Bitcoin Forum
May 30, 2024, 08:56:33 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Neutron Crypto Coin Project (NTRN) Version 4.1.2 available now.  (Read 134074 times)
biggernugs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 10, 2017, 07:18:29 PM
 #681

Nice to see some action around here. I've been slowly buying on Topia for a while now hoping for an uptick. Glad that I did now Grin

polylogic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 254


ʕʘ̅͜ʘ̅ʔ


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 07:47:45 PM
 #682

can anyone help me with unix build?
i try to build with ubuntu 17.04 server with 2gb ram and followed the official doc

this is the error i get:

i should have all dependencies and disabled miniupnp.



You should copy ": error:". GCC does not stop on warnings.




Code:
                                                                              ^
darksend.cpp:977:29: error: cannot convert ‘bool’ to ‘bool*’ in initialization
     bool* pfMissingInputs = false;
                             ^~~~~
darksend.cpp: In member function ‘bool CDarkSendPool::DoAutomaticDenominating(bool, bool)’:

.Presale LIVE..Crypto Visa EU OUT NOW.✔ ◾ Bonus Payments.
Cashback ✔ ◾ Rainshowers ✔ ◾ Ambassador Bounty
Founding the next way of banking D E Z E N T R A L I Z E D


|







2gether.global






|


AI optimized
Community driven
Personal banking



❌ VFA Approved
✅ ERC-20 Token
⚠⚠ Join presale now!



Website
Twitter
BTCT ANN
collapse
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 102


step forward


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 08:06:22 PM
 #683

Code:
                                                                              ^
darksend.cpp:977:29: error: cannot convert ‘bool’ to ‘bool*’ in initialization
     bool* pfMissingInputs = false;
                             ^~~~~
darksend.cpp: In member function ‘bool CDarkSendPool::DoAutomaticDenominating(bool, bool)’:


Depends of compiler, you can try replace pointer to false ("bool *pfMissingInputs = false;"), with pointer to false value var ( bool pfMissingInputs = false;), and pass pointer of var (&pfMissingInputs) as argument;

Replace it like this in all "bool *pfMissingInputs = false":
Code:
    bool pfMissingInputs = false;
    if(!AcceptableInputs(mempool, txCollateral, false, &pfMissingInputs)){
        if(fDebug) printf ("CDarkSendPool::IsCollateralValid - didn't pass IsAcceptable\n");
        return false;
    }

If you have problems I can upload a github corrected version.

Elacoin-ELC,Betacoin-BET,Neutroncoin-NTRN,Americancoin-AMC,Stronghands-SHND,Craftcoin-CRC,DOGE,BCH,BTC,...,Bitcoin,...(and a lot more)
Linux updated wallets (source code) for: ELC, BET, AMC, NKT, SLING, CRC,...
[if (blocknumber > 115000) maxblocksize=largerlimit]   [I don't think the threshold should ever be 0.  We should always allow at least some free transactions.]
polylogic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 254


ʕʘ̅͜ʘ̅ʔ


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 09:37:17 PM
Last edit: August 10, 2017, 11:44:00 PM by polylogic
 #684

Code:
                                                                              ^
darksend.cpp:977:29: error: cannot convert ‘bool’ to ‘bool*’ in initialization
     bool* pfMissingInputs = false;
                             ^~~~~
darksend.cpp: In member function ‘bool CDarkSendPool::DoAutomaticDenominating(bool, bool)’:


Depends of compiler, you can try replace pointer to false ("bool *pfMissingInputs = false;"), with pointer to false value var ( bool pfMissingInputs = false;), and pass pointer of var (&pfMissingInputs) as argument;

Replace it like this in all "bool *pfMissingInputs = false":
Code:
    bool pfMissingInputs = false;
    if(!AcceptableInputs(mempool, txCollateral, false, &pfMissingInputs)){
        if(fDebug) printf ("CDarkSendPool::IsCollateralValid - didn't pass IsAcceptable\n");
        return false;
    }

If you have problems I can upload a github corrected version.


