Bitcoin Forum
May 20, 2019, 08:04:12 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 [101] 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 ... 190 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Cryptopia Cryptocurrency Platform Services and Development  (Read 133090 times)
Lafu
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1034



View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 03:37:49 PM
 #2001

Hello

I'm MedaR from ZenCash Team.

I have information from couple of members, that for more than 10 days ZenCash wallet is on maintenance.
Please tell me what is going on and when we can expect this to be solved?

Thanks!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IrxdY3XAu5g

Good afternoon.
Who knows when cryptopia.co.nz unlocks wallets?
What is the problem?

Coininfo says  Wallet Status:

4th May - Investigating withdrawal issues.

But i asking one of the wallet team if they have an update maybe and let you know asap !

Regards Lafu
1558382652
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558382652

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558382652
Reply with quote  #2

1558382652
Report to moderator
1558382652
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558382652

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558382652
Reply with quote  #2

1558382652
Report to moderator
START MINING BTC NOW WITH NEW GENERATION S17 ANTMINER! BTC/BCH/LTC/ZCASH/DASH/ETH/DCR MINING PLAN AVAILABLE Highly Reduced Electricity Fee $0.067/T/DAY!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558382652
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558382652

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558382652
Reply with quote  #2

1558382652
Report to moderator
1558382652
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558382652

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558382652
Reply with quote  #2

1558382652
Report to moderator
1558382652
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558382652

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558382652
Reply with quote  #2

1558382652
Report to moderator
alal1988
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 05:56:17 PM
 #2002

Hey cryptopians and officials!

I was wondering if anyone can tell me how i get all my balances with API, and not just a single balance.

Currently I am using this implementation of the API and it only has this method
Code:
get_balance(coin)

I contacted support about it, and got a very generic "look at the documentation" response. Which i have.. Now, waiting for the follow-up reply of my slightly more aggressive update, i thought i'd consult here.

I have tried modifying the implementation to not take the coin parameter (formally known as 'Currency' parameter in post request to cryptopia server) so that it doesn't take any specific coin parameter and sends it along as the 'Currency' but rather leaves out the post parameter entirely. This results in a Bad Request response.

I have tried passing 'None' as the coin parameter, and also tried passing an empty string as 'Currency' parameter. Both of which acts somewhat weird, in that they return the balances only for $PAC currency. I assume because it's the first currency alphabetically.

Anyone know how to do it, or have suggestions to what i could try ; it would be greatly appreciated.

Check request that you are trying to send to the server. If you want get all balances you should send POST request without parameters in JSON part. BUT JSON PART MUST BE PRESENTED. I mean If you want get your BTC balance it should be : {Currency: "BTC"}, if you want get all balances it should be : {}. I'm almost sure you got Bad Request response because of missed JSON part.

Whole HTTP request should look like this:
--------start--------------
POST https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/api/getbalance HTTP/1.1
Host: www.cryptopia.co.nz
Content-Type: application/json
Content-Length: 2
Accept: */*
Authorization: amx <your:authorization:data>
Connection: close

{}
--------end--------------

And "look at the documentation" pretty right advice. Do not neglect it.
kingshahi297
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 06:57:21 PM
 #2003

Lots of pumps always happens on Cryptopia. Better then polo and btrex.
saerlingen
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 10:44:51 PM
 #2004

Check request that you are trying to send to the server. If you want get all balances you should send POST request without parameters in JSON part. BUT JSON PART MUST BE PRESENTED. I mean If you want get your BTC balance it should be : {Currency: "BTC"}, if you want get all balances it should be : {}. I'm almost sure you got Bad Request response because of missed JSON part.

-snipped-

And "look at the documentation" pretty right advice. Do not neglect it.

So you are able to retrieve all balances? Is your programming language also Python?

I really, really thought that you just gave me the solution, since i actually did remove post parameters entirely in my own 'tweaking' attempts, instead of passing an empty dictionary as the post parameters.

However, i just tested your suggestion and it yielded same result as passing an empty string as the parameter. I received the balance of $PAC, and only $PAC balance.

I do have both BTC and ETH in my balance currently, so its not the case that there is no balances to fetch.

Also, the documentation on the getbalance call is as follows, regarding the parameters:
Code:
Currency: (optional) The currency symbol of the balance to return e.g. 'DOT' (not required if 'CurrencyId' supplied)
CurrencyId: (optional)  The Cryptopia currency identifier of the balance to return e.g. '2' (not required if 'Currency' supplied)

I interpret this as follows: Currency parameter OR CurrencyId parameter is required. Do you disagree?
alal1988
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 04:37:39 AM
Last edit: May 18, 2018, 06:22:46 PM by alal1988
 #2005

So you are able to retrieve all balances? Is your programming language also Python?
...

