Bitcoin Forum
January 29, 2020, 01:10:20 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] TeamRedMiner 0.6.1 - Ethash/Cryptonight/Chukwa Thread  (Read 96583 times)
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1003


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 05:39:04 AM
 #1501

2 kerney66

Now got my hands on radeon 7 (power color with samsung mem).
1540/940@850mv + some timings (similar with my vega64) + 13*13 mode and I have 2.77khs.
Is it ok or should I expect higher results with some tuning? I am not considering to increase voltage and gpu clock. Don't want extra heat.
So, is there a way to get boost without increasing gpu clock?


Imo Sorry to tell you but one of my Vegas 56 does 2.1khs on xmr and that was only £230 new. You might be better off mining a heavier coin with that gpu, should be more profitable I'd say

Mining Ether would be my first option for it
check mining calculators and you will see what is better from pair 2.77khs xmr @ 150watt and 80mhs eth with 200watt
As for heavy algos we need some new drivers to overcome speed regression when using > 8gb ram. Current drivers can't deliver it for VII
1580260220
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580260220

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580260220
Reply with quote  #2

1580260220
Report to moderator
1580260220
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580260220

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580260220
Reply with quote  #2

1580260220
Report to moderator
1580260220
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580260220

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580260220
Reply with quote  #2

1580260220
Report to moderator
"Your bitcoin is secured in a way that is physically impossible for others to access, no matter for what reason, no matter how good the excuse, no matter a majority of miners, no matter what." -- Greg Maxwell
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
deksa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 06:13:11 AM
 #1502

I am in a dilemma about buying RX 580 Sapphire 4gb or RX 580 Sapphire 8gb.
Also I am looking at XFX Black Edition RX 570 4gb.
Want to mine Monero CNR algo.
I know that I will get 1050 hash for the 8gb, but what about 4gb?
Thanks!
alexcrys1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 01:52:13 PM
 #1503

Hi guys,

Sometimes one of my Vega56 gets in trouble with only one of the two threads. I tried to use the --watchdog_script parameter but unfortunately it works only for a dead GPU.
Do you know any settings I can use for the "half dead" GPU?

@todxx Is it possible to implement an internal watchdog for the threads(just in case only one thread will die the watchdog would restart only that thread)?

Tnx to the devs for this awesome miner! Wink

@kerney666 An internal watchdog, is it possible?

Hi! Must have missed this post earlier. Yeah, I’ve noticed this behavior as well, very annoying! We need to check both threads individually. Will schedule it for an upcoming version.

It is possible to make algorithm switching to mine on pools like moneroocean ?

thx

Unfortunately, implementing native algo switching isn't very high up on the priority list. However, I did spend some time to make sure the MoneroOcean meta-miner is compatible with TRM. Don't know how tech savvy you are, it was a few months ago that I tested it myself, but it was working fine at the time.

The Meta Miner is here, my pull request to add support for TRM was accepted in > 1 month ago: https://github.com/MoneroOcean/meta-miner. Check it out and let me know if you need assistance.


Thx, i need assistance to config

thx
murat35ksk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 10:06:41 PM
 #1504

this miner supports the algorithm cryptonight-pico or cryptonight-ultralite?

Pico = Turtle = cn_trtl
Ultralite = UPX2 = cn_upx2

It's not... Let me put it another way --algo ? for PLE? Or does this miner not work with this coin?

Update. Picked up -a cnv8_trtl. The speed of this miner is not different from SRB.

Hi! May I ask what gpus you are referring to so I know you're seeing the nrs you're supposed to? The speed is about +15% if you're doing Vegas and set up mem timing yourself. We don't include automatic mem timings. If you're talking about Polaris gpus, you should see a power save instead. The reason is that the mem controller is already saturated, it doesn't matter how smart we try to be or how much we optimize the code. The only thing we end up doing is idling more waiting for mem requests, which in turn results in the lower power draw. You can either take that as-is, or you can increase the core clk to boost your hashrate somewhat, but that's only possible to a certain degree.


hi

[2019-05-11 04:30:08] Dev pool connection was closed due to an error.
[2019-05-11 04:30:08] Mining will proceed at reduced rate while not connected to dev pool.

