Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2024, 02:44:45 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 [563] 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 ... 697 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] CRAVE 1st POS Masternodes | Dark Assets | I2P | Market =Embrace The Dark=  (Read 826664 times)
Blazin8888
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 24, 2015, 01:44:48 PM
 #11241

It would be great if a compiled version of the Linux wallet could be uploaded. Not everyone has the ability to compile a binary from source code, myself included lol. Smiley
Its basically just a couple commands for debian based...

Code:
#First compile libsecp256k1
sudo apt-get install git
cd ~
git clone https://github.com/bitcoin/secp256k1
cd secp256k1
git reset a0d3b8
git add .
git reset --hard
./autogen.sh
./configure
make
sudo make install
cd ..
sudo ldconfig

#Next compile crave-qt
git clone https://github.com/industrialcoinmagic/crave.git

sudo apt-get install qt5-default qt5-qmake qtbase5-dev-tools qttools5-dev-tools \
    build-essential libboost-dev libboost-system-dev \
    libboost-filesystem-dev libboost-program-options-dev libboost-thread-dev \
    libssl-dev libdb++-dev libminiupnpc-dev

cd ~/crave

qmake "USE_UPNP=-"
make
I will try it again with these codes, thanks.
One last note:
If you get an error like .. make: *** [obj/crypto/hmac_sha256.o] Error 1
Then do this:
mkdir obj/crypto

Then re-compile,  should work!
I get the message "./autogen.sh: 3: ./autogen.sh: autoreconf: not found". after the "./autogen.sh" command.



Many issues it seems with this Coin
CDarvin81
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 24, 2015, 01:53:02 PM
 #11242

It would be great if a compiled version of the Linux wallet could be uploaded. Not everyone has the ability to compile a binary from source code, myself included lol. Smiley
Its basically just a couple commands for debian based...

Code:
#First compile libsecp256k1
sudo apt-get install git
cd ~
git clone https://github.com/bitcoin/secp256k1
cd secp256k1
git reset a0d3b8
git add .
git reset --hard
./autogen.sh
./configure
make
sudo make install
cd ..
sudo ldconfig

#Next compile crave-qt
git clone https://github.com/industrialcoinmagic/crave.git

sudo apt-get install qt5-default qt5-qmake qtbase5-dev-tools qttools5-dev-tools \
    build-essential libboost-dev libboost-system-dev \
    libboost-filesystem-dev libboost-program-options-dev libboost-thread-dev \
    libssl-dev libdb++-dev libminiupnpc-dev

cd ~/crave

qmake "USE_UPNP=-"
make
I will try it again with these codes, thanks.
One last note:
If you get an error like .. make: *** [obj/crypto/hmac_sha256.o] Error 1
Then do this:
mkdir obj/crypto

Then re-compile,  should work!
I get the message "./autogen.sh: 3: ./autogen.sh: autoreconf: not found". after the "./autogen.sh" command.



Many issues it seems with this Coin
this is not the coin you need autotool.
try sudo apt-get install autoconf
jasemoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1008


Forget-about-it


View Profile
April 24, 2015, 01:54:03 PM
 #11243


Many issues it seems with this Coin
so helpful you are

$MAID & $BTC other than that some short hodls and some long held garbage.
VeritasSapere
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 24, 2015, 01:59:57 PM
 #11244

Many issues it seems with this Coin
so helpful you are
This is not an issue with the coin, it is more of an issue with me not being very skilled in Linux lol. Thank you to the people that are being helpful, I will try what has just been suggested. Smiley
rocoro
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 24, 2015, 02:01:15 PM
Last edit: April 24, 2015, 02:47:20 PM by rocoro
 #11245

There, I fixed the instructions.

Code:
#Get dependencies
sudo apt-get install git
sudo apt-get install automake autoconf
sudo apt-get install qt5-default qt5-qmake qtbase5-dev-tools qttools5-dev-tools \
    build-essential libboost-dev libboost-system-dev \
    libboost-filesystem-dev libboost-program-options-dev libboost-thread-dev \
    libssl-dev libdb++-dev libminiupnpc-dev
#First compile libsecp256k1
cd ~
git clone https://github.com/bitcoin/secp256k1
cd secp256k1
git reset a0d3b8
git add .
git reset --hard
./autogen.sh
./configure
make
sudo make install
cd ..
sudo ldconfig

#Next compile crave-qt
git clone https://github.com/industrialcoinmagic/crave.git

cd ~/crave
mkdir src/obj/crypto

qmake "USE_UPNP=-"
make

One last note:
If you get an error like .. make: *** [obj/crypto/hmac_sha256.o] Error 1
make sure you did this step:
mkdir src/obj/crypto

Then re-compile,  should work!



o48o
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2870
Merit: 1132


Leading Crypto Sports Betting & Casino Platform


View Profile
April 24, 2015, 02:10:47 PM
 #11246


Many issues it seems with this Coin
so helpful you are
Troll he be from far away place.

