Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2017, 05:45:19 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 [144] 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [~1000 GH/sec] BTC Guild - 0% Fee Pool, LP, SSL, Full Precision, and More  (Read 363541 times)
n4l3hp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
August 16, 2011, 11:13:48 PM
 #2861

I mined IOC for 2 hrs last night, got about a hundred. When I woke up, my account was empty, worker history was clean. Is this normal during this test phase?
1485020719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485020719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485020719
Reply with quote  #2

1485020719
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1485020719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485020719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485020719
Reply with quote  #2

1485020719
Report to moderator
1485020719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485020719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485020719
Reply with quote  #2

1485020719
Report to moderator
1485020719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485020719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485020719
Reply with quote  #2

1485020719
Report to moderator
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile
August 17, 2011, 01:34:08 AM
 #2862

and things were going so smoothly for a bit there. appears to be a problem with a colo server.
very intermittent mining until i switched to uscentral in texas. pool speed has been cut almost in half.
Nesetalis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
August 17, 2011, 01:34:54 AM
 #2863

yeah they were mining on the testnet all night.. it wasnt until 3pm (eastern US time) that i0coin went live

ZOMG Moo!
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile
August 17, 2011, 01:37:41 AM
 #2864

well i was referring to btc mining.. not i0gaycoin. but hey, nothing wrong with that if that is what they are into. less btc miners.
Nesetalis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
August 17, 2011, 01:45:11 AM
 #2865

i was replying to the guy above you :p

ZOMG Moo!
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2011, 01:57:40 AM
 #2866

US West has been fixed.  I0 Guild is running on the same physical hardware and it was thrashing the disks very badly.  Just modified some bits of I0 Guild to be less HDD dependent, which immediatley got US West responding again, and I0 Guild.  This was likely the culprit for disconnects/stales last night as well on US West, I had no idea I'd wake up to our TEST MODE going at 200+ GH/s on I0 Guild.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
BrimStone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71



View Profile WWW
August 17, 2011, 02:20:25 PM
 #2867

I don't know where we are going with I0Coin but we are sure getting there fast!   Grin

I was reading a lot of complaints about solo miners not being able to "cash in" to I0Coin fast enough before BTC Guild took off.

There is no substitute for horsepower gentlemen.  lol.

BitCoin Addr: 1GvcrpJmvC9wsdAndVnMFLc7dD9Yeo1ggU
dyngnosis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
August 17, 2011, 03:39:20 PM
 #2868

There is no substitute for horsepower gentlemen.  lol.

Actually, in the beginning there was no substitute for very very very low latency... horsepower was NOT the issue for the first few hours.

PcChip
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
August 17, 2011, 04:57:37 PM
 #2869

i0guild said -0.089 confirmed rewards after I withdrew

Just lettin ya know.

All rates with Phoenix 1.50 / PhatK
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5850 - 400 MH/s  |  5850 - 355 MH/s | 5830 - 310 MH/s  |  GTX570 - 115 MH/s | 5770 - 210 MH/s | 5770 - 200 MH/s
hugolp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
August 18, 2011, 11:38:24 AM
 #2870

7 hours now.

Are we trying to break a record again or a script went rogue again?
mike85123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 18, 2011, 12:13:29 PM
 #2871

Something is wrong.  I did a stats reset yesterday and since my number have been working backwards.  Hopefully we didn't lose 8+ hours of mining!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 18, 2011, 01:02:20 PM
 #2872

7 hours now.

Are we trying to break a record again or a script went rogue again?
9 hours and 15 mins now and counting ... subtracting the 1 hour delay: at least 8 hours and 15 mins for this block wow Sad
13th Aug was the worst since May and another one already - ouch.

Edit: nope it just the stats weren't working - it's fixing itself now - phew!

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
August 18, 2011, 01:38:51 PM
 #2873

Had an approximately 2 second block solve, US West didn't catch it in time.  I updated the aggression for server sync'ing already, but it still has a 5 second pause if a sync fails.  Since the round was so short, US West ended up sync'ing after the round was already over.  As usual, if a server shows 0 shares during a round, the calculation script stops for manual inspection in case something really bad happened.  When I woke up, I forced it to calculate the round and it caught up with the backlog after a few minutes.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
mike85123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 18, 2011, 10:11:02 PM
 #2874

What is the deal with all of the stales?Huh  since this morning, I am at 4.5% on 110,000 shares.  What kind of stales is everyone else seeing?  I used to be at around .6% - .7%. Why does nobody talk on this thread anymore?
d.james
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280

Firstbits: 12pqwk


View Profile
August 19, 2011, 12:48:52 AM
 #2875

What is the deal with all of the stales?Huh  since this morning, I am at 4.5% on 110,000 shares.  What kind of stales is everyone else seeing?  I used to be at around .6% - .7%. Why does nobody talk on this thread anymore?

Having exactly the same problem here, used to be <1% stales
now all my nodes are showing 4%-5%... Huh

Edit: It's getting even worse now, my stales are at 7-10%.......

You can not roll a BitCoin, but you can rollback some. Cheesy
Roll me back: 1NxMkvbYn8o7kKCWPsnWR4FDvH7L9TJqGG
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile
August 19, 2011, 01:54:55 AM
 #2876

What is the deal with all of the stales?Huh  since this morning, I am at 4.5% on 110,000 shares.  What kind of stales is everyone else seeing?  I used to be at around .6% - .7%. Why does nobody talk on this thread anymore?

i am at .67% stales when discussing 7 video cards and about 47000 shares. Very reasonable to me.
mike85123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 19, 2011, 01:57:32 AM
 #2877

@ d.james & fcmatt, which server are you using?  I am using central.  Thinking of switching a few to west to see if it is a server issue...
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile
August 19, 2011, 02:07:20 AM
 #2878

@ d.james & fcmatt, which server are you using?  I am using central.  Thinking of switching a few to west to see if it is a server issue...

uscentral.btcguild.com is what i am using.
mike85123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 19, 2011, 02:42:15 AM
 #2879

What mining software are you using?  I split my miners btw central and west and getting the same results. Any tips el?
mike85123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 19, 2011, 03:21:33 AM
 #2880

Just did a tracert to uswest and this came back... Doesn't look good to me, but not really sure if the timeouts are causing all of my stales or not (I did xxxx a couple things out). I am on ATT Uverse at 30+ mbps.  Could ATT have some network issues that are causing my stales?

Code:
  1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  192.168.1.1
  2     *        *        *     Request timed out.
  3    21 ms    21 ms    22 ms  76-216-52-2.lightspeed.xxxxx.sbcglobal.net [xx.16.52.2]
  4     *        *        *     Request timed out.
  5     *        *        *     Request timed out.
  6     *        *        *     Request timed out.
  7    21 ms    21 ms    20 ms  151.164.103.236
  8    31 ms    29 ms    29 ms  cgcil02jt.ip.att.net [12.122.81.17]
  9    47 ms    47 ms    48 ms  ae3.chi10.ip4.tinet.net [173.241.128.29]
 10    78 ms    79 ms    80 ms  ge-7-0-0.lax22.ip4.tinet.net [89.149.185.222]
 11   213 ms   203 ms   202 ms  aiix-gw.ip4.tinet.net [173.241.129.186]
 12    78 ms    78 ms    78 ms  aiix-10ge5-1.cr1.lax3.awknet.com [67.220.95.14]
 13    79 ms    78 ms    78 ms  69.42.216.173
Pages: « 1 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 [144] 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!