ok i found the line with nano (ctrl + w)

original looks like this:
Code:
//if(!AcceptableInputs(mempool, state, txCollateral)){
    bool* pfMissingInputs = false;
    if(!AcceptableInputs(mempool, txCollateral, false, pfMissingInputs)){
        if(fDebug) printf ("CDarkSendPool::IsCollateralValid - didn't pass IsAcceptable\n");
        return false;

now all i should do is remove the * and add & ? lets see.. didnt work Sad

Code:
masternode.cpp:162:26: error: cannot convert ‘bool’ to ‘bool*’ in initialization
  bool* pfMissingInputs = false;
                          ^~~~~
masternode.cpp:191:17: warning: unused variable ‘nDoS’ [-Wunused-variable]
             int nDoS = 0;
                 ^~~~
masternode.cpp:221:137: warning: format ‘%d’ expects argument of type ‘int’, but argument 3 has type ‘int64_t {aka long int}’ [-Wformat=]
 rejected, too far into the past %s - %d %d \n", vin.ToString().c_str(), sigTime, GetAdjustedTime());
                                                                                                   ^
masternode.cpp:221:137: warning: format ‘%d’ expects argument of type ‘int’, but argument 4 has type ‘int64_t {aka long int}’ [-Wformat=]
masternode.cpp: In member function ‘void CMasterNode::Check()’:
masternode.cpp:605:33: error: cannot convert ‘bool’ to ‘bool*’ in initialization
         bool* pfMissingInputs = false;
                                 ^~~~~

i have to change it in other files too? Sad
ok i changed the lines in
darksend.cpp & masternode.cpp
and voila, build complete Cheesy
thank you very much, that was awesome

.Presale LIVE..Crypto Visa EU OUT NOW.✔ ◾ Bonus Payments.
Cashback ✔ ◾ Rainshowers ✔ ◾ Ambassador Bounty
Founding the next way of banking D E Z E N T R A L I Z E D


|







2gether.global






|


AI optimized
Community driven
Personal banking



❌ VFA Approved
✅ ERC-20 Token
⚠⚠ Join presale now!



Website
Twitter
BTCT ANN
polylogic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 254


ʕʘ̅͜ʘ̅ʔ


View Profile
August 11, 2017, 12:27:04 AM
Last edit: August 11, 2017, 12:03:13 PM by polylogic
 #685

ok things were going great on ubuntu 17.04 with the fix.

now i tried the same on ubuntu 16.04 with 1gb ram and got some error message i didnt copy (tried to build with PIE=1)
then i tried to copy my build from 17.04 but it doesnt work on 16.04 (should have known)
i need to deploy another 16.04 sandbox, build it there with more ram or install swap on vps, but not tonight.



alright.
Ubuntu 16.04 doesnt need the fix from above.
smooth build from start without much editing on my 2gb ram sandbox.

now repeat that on live vps or just upload the build...
guide is comming up next week

... on live vps its a different story again:
cannot run as user only as root, not sure if this is supposed to be like this.
but at least its syncing... now only need cli Cheesy

Code:
neutron@vps:~$ ./Neutrond -daemon


************************
EXCEPTION: N5boost12interprocess22interprocess_exceptionE
No such file or directory
Neutron in AppInit()

terminate called after throwing an instance of 'boost::interprocess::interprocess_exception'
  what():  No such file or directory
Aborted

i installed jsonrpcake, but it cannot connect to Neutron.
guess i do something wrong. rpc port should still be 32000

does a proper call look like this?:
Code:
jsonrpc :32000 getinfo

im getting timeouts


ok here is one smooth way to make rpc calls

you need curl (apt install curl)
Code:
curl --user <YOUR_CHOSEN_RPC_USERNAME> --data-binary '{"jsonrpc": "1.0", "id":"curltest", "method": "getinfo", "params": [] }' -H 'content-type: text/plain;' http://127.0.0.1:32000/

lets see how i import private key with this xD

.Presale LIVE..Crypto Visa EU OUT NOW.✔ ◾ Bonus Payments.
Cashback ✔ ◾ Rainshowers ✔ ◾ Ambassador Bounty
Founding the next way of banking D E Z E N T R A L I Z E D


|







2gether.global






|


AI optimized
Community driven
Personal banking



❌ VFA Approved
✅ ERC-20 Token
⚠⚠ Join presale now!



