Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 05:58:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 [116] 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 ... 245 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Ħ [HODL] 5% Interest. No Staking Req. Term Deposits 10%. Solo Mining.  (Read 428116 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 589


Lanthaneum ZZL


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 11:33:52 AM
 #2301

lol.. 0.00007 is not the true rate of hodlcoin. Hold to be HODL :3. believe in HODL
Non problemas, give me 0.0007 :-)

buy now and way for the next pump to 0.00015  Roll Eyes

A lot of another shitcoins around.
And I don't belive 0.00015 nearest time, sorry.

Lanthaneum - experimental coin / modified Cryptonote PoW / BlockChain Lottery
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513274313
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513274313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513274313
Reply with quote  #2

1513274313
Report to moderator
1513274313
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513274313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513274313
Reply with quote  #2

1513274313
Report to moderator
1513274313
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513274313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513274313
Reply with quote  #2

1513274313
Report to moderator
Byte16
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2016, 01:29:54 PM
 #2302

New China exchange means only dumping for Hodlcoin Sad 6-7k already and mining isn't profitable anymore (electricity cost 0.10 USD/kWh and above).

RaiBlocks  1st DAG coin. Instant transactions.
No fees. No inflation. No ICO.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 02:41:27 PM
 #2303

I'm looking for the developer of the original hodlminer who designed the caching optimization.

hodlminer performnace on i5 is not very good due to the smaller cache size. hodlminer, both
the original and the Wolf0 version are optimized for the i7 cache. I've tried changing the slice
size but only get rejects. I would like to communicate with the original author to try to tweak the
slice size for better performance with the i5 cache, but I don't know who that is. Anyone?

I do, but there's no point. Simply because I HAVE changed the slice size - you're still fucked. The whole thing needs to be run through AES-256-CBC - obviously if you can fit the whole slice in cache, this gets a lot better.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 04:32:57 PM
 #2304

I'm looking for the developer of the original hodlminer who designed the caching optimization.

hodlminer performnace on i5 is not very good due to the smaller cache size. hodlminer, both
the original and the Wolf0 version are optimized for the i7 cache. I've tried changing the slice
size but only get rejects. I would like to communicate with the original author to try to tweak the
slice size for better performance with the i5 cache, but I don't know who that is. Anyone?

I do, but there's no point. Simply because I HAVE changed the slice size - you're still fucked. The whole thing needs to be run through AES-256-CBC - obviously if you can fit the whole slice in cache, this gets a lot better.

Thanks. By fucked do you mean the smaller slice broke it, or did it just not improve it on an i5?

Principal developer of cpuminer-opt, the optimized multi-algo CPU miner.
BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 05:59:52 PM
 #2305

I'm looking for the developer of the original hodlminer who designed the caching optimization.

hodlminer performnace on i5 is not very good due to the smaller cache size. hodlminer, both
the original and the Wolf0 version are optimized for the i7 cache. I've tried changing the slice
size but only get rejects. I would like to communicate with the original author to try to tweak the
slice size for better performance with the i5 cache, but I don't know who that is. Anyone?

I do, but there's no point. Simply because I HAVE changed the slice size - you're still fucked. The whole thing needs to be run through AES-256-CBC - obviously if you can fit the whole slice in cache, this gets a lot better.

Thanks. By fucked do you mean the smaller slice broke it, or did it just not improve it on an i5?

I wasn't... er... targeting an i5 when I did it, let's say. My point is... you *technically* can make it smaller, but all you'd be doing is shuffling the shit around - it's still ALL gonna be needed for the AES transformation. And that ENTIRE transformation must be finished before you can do the next iteration of the loop. Because of this, it's always gonna be better if it fits in some kind of faster storage.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 07:02:42 PM
 #2306

I'm looking for the developer of the original hodlminer who designed the caching optimization.

hodlminer performnace on i5 is not very good due to the smaller cache size. hodlminer, both
the original and the Wolf0 version are optimized for the i7 cache. I've tried changing the slice
size but only get rejects. I would like to communicate with the original author to try to tweak the
slice size for better performance with the i5 cache, but I don't know who that is. Anyone?

