Bitcoin Forum
June 28, 2017, 09:02:31 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ Bonus PPS Pool - 130% PPS - OPEN ]  (Read 89796 times)
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 05:37:07 PM
 #1021

Yup

You seem to submit literally just a few, 5 shares, in the last payment cycle and obviously Im not holding onto it Wink

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
1498683751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498683751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498683751
Reply with quote  #2

1498683751
Report to moderator
1498683751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498683751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498683751
Reply with quote  #2

1498683751
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498683751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498683751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498683751
Reply with quote  #2

1498683751
Report to moderator
1498683751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498683751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498683751
Reply with quote  #2

1498683751
Report to moderator
AndrewBUD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 05:43:18 PM
 #1022

That's a lot. Smiley
Aseras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 05:59:49 PM
 #1023

lol, ok good to know and thanks Clipse Cheesy

now I have to figure out what miner has this pool still left as a backup pool or something.

How are things in bonuspool land?
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 06:10:09 PM
 #1024

lol, ok good to know and thanks Clipse Cheesy

now I have to figure out what miner has this pool still left as a backup pool or something.

How are things in bonuspool land?

Strange that one of your miners would submit just 5 shares, are you sure you didnt manually connect just for a second.

Things are good, very active and resolved the most pressing issues. Now its balancing out load which will be no guessing game as the previous issues ended up being.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 06:34:00 PM
 #1025

Ok I hope that was last reset for a while, scaling is causing alot of issues and LB isnt doing what its supposed to do, go figure.

Disabled the LB for now, it keeps sending work into a blackhole randomly, I will sort this out asap.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 07:57:03 PM
 #1026

Some progress, have LB running fine atm on my test setup and will keep monitoring over night. Dont want it to go AWOL in the meantime on live server.

Im leaving things as it is atm even if it might pop higher stales for now until I finish off the testing, I keep getting distracted on the running pool. Smiley

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
Math Man
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 11:36:20 PM
 #1027

Does anyone else here use Phoenix2?  I started mining here about 24 hours ago, and I'm having trouble with empty work queues.  Halp? Smiley

I'm going to give cgminer a shot and see how that goes.
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 11:55:46 PM
 #1028

Does anyone else here use Phoenix2?  I started mining here about 24 hours ago, and I'm having trouble with empty work queues.  Halp? Smiley

I'm going to give cgminer a shot and see how that goes.

Honestly ive had way too many issues with miners other than cgminer that I really dont want to worry about every single issue they have considering cgminer gives non of those issues, workqueue related issues would mean that you would probably have to increase your default queue size which cgminer seems to manage alot better on default queue of 1 than other miners.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
AndrewBUD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 11:57:28 PM
 #1029

I was reluctant to switch to cgminer, but i did.... Works perfect... Very easy to use Smiley
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2012, 12:01:16 AM
 #1030

I was reluctant to switch to cgminer, but i did.... Works perfect... Very easy to use Smiley
Grin

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Math Man
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile
June 22, 2012, 12:03:09 AM
 #1031

Yeah, I have a working cgminer installed as well as Phoenix2.  I get 10% high hash rate with Phoenix2 though.  So, cgminer is definitely my last resort.
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 22, 2012, 12:04:49 AM
 #1032

Yeah, I have a working cgminer installed as well as Phoenix2.  I get 10% high hash rate with Phoenix2 though.  So, cgminer is definitely my last resort.

Which kernel do you use in cgminer and phoenix2 ? I used to run poclbm+phatk2 / phoenix2 + phatk2 and my cgminer setup is on par if not faster than the old setup.

Also make sure its not an old cgminer version in case you havnt updated, alot of updates happened recently.

Lastly, try increase you getwork queue size for phoenix2 from its default value by 1 and see if that works better.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
Math Man
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile
June 22, 2012, 12:19:43 AM
 #1033

Yeah, I have a working cgminer installed as well as Phoenix2.  I get 10% high hash rate with Phoenix2 though.  So, cgminer is definitely my last resort.

Which kernel do you use in cgminer and phoenix2 ? I used to run poclbm+phatk2 / phoenix2 + phatk2 and my cgminer setup is on par if not faster than the old setup.

Also make sure its not an old cgminer version in case you havnt updated, alot of updates happened recently.

Lastly, try increase you getwork queue size for phoenix2 from its default value by 1 and see if that works better.

Thanks for the ideas.  I'm going to give it a shot later tonight.  I have to go help my sister-in-law move.  Oh how I wish that mining software could be a priority over helping her move. Smiley
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 22, 2012, 12:24:40 AM
 #1034

Yeah, I have a working cgminer installed as well as Phoenix2.  I get 10% high hash rate with Phoenix2 though.  So, cgminer is definitely my last resort.

Which kernel do you use in cgminer and phoenix2 ? I used to run poclbm+phatk2 / phoenix2 + phatk2 and my cgminer setup is on par if not faster than the old setup.

