Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2019, 05:41:06 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 2047 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency  (Read 4569913 times)
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 01:33:02 AM
 #181

You need to open a command prompt.

Start Menu --> Box in the bottom --> enter "cmd" in this box

Execute the command prompt to bring up a box.  Navigate to your bitmonero directory with "cd" and "dir".  Then run "simplewallet.exe --help".

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563558066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563558066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563558066
Reply with quote  #2

1563558066
Report to moderator
1563558066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563558066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563558066
Reply with quote  #2

1563558066
Report to moderator
1563558066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563558066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563558066
Reply with quote  #2

1563558066
Report to moderator
jiapetz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


SyncFab MFG Token Smart Manufacturing Blockchain


View Profile WWW
April 27, 2014, 01:33:20 AM
 #182

What will be the numerical coin cap?

Are there developments for POS or is this just POW?

                      ▄█████▄
                ▄████████▀
            ▄████████▀      ▄███▄
        ▄████████▀      ▄███████▄
    ▄████████▀      ▄███▀▀▀▀████▄
  ████████▀      ▄███▀            ▀████
███████▀      ▄███▀      ▄▄▄      ▀████
█████▀      ▄███▀      ▄█████      ▀███
████      ▄███▀      ▄█▀        ██      ███
███      ▄█  ▀      ▄████        ██      ███
███      ██        ████▀      ▄  █▀      ███
███      ██        ▄█▀      ▄███▀      ████
███▄      █████▀      ▄███▀      ▄█████
████▄      ▀▀▀      ▄███▀      ▄███████
  ████▄            ▄███▀      ▄████████
    ▀████▄▄▄▄███▀      ▄████████▀
        ▀███████▀      ▄████████▀
            ▀███▀      ▄████████▀
                        ▄████████▀
                        ▀█████▀

                                       ███████████             ███
                                       ███████████             ███
                                       ███             ▄▄▄▄    ███
                                       ███             █████▄  ███
███     ▄███  ███▄██████▄     ▄██████  ███                ███  ████████▄
███     ███▀  ████▀▀▀▀████   ███▀▀▀▀   █████████   ▄█████████  ███▀▀▀████
███     ███   ███      ███  ███        ███████▀   ████▀▀▀████  ███    ▀███
███     ███   ███      ███  ███        ███        ███     ███  ███     ███
████▄▄▄████   ███      ███  ███        ███        ███     ███  ███    ▄███
▀██████████   ███      ███   ███▄▄▄▄   ███        ████▄▄▄████  ███▄▄▄████
  ▀▀▀▀▀ ███   ███      ███    ▀██████  ███         ▀████████▀  ████████▀
       ▄███
      ████▀


    ██  █
    ██  █
    ██
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
    ██
█  ██
█  ██


    ██  █
    ██  █
    ██
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
    ██
█  ██
█  ██


    ██  █
    ██  █
    ██
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
    ██
█  ██
█  ██


    ██  █
    ██  █
    ██
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
    ██
█  ██
█  ██


Full Member
Buratino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1152
Merit: 1003


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 01:33:55 AM
 #183

the wallet file isnt working, when it's clicked upon, the command prompt shows up and then exists out with a red sentence on it(exists too fast to read it)
im using windows

Create .bat file and add these lines:
simplewallet.exe
PAUSE

Save and run .bat

Now you can read red sentences.




Joshuar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500


eidoo wallet


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 01:40:33 AM
 #184

You need to open a command prompt.

Start Menu --> Box in the bottom --> enter "cmd" in this box

Execute the command prompt to bring up a box.  Navigate to your bitmonero directory with "cd" and "dir".  Then run "simplewallet.exe --help".

still not working, im on windows 8

██
█║█
║║║
║║║
█║█
██

                    ▄██▄
                  ▄██████▄
                ▄██████████
              ▄██████████▀   ▄▄
            ▄██████████▀   ▄████▄
          ▄██████████▀    ████████▄
         ██████████▀      ▀████████
         ▀███████▀   ▄███▄  ▀████▀   ▄█▄
    ▄███▄  ▀███▀   ▄███████▄  ▀▀   ▄█████▄
  ▄███████▄      ▄██████████     ▄█████████
  █████████    ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
   ▀█████▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
     ▀▀▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ▀███████▀      █████████▀
            ▀███▀   ▄██▄  ▀█████▀
                  ▄██████▄  ▀▀▀
                  █████████
                   ▀█████▀
                     ▀▀▀
e i d o o
██