I do, but there's no point. Simply because I HAVE changed the slice size - you're still fucked. The whole thing needs to be run through AES-256-CBC - obviously if you can fit the whole slice in cache, this gets a lot better.

Thanks. By fucked do you mean the smaller slice broke it, or did it just not improve it on an i5?

I wasn't... er... targeting an i5 when I did it, let's say. My point is... you *technically* can make it smaller, but all you'd be doing is shuffling the shit around - it's still ALL gonna be needed for the AES transformation. And that ENTIRE transformation must be finished before you can do the next iteration of the loop. Because of this, it's always gonna be better if it fits in some kind of faster storage.

Agreed but the performance difference between i5 & i7 is significantly greater than the difference in cache size.
Wouldn't a slice size tuned for an i5 perform better on an i5 than a slice sized tuned for an i7?


Principal developer of cpuminer-opt, the optimized multi-algo CPU miner.
BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 08:48:24 PM
 #2307

I'm looking for the developer of the original hodlminer who designed the caching optimization.

hodlminer performnace on i5 is not very good due to the smaller cache size. hodlminer, both
the original and the Wolf0 version are optimized for the i7 cache. I've tried changing the slice
size but only get rejects. I would like to communicate with the original author to try to tweak the
slice size for better performance with the i5 cache, but I don't know who that is. Anyone?

I do, but there's no point. Simply because I HAVE changed the slice size - you're still fucked. The whole thing needs to be run through AES-256-CBC - obviously if you can fit the whole slice in cache, this gets a lot better.

Thanks. By fucked do you mean the smaller slice broke it, or did it just not improve it on an i5?

I wasn't... er... targeting an i5 when I did it, let's say. My point is... you *technically* can make it smaller, but all you'd be doing is shuffling the shit around - it's still ALL gonna be needed for the AES transformation. And that ENTIRE transformation must be finished before you can do the next iteration of the loop. Because of this, it's always gonna be better if it fits in some kind of faster storage.

Agreed but the performance difference between i5 & i7 is significantly greater than the difference in cache size.
Wouldn't a slice size tuned for an i5 perform better on an i5 than a slice sized tuned for an i7?



You're not getting it - no matter how you play with it, the same size shit has to be loaded. It's not gonna change a thing - the i5 is likely already packing its cache as best it can.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
May 22, 2016, 09:26:33 PM
 #2308

I'm looking for the developer of the original hodlminer who designed the caching optimization.

hodlminer performnace on i5 is not very good due to the smaller cache size. hodlminer, both
the original and the Wolf0 version are optimized for the i7 cache. I've tried changing the slice
size but only get rejects. I would like to communicate with the original author to try to tweak the
slice size for better performance with the i5 cache, but I don't know who that is. Anyone?

I do, but there's no point. Simply because I HAVE changed the slice size - you're still fucked. The whole thing needs to be run through AES-256-CBC - obviously if you can fit the whole slice in cache, this gets a lot better.

Thanks. By fucked do you mean the smaller slice broke it, or did it just not improve it on an i5?

I wasn't... er... targeting an i5 when I did it, let's say. My point is... you *technically* can make it smaller, but all you'd be doing is shuffling the shit around - it's still ALL gonna be needed for the AES transformation. And that ENTIRE transformation must be finished before you can do the next iteration of the loop. Because of this, it's always gonna be better if it fits in some kind of faster storage.

Agreed but the performance difference between i5 & i7 is significantly greater than the difference in cache size.
Wouldn't a slice size tuned for an i5 perform better on an i5 than a slice sized tuned for an i7?



You're not getting it - no matter how you play with it, the same size shit has to be loaded. It's not gonna change a thing - the i5 is likely already packing its cache as best it can.

