Bitcoin Forum
May 04, 2024, 12:50:59 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 ... 186 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][XCN] Cryptonite | 1st mini-blockchain coin | M7 PoW | No Premine  (Read 578441 times)
dstorm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 01:35:18 PM
Last edit: July 30, 2014, 01:45:35 PM by dstorm
 #541

Hey guys,

i'm working on a pool module in python, if anyone can tell me how this:

Code:
mpz_t bns[7];

    //Take care of zeros and load gmp
    for(int i=0; i < 7; i++){
if(hash[i]==0)
   hash[i] = 1;
mpz_init(bns[i]);
mpz_set_uint512(bns[i],hash[i]);
    }
 
    mpz_t product;
    mpz_init(product);
    mpz_set_ui(product,1);
    for(int i=0; i < 7; i++){
mpz_mul(product,product,bns[i]);
    }

    int bytes = mpz_sizeinbase(product, 256);
    char *data = (char*)malloc(bytes);
    mpz_export(data, NULL, -1, 1, 0, 0, product);

    //Free the memory
    for(int i=0; i < 7; i++){
mpz_clear(bns[i]);
    }
    mpz_clear(product);


Can be translated to normal "C" instead of "c++" i can set it up i a few mins

I have already made a python module. I will upload it soon.

edit: here it is https://bitbucket.org/dstorm/cryptonite-python-module

altmine.net p2pools - Follow me on Twitter for latest updates @altminenet
Make sure you back up your wallet regularly! Unlike a bank account, nobody can help you if you lose access to your BTC.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714783859
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714783859

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714783859
Reply with quote  #2

1714783859
Report to moderator
1714783859
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714783859

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714783859
Reply with quote  #2

1714783859
Report to moderator
marada
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 01:44:32 PM
 #542

Are you getting any connections to peers? Check your firewall settings if you're not. You might also be getting banned for some reason, I'm not really sure what your issue is, you might have to wait for catia to return. Also check your debug.log file and see if it reveals anything more about the nature of the problem.

Could it be this?
Code:
2014-07-30 13:09:08 socket recv error 104
2014-07-30 13:09:09 socket recv error 104
2014-07-30 13:09:10 socket recv error 104
.....
bitfreak! (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1536
Merit: 1000


electronic [r]evolution


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 01:54:54 PM
Last edit: July 30, 2014, 02:18:54 PM by bitfreak!
 #543

Are you getting any connections to peers? Check your firewall settings if you're not. You might also be getting banned for some reason, I'm not really sure what your issue is, you might have to wait for catia to return. Also check your debug.log file and see if it reveals anything more about the nature of the problem.

Could it be this?
Code:
2014-07-30 13:09:08 socket recv error 104
2014-07-30 13:09:09 socket recv error 104
2014-07-30 13:09:10 socket recv error 104
.....
I believe that probably has something to do with it, could be a corrupt blockchain getting you banned. Did you try deleting the data folder and starting fresh? If you do try it, make sure to backup your wallet file if it holds any coins.

XCN: CYsvPpb2YuyAib5ay9GJXU8j3nwohbttTz | BTC: 18MWPVJA9mFLPFT3zht5twuNQmZBDzHoWF
Cryptonite - 1st mini-blockchain altcoin | BitShop - digital shop script
Web Developer - PHP, SQL, JS, AJAX, JSON, XML, RSS, HTML, CSS
marada
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 02:22:34 PM
 #544

I believe that probably has something to do with it, could be a corrupt blockchain getting you banned. Did you try deleting the data folder and starting fresh? If you do try it, make sure to backup your wallet file if it holds any coins.
[/quote]

I have already tried it out but didn't help.

What is the default p2p port?

I tried to change the port in the cryptonite.conf by adding "port=xxx" but I think it was ignored.

