla settings, it apparently defaulted to N-Factor 14 and performance sucked (1.5 KHash or something). I'm pretty sure MRC isn't at N=14 right now, as my AMD GPUs are performing more like N=10 or something. Any help/suggestions?

trogdorjw73
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2014, 02:44:14 AM
 #2155

I'm not finding anything good right now, so here's a question: what settings do you use to launch microcoin mining with cudaminer? I tried:

cudaminer.exe -a scrypt-jane -o [pool] -O [user:pass]

With those vanilla settings, it apparently defaulted to N-Factor 14 and performance sucked (1.5 KHash or something). I'm pretty sure MRC isn't at N=14 right now, as my AMD GPUs are performing more like N=10 or something. Any help/suggestions?
Never mind -- I figured it out. For those that want the solution, here are the Cudaminer settings I'm using for Microcoin:

Code:
cudaminer.exe -a scrypt-jane:1389028879,4,30 -o stratum+tcp://mrc.blocksolved.com:3310 -u trogdorjw73.tester -p x -i 0

You can add "-l Y8x32" or similar for Kepler GPUs with 8 SMX units, or just let cudaminer auto-tune (which is "okay" but will usually miss about 15-25% performance).

luckygenough56
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120



View Profile
February 09, 2014, 11:12:34 AM
 #2156

Is the proof of stake component working yet ?

ALso, am mining this with radioactivecoin miner cause microcoin miner was crashing  Shocked
Mr.V
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 11:54:51 AM
 #2157

Anyone want to spend their Microcoin  on a radeon 7950 vapor x???

BTC:1NwEE7C2hVLSNGwSrFvsYgTrKddCvfhRwY
AlexMc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 12:53:11 PM
 #2158

Anyone else having problems solo mining with the new 1.1.1.1 wallet?

Since updating my wallet I've changed my port from 44444 to 3232 but I now get this error:

HTTP request failed: Operation timed out after 3042 milliseconds with 0 out of -1 bytes received.

Del137
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 12:54:11 PM
 #2159

Anyone want to spend their Microcoin  on a radeon 7950 vapor x???

you offering?  Wink 
Hedgehog01
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 01:23:19 PM
 #2160

Hi guys,
Quick question, when my connection to the server is lost and I'm away from my PC, what is the command to have it retry until it reconnects?

Thanks!
Pages: « 1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 [108] 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 ... 252 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!