Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 04:46:01 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 »
  Print  
Author Topic: ATTN Litecoin GPU Miners - Scrypt support for cgminer  (Read 169339 times)
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
July 27, 2012, 04:24:17 PM
 #461

Electricity might be an expensive currency to use to purchase coins with, but it is locally exchange-able without trusting anonymous or pseudonymous strangers on the net, by dealing with a big brother who already does know who you are and where you live but maybe need not know in addition that you engage in cryptocoin use.

Also, which exchanges sell pristine virgin coins, and at how much more cost than used coins?

Finally, if you think the coins will never be worth the electricity paid for them, you have a pretty pessimistic outlook, why bother at all if the damn things will never be worth that much?

-MarkM-

Is this the 2nd time you've said this to me or was it someone else last time?

If you think mining LTC or BTC on CPU is worthwhile due to the price it will be in the future, then show a bit of intelligence and ... buy a GPU for less than $100 and mine between 10x and 20x as many coins WHICH WILL ALSO BE WORTH 10x OR 20x as much in the future ...

Your argument makes me wonder if you are stealing electricity ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
nitrox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


tester


View Profile
July 27, 2012, 05:18:42 PM
 #462

problem :

HD7950OC
win7 x64
catalyst 12.6
SDK 2.6
i try
ckolivas-cgminer-43752ee
ckolivas-cgminer-94c94d6
cgminer - scrypt g1711b4e
ckolivas-cgminer-bff58c3
ckolivas-cgminer-f98774c


alway this error :
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2012-07-27 20:12:08] Started cgminer 2.5.0
 [2012-07-27 20:12:09] Probing for an alive pool
 [2012-07-27 20:12:09] Long-polling activated for XX/LP
 [2012-07-27 20:12:32] Pool 0 XX alive
 [2012-07-27 20:12:32] Error -5: Enqueueing kernel onto command queue. (clEnqueueNDRangeKernel)
 [2012-07-27 20:12:32] GPU 0 failure, disabling!
 [2012-07-27 20:12:32] Thread 0 being disabled
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i use :
cgminer.exe --scrypt --gpu-platform 0 -o XX -u XX -p XX --lookup-gap XX --thread-concurrency XX -g 1 -I XX

i try any combination of this values:
--thread-concurrency : 6144, 6656, 7168, 7680, 8192, 8704, 9216, 9728, 10240
--lookup-gap : 0,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10
-I : 13,14,15,16,17,18,19

it took me 4 days to experiment without success
any ideas Huh
BTC digging no problems. ~530Mh/s


pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
July 27, 2012, 07:04:06 PM
 #463

problem :

HD7950OC
win7 x64
catalyst 12.6
SDK 2.6
i try
ckolivas-cgminer-43752ee
ckolivas-cgminer-94c94d6
cgminer - scrypt g1711b4e
ckolivas-cgminer-bff58c3
ckolivas-cgminer-f98774c


alway this error :
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2012-07-27 20:12:08] Started cgminer 2.5.0
 [2012-07-27 20:12:09] Probing for an alive pool
 [2012-07-27 20:12:09] Long-polling activated for XX/LP
 [2012-07-27 20:12:32] Pool 0 XX alive
 [2012-07-27 20:12:32] Error -5: Enqueueing kernel onto command queue. (clEnqueueNDRangeKernel)
 [2012-07-27 20:12:32] GPU 0 failure, disabling!
 [2012-07-27 20:12:32] Thread 0 being disabled
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i use :
cgminer.exe --scrypt --gpu-platform 0 -o XX -u XX -p XX --lookup-gap XX --thread-concurrency XX -g 1 -I XX

i try any combination of this values:
--thread-concurrency : 6144, 6656, 7168, 7680, 8192, 8704, 9216, 9728, 10240
--lookup-gap : 0,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10
-I : 13,14,15,16,17,18,19

it took me 4 days to experiment without success
any ideas Huh
BTC digging no problems. ~530Mh/s