Website
Twitter
BTCT ANN
polylogic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 254


ʕʘ̅͜ʘ̅ʔ


View Profile
August 11, 2017, 09:35:14 AM
 #686

as it seems neutron doesnt have the ability to run masternode with remote (cold storage) wallet (anymore?) !?
ive read you removed the masternode.conf in favor of the current system.
most modern coins have the ability to have the masternode run remotly.

i tried to add masternode.conf in windows to /%appdata%/Neutron/
but the wallet is not working with it. its sad. i hope the wallet gets updated.

i dont want to store the wallet with the colleteral on the linux masternode vps, its a bad thing to do ^^

at home i cant properly run a masternode because of dynamic ip,
guess i have to invest into some windows server or increase my linux skills...

.Presale LIVE..Crypto Visa EU OUT NOW.✔ ◾ Bonus Payments.
Cashback ✔ ◾ Rainshowers ✔ ◾ Ambassador Bounty
Founding the next way of banking D E Z E N T R A L I Z E D


|







2gether.global






|


AI optimized
Community driven
Personal banking



❌ VFA Approved
✅ ERC-20 Token
⚠⚠ Join presale now!



Website
Twitter
BTCT ANN
audiotopix (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 512

www.neutroncoin.com


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2017, 10:24:42 PM
 #687

Neutron has been listed on Novaexchange, markets are open!



[]
.████WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK    TWITTER   DISCORD   TELEGRAM  REDDIT  INSTAGRAM  GITHUB████
MASTERNODESSINCE
2015
.PROOF OF STAKE  ANY AMOUNT
  OF NTRN
EARN    PIGGY
  BANK
[
]
the-doctor
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 542
Merit: 101



View Profile
August 12, 2017, 08:33:39 AM
 #688

That's great news dev. Keep it up..! (although I am stuck at yobit.. Sad

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
TimC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1022


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 08:43:11 AM
 #689

That's great news dev. Keep it up..! (although I am stuck at yobit.. Sad

There is a good chance that you will never get coins off Yobit. Yobit does not care about anything other then exchange fees. That is why they never answer support tickets. They only care about make money of exchange fees. They only let coins in so they can make fees while the coins is being hyped and then they will never support the coin or update the wallet. They might get to it if NTRN pumps on bittrex and then all of a sudden the wallet will be fixed like it has on their other 'broken' wallets that Yobit held. It just may be part of the operating procedures since once the wallet goes into 'maintenance' then all of a sudden that coin pumps. If  you want to help the Crypto World then stop using crappy scammer exchanges like Yobit. They are the roach motel of the crypto exchange. 'Coins go in but they do not come out'
polylogic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 254


ʕʘ̅͜ʘ̅ʔ


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 05:50:31 PM
 #690

any ideas how to fix error
Code:
could not allocate vin for collateral address

address has the 25000, already at 31 confirmations
i tried to send from another address (same wallet) to collateral
i tried to send from the same address (same wallet)
i didnt try from a second wallet (different pc)

i tried to start the node with locked wallet
i tried to start the node with unlocked wallet

i cant imagen why this error happens

from debug console:

Code:
mastenode start
- you must set masternode=1 in configuration

masternode start-many
- your wallet is locked

masternode start-many
- "overall" : "Successfully started 0 masternodes, failed to start 0, total 0",

masternode debug
- not capable masternode: Darksend Masternode List doesn't include our masternode, Shutting down masternode pinging service! CTxIn(COutPoint(0000000000, 4294967295), coinbase )

so now i create a neutron.conf with masternode=1
but i dont have much hope.

i also can confirm that the wallet is unresonsive every 10sec for 20 sec
maybe too much connections as this wont happen right after launching the wallet.

.Presale LIVE..Crypto Visa EU OUT NOW.✔ ◾ Bonus Payments.
Cashback ✔ ◾ Rainshowers ✔ ◾ Ambassador Bounty
Founding the next way of banking D E Z E N T R A L I Z E D


|







2gether.global






|


AI optimized
Community driven
Personal banking



❌ VFA Approved
✅ ERC-20 Token
⚠⚠ Join presale now!



Website
Twitter
BTCT ANN
pshemek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 06:49:31 PM
 #691

dont use yobit. i have heard stories but thinked i will give them a try they are a big exchange so if all i heard was true they must been dead now.  that costed me 25k ntrn in a stock wallet. stupid me.