..Stake.com..   ▄████████████████████████████████████▄
   ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██  ▄████▄
   ██ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██████████ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██  ██████
   ██ ██████████ ██      ██ ██████████ ██   ▀██▀
   ██ ██      ██ ██████  ██ ██      ██ ██    ██
   ██ ██████  ██ █████  ███ ██████  ██ ████▄ ██
   ██ █████  ███ ████  ████ █████  ███ ████████
   ██ ████  ████ ██████████ ████  ████ ████▀
   ██ ██████████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██████████ ██
   ██            ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀            ██ 
   ▀█████████▀ ▄████████████▄ ▀█████████▀
  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███  ██  ██  ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ██████████████████████████████████████████
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
█  ▄▀▄             █▀▀█▀▄▄
█  █▀█             █  ▐  ▐▌
█       ▄██▄       █  ▌  █
█     ▄██████▄     █  ▌ ▐▌
█    ██████████    █ ▐  █
█   ▐██████████▌   █ ▐ ▐▌
█    ▀▀██████▀▀    █ ▌ █
█     ▄▄▄██▄▄▄     █ ▌▐▌
█                  █▐ █
█                  █▐▐▌
█                  █▐█
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀█
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄██▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀██▄
▄█▀       ▐█▌       ▀█▄
██         ▐█▌         ██
████▄     ▄█████▄     ▄████
████████▄███████████▄████████
███▀    █████████████    ▀███
██       ███████████       ██
▀█▄       █████████       ▄█▀
▀█▄    ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄  ▄▄▄█▀
▀███████         ███████▀
▀█████▄       ▄█████▀
▀▀▀███▄▄▄███▀▀▀
..PLAY NOW..
jasemoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1008


Forget-about-it


View Profile
April 24, 2015, 02:23:56 PM
Last edit: April 25, 2015, 05:05:15 AM by jasemoney
 #11247

edited to add logtimestamps=1 derrr****
but i must have another wallet in another pc, or it can be the same wallet were is the node, but i must create another address write?
and this coins will stake?
your masternode wallet is not set for staking so basically yes you will need another wallet/pc to be able to do that, other someone else has some other idea how to do it?

do you have your node running or are those the coins you want to stake? I could have sworn I saw people saying they had multiple wallets on one machine,

if you are using just 1 wallet 500 coins you can make that a masternode

or you can run 1 wallet however many coins and stake

or you can setup some copy folders and do infinite wallets. I have 11 running on one windows machine. 1 is normal, with normal data directory, the rest are masternodes with a custom directory I even renamed them all so i know which is acting up in task manager if any need reboots.

heres how:
A GUIDE TO MULTIPLE NODES ON ONE *Windows* COMPUTER  Shocked

create and open a new folder anywhere
make a copy of crave-qt.exe into new folder
create another new folder inside and name it "data"
create a new text document and type
crave-qt -datadir=data
save as or rename to "crave launch.bat"
make sure the extension changes from .txt to .bat
open start menu and type %appdata% into search it will open up a folder
find crave folder
copy (do not cut&paste) contents of this folder into the new folder you named "data"
**make backup of primary wallet if you wish
delete from the new data folder the wallet.dat
open your copied crave.conf or create a new one to include these fields:
Quote
maxconnections=25
rpcuser=solo1
rpcpassword=user1
rpcport=9988
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
gen=0
server=1
daemon=1
listen=1
staking=0
reservebalance=9999999
port=9998
logtimestamps=1
#masternodeaddr=YOUR_IP:9998
#masternode=1
#masternodeprivkey=KEY GENERATED BY COMMAND
save this in the new data directory as crave.conf *do input your external ip address and change user/password
now launch this 2nd wallet by clicking launchcrave.bat
go to the debug > console type "masternode genkey" and copy/paste results to "KEY GENERATED BY COMMAND" in the crave.conf
remove the hashtag pound symbols # from the last 3 lines of crave.conf and save
also type in debug > console "getaccountaddress 0" and note the address
exit debug > console in the wallet and now is a good time to encrypt the wallet.
meanwhile from your main running wallet send exactly 500 coins from 1 input to the address that comes up from the "getaccountaddress 0" command
restart the masternode wallet and wait until those coins have 15 confirms. (20-25 minutes)
in the debug > console type "masternode start <wallet passphrase>"


if you want another master node, copy these steps or just copy the folder you created as its basically self contained and change the crave.conf ports down by 1, rpcport = 9987, port = 9997, masternodeip = ip:9997. you'll need to create a new wallet.dat (just delete the one that comes over in the copy *keep backups) and need to get a new masternode genkey & getaccountaddress 0 then send 500 wait 15 and start it up

Tips:
on copied folders i # the last 3 lines about the masternode before running then edit the info as i create the key.
you can rename crave-qt.exe to crave-qt1.exe, crave-qt2.exe, etc so you know which ones missing if you restart. just change the "crave launch.bat" text to say "crave-qt1 -datadir=data" or "crave2-qt -datadir=data" etc as needed.

you may pm me with questions.

feel free to join the slack group https://cravecoin-slack.herokuapp.com/ use a dummy email if you have a tin hat.

