Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 07:52:03 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: would you be interested in an next generation ASIC trade up program for your ModMiner Quad?
YES
NO

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: High Efficiency FPGA & ASIC Bitcoin Mining Devices https://BTCFPGA.com  (Read 200736 times)
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2012, 11:34:55 PM
 #261

My tracking code has updated  Grin  Is this the full 840MH/s version.  Also does the new ET Bitstream work with this board.

Until the next firmware release (soon hopefully) we are limited to a clock of 200 Mhz max per chip (800mhash)

The next firmware release will allow both clocking to 210mhz (840mhash) as well as AJP protocol which will allow for custom Bitstreams.


Right now I am concentrating on fulfilling orders and have to meet with my programming staff on this , but hopefully we will see some progress their soon.

1481053923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481053923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481053923
Reply with quote  #2

1481053923
Report to moderator
1481053923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481053923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481053923
Reply with quote  #2

1481053923
Report to moderator
1481053923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481053923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481053923
Reply with quote  #2

1481053923
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481053923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481053923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481053923
Reply with quote  #2

1481053923
Report to moderator
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086



View Profile
August 06, 2012, 07:06:07 AM
 #262

I just released BFGMiner 2.6.3, which should address most, if not all, of the problems using ModMiner for mining.
We have some setup instructions for both Linux and Windows on the BTCFPGA wiki.

cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2012, 12:56:41 AM
 #263

Awesome work luke-jr!

As far as I can tell there are no other bugs that have been reported, all current ModMiner Quad owners are reporting smooth and stable mining.

Also FYI:


I am doing shipments today and tomorrow

some of you have already received tracking numbers

I am now shipping orders from the first week in July!

Getting caught up... slowly but surely.

Smiley

-Tom
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2012, 10:57:41 PM
 #264

a few more shipments went out today, about to start a new production run in the next day or so...
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2012, 11:54:51 PM
 #265

Some people have reported problems when using Google Checkout on the web site to process orders so I have added a new Credit/Debit card processor.

I am now using Stripe to securely process these orders, although you can still use google if you wish

Simply choose "Credit / Debit Card" in the payment section of your order in the shopping cart checkout

thank you!
el_rlee
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344


View Profile
August 12, 2012, 02:56:56 AM
 #266

Hi,

 I am thinking about buying one of your miners - I have children and need some kind of case for it. I was thinking about an old desktop computer - we have a lot of those at work. What makes me worry is the power supply. What's your experience for the 5V rail? Do I need some additional load on it? Does the one you offer have one inside?
I don't like the thought of buying myself some super efficient equipment and then burning 25% of the energy on the PS.
How critical is the 12V value for your board? A little more or less okay? Are you not using any of the 5V also on the Molex?

Thanks for providing the best choice miner for me!
el_rlee
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344


View Profile
August 12, 2012, 03:06:27 AM
 #267

was thinking about one of these http://www.ledproshop.co.za/product_info.php?products_id=30 or the like...
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086



View Profile
August 12, 2012, 03:11:34 AM
 #268

FWIW, sitting my desktop PC on my desk with the ModMiner on the top of the case seems to keep it out of my childrens' reach well.

papaminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


Free World


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2012, 03:47:40 AM
 #269

Is there no way to match BFL's 800Mhash @ $600 ?

Looking forward for this as well..


฿: 1L7dSte4Rs4KyyxRCgrqSWYtkXdAb4Gy1z

MORE INFO ABOUT ME: BTC
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2012, 03:48:10 AM
 #270

to answer your question about voltage
My hardware guy tells me this:

Quote

input voltage range of the regulators is 4.5-13.8V
but below a certain value the fuse might blow
assuming a total of 40W including regulator losses and fans, that is 10.0V
so I'd say 10.0-13.8V is the safe operating range

regarding a dummy load: I haven't come across a PSU that needs this in like 10 years


if you run like 5 boards efficiency will look much better
but that's solely a PSU efficiency issue that we can't affect at all, if he wants more efficiency there he'll have to buy a high efficiency PSU

-7
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2012, 03:51:03 AM
 #271

Is there no way to match BFL's 800Mhash @ $600 ?

Looking forward for this as well..



BFL Single uses TWICE the electricity as the ModMiner quad, although cheaper than the MMQ , the MMQ is twice as efficient.



el_rlee
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344


View Profile
August 12, 2012, 04:54:32 AM
 #272

So - no the 5V of the Molex are not connected to the backplane? In that case I really would consider a high efficiency PSU as I don't intend to switch it off any more once running.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
August 12, 2012, 05:07:33 AM
 #273

Is there no way to match BFL's 800Mhash @ $600 ?

Looking forward for this as well..



BFL Single uses TWICE the electricity as the ModMiner quad, although cheaper than the MMQ , the MMQ is twice as efficient.


While this is technically true that the MMQ uses ~twice the power, it's only the difference from 40W to 80W. After a week of mining that only translates into about a $1 difference in electricity.

Now I will give you props where props are due. You're shipping time is significantly less than "4 to 6 weeks".

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2012, 05:39:36 AM
 #274

lol thanks

since 4-6 weeks translates to 60-90 days
matthewh3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
August 12, 2012, 03:39:46 PM
 #275

I have an old broken PC where the PSU still works I have unplugged the CPU and other components.  Can I plug in any molex connector to the ModMiner that fits or are some different voltages?  If so how do I know which molex connector from the old PSU to use?  Thanks.

cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2012, 04:15:15 PM
 #276

hi matt

you should be able to use any molex connector to power the unit

julz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
August 13, 2012, 02:17:36 AM
 #277

lol thanks

since 4-6 weeks translates to 60-90 days

(Message edited to account for email problems that were not BTCFPGAs fault)
Yes - my order has taken that long to ship, but BTCFPGA did refund me some money for the problem.


@electricwings   BM-GtyD5exuDJ2kvEbr41XchkC8x9hPxdFd
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
August 13, 2012, 04:35:24 AM
 #278

FYI on the shipping


which the exception of a couple of special cases, I have shipped everything from May and June, and some July orders have already shipped, this next production run is the biggest I have done yet and should knock out a lot of these orders, the vast majority of customers get their shipments within that 2-4 week window.

From now on if anyone wants to order a quantity of units they will get their own special assembly run at the assembly house - separate from other customers who order just one or two units, this will greatly speed things up for both types of customers who order quantity and also for that customer who just ordered 1 or 2 units.

Also for anyone that is in a super rush and does not mind spending extra money, I can offer express service through my assembly house
it is a rush 48 hour build for a minimum of 5 units, your units are guaranteed to be delivered within 3-5 days
The reason the price is so high because instead of me sourcing the parts from china, the assembly house provides the parts and does the build themselves, and their 48 hour run is not cheap.


The cost for 5 units express service is 7900.00 but you are guaranteed to have them 3-5 days from your order and this price also includes express overnight shipping.

anyone who is seriously interested in this should email tom@btcfpga.com


rb2k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


View Profile
August 14, 2012, 04:28:22 PM
 #279

While checking my order:

Quote
Notice: Undefined variable: order_id in /home/btcfpga/public_html/catalog/controller/account/order.php on line 149Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/btcfpga/public_html/index.php:104) in /home/btcfpga/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_controller.php on line 28Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/btcfpga/public_html/index.php:104) in /home/btcfpga/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_controller.php on line 29
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2012, 04:39:17 PM
 #280

yikes

thanks for the information, ill have to check that out

anytime you want to check on the status of an order please send email to tom@btcfpga.com

that is the fastest way to get any kind of information about products, current orders, shipping times, etc.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!