[2019-05-11 04:30:09] Stats Uptime: 0 days, 00:52:31
[2019-05-11 04:30:09] GPU 0 [57C, fan 33%] cnr: 505.1 h/s, avg 507.1 h/s, pool 563.7 h/s a:108 r:0 hw:0
[2019-05-11 04:30:09] Total                cnr: 505.1 h/s, avg 507.1 h/s, pool 563.7 h/s a:108 r:0 hw:0

always show this message, it is very hard to connect to dev pool, 10 times only 1 success, how to fix this, developer?


Hi! Please PM me and I'll get on it asap, I'd love to solve this, it's a lose-lose situation for us both. You can send me a PM here or find me on Discord, I'm around with the same alias in a bunch of servers. Best is Discord so we can have a more interactive troubleshooting session. I'm guessing you might be in a jurisdiction that is blocked by Google Cloud, but we believed that had been addressed.



bro .. I solved with setting static IP
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 108



View Profile
May 24, 2019, 03:38:33 AM
 #1505

2 kerney66

Now got my hands on radeon 7 (power color with samsung mem).
1540/940@850mv + some timings (similar with my vega64) + 13*13 mode and I have 2.77khs.
Is it ok or should I expect higher results with some tuning? I am not considering to increase voltage and gpu clock. Don't want extra heat.
So, is there a way to get boost without increasing gpu clock?

try 15*13 and also why at 940? R7 doesn't get much gains from timing mods.  You can get around 2.95 Khs
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1003


View Profile
May 24, 2019, 04:46:17 AM
 #1506

2 kerney66

Now got my hands on radeon 7 (power color with samsung mem).
1540/940@850mv + some timings (similar with my vega64) + 13*13 mode and I have 2.77khs.
Is it ok or should I expect higher results with some tuning? I am not considering to increase voltage and gpu clock. Don't want extra heat.
So, is there a way to get boost without increasing gpu clock?

try 15*13 and also why at 940? R7 doesn't get much gains from timing mods.  You can get around 2.95 Khs
Thanks, but 13*13 or 14*13 still better for me. Now I have  1560/1100@865mv setup and 2.88khs cn-r.
seefatlow
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 25, 2019, 06:21:19 AM
 #1507

I am in a dilemma about buying RX 580 Sapphire 4gb or RX 580 Sapphire 8gb.
Also I am looking at XFX Black Edition RX 570 4gb.
Want to mine Monero CNR algo.
I know that I will get 1050 hash for the 8gb, but what about 4gb?
Thanks!

If you want to mine XMR, you are better off putting the money on a Vega 56 instead. The hashrate/watt is a lot higher for Vega. Don't waste precious $$ for Polaris unless they are free or they dirt cheap
deksa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 25, 2019, 04:16:22 PM
 #1508

I am in a dilemma about buying RX 580 Sapphire 4gb or RX 580 Sapphire 8gb.
Also I am looking at XFX Black Edition RX 570 4gb.
Want to mine Monero CNR algo.
I know that I will get 1050 hash for the 8gb, but what about 4gb?
Thanks!

If you want to mine XMR, you are better off putting the money on a Vega 56 instead. The hashrate/watt is a lot higher for Vega. Don't waste precious $$ for Polaris unless they are free or they dirt cheap

The xfx 570 4gb is $70 xfx 580 4gb $80 and the sapphire 580 8gb is $120.
Also there is 580 4gb sapphire for $90.
Is there a big difference between 580 and 570 regarding hashrate?
Vegas are much more expensive in my country.
pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 316
Merit: 24


View Profile
May 25, 2019, 06:13:14 PM
 #1509

I am in a dilemma about buying RX 580 Sapphire 4gb or RX 580 Sapphire 8gb.
Also I am looking at XFX Black Edition RX 570 4gb.
Want to mine Monero CNR algo.
I know that I will get 1050 hash for the 8gb, but what about 4gb?
Thanks!

