Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 05:18:08 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 [212] 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]CureCoin - CURECOIN TEAM HAS TAKEN RANK 1 ON FOLDING@HOME!!!  (Read 668212 times)
darval
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69


View Profile
June 29, 2017, 09:37:50 AM
 #4221

Chrome, Edge tried them both.
Are you on FF perhaps?

I use this on Chrome on both my Macbook and my Windows machine.  Not sure what is wrong but the browser probably isn't the issue.
1513444688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513444688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513444688
Reply with quote  #2

1513444688
Report to moderator
1513444688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513444688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513444688
Reply with quote  #2

1513444688
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513444688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513444688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513444688
Reply with quote  #2

1513444688
Report to moderator
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 29, 2017, 11:48:41 AM
 #4222

To be sure that we're "on the same page" (using both meanings of the phrase), you're clicking that link ^^^, going to the FLDC site, and the page never populates after you click on "Show Stats" (not even after 20-60 seconds)?

If you have to ask why, you wouldn`t understand my answer.
kopija
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 272


View Profile
June 29, 2017, 06:21:32 PM
 #4223

To be sure that we're "on the same page" (using both meanings of the phrase), you're clicking that link ^^^, going to the FLDC site, and the page never populates after you click on "Show Stats" (not even after 20-60 seconds)?

Just tried it on FF in Linux VM and its working fine.
No idea why its not working on Windows.
When I leave the tab open for couple of minutes, Chrome complains that "page is nonresponsive".


we are nothing but a smart contracts on a cosmic blockchain
QuintLeo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
June 29, 2017, 09:14:37 PM
 #4224


BTW, QuintLeo, thanks for your subtle hints in altcoin forum, they brought me back. I thought that Cure is in much worst shape since Poloniex debacle, now pleasantly surprised.

 Cure still hasn't fully recovered vs BTC from it's peak just before the delisting - but it's higher now on a $/coin basis than it was then.

 On the other hand, Team Curecoin PPD has more than doubled since then, so profitability IS down some.

Darwin84
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 192


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 05:21:19 PM
 #4225

Does anyone have contact info for cryptobullionpools.com ?

I've been folding for them for a while with no updates and they seem to make it impossible to contact them.

Its gotta be one of the worst outfits I've ever seen.  First they use clear captcha that make it very hard to login, like click all the cars and signs and trees in this picture and then it just gives you another picture but even worse they say we want to make it easy for you to contact us so they do that be removing all contact information and using some 3rd party service you have to sign up to and create an account just to contact them.  Sounds like someone over there needs a firing or some common sense.
shaka256
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 06:30:36 PM
 #4226

Looks like Ed Olkkola decided to show wannabe #1's who's the boss!  Cheesy
QuintLeo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 07:07:43 PM
 #4227

Looks like Ed Olkkola decided to show wannabe #1's who's the boss!  Cheesy

 Ed posted a comment somewhere about "having to add rig(s) to answer a challenge".

 I'm not exactly shocked.

ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 08:50:54 PM
 #4228

Code:
Current Block Diff: 476,499,575.49599206
Well, that should be fun for cryptopools with
Code:
Pool Hash Rate 0.376 TH/s
 Roll Eyes

If you have to ask why, you wouldn`t understand my answer.
wuffy68
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 03:56:43 AM
 #4229


Reminder:

Folding@home servers will be down for maintenance July 6th and 7th.
We will be taking this opportunity to conduct periodic maintenance on cryptobullionpools.com servers.

Link here to Stanford News Brief...

Rewards will be calculated in line with past maintenance and server down times; depending on whether Folding@home servers continue to accept finishing Work Units during maintenance, or if they delay acceptance until after the maintenance period. Cygnusxi will monitor which order FAH takes their servers down in order to make that determination.

**************************************************************
SHA-256 mining and wallet PoS will be unaffected during this time ...
**************************************************************


Haunebu81
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 06:35:44 AM
 #4230

How do you unlock the wallet for staking?
CryptoCanary
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 847


Canary in the crypto mine!


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 08:03:16 AM
 #4231

How do you unlock the wallet for staking?

Click 'Help' and then select 'Debug Window'.
Select the 'Console' tab.
In the box at the bottom enter:
Code:
walletpassphrase PASSWORD 999999 true
Replace "PASSWORD" with your password. The "999999" is timeout in seconds. The "true" is to unlock for staking only.

Sorry there is not an easier way yet. It will be addressed in a future release.

CryptoCanary
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 847


Canary in the crypto mine!


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 10:01:15 AM
 #4232

... It will be addressed in a future release.



I have the 'unlock' and 'lock' option now under the 'settings' menu. I will make a pull request later this morning after thorough testing.

QuintLeo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 11:36:44 PM
 #4233

... It will be addressed in a future release.

I have the 'unlock' and 'lock' option now under the 'settings' menu. I will make a pull request later this morning after thorough testing.

 That makes it look like the "settings" menu isn't part of the wallet - which makes ZERO SENSE to do.

 VERY anti-user-friendly, especially for those of us that LOATH that "Trinity" desktop and refuse to put up with it (hint, even UBUNTU is giving up on it and moving to something else, or already HAS moved to something else as of 17.04).