So you're saying the same applies to the i7 and setting the slice size to match the cache makes no difference. I get that now.

From looking at the code it appeared some cache tweaking was being performed to speed things up. Things like preloading the cache
can help if you have other things to do waiting for the cache to load I've done that kind of stuff in the past and
assumed  something similar was being done with hodlminer. It would have been interesting seeing it done it from c/c++
with the x86 instruction set, neither of which is where my relevent experience lies.


Principal developer of cpuminer-opt, the optimized multi-algo CPU miner.
BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
Kundro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
May 23, 2016, 06:39:57 PM
 #2309

Just to ask you. You are voting for HODL,right? http://www.cryptofolio.info/welcome/vote

Hodl is (now) listed on this service.

Thanks for posting a link to this site   Smiley

No problem  Cheesy
wisebc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187


View Profile
May 24, 2016, 03:39:42 PM
 #2310

may be a long shot at this point but here is the poloniex coin request page:

https://poloniex.com/coinRequest


FreeTrade
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
May 24, 2016, 04:08:02 PM
 #2311

may be a long shot at this point but here is the poloniex coin request page:

https://poloniex.com/coinRequest



I hear Poloniex likes to see a website before listing a coin, so I think we'll get that finished first before applying for a Poloniex listing.

HODLCoin ANN - 5% Interest. No Staking Req. Term Deposits 10%. Solo Mining.http://hodlcoin.com/
dNote
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile WWW
May 24, 2016, 11:55:08 PM
 #2312

I beleive HODL used DigitalNote XDN deposits as a source of deposits idea and UI.

DigitalNote XDN website http://digitalnote.org
XDN 1st blockchain deposits with interest & instant untraceable crypto messages GUI https://github.com/xdn-project/digitalnotewallet/releases
Bitcointalk topic https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1082745.new#new
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624



View Profile
May 25, 2016, 01:05:16 AM
 #2313

I beleive HODL used DigitalNote XDN deposits as a source of deposits idea and UI.

I'm somewhat sure that is false for the idea, though I cant be 100% sure. FreeTrade asked about existing coins offering deposits a while back after it was clear he was already working on the idea. I identified XDN to him and it didn't seem to me he was already aware of it. I can't comment on the UI.
Fishmaster42
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 627


View Profile
May 25, 2016, 01:15:51 AM
 #2314

Whats the possibility of hitting a block on the wallet miner at 39 hs 1 by 8. 
in2tactics
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
May 25, 2016, 02:48:14 AM
 #2315

Whats the possibility of hitting a block on the wallet miner at 39 hs 1 by 8.

With the current difficulty, the expected time to find a block at 39 H/s will be measured in weeks.

Active... 2x AntMiner S7-LN and 5x AntMiner U1
Collecting Dust... 2x ASICMiner Block Erupter Cube, 4x AntMiner S3, 4x AntMiner S1, GAW Black Widow, and ZeusMiner Thunder X6
Coin Interests... BTC, LTC, DOGE
arseaboy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
May 25, 2016, 03:00:10 AM
 #2316

Whats the possibility of hitting a block on the wallet miner at 39 hs 1 by 8.

With the current difficulty, the expected time to find a block at 39 H/s will be measured in weeks.
wow that's too long and the electricity bill will eat us up, for me much better to do trading buy low and wait for another rise up before selling it I'm thinking positively that this project will last long just keep holding and wait for the right timing to sell.