Code:
# netstat -ntlp | grep LISTEN
tcp        0      0 127.0.1.1:53            0.0.0.0:*               LISTEN      2241/dnsmasq    
tcp        0      0 0.0.0.0:8253            0.0.0.0:*               LISTEN      2398/cryptonite-qt
tcp        0      0 0.0.0.0:445             0.0.0.0:*               LISTEN      731/smbd        
tcp        0      0 0.0.0.0:139             0.0.0.0:*               LISTEN      731/smbd        
tcp6       0      0 :::8253                 :::*                    LISTEN      2398/cryptonite-qt
tcp6       0      0 :::445                  :::*                    LISTEN      731/smbd        
tcp6       0      0 :::139                  :::*                    LISTEN      731/smbd

EDIT: sorry, not really ignored, but still the same - can't connect
EDIT2: CONNECTED! after changing the port and giving it a while Smiley
wood7
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 30, 2014, 02:29:14 PM
 #545

the coin was so strong...
bitfreak! (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1536
Merit: 1000


electronic [r]evolution


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 02:33:55 PM
 #546

The default port should be 8253.

Quote
EDIT2: CONNECTED! after changing the port and giving it a while Smiley
Good to hear.

XCN: CYsvPpb2YuyAib5ay9GJXU8j3nwohbttTz | BTC: 18MWPVJA9mFLPFT3zht5twuNQmZBDzHoWF
Cryptonite - 1st mini-blockchain altcoin | BitShop - digital shop script
Web Developer - PHP, SQL, JS, AJAX, JSON, XML, RSS, HTML, CSS
r95222
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 02:44:21 PM
 #547

I cant find block explore
Do we have one? Smiley
Crypto_Enthusiast
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 30, 2014, 02:48:45 PM
 #548


Guys, if you want XCN added to Bittrex feel free to retweet my tweet to Bittrex https://twitter.com/Wolf_Of_Alts/status/494494275078348801
marada
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 03:03:13 PM
 #549

Diff too high, we need a pool now.

Yes, we need it.
Is it still a CPU coin?
Can you post your hardware details and hashrates for a comparison?
bitfreak! (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1536
Merit: 1000


electronic [r]evolution


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 03:13:54 PM
 #550

I cant find block explore
Do we have one? Smiley
Not yet, give it time.

XCN: CYsvPpb2YuyAib5ay9GJXU8j3nwohbttTz | BTC: 18MWPVJA9mFLPFT3zht5twuNQmZBDzHoWF
Cryptonite - 1st mini-blockchain altcoin | BitShop - digital shop script
Web Developer - PHP, SQL, JS, AJAX, JSON, XML, RSS, HTML, CSS
bitfreak! (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1536
Merit: 1000


electronic [r]evolution


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 03:43:07 PM
 #551

Another small list of peers for those having trouble connecting to the network: http://pastebin.com/V7k6Mqzf

XCN: CYsvPpb2YuyAib5ay9GJXU8j3nwohbttTz | BTC: 18MWPVJA9mFLPFT3zht5twuNQmZBDzHoWF
Cryptonite - 1st mini-blockchain altcoin | BitShop - digital shop script
Web Developer - PHP, SQL, JS, AJAX, JSON, XML, RSS, HTML, CSS
Markos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 04:34:28 PM
 #552

I have some errors on Win7 x64 and the latest release of qt-binaries:

First error:

Assertion failed!

Program: F:\kryptowaluty\cryptonite\win64_cryptonite-qt_14073005.exe
File: trieview.cpp, Line 26

Expression: fread(&m_bestBlock,1,32,filein)>0

Second error (after ignoring):

Assertion failed!

Program: F:\kryptowaluty\cryptonite\win64_cryptonite-qt_14073005.exe
File: trieview.cpp, Line 28

Expression: fread(&sz,1,4,filein)>0

Third:

Assertion failed!

Program: F:\kryptowaluty\cryptonite\win64_cryptonite-qt_14073005.exe
File: trieview.cpp, Line 30

Expression: fread(buf,sz,1,filein)>0
bitfreak! (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1536
Merit: 1000


electronic [r]evolution


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 05:08:22 PM
 #553

I have some errors on Win7 x64 and the latest release of qt-binaries:

First error:

Assertion failed!