CryptoCanary
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 847


Canary in the crypto mine!


View Profile
July 10, 2017, 12:19:42 AM
 #4234

... It will be addressed in a future release.

I have the 'unlock' and 'lock' option now under the 'settings' menu. I will make a pull request later this morning after thorough testing.

 That makes it look like the "settings" menu isn't part of the wallet - which makes ZERO SENSE to do.

 VERY anti-user-friendly, especially for those of us that LOATH that "Trinity" desktop and refuse to put up with it (hint, even UBUNTU is giving up on it and moving to something else, or already HAS moved to something else as of 17.04).



This is an Ubuntu virtual machine. That is where the file menu is. It does not move the file menu on Windows or whatever OS you may or may not be familiar with.

shaka256
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 09:19:32 AM
 #4235

My message explaining how to solve the the issue of the settings menu not being shown as part of the Curecoin wallet in Ubuntu/Unity was deleted by a zealous moderator...
So here is the solution again: Settings -> Appearance -> Behaviour
CryptoCanary
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 847


Canary in the crypto mine!


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 10:40:09 PM
 #4236

... It will be addressed in a future release.

I have the 'unlock' and 'lock' option now under the 'settings' menu. I will make a pull request later this morning after thorough testing.

 That makes it look like the "settings" menu isn't part of the wallet - which makes ZERO SENSE to do.

 VERY anti-user-friendly, especially for those of us that LOATH that "Trinity" desktop and refuse to put up with it (hint, even UBUNTU is giving up on it and moving to something else, or already HAS moved to something else as of 17.04).



This is an Ubuntu virtual machine. That is where the file menu is. It does not move the file menu on Windows or whatever OS you may or may not be familiar with.



I hope seeing it in Windows puts you and your sense at ease, QuintLeo. Different operating systems act differently. If you look you will see user-friendliness was the objective. (hint: with respect, your assumptions were wrong.)

Quote from: ComputerGenie
* ComputerGenie pets his Debian box and is glad that he doesn't have such issues.  Cool

I never meant to imply an Ubuntu endorsement or something. Wink  I just wanted to demonstrate the code was fixed promptly. Had I been aware of this, ok call it "usability 'gap'", it would have been fixed in v1.9.2.1. I am one of the newest members of the Curecoin team and was honestly unaware Qt users were being expected to use the debug console every time they wanted to lock / unlock. I apologize for not being aware of or addressing this sooner. Most of my testing was done with the daemon, which explains my oversight as the daemon locks and unlocks as expected and by expected methods. Again, I apologize for not being aware of this sooner.

Sorry I had yet to introduce myself properly, my name is Steven. Pleased to meet you all!

QuintLeo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 09:51:14 PM
 #4237

I don't use the Curecoin wallet in Windows.
For that matter, I don't use the Curecoin wallet at all.

I also don't use Unity/Trinity/whatever the Ubuntu "default" windows manager is called (the one they announced a while ago that they were moving AWAY from), as I found that XFCE is a much more useable window manager with a TON less overhead and performance issues.

I just find it totally WIERD that a program would use what appeared to be a "SYSTEM" menu to access a PROGRAM setting - in ANY OS.

 Apparently it's just wierd positioning in the pop-up menu that pops the menu up RIGHT UNDER the "system" settings menu.
I've seen stuff pop up outside of the original menu before (FAH does something similar on it's config menu, but that window is usually bigger than the original so hard to avoid) just not in such a confusing spot.

 I also find the default UBuntu insistance on putting the menu bar at the TOP of the screen irritating - I never leave it there on my own machines - and have never understood why they do that.
 I do concede that is probably a personal preference / what I'm used to from EVERY OTHER OS and LINUX distro I've used sort of thing.





CryptoCanary
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 847


Canary in the crypto mine!


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 04:00:08 AM
 #4238



I am unaware of the community's sentiment or stance on some wording. From discussions in CUR google hangouts and CUR slack today, it seems people prefer option 'B'. Be reminded, it currently would display "POFMined". While Josh did explain to me the coming and humor of the current wording, I think it's wise to use accurate terminology one could research. After all, one could very well be staking CUR purchased and not staking folding rewards. Sorry if it seems like I am splitting hairs. I am only trying to be attentive to details and get the communities input.

This would imply also changing the "Info: Minting suspended ..." to "Info: Staking suspended ..." in the status bar and changes to tooltips, "mint" to "stake" where appropriate.

Thank you in advance for your input!

p.s. "POWMined" has been changed to "POW mined".

ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:39:57 AM
 #4239

Being the purist that I am, I'd have to say that B is more accurate and therefore better.

If you have to ask why, you wouldn`t understand my answer.
QuintLeo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
July 15, 2017, 01:47:12 AM
 #4240

Staking is not mining.

 "POS earned" or "POS earnings" would be a MUCH better option.

 "PoW mined" IMO would be better as "PoW earned" or "PoW earnings" or even "PoW compensation" since it's NOT mining.


 I'd also prefer to see "PoF" (Proof of Folded) instead of "PoW" but I don't really feel strongly about that as Folding IS a form of work done.


Pages: « 1 ... 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 [212] 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!