If you want to mine XMR, you are better off putting the money on a Vega 56 instead. The hashrate/watt is a lot higher for Vega. Don't waste precious $$ for Polaris unless they are free or they dirt cheap

The xfx 570 4gb is $70 xfx 580 4gb $80 and the sapphire 580 8gb is $120.
Also there is 580 4gb sapphire for $90.
Is there a big difference between 580 and 570 regarding hashrate?
Vegas are much more expensive in my country.

Not a huge diff between 570 and 580, but can be a big diff between 4gb and 8gb depending on the algorithm...
deksa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 25, 2019, 07:19:02 PM
 #1510

I am in a dilemma about buying RX 580 Sapphire 4gb or RX 580 Sapphire 8gb.
Also I am looking at XFX Black Edition RX 570 4gb.
Want to mine Monero CNR algo.
I know that I will get 1050 hash for the 8gb, but what about 4gb?
Thanks!

If you want to mine XMR, you are better off putting the money on a Vega 56 instead. The hashrate/watt is a lot higher for Vega. Don't waste precious $$ for Polaris unless they are free or they dirt cheap

The xfx 570 4gb is $70 xfx 580 4gb $80 and the sapphire 580 8gb is $120.
Also there is 580 4gb sapphire for $90.
Is there a big difference between 580 and 570 regarding hashrate?
Vegas are much more expensive in my country.

Not a huge diff between 570 and 580, but can be a big diff between 4gb and 8gb depending on the algorithm...

How about monero cryptonight r algo with this miner for those cards?
Any difference or?
Actually I will go 4gb, the 8gb are almost double the price, just in doubt about 570 and 580 hashrate difference.
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 26, 2019, 08:55:22 AM
 #1511

I am in a dilemma about buying RX 580 Sapphire 4gb or RX 580 Sapphire 8gb.
Also I am looking at XFX Black Edition RX 570 4gb.
Want to mine Monero CNR algo.
I know that I will get 1050 hash for the 8gb, but what about 4gb?
Thanks!

If you want to mine XMR, you are better off putting the money on a Vega 56 instead. The hashrate/watt is a lot higher for Vega. Don't waste precious $$ for Polaris unless they are free or they dirt cheap

The xfx 570 4gb is $70 xfx 580 4gb $80 and the sapphire 580 8gb is $120.
Also there is 580 4gb sapphire for $90.
Is there a big difference between 580 and 570 regarding hashrate?
Vegas are much more expensive in my country.

Not a huge diff between 570 and 580, but can be a big diff between 4gb and 8gb depending on the algorithm...

How about monero cryptonight r algo with this miner for those cards?
Any difference or?
Actually I will go 4gb, the 8gb are almost double the price, just in doubt about 570 and 580 hashrate difference.

You will get somewhere around 1khs with a 4gb rx570 cnr with this miner
noodl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2019, 11:54:45 AM
 #1512

Quote
[2019-05-26 15:43:42] Dev pool connection was closed due to an error.
[2019-05-26 15:43:42] Mining will proceed at reduced rate while not connected to dev pool.
Always got this message Huh
katar14
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2019, 12:47:04 PM
 #1513

MTP algo will be?
ku4eto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 190
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 26, 2019, 03:26:16 PM
 #1514

I may have missed it, but:
What does the
Quote
GPU0 thread 0 interleave adjust xxx ms
means?
kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 84


View Profile
May 26, 2019, 04:16:24 PM
 #1515

Quote
[2019-05-26 15:43:42] Dev pool connection was closed due to an error.
[2019-05-26 15:43:42] Mining will proceed at reduced rate while not connected to dev pool.
Always got this message Huh

Well, that's not good for any of us. Some jurisdictions have various issues connecting to our dev fee servers: some inspect and block outbound traffic, others are blocked by cloud providers. Can you PM me your location please? I'd love to try and fix this.
kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 84


View Profile
May 26, 2019, 04:19:55 PM
 #1516

I may have missed it, but:
What does the
Quote
GPU0 thread 0 interleave adjust xxx ms
means?