Program: F:\kryptowaluty\cryptonite\win64_cryptonite-qt_14073005.exe
File: trieview.cpp, Line 26
Yeah several people have reported that problem but we're not sure what the issue is since many people seem to be running it fine on Windows 8.0 and 8.1. What I would suggest is that you ensure you have all the Win64 DLL's in the same folder as the cryptonite-qt exe, and maybe try running it in compatibility mode if you still have problems. Other than that I'm not really sure what else you could try.

XCN: CYsvPpb2YuyAib5ay9GJXU8j3nwohbttTz | BTC: 18MWPVJA9mFLPFT3zht5twuNQmZBDzHoWF
Cryptonite - 1st mini-blockchain altcoin | BitShop - digital shop script
Web Developer - PHP, SQL, JS, AJAX, JSON, XML, RSS, HTML, CSS
Jshank
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 05:10:38 PM
Last edit: July 30, 2014, 05:24:57 PM by Jshank
 #554

Files may have modified my bitcoin %appdata% folder(win64). Can anybody verify?
Markos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 05:21:13 PM
 #555

It's not a DLL problem, I have all DLL's in the folder with cryptonite-qt.exe. Compatibility mode (Vista, Vista SP1/SP2, Server 2008 SP, 7 without SP) doesn't work too.
bitfreak! (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1536
Merit: 1000


electronic [r]evolution


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 05:21:25 PM
 #556

Files may have modified my bitcoin %appdata% folder. Can anybody verify?
I know for sure that on Linux it wont mess with the bitcoin data folder. It's highly unlikely that Windows is any different, but I'm not 100% sure.

XCN: CYsvPpb2YuyAib5ay9GJXU8j3nwohbttTz | BTC: 18MWPVJA9mFLPFT3zht5twuNQmZBDzHoWF
Cryptonite - 1st mini-blockchain altcoin | BitShop - digital shop script
Web Developer - PHP, SQL, JS, AJAX, JSON, XML, RSS, HTML, CSS
bitfreak! (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1536
Merit: 1000


electronic [r]evolution


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 05:32:35 PM
 #557

It's not a DLL problem, I have all DLL's in the folder with cryptonite-qt.exe. Compatibility mode (Vista, Vista SP1/SP2, Server 2008 SP, 7 without SP) doesn't work too.
Well like I said I'm not sure what else you can try, it's weird that the error only appears for some people using Windows 8 but not  others. We'll do our best to find a solution but let us know if you end up working it out yourself.

XCN: CYsvPpb2YuyAib5ay9GJXU8j3nwohbttTz | BTC: 18MWPVJA9mFLPFT3zht5twuNQmZBDzHoWF
Cryptonite - 1st mini-blockchain altcoin | BitShop - digital shop script
Web Developer - PHP, SQL, JS, AJAX, JSON, XML, RSS, HTML, CSS
DonQuijote
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1551
Merit: 1002


♠ ♥ ♣ ♦ < ♛♚&#


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 05:33:27 PM
 #558

Files may have modified my bitcoin %appdata% folder. Can anybody verify?
I know for sure that on Linux it wont mess with the bitcoin data folder. It's highly unlikely that Windows is any different, but I'm not 100% sure.
Yes, when i installed the wallet (first version) my blockchain and wallet.dat was corrupted

THE INGENIOUS GENTLEMAN DON QUIXOTE OF LA MANCHA
♠ ♥ ♣ ♦ < ♛♚♝♞♜ BTC tip: 39gUUFdJBdKWXnLoh3PMNX9eUz3DwakBKq
discodancer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


Time is Money - Benjamin Franklin


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 06:20:22 PM
 #559

I like this coin but mining looks difficult  Embarrassed
watuba
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 211
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 06:23:48 PM
 #560

I like this coin but mining looks difficult  Embarrassed

Isn't it a bummer how those often go hand in hand!

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 ... 186 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!