I am not responsible for any lost coins, this procedure worked well for me on a standard windows 7 pc, depending on your skill it may have mixed results. if you are not confident team members have created a service to set these up remotely for users for a small fee.

extra tips: send them to industrialcoinmagic
Quote
Developer Donation Address:
CRAVE:  C2RCch4SvRfg4ZiiYkiEfNetXgyrLjeR68

$MAID & $BTC other than that some short hodls and some long held garbage.
VeritasSapere
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 24, 2015, 02:27:42 PM
 #11248

So now when i put in the command "make" i get the message "-bash: make: command not found". What am i doing wrong now?
jasemoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1008


Forget-about-it


View Profile
April 24, 2015, 02:34:17 PM
 #11249

So now when i put in the command "make" i get the message "-bash: make: command not found". What am i doing wrong now?
sudo apt-get install make
?

$MAID & $BTC other than that some short hodls and some long held garbage.
rocoro
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 24, 2015, 02:43:11 PM
 #11250


or you can setup some copy folders and do infinite wallets. I have 11 running on one windows machine. 1 is normal, with normal data directory, the rest are masternodes with a custom directory I even renamed them all so i know which is acting up in task manager if any need reboots.


For those wondering,  its the same basic method on linux too.  (copy the folders and use -datadir=  )
VeritasSapere
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 24, 2015, 02:46:06 PM
 #11251

So now when i put in the command "make" i get the message "-bash: make: command not found". What am i doing wrong now?
sudo apt-get install make
?
That did help thanks, I have run into another problem but i will do some more research before posting in here again. Smiley
rocoro
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 24, 2015, 02:46:12 PM
 #11252

So now when i put in the command "make" i get the message "-bash: make: command not found". What am i doing wrong now?

You didn't do,  you need to do all those apt-get installs first.
sudo apt-get install build-essential

Make sure you do the Get dependencies step!!

Code:
#Get dependencies
sudo apt-get install git
sudo apt-get install automake autoconf
sudo apt-get install qt5-default qt5-qmake qtbase5-dev-tools qttools5-dev-tools \
    build-essential libboost-dev libboost-system-dev \
    libboost-filesystem-dev libboost-program-options-dev libboost-thread-dev \
    libssl-dev libdb++-dev libminiupnpc-dev
#First compile libsecp256k1
cd ~
git clone https://github.com/bitcoin/secp256k1
cd secp256k1
git reset a0d3b8
git add .
git reset --hard
./autogen.sh
./configure
make
sudo make install
cd ..
sudo ldconfig

#Next compile crave-qt
git clone https://github.com/industrialcoinmagic/crave.git

cd ~/crave
mkdir src/obj/crypto

qmake "USE_UPNP=-"
make

jasemoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1008


Forget-about-it


View Profile
April 24, 2015, 02:49:41 PM
 #11253


or you can setup some copy folders and do infinite wallets. I have 11 running on one windows machine. 1 is normal, with normal data directory, the rest are masternodes with a custom directory I even renamed them all so i know which is acting up in task manager if any need reboots.


For those wondering,  its the same basic method on linux too.  (copy the folders and use -datadir=  )

its true, i just have hard time finding the original datadir on linux because im a noob. (likely because i forget mkdir when building). also my linux nodes with a setup like this didnt all show up on the crave.ninja. though my windows ones dont all either. but they all get payouts within reason so ive let it slide.

$MAID & $BTC other than that some short hodls and some long held garbage.
rocoro
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 24, 2015, 02:51:14 PM
Last edit: April 24, 2015, 03:15:12 PM by rocoro
 #11254


or you can setup some copy folders and do infinite wallets. I have 11 running on one windows machine. 1 is normal, with normal data directory, the rest are masternodes with a custom directory I even renamed them all so i know which is acting up in task manager if any need reboots.


For those wondering,  its the same basic method on linux too.  (copy the folders and use -datadir=  )

its true, i just have hard time finding the original datadir on linux because im a noob. also my linux nodes with a setup like this didnt all show up on the crave.ninja. though my windows ones dont all either. they all get payouts within reason so ive let it slide.