                    ▄██▄
                  ▄██████▄
                ▄██████████
              ▄██████████▀   ▄▄
            ▄██████████▀   ▄████▄
          ▄██████████▀    ████████▄
         ██████████▀      ▀████████
         ▀███████▀   ▄███▄  ▀████▀   ▄█▄
    ▄███▄  ▀███▀   ▄███████▄  ▀▀   ▄█████▄
  ▄███████▄      ▄██████████     ▄█████████
  █████████    ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
   ▀█████▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
     ▀▀▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ▀███████▀      █████████▀
            ▀███▀   ▄██▄  ▀█████▀
                  ▄██████▄  ▀▀▀
                  █████████
                   ▀█████▀
                     ▀▀▀
██
█║█
║║║
║║║
█║█
██
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 1130



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 01:47:15 AM
 #185

2 minutes transation time, 5 minutes blocktime

What does that even mean? Do you understand how block chains work?

bengtåke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 309
Merit: 250

confused developer


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 01:48:05 AM
 #186

What will be the numerical coin cap?

Are there developments for POS or is this just POW?

Quote from: OP
7. Decimal point has been moved from BCN (18.446 million max supply instead of 184.46 billion). This is purely a UI change - technically there will be 2^64 - 1 atomic units (roughly 10^19).
Just pow.

BTC: 1HoDKDn6Gk7mggAhbRVA1T9UAU8kFAA6sy
surfer43
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250


"Trading Platform of The Future!"


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 01:53:21 AM
 #187

We need a pool, preferably not MinerGate.

jiapetz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


SyncFab MFG Token Smart Manufacturing Blockchain


View Profile WWW
April 27, 2014, 01:53:50 AM
 #188

What will be the numerical coin cap?

Are there developments for POS or is this just POW?

Quote from: OP
7. Decimal point has been moved from BCN (18.446 million max supply instead of 184.46 billion). This is purely a UI change - technically there will be 2^64 - 1 atomic units (roughly 10^19).
Just pow.

Thank you. Was a bit confusing cuz it said the decimal was moved (184 to 18.4), but the "million" also changed to "billion".

Thanks for clarifying, looking forward to mining :]

                      ▄█████▄
                ▄████████▀
            ▄████████▀      ▄███▄
        ▄████████▀      ▄███████▄
    ▄████████▀      ▄███▀▀▀▀████▄
  ████████▀      ▄███▀            ▀████
███████▀      ▄███▀      ▄▄▄      ▀████
█████▀      ▄███▀      ▄█████      ▀███
████      ▄███▀      ▄█▀        ██      ███
███      ▄█  ▀      ▄████        ██      ███
███      ██        ████▀      ▄  █▀      ███
███      ██        ▄█▀      ▄███▀      ████
███▄      █████▀      ▄███▀      ▄█████
████▄      ▀▀▀      ▄███▀      ▄███████
  ████▄            ▄███▀      ▄████████
    ▀████▄▄▄▄███▀      ▄████████▀
        ▀███████▀      ▄████████▀
            ▀███▀      ▄████████▀
                        ▄████████▀
                        ▀█████▀

                                       ███████████             ███
                                       ███████████             ███
                                       ███             ▄▄▄▄    ███
                                       ███             █████▄  ███
███     ▄███  ███▄██████▄     ▄██████  ███                ███  ████████▄
███     ███▀  ████▀▀▀▀████   ███▀▀▀▀   █████████   ▄█████████  ███▀▀▀████
███     ███   ███      ███  ███        ███████▀   ████▀▀▀████  ███    ▀███
███     ███   ███      ███  ███        ███        ███     ███  ███     ███
████▄▄▄████   ███      ███  ███        ███        ███     ███  ███    ▄███
▀██████████   ███      ███   ███▄▄▄▄   ███        ████▄▄▄████  ███▄▄▄████
  ▀▀▀▀▀ ███   ███      ███    ▀██████  ███         ▀████████▀  ████████▀
       ▄███
      ████▀


    ██  █
    ██  █
    ██
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
    ██
█  ██
█  ██


    ██  █
    ██  █
    ██
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
    ██
█  ██
█  ██


    ██  █
    ██  █
    ██
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
    ██
█  ██
█  ██


    ██  █
    ██  █
    ██
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
█  ██  █
    ██
█  ██
█  ██


Full Member
billotronic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


Crackpot Idealist


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 02:02:30 AM
 #189

pool would be super sweet.

This post sums up why all this bullshit is a scam
Read It. Hate It. Change the facts that it represents.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1606638.msg16139644#msg16139644
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 1130



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 02:04:23 AM
 #190

What will be the numerical coin cap?

Are there developments for POS or is this just POW?

Quote from: OP
7. Decimal point has been moved from BCN (18.446 million max supply instead of 184.46 billion). This is purely a UI change - technically there will be 2^64 - 1 atomic units (roughly 10^19).
Just pow.

