Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 11:32:41 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 ... 244 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Ħ [HODL] 5% Interest. No Staking Req. Term Deposits 10%. Solo Mining.  (Read 427403 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
BigBoom3599
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
March 30, 2016, 02:22:06 PM
 #1441

Guys I am a fuckin noob...
What cpu-miner do you use except for the wallet miner?Thanks!
Depends on what you want to do, if you want to pool mine you have to use the standaloneminer. If you want to solo mine you can use the in-wallet miner or the standalone miner.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513078361
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513078361

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513078361
Reply with quote  #2

1513078361
Report to moderator
1513078361
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513078361

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513078361
Reply with quote  #2

1513078361
Report to moderator
1513078361
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513078361

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513078361
Reply with quote  #2

1513078361
Report to moderator
midnight_miner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 607


We only want the FACTS!


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2016, 02:23:39 PM
 #1442

Guys I am a fuckin noob...
What cpu-miner do you use except for the wallet miner?Thanks!

CPU Miner and Mining Pool all in one site:

https://hodl.blockquarry.com/index.php?page=gettingstarted
Brazzers1080p
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
March 30, 2016, 02:27:35 PM
 #1443

https://hodl.blockquarry.com/index.php?page=statistics&action=pool Wtf with the hashrate??Why so high?Huh?
sebungkus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


Roma Fan Since 1999 ! #ForzaRoma


View Profile
March 30, 2016, 02:31:08 PM
 #1444

Why just stuck 2.4 gb memory? how the settings in the command to increase Ram is more widely used? Help !   Sad


██
█║█
║║║
║║║
█║█
██
'BTC MULTI-WALLET SOON'
▬▬▬▬ Download WHITEPAPER ▬▬▬▬

                    ▄██▄
                  ▄██████▄
                ▄██████████
              ▄██████████▀   ▄▄
            ▄██████████▀   ▄████▄
          ▄██████████▀    ████████▄
         ██████████▀      ▀████████
         ▀███████▀   ▄███▄  ▀████▀   ▄█▄
    ▄███▄  ▀███▀   ▄███████▄  ▀▀   ▄█████▄
  ▄███████▄      ▄██████████     ▄█████████
  █████████    ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
   ▀█████▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
     ▀▀▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ▀███████▀      █████████▀
            ▀███▀   ▄██▄  ▀█████▀
                  ▄██████▄  ▀▀▀
                  █████████
                   ▀█████▀
                     ▀▀▀
e i d o o
██

███▀▀
▐▐▌
▐▌
▐▌
▐▐▌
███▄▄
▀▀███
▐▌▌
▐▌
▐▌
▐▌▌
▄▄███
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
March 30, 2016, 02:34:01 PM
 #1445

Why just stuck 2.4 gb memory? how the settings in the command to increase Ram is more widely used? Help !   Sad

did you set "minermemory"?
anyway, increasing miner ram over 1gb is (again) giving very little hashrate increase and (again) much higher risk of orphans, so just avoid it.

ushba
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
March 30, 2016, 02:44:39 PM
 #1446

Hi!

Tell me pls, somebody, HOW to switch off  any sounds from pool hodlminer?
It's not any information in help.txt Sad


Thank you!
sebungkus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


Roma Fan Since 1999 ! #ForzaRoma


View Profile
March 30, 2016, 02:48:20 PM
 #1447

Why just stuck 2.4 gb memory? how the settings in the command to increase Ram is more widely used? Help !   Sad

did you set "minermemory"?
anyway, increasing miner ram over 1gb is (again) giving very little hashrate increase and (again) much higher risk of orphans, so just avoid it.

how to set minermemory ? i try command -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=4 on debug windows not work " methode not found ( code -32601 ) "  Sad


██
█║█
║║║
║║║
█║█
██
'BTC MULTI-WALLET SOON'
▬▬▬▬ Download WHITEPAPER ▬▬▬▬

                    ▄██▄
                  ▄██████▄
                ▄██████████
              ▄██████████▀   ▄▄
            ▄██████████▀   ▄████▄
          ▄██████████▀    ████████▄
         ██████████▀      ▀████████
         ▀███████▀   ▄███▄  ▀████▀   ▄█▄
    ▄███▄  ▀███▀   ▄███████▄  ▀▀   ▄█████▄
  ▄███████▄      ▄██████████     ▄█████████
  █████████    ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
   ▀█████▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
     ▀▀▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ▀███████▀      █████████▀
            ▀███▀   ▄██▄  ▀█████▀
                  ▄██████▄  ▀▀▀
                  █████████
                   ▀█████▀
                     ▀▀▀
e i d o o
██

███▀▀
▐▐▌
▐▌
▐▌
▐▐▌
███▄▄
▀▀███
▐▌▌
▐▌
▐▌
▐▌▌
▄▄███
ilgio
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile
March 30, 2016, 04:07:46 PM
 #1448

please

for OSX in pool??

