Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2018, 08:16:50 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 ... 192 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][XCN] Cryptonite | 1st mini-blockchain coin | M7 PoW | No Premine  (Read 576865 times)
cubydu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2014, 05:50:20 PM
 #1221

Free $XCN for twit !!!!!!!!!

The next 30 people can get 75 xnc for positive twit about #XCN.

Twit link to private pls


* Fine Print:  You must follow both of the terms above.  I have the right to deny anyone the prize for any reason, including "I just don't like you".  The most quality answer(s) may receive a bonus  Grin


1537906610
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537906610

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537906610
Reply with quote  #2

1537906610
Report to moderator
1537906610
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537906610

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537906610
Reply with quote  #2

1537906610
Report to moderator
1537906610
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537906610

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537906610
Reply with quote  #2

1537906610
Report to moderator
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537906610
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537906610

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537906610
Reply with quote  #2

1537906610
Report to moderator
Wolf0
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
August 06, 2014, 06:12:58 PM
 #1222

You have to wait a bit for the hashrate to stabilize with the GPU miner. I waited about the same length of time, more than 2x hashrate and more than 2x shares submitted. Also higher efficiency, although that is debatable over a short runtime. (nsfw as usual)

https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/xcncudastock.png vs https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/xcncudawolf.png

I know it can do more, though...

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
skunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 06, 2014, 06:31:58 PM
 #1223

You have to wait a bit for the hashrate to stabilize with the GPU miner. I waited about the same length of time, more than 2x hashrate and more than 2x shares submitted. Also higher efficiency, although that is debatable over a short runtime. (nsfw as usual)

https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/xcncudastock.png vs https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/xcncudawolf.png

I know it can do more, though...
would you share the code?
btw, nice animal pron  Grin

dga
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737
Merit: 511


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2014, 06:34:19 PM
 #1224

Well, since the GPU arrived, here's a CPU freebie. :-)

NOTE - this code is only safe on 64 bit systems with 64 bit GMP.  The real way to do it is to grab the #defines from jh00's xptminer and re-use:

Code:
#if defined _WIN64 ||  __x86_64__
       uint32_t d;
       for(d = 0; d< bns[0]->_mp_size; d++) { /* Thanks, jh00 - xptMiner to the rescue */
         *(uint64_t*)(bdata+d*8) = bns[0]->_mp_d[d];
       }
#else
        mpz_export((void *)bdata, NULL, -1, 1, 0, 0, bns[0]);
#endif

Gets rid of all of that time wasted in mpz_export, as I alluded to earlier...


Win64 GMP uses 32bit legs because sizeof(long) == 4 on win64. Doh, MS.

That's what led to the launch bug in a way.

Hah, whoops.  My only way of testing against win is by cross-compiling.

Safe if limited to gcc and __x64_64__
but ugly and not portable -- the kind of thing you might do in a miner that you wouldn't do in the reference implementation.

like removing the tests for 0. Smiley

PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769
Merit: 501



View Profile
August 06, 2014, 06:39:51 PM
 #1225

Started over and grabbed the new updated CudaMiner from git.
Makes now with no issue, but now:

CudaMiner$ ./minerd -a m7 -o stratum+tcp://xcnpool.1gh.com:7333 -u Cmyaddressi -p x -t 1
[2014-08-06 18:36:43] 1 miner threads started, using 'm7' algorithm.
[2014-08-06 18:36:43] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://xcnpool.1gh.com:7333
GPUassert: invalid device symbol cuda_whirlpool512.cu 1428

Going to try removing whirlpool512 and compiling again, I assume -t 1 is correct as I only have a single GPU.

Thanks for the help all, I'll have to run some cards on someone's XCN address when this works for the help =)

Datacenter Technician and Electrician
skunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 06, 2014, 06:44:10 PM
 #1226

Started over and grabbed the new updated CudaMiner from git.
Makes now with no issue, but now:

CudaMiner$ ./minerd -a m7 -o stratum+tcp://xcnpool.1gh.com:7333 -u Cmyaddressi -p x -t 1
[2014-08-06 18:36:43] 1 miner threads started, using 'm7' algorithm.
[2014-08-06 18:36:43] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://xcnpool.1gh.com:7333
GPUassert: invalid device symbol cuda_whirlpool512.cu 1428

Going to try removing whirlpool512 and compiling again, I assume -t 1 is correct as I only have a single GPU.