For dual thread CN mining to keep its highest hashrate over time you need to make sure the two threads are running with the appropriate separation in time. If they gravitate and become too close to running synchronously, the whole point of running dual threads disappears. Therefore, it's better to delay one of the threads a little before starting the next hash run. This is the "interleave adjustment" logged above. As long as your hashrate is stable (and high) over time, it's nothing to worry about, everything is working as intended.
ku4eto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 190
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 26, 2019, 04:27:40 PM
 #1517

I may have missed it, but:
What does the
Quote
GPU0 thread 0 interleave adjust xxx ms
means?

For dual thread CN mining to keep its highest hashrate over time you need to make sure the two threads are running with the appropriate separation in time. If they gravitate and become too close to running synchronously, the whole point of running dual threads disappears. Therefore, it's better to delay one of the threads a little before starting the next hash run. This is the "interleave adjustment" logged above. As long as your hashrate is stable (and high) over time, it's nothing to worry about, everything is working as intended.

Asking, because i saw it on only one card. And this one tends to crash every week or two.
deksa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2019, 05:14:36 PM
 #1518

I am in a dilemma about buying RX 580 Sapphire 4gb or RX 580 Sapphire 8gb.
Also I am looking at XFX Black Edition RX 570 4gb.
Want to mine Monero CNR algo.
I know that I will get 1050 hash for the 8gb, but what about 4gb?
Thanks!

If you want to mine XMR, you are better off putting the money on a Vega 56 instead. The hashrate/watt is a lot higher for Vega. Don't waste precious $$ for Polaris unless they are free or they dirt cheap

The xfx 570 4gb is $70 xfx 580 4gb $80 and the sapphire 580 8gb is $120.
Also there is 580 4gb sapphire for $90.
Is there a big difference between 580 and 570 regarding hashrate?
Vegas are much more expensive in my country.

Not a huge diff between 570 and 580, but can be a big diff between 4gb and 8gb depending on the algorithm...

How about monero cryptonight r algo with this miner for those cards?
Any difference or?
Actually I will go 4gb, the 8gb are almost double the price, just in doubt about 570 and 580 hashrate difference.

You will get somewhere around 1khs with a 4gb rx570 cnr with this miner

Thanks buddy!
Would you mind sharing some OC settings for that card?
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 26, 2019, 11:04:39 PM
 #1519

I am in a dilemma about buying RX 580 Sapphire 4gb or RX 580 Sapphire 8gb.
Also I am looking at XFX Black Edition RX 570 4gb.
Want to mine Monero CNR algo.
I know that I will get 1050 hash for the 8gb, but what about 4gb?
Thanks!

If you want to mine XMR, you are better off putting the money on a Vega 56 instead. The hashrate/watt is a lot higher for Vega. Don't waste precious $$ for Polaris unless they are free or they dirt cheap

The xfx 570 4gb is $70 xfx 580 4gb $80 and the sapphire 580 8gb is $120.
Also there is 580 4gb sapphire for $90.
Is there a big difference between 580 and 570 regarding hashrate?
Vegas are much more expensive in my country.

Not a huge diff between 570 and 580, but can be a big diff between 4gb and 8gb depending on the algorithm...

How about monero cryptonight r algo with this miner for those cards?
Any difference or?
Actually I will go 4gb, the 8gb are almost double the price, just in doubt about 570 and 580 hashrate difference.

You will get somewhere around 1khs with a 4gb rx570 cnr with this miner

Thanks buddy!
Would you mind sharing some OC settings for that card?

1180 core  1930 memory  890mv.
7+7 intensity
katar14
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2019, 01:59:32 PM
 #1520

algo Cryptonight HeavyX and MTP when?Huh
Pages: « 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!