 
                  ▄▄████████▄▄▄
              ▄███████████████▄
          ▄███████████░░▀█████▄
        ██████████████░░░███████
      ▐█████████████░░░██████▌
      █████████▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░████████
      ██████░░░░░░░░░░███████
      ██████░░░▄███▄░░░████████
      ▐██████░░░▀████░░░███████
        ███████░░░░░░░▀░░███████
          ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄░░█████▀
              ▀████████████████▀
                  ▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
DSTRA  F R O M   C O M M U N I T Y,
  C   O  M  E  S      U   N   I  T   Y    
[
               █████████
             ███░░░░░███
             ███░░░░░███
        ▄██████████████▄
        ████████████████
        ████████████████
        ████████████████
        ████████████████
        ████████████████
        ▀██████████████▀

 
PRIVACY

                  ▄▄███████▄▄
              ▄█████▌░▐█████▄
            ▄█████░░░░░▐████▄
           █████▌░▐▌░█░▐█████
          ███████░░░▐████████
         ▐████████░░░▐██████▌
           █████▌░█▌▐▌░▐█████
            ▀█████░░░░░▐████▀
                ▀████▌░▐█████▀
                   ▀▀██████▀▀

 
  LOW FEES

                ▄▄███████▄▄
            ▄█████████████▄
          ▄███░░▐██░░█████▄
         ██████░░▐██░░█████
        ████████░░▐██░░████
       ▐██████░░▐██░░█████▌
         ████▌░░██▌░░██████
          ▀███████████████▀
             ▀████████████▀
                 ▀▀██████▀▀

 
     FAST
]▬▬▬  BTC ANN  ▬▬▬
WEBSITE    TWITTER
FACEBOOK DISCORD
greenhope
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 446
Merit: 105


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 09:08:25 PM
 #692

Well I gave up on running a masternode for now.
Tried several times, but it keep going offline every couple of hours.

Will try with a new wallet when it gets here.
For now it is only wallet I see debug log is bigger than blockchain in 24 hours.lol
Also not responding every few seconds and it is a big pain in ass to do something on it.

What is a best way to stop masternode and make it stake?
Stop it and change the line to staking=1 on neutron.conf and change the name of masternode.conf?

By the way, should I try with previous version of wallet?
Filmmmakerr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 250

Hello. Bye.


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 06:12:00 AM
 #693

How much is master node on this coin?

Campaign Manager (2018)
pwpwpw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 908
Merit: 503



View Profile
August 13, 2017, 01:43:48 PM
 #694

Right there in the original post: PoS Coin Maturity: 5h (hiPOS). Staking starts after 5 hours.

greenhope
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 446
Merit: 105


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 04:40:47 PM
 #695

How much is master node on this coin?
You need 25000 neutron for a masternode.
polylogic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 254


ʕʘ̅͜ʘ̅ʔ


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 05:06:56 PM
Last edit: August 13, 2017, 07:51:58 PM by polylogic
 #696

any ideas how to fix error
Code:
could not allocate vin for collateral address

address has the 25000, already at 31 confirmations
i tried to send from another address (same wallet) to collateral
i tried to send from the same address (same wallet)
i didnt try from a second wallet (different pc)

i tried to start the node with locked wallet
i tried to start the node with unlocked wallet

i cant imagen why this error happens

from debug console:

Code:
mastenode start
- you must set masternode=1 in configuration

masternode start-many
- your wallet is locked

masternode start-many
- "overall" : "Successfully started 0 masternodes, failed to start 0, total 0",

masternode debug
- not capable masternode: Darksend Masternode List doesn't include our masternode, Shutting down masternode pinging service! CTxIn(COutPoint(0000000000, 4294967295), coinbase )

so now i create a neutron.conf with masternode=1
but i dont have much hope.

i also can confirm that the wallet is unresonsive every 10sec for 20 sec
maybe too much connections as this wont happen right after launching the wallet.


no ideas?

wtf why doesnt it work? Sad

i created a new wallet, still the same problem.
guess ill have to delete the neutron folder next.

can i get a slack invite?


wallet#2 -> collateral = not working
collateral -> collateral = not working
collateral -> address 0 = not working
address 0 -> collateral = not working
collateral -> collateral (after wallet restart) = not working

in chaincoin you have to unlock the coins in send coins input but its not possible here.

linux masternode doesnt seem possible because the masternodes gets managed via ui
debug console is not much help but i try to work with it now..
sorry guys but you messed up the masternodes  Roll Eyes

.Presale LIVE..Crypto Visa EU OUT NOW.✔ ◾ Bonus Payments.
Cashback ✔ ◾ Rainshowers ✔ ◾ Ambassador Bounty
Founding the next way of banking D E Z E N T R A L I Z E D


|







2gether.global






|


AI optimized
Community driven
Personal banking



❌ VFA Approved
✅ ERC-20 Token
⚠⚠ Join presale now!