Whichever works best for you, is best !   I haven't had problems on either windows or linux



I wish I could get this working though....  




ICM fixing the syncing problem should really be a priority... So many new users have this problem.

Working on trying to linearize the blockchain data to create a bootstrap.dat that will import...
If someone else wants to help too.. you run these python scrypts..

Construct a linear, no-fork, best version of the blockchain.
https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/tree/master/contrib/linearize

So we can get a decent bootstrap.dat for importing ...

Well... trying to create the hashlist.txt I'm getting this:
Code:
./linearize-hashes.py linearize.cfg > hashlist.txt
JSON-RPC: error at height 46552 :  {u'message': u'Block number out of range.', u'code': -1}

I'm assuming that maybe it just finished, since that was the latest block when I did that.

Edit:  Now when trying to create the bootstrap.dat .. I get:
Code:
./linearize-data.py linearize.cfg
Read 46552 hashes
Genesis block not found in hashlist

And bootstrap.dat file is not created Sad  

Any suggestions?



Edit:  Ah, I see this is hardcoded in linearize-data.py...  I need to put the correct one for crave in there.

Code:
line 294 	if not "000000000019d6689c085ae165831e934ff763ae46a2a6c172b3f1b60a8ce26f" in blkmap:
print("Genesis block not found in hashlist")




Litecoinkid
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 24, 2015, 03:32:49 PM
 #11255

Love this coin,and i will support it 100%, lot of crave wannabe coins popping up now  Grin only way is up for crave as the investors are gaining confidence in crave by the day , good dev,good features,good community Smiley
VeritasSapere
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 24, 2015, 03:41:43 PM
Last edit: May 04, 2015, 07:46:28 PM by VeritasSapere
 #11256

I installed dependencies and i am still having trouble. The part I am having the most trouble with is attempting to compile the Linux wallet from the source code. So if anyone can compile the Linux wallet for me and upload it I will send you 15 crave. I am sure many others would benefit from this as well, so i will put up this bounty. Smiley
rocoro
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 24, 2015, 04:00:46 PM
 #11257

I installed dependencies and i am still having trouble. I have setup a masternode for Dash on a Linux server before, the part I am having the most trouble with is attempting to compile the Linux wallet from the source code. So if anyone can compile the Linux wallet for me and upload it I will send you 15 crave. I am sure many others would benefit from this as well, so i will put up this bounty. Smiley

Which do you want.. the qt or the daemon?  I can upload either to mega

Edit: here you go... the qt..

https://mega.co.nz/#!SEUVWaQJ!ui9ICYOdKWay3GK69HVKQgAw6jE5s_QKYpdTeTJce8o

and to verify it:
Code:
sha256sum crave-qt
fde8c22a10bb1a658735fed0b7ddef63e91f2a0b7365539f4c3e420e8267bdc1  crave-qt






VeritasSapere
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 24, 2015, 04:38:05 PM
 #11258

I installed dependencies and i am still having trouble. I have setup a masternode for Dash on a Linux server before, the part I am having the most trouble with is attempting to compile the Linux wallet from the source code. So if anyone can compile the Linux wallet for me and upload it I will send you 15 crave. I am sure many others would benefit from this as well, so i will put up this bounty. Smiley
Which do you want.. the qt or the daemon?  I can upload either to mega

Edit: here you go... the qt..

https://mega.co.nz/#!SEUVWaQJ!ui9ICYOdKWay3GK69HVKQgAw6jE5s_QKYpdTeTJce8o

and to verify it:
Code:
sha256sum crave-qt
fde8c22a10bb1a658735fed0b7ddef63e91f2a0b7365539f4c3e420e8267bdc1  crave-qt
Thank you so much, that should make it much easier for everyone to setup masternode. If you post your crave address I can send you that 15 crave if you would like, as promised. Smiley
VeritasSapere
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 24, 2015, 05:01:04 PM
 #11259

I just realised now what I actually needed was the daemon for Linux, I am such a noob lol.
rocoro
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 24, 2015, 05:19:49 PM
Last edit: April 24, 2015, 05:30:41 PM by rocoro
 #11260

I just realised now what I actually needed was the daemon for Linux, I am such a noob lol.

craved daemon

https://mega.co.nz/#!2U0wgTAB!3-COf9pUufQNFbQtiEFBuPjGwsaBdjBF0bzItJrpP48

Code:
sha256sum craved
3722643b5a68faef557fd697d54fdc075649f3f168878d105920e9bb8292e07e  craved

Code:
    "version" : "v1.4.2.0-g32a928e",
    "protocolversion" : 60020,
    "walletversion" : 60000,

Pages: « 1 ... 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 [563] 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 ... 697 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!