Is this on default clocks?
rahlquist
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
July 27, 2012, 07:46:59 PM
 #464

Ok have two card running
5770 with;
cgminer.exe -o http://localhost:9332 -u username -p password --intensity 13 --scrypt --shaders 800 --gpu-platform 1 --thread-concurrency 4000 --worksize 256

it averages 155kh/s

6970 with;
cgminer.exe -o http://localhost:9332 -u username -p password --intensity 13 --scrypt --shaders 1536 --gpu-threads 4 --gpu-platform 1 --temp-target 66 --thread-concurrency 8000

and it averages 306kh/s

Any thoughts or tips to eeek a little more out?
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
July 27, 2012, 08:20:25 PM
 #465

Finally, if you think the coins will never be worth the electricity paid for them, you have a pretty pessimistic outlook, why bother at all if the damn things will never be worth that much?
Why pay $10 electric for 1 BTC when you can buy them for $9 on MtGox?

rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1320


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile
July 27, 2012, 08:22:31 PM
 #466

Finally, if you think the coins will never be worth the electricity paid for them, you have a pretty pessimistic outlook, why bother at all if the damn things will never be worth that much?
Why pay $10 electric for 1 BTC when you can buy them for $9 on MtGox?
Going this way network will be down in matter of days - no miners, everyone want to buy, but noone to close blocks.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
My SatoshDice bot https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=897685
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
July 27, 2012, 08:37:44 PM
 #467

Finally, if you think the coins will never be worth the electricity paid for them, you have a pretty pessimistic outlook, why bother at all if the damn things will never be worth that much?
Why pay $10 electric for 1 BTC when you can buy them for $9 on MtGox?
Going this way network will be down in matter of days - no miners, everyone want to buy, but noone to close blocks.
No, because other miners can still get 1 BTC for $8 of electricity or less Wink

nitrox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


tester


View Profile
July 27, 2012, 09:04:37 PM
 #468

problem :
..................

Is this on default clocks?

yes it is default clock.
every thing is stock.
first i try to run successful, after try overclock if possible.

mweaveriv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
July 28, 2012, 02:55:42 AM
 #469

Has anyone got more then 207kh/s out of a 5770?

I can't get more than ~145 kh/s out of mine.  I am currently running it in a box with a 6870.  The 6870 is getting ~300 kh/s. I start CGMiner with the following command.

Code:
$ ./cgminer --scrypt -o http://litecoinpool.org:9332 -u XXX -p XXX -g 1 --thread-concurrency 7840,8000 -I 20,16

This is with the default clocks.  I did try a little overclocking but it still would not go over ~147 kh/s.  I am running Kubuntu on this box.
smoothie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848


LEALANA Monero Physical Silver Coins


View Profile
July 28, 2012, 03:03:44 AM
 #470

Finally, if you think the coins will never be worth the electricity paid for them, you have a pretty pessimistic outlook, why bother at all if the damn things will never be worth that much?
Why pay $10 electric for 1 BTC when you can buy them for $9 on MtGox?
Going this way network will be down in matter of days - no miners, everyone want to buy, but noone to close blocks.
No, because other miners can still get 1 BTC for $8 of electricity or less Wink

Not all miners have this ability mind you. The suggestion was for those (i'm guessing) that are spending more money paying for electricity than to just outright buy it.