Website
Twitter
BTCT ANN
greenhope
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 446
Merit: 105


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 07:48:31 PM
 #697

@polylogic

You can get the masternode.conf from Necleus =>My Necleus Nodes.
Just click Get Config and copy & paste it and make some changes to make a masternode.conf
You're supposed not to need neutron.conf anymore for the new wallet, but I'm not sure if you need staking=0 on it.

I think the freezing is caused by scanning masternodes. and probably the code needs to be reworked.

I followed this instruction, and has no problem starting a masternode.
https://steemit.com/altcoin/@renk/guide-on-how-to-setup-a-neutron-usdntrn-masternode
My problem is it goes to offline every time in a couple of hours.

By the way, I could restart my masternode by sending the coins(25000) inside the collateral address again
to the same collateral address whenever I get the error message.

polylogic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 254


ʕʘ̅͜ʘ̅ʔ


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 08:32:39 PM
Last edit: August 13, 2017, 08:57:48 PM by polylogic
 #698

@polylogic

You can get the masternode.conf from Necleus =>My Necleus Nodes.
Just click Get Config and copy & paste it and make some changes to make a masternode.conf
You're supposed not to need neutron.conf anymore for the new wallet, but I'm not sure if you need staking=0 on it.

I think the freezing is caused by scanning masternodes. and probably the code needs to be reworked.

I followed this instruction, and has no problem starting a masternode.
https://steemit.com/altcoin/@renk/guide-on-how-to-setup-a-neutron-usdntrn-masternode
My problem is it goes to offline every time in a couple of hours.

By the way, I could restart my masternode by sending the coins(25000) inside the collateral address again
to the same collateral address whenever I get the error message.



thanks for trying to help.
this is really frustrating. i tried all that and im sure i do everything right.
i mean, what can you do wrong, send 25k to masternode-tab generated address
maybe its because of windows 8.

you need staking=0 in neutron.conf to disable staking
it wont get disabled in masternode.conf only.
i figures that out when i was trying to run without neutron.conf

i renamed the folder and started from scatch (with old blockchain)
i noticed the configuration like advanced coin control was still activated.
maybe it gets saved in windows registry?
where does the masternode "config" with txid and idx, the vin gets saved?

now i try the same wallet in a different pc.
guess i should try reinstalling the vps



.Presale LIVE..Crypto Visa EU OUT NOW.✔ ◾ Bonus Payments.
Cashback ✔ ◾ Rainshowers ✔ ◾ Ambassador Bounty
Founding the next way of banking D E Z E N T R A L I Z E D


|







2gether.global






|


AI optimized
Community driven
Personal banking



❌ VFA Approved
✅ ERC-20 Token
⚠⚠ Join presale now!



Website
Twitter
BTCT ANN
Filmmmakerr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 250

Hello. Bye.


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 10:17:46 PM
 #699

Lol, so many coins to choose from now. Its making it harder and harder to trust Devs.

Campaign Manager (2018)
polylogic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 254


ʕʘ̅͜ʘ̅ʔ


View Profile
August 14, 2017, 06:34:33 AM
 #700

devs, is there a difference between the windows zip and the setup wallet?
i used the zip maybe i have more luck with the setup
i could imagen the setup copies some files for masternode which i am missing and theirfor cannot launch the masternode.
or is it blockchain related?

good thing the blockchain is up for download and i can try some things quickly...
other people are running masternodes... why does my not work hmpf im loosing money everyday Wink
and it looks like its somehow wallet related.
i guess noone would be able to run masternodes if that were the case aw man

.Presale LIVE..Crypto Visa EU OUT NOW.✔ ◾ Bonus Payments.
Cashback ✔ ◾ Rainshowers ✔ ◾ Ambassador Bounty
Founding the next way of banking D E Z E N T R A L I Z E D


|







2gether.global






|


AI optimized
Community driven
Personal banking



❌ VFA Approved
✅ ERC-20 Token
⚠⚠ Join presale now!



Website
Twitter
BTCT ANN
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!