Thanks for the help all, I'll have to run some cards on someone's XCN address when this works for the help =)
the source compiles just for compute 3.5, so it works just for maxwell cards, if you are on kepler edit the makefile and change compute_35 with compute_30

Wolf0
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
August 06, 2014, 06:49:37 PM
 #1227

Started over and grabbed the new updated CudaMiner from git.
Makes now with no issue, but now:

CudaMiner$ ./minerd -a m7 -o stratum+tcp://xcnpool.1gh.com:7333 -u Cmyaddressi -p x -t 1
[2014-08-06 18:36:43] 1 miner threads started, using 'm7' algorithm.
[2014-08-06 18:36:43] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://xcnpool.1gh.com:7333
GPUassert: invalid device symbol cuda_whirlpool512.cu 1428

Going to try removing whirlpool512 and compiling again, I assume -t 1 is correct as I only have a single GPU.

Thanks for the help all, I'll have to run some cards on someone's XCN address when this works for the help =)
the source compiles just for compute 3.5, so it works just for maxwell cards, if you are on kepler edit the makefile and change compute_35 with compute_30

Maxwell is 5.0 - Kepler is 3.0 & 3.5.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
skunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 06, 2014, 06:54:06 PM
 #1228

Started over and grabbed the new updated CudaMiner from git.
Makes now with no issue, but now:

CudaMiner$ ./minerd -a m7 -o stratum+tcp://xcnpool.1gh.com:7333 -u Cmyaddressi -p x -t 1
[2014-08-06 18:36:43] 1 miner threads started, using 'm7' algorithm.
[2014-08-06 18:36:43] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://xcnpool.1gh.com:7333
GPUassert: invalid device symbol cuda_whirlpool512.cu 1428

Going to try removing whirlpool512 and compiling again, I assume -t 1 is correct as I only have a single GPU.

Thanks for the help all, I'll have to run some cards on someone's XCN address when this works for the help =)
the source compiles just for compute 3.5, so it works just for maxwell cards, if you are on kepler edit the makefile and change compute_35 with compute_30

Maxwell is 5.0 - Kepler is 3.0 & 3.5.
ops, sorry for the confusion, anyway you have to edit the makefile in order to get the miner working with your card...

mmmaybe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
August 06, 2014, 07:14:17 PM
 #1229

To create fairness, we would need a GPU version working on win. Can't devs create/organize a (possible community) bounty for it...?

DenisZabar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 514
Merit: 251



View Profile
August 06, 2014, 07:18:17 PM
 #1230

You have to wait a bit for the hashrate to stabilize with the GPU miner. I waited about the same length of time, more than 2x hashrate and more than 2x shares submitted. Also higher efficiency, although that is debatable over a short runtime. (nsfw as usual)

https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/xcncudastock.png vs https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/xcncudawolf.png

I know it can do more, though...

There is a GPU miner???

Nice wallpaper  Grin

FASTEST WAY TO EARN Bitcoin!!! https://honeyminer.com/referred/58yoi FASTEST WAY TO EARN Bitcoin!!!
Wolf0
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
August 06, 2014, 07:31:57 PM
 #1231

You have to wait a bit for the hashrate to stabilize with the GPU miner. I waited about the same length of time, more than 2x hashrate and more than 2x shares submitted. Also higher efficiency, although that is debatable over a short runtime. (nsfw as usual)

https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/xcncudastock.png vs https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/xcncudawolf.png

I know it can do more, though...

There is a GPU miner???

Nice wallpaper  Grin

Thanks. And yeah, there's a public one catia made, and then I edited it a lot to produce what you see in the second screenshot.

Seems to hit around 2.55 to 2.65 on 1GH, so looks like it needs work. Still far better than the stock one.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1001



View Profile
August 06, 2014, 07:42:42 PM
 #1232

You have to wait a bit for the hashrate to stabilize with the GPU miner. I waited about the same length of time, more than 2x hashrate and more than 2x shares submitted. Also higher efficiency, although that is debatable over a short runtime. (nsfw as usual)

https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/xcncudastock.png vs https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/xcncudawolf.png

I know it can do more, though...

There is a GPU miner???

Nice wallpaper  Grin

Thanks. And yeah, there's a public one catia made, and then I edited it a lot to produce what you see in the second screenshot.

Seems to hit around 2.55 to 2.65 on 1GH, so looks like it needs work. Still far better than the stock one.

i can't find that public miner, but i presume is not really profitable to mine even with gpu at this point
mmmaybe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
August 06, 2014, 07:47:04 PM
 #1233

You have to wait a bit for the hashrate to stabilize with the GPU miner. I waited about the same length of time, more than 2x hashrate and more than 2x shares submitted. Also higher efficiency, although that is debatable over a short runtime. (nsfw as usual)

https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/xcncudastock.png vs https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/xcncudawolf.png

I know it can do more, though...