███████████████████████████████████████

            ,╓p@@███████@╗╖,           
        ,p████████████████████N,       
      d█████████████████████████b     
    d██████████████████████████████æ   
  ,████²█████████████████████████████, 
 ,█████  ╙████████████████████╨  █████y
 ██████    `████████████████`    ██████
║██████       Ñ███████████`      ███████
███████         ╩██████Ñ         ███████
███████    ▐▄     ²██╩     a▌    ███████
╢██████    ▐▓█▄          ▄█▓▌    ███████
 ██████    ▐▓▓▓▓▌,     ▄█▓▓▓▌    ██████─
           ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓█,,▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▌          
           ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌          
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓─  
     ²▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╩    
        ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀       
           ²▀▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀▀`          
                   ²²²                 
███████████████████████████████████████

. ★☆ WWW.LEALANA.COM        My PGP fingerprint is A764D833.        SMOOTHIE'S HEALTH AND FITNESS JOURNAL          History of Monero development Visualization ★☆ .
LEALANA  PHYSICAL MONERO COINS 999 FINE SILVER.
 
BCMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527



View Profile
July 28, 2012, 06:04:43 AM
 #471

Finally, if you think the coins will never be worth the electricity paid for them, you have a pretty pessimistic outlook, why bother at all if the damn things will never be worth that much?
Why pay $10 electric for 1 BTC when you can buy them for $9 on MtGox?
Going this way network will be down in matter of days - no miners, everyone want to buy, but noone to close blocks.
No, because other miners can still get 1 BTC for $8 of electricity or less Wink
Insane miners? Don't see any reason to kill hardware for such a miserable profit. They can't even buy a toilet paper with this.

Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
July 28, 2012, 07:06:26 AM
 #472

Has anyone got more then 207kh/s out of a 5770?

I can't get more than ~145 kh/s out of mine.  I am currently running it in a box with a 6870.  The 6870 is getting ~300 kh/s. I start CGMiner with the following command.

Code:
$ ./cgminer --scrypt -o http://litecoinpool.org:9332 -u XXX -p XXX -g 1 --thread-concurrency 7840,8000 -I 20,16

This is with the default clocks.  I did try a little overclocking but it still would not go over ~147 kh/s.  I am running Kubuntu on this box.

Those are low numbers. My 6850 can pull 262 kh/s at intensity 17, and my 5770 can pull 207 kh/s at intensity 18.

First gpu is 6850, 2nd is 5770:

Code:
--worksize 128,256 --gpu-engine 900,885 --gpu-memclock 500,1235 --shaders 960,800 -g 1 --intensity 13,17

Yes both my cards have a core overclock, 5770 likes small overclocks, but 50mhz+ on both core and memory drops hashrate (?).

And yes on my 6850 I am downclocking the memory to 500, it doesn't change my hashrate. AT ALL. Smiley
nitrox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


tester


View Profile
July 28, 2012, 12:09:52 PM
 #473

problem :
..................

Is this on default clocks?

yes it is default clock.
every thing is stock.
first i try to run successful, after try overclock if possible.

i try use reaper v13 beta 4 x64 with that settings :
worksize 64
aggression 20
threads_per_gpu 1
lookup_gap 5
gpu_thread_concurrency 8192

its work , but only 240~220 kH/s for HD7950OC i think is too little.
my old HD6950 reached ~360 kH/s

but i stil lito to use cgminer
i try same worksize , thread_concurrency and lookup_gap but again fail.

Bigal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 204



View Profile
July 28, 2012, 12:34:38 PM
 #474

problem :
..................

Is this on default clocks?

yes it is default clock.
every thing is stock.
first i try to run successful, after try overclock if possible.

i try use reaper v13 beta 4 x64 with that settings :
worksize 64
aggression 20
threads_per_gpu 1
lookup_gap 5
gpu_thread_concurrency 8192

its work , but only 240~220 kH/s for HD7950OC i think is too little.
my old HD6950 reached ~360 kH/s

but i stil lito to use cgminer
i try same worksize , thread_concurrency and lookup_gap but again fail.