Thank you. Was a bit confusing cuz it said the decimal was moved (184 to 18.4), but the "million" also changed to "billion".

Thanks for clarifying, looking forward to mining :]

To clarify, was changed from (approximately) 184460 million to 18.4460 million.
24core
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 529
Merit: 250


An Impressive Purely Anonymous Currency.


View Profile WWW
April 27, 2014, 06:16:00 AM
 #191

Hi there,

Going to give this coin a go so synced over night and started mining.

Has rate is as follows :-

hashrate: 17.1579
hashrate: 17.0000
hashrate: 17.0526
hashrate: 17.3158
hashrate: 17.3158
hashrate: 17.1579
hashrate: 17.1053
hashrate: 17.1053
hashrate: 17.5789

See what happens!

DeepOnion.org
Buratino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1152
Merit: 1003


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 06:23:45 AM
 #192

GUI client ETA?

dnaleor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000


Want privacy? Use Monero!


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 08:36:35 AM
 #193

installed, syncronized and hashing now Cheesy

Searching for a trusted escrow service? Check my trust. I use a Trezor device for my escrow services, so your coins are safe. Fee: 0.5% or 0.05 BTC, whichever is lower
I support the largest public transparent p2p ledger Bitcoin (16TwXyEmpz7xKHbyVufZECXGFmUH9wHUyW) and the best private fungible digital cash Monero (dnaleor.weuse.cash)
Cetere mi opinias ke Dasho estas detruenda.     |     1Credit - Fair emission, better than BTC > CLCqECaYpCahgKRsXJiVBzgsiz57ZHfr4u
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 1130



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 09:49:42 AM
 #194

I can't get my windows client to mine  Cry

What happened when you tried?

aliro38
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 10:14:25 AM
 #195

I have responded to everyone today who wanted free monero, but others are welcome to PM if they need any.

If you need more for the giveaway fund let me know and I will donate.


Hi,

I'm new into monero, waiting to sync before starting to mine.
I think this would be my address 46bZFP1UwbwNvgicmBPAVUKtYgfnUpx8oWeFvKfEgtT94noqQkbEq677Lnvh4wbSLn47LhbC7VK89Mu 2V22bXrfZThU2JCc right? I took it from the bin.address.txt file.
A small donation would be more than welcome. I can't say I really need it but it'd be very encouraging for me seeing a first monero transaction.
Many thanks!
VanBreuk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 460
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 11:06:42 AM
 #196

Hey all,

After a day of mining, only "BLOCK ADDED AS ALTERNATIVE" keep appearing. Perhaps 4-5 of them in the last 12 hours, hashrate of 12. Wallet balance stays at zero.

Any reason why all blocks appear as orphaned?

Thanks.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 1130



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 11:09:53 AM
 #197

Hey all,

After a day of mining, only "BLOCK ADDED AS ALTERNATIVE" keep appearing. Perhaps 4-5 of them in the last 12 hours, hashrate of 12. Wallet balance stays at zero.

Any reason why all blocks appear as orphaned?

Thanks.

Those aren't your blocks (necessarily) just any block you received from p2p that got orphaned.

If it doesn't say "found block" then you didn't find one yet. At that hash rate it should be maybe 1-2 per day but you can easily get unlucky for a few days.



MCOnyx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 11:45:31 AM
 #198


I cannot install it.

It won't find the number of thread when doing cmake

Plus I get errors about CPU you selected does not support x86-64 instruction set.


Is your CPU 64bit? Cryptonote needs 64bit instruction set to work.

VidioShare:  VHQRWnpV2MX9WBEnR5NbF4D2gqfkAZbW1H

QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QWfwFHPJ2GMnW5cMCY6RA7vkfQsBS1P4aL
Free SIGNs giving everyday. Be part, do not miss!. StF84GSmES8FSNQdTdhse95CdEYrngdro9
digicoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 12:14:58 PM
 #199

Is there any way to know how big the network hash rate is?
superresistant
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2030
Merit: 1095



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 12:17:23 PM
Last edit: April 27, 2014, 03:53:31 PM by superresistant
 #200

I cannot install it.
It won't find the number of thread when doing cmake
Plus I get errors about CPU you selected does not support x86-64 instruction set.
Is your CPU 64bit? Cryptonote needs 64bit instruction set to work.

If I am on a Linux 64 Bits, it is necessarily a 64 Bits CPU.
I think that make doesn't find the information about the CPU because it is a logical CPU (not physical). Any hint ?

EDIT : Tried on an other config and it seems to work.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 2047 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!