.SPECTRE.                ▄▄███▄▄
            ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
▄▄      ▄▄███▀▀ ▄▄███▄▄ ▀▀███▄▄      ▄▄
████▄▄  ▀▀▀ ▄▄███████████▄▄ ▀▀▀  ▄▄████
  ▀▀████▄    ▀▀█████████▀▀    ▄████▀▀
 ██▄▄ ▀██ █▄▄    ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█ ██▀ ▄▄██
 ▀▀███ ██ █████▄       ▄█████ ██ ███▀▀
     ██ ███████▄   ▄███████ ██
       ██ ████████   ████████ ██
       ██▄▄ ▀▀████   ████▀▀ ▄▄██
        ▀▀███▄▄ ▀▀   ▀▀ ▄▄███▀▀
            ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀
                ▀▀███▀▀
            │
     │      ███
     │      ███
    │    ███
███  │    ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███     │
███ ███     │
    │
 
▬▬     WHITEPAPER    ▬▬
FACEBOOK     TELEGRAM
TWITTER     SLACK     MEDIUM
.
PRE-SALE.
PUBLIC SALE.
Fishmaster42
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 627


View Profile
May 25, 2016, 03:07:35 AM
 #2317

Whats the possibility of hitting a block on the wallet miner at 39 hs 1 by 8.

With the current difficulty, the expected time to find a block at 39 H/s will be measured in weeks.
wow that's too long and the electricity bill will eat us up, for me much better to do trading buy low and wait for another rise up before selling it I'm thinking positively that this project will last long just keep holding and wait for the right timing to sell.
Thanks I been getting most of my Nuts trading but may try at night while i sleep, for a week or so see what happens.
Peltig
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
May 25, 2016, 10:48:16 AM
 #2318

Is cryptocurrency-blog miner compatible with Intel Xeon E3-1245V2 and Intel Core i7-3770?

██████████    YoBit.net - Cryptocurrency Exchange - Over 350 coins
█████████    <<  ● $$$ - $$$ - $$$ - $$$ - $$$ - $$$ - $$$   >>
██████████    <<  ● Play DICE! Win 1-5 btc just for 5 mins!  >>
buriks
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 360



View Profile
May 25, 2016, 11:48:36 AM
 #2319

Whats the possibility of hitting a block on the wallet miner at 39 hs 1 by 8.

With the current difficulty, the expected time to find a block at 39 H/s will be measured in weeks.
wow that's too long and the electricity bill will eat us up, for me much better to do trading buy low and wait for another rise up before selling it I'm thinking positively that this project will last long just keep holding and wait for the right timing to sell.
good idea wait for another rise up before selling

                  ▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▄▄
              ▄▄█∞══$&P▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▄▄▄
           ▄██⌐^"'               "═▄═,▀▀▄
       ▄▀▄█▀                        `ⁿ▀▄\▀▄
     ▄▄²█▀                              ▀▀▄▀
    █▀▄█                                   ██▄
   █▄▀╛       ▄███▄  ███████▀ ██  ▐█▌       ▄█▄
  ▐▌,▀       ██▌ ▐██    ██    ██  ██         █▌█
  █╓-        ██▌ ▐█▀    ██    ██ ▐█▌         ▐▐ █
 ▐█▌         ██▌        ██    ██ ██           ▌⌐▌▌
 U█           ███       ██    ████▌           ▐▌▌▐
╟▐▐            ▀██      ██    ████▌            █▌█
█▐▐▌             ██▄    ██    ██▀██            ██
▐▐ ▀             ▐██    ██    ██ ██▌          ,█▌
 ▀▄▌▌        ▄█  ▐██    ██    ██ ▐██         ,▀█
  ▀▓ ⌐       ██▄ ▐██    ██    ██  ██▌       ╓`▀▌
   ╙█▀        ▀███▀     ██    ██   ██      ƒ▄▀█
     ██▄                                  █▀ █
      ▀▀█▄                              ▄█ ▄▀
       ╙▄▀▄▀π,                       ,▄█▀▀▀
         '═▌▄"▄"═             ,.∞═$██▀
             ▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▀▀
                    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
STACK









1
●● TelegramTwitter ●●
Facebook ●●● Discord





[/
Jabba
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106


View Profile
May 25, 2016, 12:37:25 PM
 #2320

Xeon E3-1245V2 and Intel Core i7-3770 will give you 130 - 160 H/s.

Pages: « 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 [116] 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 ... 245 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!