Also make sure its not an old cgminer version in case you havnt updated, alot of updates happened recently.

Lastly, try increase you getwork queue size for phoenix2 from its default value by 1 and see if that works better.

Thanks for the ideas.  I'm going to give it a shot later tonight.  I have to go help my sister-in-law move.  Oh how I wish that mining software could be a priority over helping her move. Smiley

Hehe np

Just something to remember when using cgminer make use of the following launch switches by using phatk for 5xxx/6xxx cards and diakgcn for 7xxx cards, cgminer -k phatk/or diakgcn --no-submit-stale --no-pool-disable  then the rest of the stuff you can enter once as it prompts then in the gui simply goto pool management to configure the backup pools then to settings and write the config, next time you simply need to run cgminer without any extra switches.

If you knew all that, ignore what I said. Smiley

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 22, 2012, 12:29:42 AM
 #1035

NOTICE TO GPUMAX/BACKUP ONLY USERS:

I am only accepting dedicated miners from now on for the waitinglist so if you are interested in using signing up to use Bonuspool as your backup pool then you dont have to bother signing up at all right now.

Also if there is no spots available I will start pruning GPUMAX/Backup users from the pool first in order to make room for dedicated miners.

GPUMAX/Backup users, changes will be announced soon either before this coming Sunday otherwise before next week Wednesday regarding the future of Bonuspool for you, stay tuned to this thread as I will only make the announcement here. Our dedicated miners have grown large enough to maintain Bonuspool for now and I wish to give them priority/peak performance at all time.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2012, 12:30:39 AM
 #1036

Just something to remember when using cgminer make use of the following launch switches by using phatk for 5xxx/6xxx cards and diakgcn for 7xxx cards, cgminer -k phatk/or diakgcn --no-submit-stale --no-pool-disable
You know I think your users would be unhappy if there was a problem on your pool again and they started getting infinite rejects and cgminer didn't disconnect them. That's why that feature is there in cgminer in the first place. Plus the code to try to reconnect afterwards has been upgraded so there's a chance it may work by now. To me it would seem more important to the miners that they were hashing sensibly rather than staying connected 100% to your pool.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 22, 2012, 12:33:43 AM
 #1037

Just something to remember when using cgminer make use of the following launch switches by using phatk for 5xxx/6xxx cards and diakgcn for 7xxx cards, cgminer -k phatk/or diakgcn --no-submit-stale --no-pool-disable
You know I think your users would be unhappy if there was a problem on your pool again and they started getting infinite rejects and cgminer didn't disconnect them. That's why that feature is there in cgminer in the first place. Plus the code to try to reconnect afterwards has been upgraded so there's a chance it may work by now. To me it would seem more important to the miners that they were hashing sensibly rather than staying connected 100% to your pool.

Fair enough, I have however been testing by forcing multiple times killing the pool and at worse it would spam a few rejects and either drop for backup pool or reconnect to bonuspool. Ive not noticed a single instance since the recent updates where it would just continually hang with neverending reject spamming.

There is however alot of instances with some users where they manage a large farm and bonuspool on only a few of their rigs remain disabled indefinitely, did you add code that would automaticly re-active disabled pools perhaps ? If you do have such code in cgminer then it would obviously remain beneficial for everyone not to add the --no-pool-disable line.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2012, 12:46:56 AM
 #1038

Just something to remember when using cgminer make use of the following launch switches by using phatk for 5xxx/6xxx cards and diakgcn for 7xxx cards, cgminer -k phatk/or diakgcn --no-submit-stale --no-pool-disable
You know I think your users would be unhappy if there was a problem on your pool again and they started getting infinite rejects and cgminer didn't disconnect them. That's why that feature is there in cgminer in the first place. Plus the code to try to reconnect afterwards has been upgraded so there's a chance it may work by now. To me it would seem more important to the miners that they were hashing sensibly rather than staying connected 100% to your pool.

Fair enough, I have however been testing by forcing multiple times killing the pool and at worse it would spam a few rejects and either drop for backup pool or reconnect to bonuspool. Ive not noticed a single instance since the recent updates where it would just continually hang with neverending reject spamming.

There is however alot of instances with some users where they manage a large farm and bonuspool on only a few of their rigs remain disabled indefinitely, did you add code that would automaticly re-active disabled pools perhaps ? If you do have such code in cgminer then it would obviously remain beneficial for everyone not to add the --no-pool-disable line.
As said above in red. But it has not been tested, or if it has, it's done it without anyone even knowing it.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
AndrewBUD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
June 22, 2012, 10:36:12 AM
 #1039

I send in stales/rejects... Has been working fine. under 1% Smiley
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 22, 2012, 10:46:02 AM
 #1040

I send in stales/rejects... Has been working fine. under 1% Smiley

Yep it doesnt work sometimes but Ive actually tested this over a long run and from what I saw submitting stales caused high rejects/stales than using the no-submit-stale switch, each to their own and if people dont mind it then its fine with me, the difference wasnt big but definitely noticable.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!