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬KAPU▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
THE FIRST ARCHAEOLOGICAL BLOCKCHAIN
TwitterFacebookGithubSlack
xandry
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106



View Profile
March 30, 2016, 04:49:51 PM
 #1449

how to set minermemory ? i try command -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=4 on debug windows not work " methode not found ( code -32601 ) "  Sad
It's command line argument. For example you can run it like this:
>HOdlcoin-qt.exe  -gen=1 -minermemory=5 -genproclimit=19

This sets mining on using 5 GB memory with 19 CPU threads.

     ╔═╗ ╦ ═╦═╔══╔══╗╔══╗╔══          OFFICIAL WEBSITE | TWITTER  | FACEBOOK
==== ╠═╝╗║  ║ ║  ║  ║╠═╔╝╠══ ====    OFFICIAL F.A.Q.  | TELEGRAM | TECHCHART     
     ╚══╝╩  ╩ ╚══╚══╝╚ ╚═╚══          10 MB, segwit, BTC -> BTX, airdrops +++
samsmith16
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2016, 05:19:01 PM
 #1450

I just thought I would update all of you on this thread..

Total HOdled: 1,122,685
66.37% of total supply locked up..

If you would like to get this can of info more regularly you can join our slack group..
http://slack.hodlcoin.com/


Royalties
pays interest on Term Deposits up to 15%!! Yes even Cold Storage!!
thefix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
March 30, 2016, 05:19:06 PM
 #1451

1      Zoltan   22,603 H/S

I vote we rename this coin to Zoltan coin after the miner with the equivalent hash of 100 high end computers or about $70,000 US

Seriously though I really do not understand why one person would want to take that much risk and waste that many resources to monopolize a coin.

I guess he/she did not get the memo about decentralization and fair distribution being better for a coin in the long run.

samsmith16
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2016, 05:28:16 PM
 #1452

how to set minermemory ? i try command -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=4 on debug windows not work " methode not found ( code -32601 ) "  Sad
It's command line argument. For example you can run it like this:
>HOdlcoin-qt.exe  -gen=1 -minermemory=5 -genproclimit=19

This sets mining on using 5 GB memory with 19 CPU threads.

^^ would be 5 mining instances with 19 mining threads each...

Is there a way I could adjust the number of mining threads ?

Threads = minermemory * genproclimit

I suggest leaving minermemory to the default which is 1.
Then with genproclimit you can set the number of threads.

I have an i7 CPU. Changing genproclimit to 6 does change the number of threads reported by my wallet when mining to 6, but the wallet still utilizes 100% of the CPU most of the time but drops off to 25% briefly every few seconds. Is there a setting that would give me a steady 75% CPU utilization instead of the peaks and valleys?

The mining thread count needs to be a power of 2 (2,4,8,16...) or it will round up to the closest one.. So if you have 8 CPU threads and you mined at 50% you need to do 1/4 (ram/threads) or 2/2 but like stated above 1/4 would work the best.. Sam goes if you have 4 CPU threads 1/2 would be 50%.. Like stated a few time before.. Terms to know

CPU cores: the number of physical cores on your CPU
CPU threads: the number of threads your CPU has, so if your CPU is hyper threaded then this is (core count x 2)
Mining threads: number used in "genproclimit"
Total mining threads: genproclimit x minermemory (threads x ram)
Mining instances: each 1gb of ram used ( number used in "minermemory")
Mining cycle: 1000 searched

On most rigs you can get a total mining threads a little higher the CPU threads.. This needs to be test to find optimal for your system.. Let's take one of my rigs for example.. It has 48 CPU threads I have it set at 7/8 which is 56 total mining threads.. This is bc there is a slight delay right after the mining cycle and each instance cycles at different times.. So this leaves just a little room for the extra mining threads..

^^ is a break down so you can better understand


Is it possible to change the RAM usage on a windows wallet, if so how?