Your aggression seems like it's too high try this in cgminer or reaper

worksize 64
aggression 13
threads_per_gpu 4 (or 2 or 1)
sharethreads 18
lookup_gap 2
gpu_thread_concurrency 8192

The Small Time Miner Pools   CryptoCoin Ticker   BTC 1EHV2BY8JcvpBqnMqq5BSkbZvFHT7ndpnz    LTC  LaBigaLvm7L8XT5urnwJW5MpoArBAjsk2X
nitrox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


tester


View Profile
July 28, 2012, 12:44:25 PM
 #475

Your aggression seems like it's too high try this in cgminer or reaper

worksize 64
aggression 13
threads_per_gpu 4 (or 2 or 1)
sharethreads 18
lookup_gap 2
gpu_thread_concurrency 8192

105~130kH/s - going low

rahlquist
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
July 28, 2012, 12:45:18 PM
 #476


Those are low numbers. My 6850 can pull 262 kh/s at intensity 17, and my 5770 can pull 207 kh/s at intensity 18.

First gpu is 6850, 2nd is 5770:

Code:
--worksize 128,256 --gpu-engine 900,885 --gpu-memclock 500,1235 --shaders 960,800 -g 1 --intensity 13,17

Yes both my cards have a core overclock, 5770 likes small overclocks, but 50mhz+ on both core and memory drops hashrate (?).

And yes on my 6850 I am downclocking the memory to 500, it doesn't change my hashrate. AT ALL. Smiley
Thanks Tittiez for sharing that. I cant get over 158kh/s even using your same command line options on my 5770. I guess until the voodoo gets worked out of this I can live with the hash rate on this and my 6970 being 158/306 kh/s.

mweaveriv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
July 28, 2012, 01:41:52 PM
 #477


Those are low numbers. My 6850 can pull 262 kh/s at intensity 17, and my 5770 can pull 207 kh/s at intensity 18.

First gpu is 6850, 2nd is 5770:

Code:
--worksize 128,256 --gpu-engine 900,885 --gpu-memclock 500,1235 --shaders 960,800 -g 1 --intensity 13,17

Yes both my cards have a core overclock, 5770 likes small overclocks, but 50mhz+ on both core and memory drops hashrate (?).

And yes on my 6850 I am downclocking the memory to 500, it doesn't change my hashrate. AT ALL. Smiley
Thanks Tittiez for sharing that. I cant get over 158kh/s even using your same command line options on my 5770. I guess until the voodoo gets worked out of this I can live with the hash rate on this and my 6970 being 158/306 kh/s.



I tried these settings and a couple others and still can't get it over ~145 kh/s.  I am wondering if this is being caused by my using a x1-x16 riser cable on the 5770.  I am going to switch things around and see if that makes a difference.
ElectricMucus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


Drama Junkie


View Profile
July 28, 2012, 02:12:35 PM
 #478

The highest I got with my 5770 is ~190KH, with intensity 18, concurrency 3500, old version without shaders option using the latest Catalyst pack this actually works but it gives me weird crashes.

I even got to 200KH with slight overclocking. (You gotta overclock engine and memory by the same amount to get results)
It's too bad since the latest driver even fixes the 100% cpu bug but apparently isn't really stable.

First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they keep laughing, then they start choking on their laughter, and then they go and catch their breath. Then they start laughing even more.
DiCE1904
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 925


View Profile
July 28, 2012, 06:02:03 PM
 #479

Got it to work, thank you to everyone who donated and helped with improving the miner. I really appreciate it. Will donate some coins come friday

ExchangeD.I2p  First Ever Darknet CryptoCurrency Exchange. Trade altcoins anonymously.
http://ylmulgfskl6uiwac4hw4ecwqdzd3oxtwaemzj25zc6k5q4rkexra.b32.i2p
Official Thead: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1092682.0
rahlquist
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
July 28, 2012, 06:22:06 PM
 #480

Ok I found my issue, cgminer.conf was conflicting and it overrides the command line settings! So check your config file and make sure things like work size and intensity etc match what youre attempting on the command line. Currently cranking along at 203kh/s on my 5770 w/intensity 18, working on tuning the 6970 still it overheats way to easy and forces the machine to reboot.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!