There is a GPU miner???

Nice wallpaper  Grin

Thanks. And yeah, there's a public one catia made, and then I edited it a lot to produce what you see in the second screenshot.

Seems to hit around 2.55 to 2.65 on 1GH, so looks like it needs work. Still far better than the stock one.

i can't find that public miner, but i presume is not really profitable to mine even with gpu at this point



Here it is, Amph:

https://github.com/MiniblockchainProject/CudaMiner

Trubble compiling on win tho

Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1001



View Profile
August 06, 2014, 07:53:49 PM
 #1234

You have to wait a bit for the hashrate to stabilize with the GPU miner. I waited about the same length of time, more than 2x hashrate and more than 2x shares submitted. Also higher efficiency, although that is debatable over a short runtime. (nsfw as usual)

https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/xcncudastock.png vs https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/xcncudawolf.png

I know it can do more, though...

There is a GPU miner???

Nice wallpaper  Grin

Thanks. And yeah, there's a public one catia made, and then I edited it a lot to produce what you see in the second screenshot.

Seems to hit around 2.55 to 2.65 on 1GH, so looks like it needs work. Still far better than the stock one.

i can't find that public miner, but i presume is not really profitable to mine even with gpu at this point



Here it is, Amph:

https://github.com/MiniblockchainProject/CudaMiner

Trubble compiling on win tho

ah i need to add it, too lazy now lol...there are some stuff that need to be changed also, otherwise i'm just compiling same algo two times...
ltcnim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 911
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 06, 2014, 07:58:46 PM
 #1235

win7 x64 problem:

i had a fresh install of the wallet, started syncing and used the initial address for mining @ 1gh. the wallet got stuck at some "trie" stuff (for over 6h) so I restarted the qt-wallet. Now it says my wallet.dat is corrupted, and can't be repaired. the wallet.dat file is getting renamed and a new one is created. all my mined coins are gone. there are generally a lot of runtime exceptions and messages when operating the wallet.

how can I get my coins back? looks like there is no checkwallet/repairwallet implemented.

Code:
Page 0: metadata page corrupted
Page 0: could not check metadata page
wallet.dat: DB_VERIFY_BAD: Database verification failed
file unknown has LSN 1/3132, past end of log at 1/1076
Commonly caused by moving a database from one database environment
to another without clearing the database LSNs, or by removing all of
the log files from a database environment

looks like a critical bug in the QT wallet which kills the wallet.dat

Edit: salvagewallet did not work either

tmbp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 06, 2014, 08:09:17 PM
 #1236

LOL no 32bit binaries? Are you f--- kidding me?  Grin

I have been using Linux for well over a decade. It has never once occurred to me that software being unavailable for my machine was some kind of misdeed by the author. Especially if source code is provided for said software. I guess users of windows XP must be some kind of entitled folks. Like, what you no compile for my 8 year old OS that I pirated? Waste your own time dude.



Couple of points:
A) Only dumbasses use the newest Windows as they are increasingly falling into the hands of tyrants, the newest Windows for example will only notify you when it's going to shut down for updates with no way to delay the updates (pretty much notifies you halfway through your work I'm shutting down for updates in half an hours and fuck you). Not to mention the shit GUI, the shit performance, the shit security and the shit everything else.
B) 32Bit machines are still the most popular currently.
C) Compiling the GUI on Windows requires installing numerous dependencies and hard configurations, while I am smart enough to do this most other people aren't.

Overall this is the classical "blame it on the one that exposed our stupid behavior" by the shill, if the devs are lacking the common sense to provide 32bit binaries what could you expect from the source except buggy, shitty code written by some chinese hack?
dga
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737
Merit: 511


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2014, 08:21:19 PM
 #1237

LOL no 32bit binaries? Are you f--- kidding me?  Grin

I have been using Linux for well over a decade. It has never once occurred to me that software being unavailable for my machine was some kind of misdeed by the author. Especially if source code is provided for said software. I guess users of windows XP must be some kind of entitled folks. Like, what you no compile for my 8 year old OS that I pirated? Waste your own time dude.



Couple of points:
A) Only dumbasses use the newest Windows as they are increasingly falling into the hands of tyrants, the newest Windows for example will only notify you when it's going to shut down for updates with no way to delay the updates (pretty much notifies you halfway through your work I'm shutting down for updates in half an hours and fuck you). Not to mention the shit GUI, the shit performance, the shit security and the shit everything else.
B) 32Bit machines are still the most popular currently.
C) Compiling the GUI on Windows requires installing numerous dependencies and hard configurations, while I am smart enough to do this most other people aren't.