If you missed it and don't feel like reading through the thread to use -miningaddress="address" and or optimize your miner see below

1. Make sure your wallet is closed

2. Make sure your Hodlcoin-qt.exe is on your Desktop

3. Bring up Run (Press [Window] + [R] on your keyboard)

4. Paste below in Run
%userprofile%\Desktop\HOdlcoin-qt.exe  -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=4 -miningaddress="address"

*Note put your address in place of "address" like this "HEX8QLWqQ7p7MFNiN8CMrMjC2CYAy8pwi9"
**Note minermemory should be "1" or "2" on windows any higher and you ger a Runtime error
***Note minermemory is the amount of Ram your using and must be multiplied by genproclimit to equal totale Threads you would like to use example (-minermemory=2 -genproclimit=4 is 8 Threads)


I see now, thanks! Cheesy

If you don't want to type it out every time you start the wallet you can just make a batch file in the same location as your wallet that says the same thing and just click the batch file to start your miner.  If you don't know how, just make a .txt file with notepad and once you save it, change the file extension type to .bat



In note pad type this

Code:
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=password
p2pport=1989
rpcport=11989
gen=1
minermemory=2
genproclimit=4
miningaddress=yourwalletaddresshere

Then Save like this
1. In the Save as type dropdown box Select: All Files
2. File name: hodlcoin.conf
3. Save it to hodlcoin folder

Note: if you need help finding the folder just save it to the Desktop, then Search for %appdata%\hodlcoin Drag/Drop new hodlcoin.conf from Desktop to hodlcoin folder

^^ was taken from the mining guide thread..
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1383479.0


Royalties
pays interest on Term Deposits up to 15%!! Yes even Cold Storage!!
samsmith16
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2016, 06:01:44 PM
 #1453

Hi!

Tell me pls, somebody, HOW to switch off  any sounds from pool hodlminer?
It's not any information in help.txt Sad


Thank you!





Royalties
pays interest on Term Deposits up to 15%!! Yes even Cold Storage!!
bRitzST9617
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
March 30, 2016, 06:02:29 PM
 #1454

1      Zoltan   22,603 H/S

I vote we rename this coin to Zoltan coin after the miner with the equivalent hash of 100 high end computers or about $70,000 US

Seriously though I really do not understand why one person would want to take that much risk and waste that many resources to monopolize a coin.

I guess he/she did not get the memo about decentralization and fair distribution being better for a coin in the long run.

It's especially ridiculous because this Zoltan character is mining in a pool, paying the 2% fee, and likely getting drastically fewer HOdl than if he/she would solo mine.
Rex1t
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
March 30, 2016, 06:04:52 PM
 #1455

1      Zoltan   22,603 H/S

I vote we rename this coin to Zoltan coin after the miner with the equivalent hash of 100 high end computers or about $70,000 US

Seriously though I really do not understand why one person would want to take that much risk and waste that many resources to monopolize a coin.

I guess he/she did not get the memo about decentralization and fair distribution being better for a coin in the long run.

I agree, that such power in the hands of one person will not benefit from currency.
At this day his power reaches 40 000 Kh/s, and this not funny IMHO

Rex1t
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
March 30, 2016, 06:10:10 PM
 #1456

1      Zoltan   22,603 H/S

I vote we rename this coin to Zoltan coin after the miner with the equivalent hash of 100 high end computers or about $70,000 US

Seriously though I really do not understand why one person would want to take that much risk and waste that many resources to monopolize a coin.

I guess he/she did not get the memo about decentralization and fair distribution being better for a coin in the long run.

It's especially ridiculous because this Zoltan character is mining in a pool, paying the 2% fee, and likely getting drastically fewer HOdl than if he/she would solo mine.

No matter what kind of fees he paid, the fact remains, so much power for 1 person - not very nice

eule
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
March 30, 2016, 06:13:40 PM
 #1457

Pool Hash Rate    137,434.199 H/s

Wow, next step is a p2pool I guess.  Grin
BigBoom3599
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
March 30, 2016, 06:23:15 PM
 #1458

Pool Hash Rate    137,434.199 H/s

Wow, next step is a p2pool I guess.  Grin

ahmed_ is curently working on a second pool, feel free to join hodlcoin.slack.com for more info  Smiley
FUBAR-BDHR
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 703


★The Best Adult Video Chat Platform★


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2016, 08:46:34 PM
 #1459

Is there work being done to get this coin on more exchanges?  I don't want to sign up for a new exchange just to trade a coin.

trader19
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190



View Profile WWW
March 30, 2016, 09:11:04 PM
 #1460

Is there work being done to get this coin on more exchanges?  I don't want to sign up for a new exchange just to trade a coin.
yes, last few weeks were discussing on bittrex slack about HOdl jet did not receive clear yes or no. If you guys want to trade HOdl on bittrex then please join their slack chat and ask @bittrex-bill & @bittrex-richie directly for addition. Community can move mountains if you choose so.

bittrex.slack.com

and a lot of us did coin request @poloniex already, but still no word. it can't hurt if some of you do the same.

https://poloniex.com/coinRequest

thanks

Join the Elastic revolution!  Elastic - The Decentralized Supercomputer
ELASTIC WEBSITE | NEW ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD | ELASTIC SLACK | ELASTIC FORUM
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 ... 244 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!