Overall this is the classical "blame it on the one that exposed our stupid behavior" by the shill, if the devs are lacking the common sense to provide 32bit binaries what could you expect from the source except buggy, shitty code written by some chinese hack?

You may or may not have a valid point about 32 bit binaries, but leave your racism/nationalism at the door.  The nationality of the developer has nothing to do with the quality of his or her code, just as your own nationality has nothing to do with whether you have a bloody clue about the difficulty of supporting a wide variety of cross-platform and cross-architecture builds when trying to deal with new code and a huge list of "wants" from everybody.

I suspect you don't, but it's not because you're an American, Armenian, Argentinian, or Zimbabwean.  It's because you need to take a deep breath, remember that nobody owes you the software you're running without paying anything for it, and remember that these are real human beings on the other end of the conversation, not anonymous bots posting to a chat forum.

Wolf0
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
August 06, 2014, 08:23:36 PM
 #1238

LOL no 32bit binaries? Are you f--- kidding me?  Grin

I have been using Linux for well over a decade. It has never once occurred to me that software being unavailable for my machine was some kind of misdeed by the author. Especially if source code is provided for said software. I guess users of windows XP must be some kind of entitled folks. Like, what you no compile for my 8 year old OS that I pirated? Waste your own time dude.



Couple of points:
A) Only dumbasses use the newest Windows as they are increasingly falling into the hands of tyrants, the newest Windows for example will only notify you when it's going to shut down for updates with no way to delay the updates (pretty much notifies you halfway through your work I'm shutting down for updates in half an hours and fuck you). Not to mention the shit GUI, the shit performance, the shit security and the shit everything else.
B) 32Bit machines are still the most popular currently.
C) Compiling the GUI on Windows requires installing numerous dependencies and hard configurations, while I am smart enough to do this most other people aren't.

Overall this is the classical "blame it on the one that exposed our stupid behavior" by the shill, if the devs are lacking the common sense to provide 32bit binaries what could you expect from the source except buggy, shitty code written by some chinese hack?

You may or may not have a valid point about 32 bit binaries, but leave your racism/nationalism at the door.  The nationality of the developer has nothing to do with the quality of his or her code, just as your own nationality has nothing to do with whether you have a bloody clue about the difficulty of supporting a wide variety of cross-platform and cross-architecture builds when trying to deal with new code and a huge list of "wants" from everybody.

I suspect you don't, but it's not because you're an American, Armenian, Argentinian, or Zimbabwean.  It's because you need to take a deep breath, remember that nobody owes you the software you're running without paying anything for it, and remember that these are real human beings on the other end of the conversation, not anonymous bots posting to a chat forum.

This. Also, the point about 32-bit machines being the most popular is invalid - not because it's not true, but because it doesn't matter. Those machines are phones and ATMs, machines that people don't actually use for this sort of thing.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
tmbp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 06, 2014, 08:26:43 PM
 #1239

You may or may not have a valid point about 32 bit binaries, but leave your racism/nationalism at the door.  The nationality of the developer has nothing to do with the quality of his or her code, just as your own nationality has nothing to do with whether you have a bloody clue about the difficulty of supporting a wide variety of cross-platform and cross-architecture builds when trying to deal with new code and a huge list of "wants" from everybody.

I suspect you don't, but it's not because you're an American, Armenian, Argentinian, or Zimbabwean.  It's because you need to take a deep breath, remember that nobody owes you the software you're running without paying anything for it, and remember that these are real human beings on the other end of the conversation, not anonymous bots posting to a chat forum.

I think that most would understand that by a "chinese hack" I am not implying that his code is inferior due to his nationality as a chinese (rather a hack) but that the market is saturated with chinese willing to write buggy code for a fraction of the price of a real programmer. The phones in both of our pockets have been created by the chinese but the difference is that those are high quality employees working for high quality american companies, not 18 year olds looking to scam on freelancing websites.

It's true that they don't owe me the binaries, and I don't owe not calling them dumbasses for not providing them.

This. Also, the point about 32-bit machines being the most popular is invalid - not because it's not true, but because it doesn't matter. Those machines are phones and ATMs, machines that people don't actually use for this sort of thing.

As far as I know most home computers are 32-bit as well, but of course you'll make the claim that the kind of tech savvy people that would use cryptocurrencies would all have 64-bit machines right?
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1101
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 06, 2014, 08:41:07 PM
 #1240

Actually, those who use AMD x64, are happy with 52bits for addressing physical memory Cheesy
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 ... 192 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!