Yes, I retrieve all balances this way. No, I do not use Python in my practice.
My suggestion was: "Check request that you are trying to send to the server". You should compare string that you try to send to the server and said example of GetBalance http request. I do not know how you build your http requests (or it's headers and payload). Also you can compare your code with Python example in https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Forum/Thread/262
Quote

def api_query( method, req = None ):
 if not req:
         req = {}
...skipped...
         post_data = json.dumps( req );
...skipped...
         headers = { 'Authorization': header_value, 'Content-Type':'application/json; charset=utf-8' }
         r = requests.post( url, data = post_data, headers = headers )
Pay attention to this:  
if not req:
         req = {}

...
I interpret this as follows: Currency parameter OR CurrencyId parameter is required. Do you disagree?
I agree it may be subtle thing but lets compare GetBalance description and GetDepositAddress description
Quote
GetBalance
...
Input:
Currency: (optional) The currency symbol of the balance to return e.g. 'DOT' (not required if 'CurrencyId' supplied)
CurrencyId: (optional)  The Cryptopia currency identifier of the balance to return e.g. '2' (not required if 'Currency' supplied)

Quote
GetDepositAddress
...
Input:
Currency: The currency symbol of the address to return e.g. 'DOT' (not required if 'CurrencyId' supplied)
CurrencyId: The Cryptopia currency identifier of the address to return e.g. '2' (not required if 'Currency' supplied)

In GetBalance both parameters are "optional", that means you can skip both if you do not want specify any currency.

UPDATE: Cryptopia API has glitches during couple last weeks, your issue can be provoked by experiments of Cryptopia team. I have got today same behavior of GetBalance as you. CancelTrade broken too.
FractalUniverse
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 924
Merit: 555



View Profile
May 18, 2018, 08:23:43 AM
Merited by Lafu (1)
 #2006

Any updates regarding The MoneroV new coin?
yep
Its turning out to be scammy shitcoin, so no decent exchange would even consider listing it.  Roll Eyes
Lafu
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1034



View Profile WWW
May 18, 2018, 02:00:15 PM
 #2007

Any updates regarding The MoneroV new coin? Are we getting the coins?

Read a few posts earlyer please the question is already answerd   !

Regards Lafu
Kushedout
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1123
Merit: 1000


SaluS - (SLS)


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 06:48:47 PM
 #2008

Can someone please take care of this ticket, it has been open for over a year.



Thank you,

-Kushed

Lafu
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1034



View Profile WWW
May 18, 2018, 06:57:24 PM
 #2009

Can someone please take care of this ticket, it has been open for over a year.



Thank you,

-Kushed

Please pm the ticket number and details for it so i try to get an Admin on it asap ! 

Regards Lafu
Lafu
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1034



View Profile WWW
May 18, 2018, 11:00:39 PM
 #2010

Can someone please take care of this ticket, it has been open for over a year.

-Kushed

So the devs and admins know now,
but it may take a few days because the ticket was written with the old ticket system!
It's priority now and probably got stuck with the switch to the new ticket system, sorry for that!
Unfortunately I can not do any more for you at the moment but it is being worked on!
If i have any news i will post it or pm you !

Regards Lafu
Lafu
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1034



View Profile WWW
May 19, 2018, 12:01:22 AM
 #2011

Make sure you stay safe from Phishing scams and keep your
account secure by reviewing our FAQ
http://ow.ly/z8MK30k19Gd .

Happy (safe) trading this weekend!
xtraelv
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 1144


฿ear ride on the rainbow slide


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 02:55:40 AM
 #2012

Can someone please take care of this ticket, it has been open for over a year.


Thank you,

-Kushed

WOW you deserve a medal for patience dude ! I don't know what the issue was but certainly that length of time means it has slipped through the cracks. Support times have been reduced down to a few days now in most cases a few weeks for more difficult cases.

]

We are surrounded by legends on this forum. Phenomenal successes and catastrophic failures. Then there are the scams. This forum is a digital museum.  
* The most iconic historic bitcointalk threads.* Satoshi * Cypherpunks*MtGox*Bitcointalk hacks*pHiShInG* Silk Road*Pirateat40*Knightmb*Miner shams*Forum scandals*BBCode*
Thank you to madnessteat for my custom avatar hat.
saerlingen
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 11:37:49 AM
 #2013


UPDATE: Cryptopia API has glitches during couple last weeks, your issue can be provoked by experiments of Cryptopia team. I have got today same behavior of GetBalance as you. CancelTrade broken too.

Sorry, but I am glad to not be alone with this issue. I have heard back from cryptopia support three times.

All three times I am told to check their API documentation and that you "just" dont send any parameters to get all balances.

So for the fourth time, I know rejected the "solution" on their support page and await some useful information.

Since you encountered same issue, it's 90% a problem on their end, right??

Lets pressure Cryptopia a bit, so they don't slack around telling people they have no API issues when its a goddamn shit-show making trading bots with their API.
saerlingen
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 11:38:16 AM
 #2014

--snip--
UPDATE: Cryptopia API has glitches during couple last weeks, your issue can be provoked by experiments of Cryptopia team. I have got today same behavior of GetBalance as you. CancelTrade broken too.

Please let me know when/if it starts working for you again. I am trying a couple times everyday to receive all balances ; still same issue over and over. Only getting  $PAC balance.

Also trying to get their supports attention, but they refuse to test the API and obviously don't know of any maintenance/development going on on the API since they keep saying "refer to our docs".

It's getting frustrating, not having been able to use a simple API call properly for almost 2 weeks now.

Way 2 go cryptopia Sad
alal1988
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 11:49:24 AM
 #2015

Please let me know when/if it starts working for you again. I am trying a couple times everyday to receive all balances ; still same issue over and over. Only getting  $PAC balance.

Private API is working fine right now. Try to test your implementation of API calls. If it steel does not work then probably you should look problem on your side (wrong json format, incorrect computation of authentication header etc)
saerlingen
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 12:38:08 PM
 #2016

Please let me know when/if it starts working for you again. I am trying a couple times everyday to receive all balances ; still same issue over and over. Only getting  $PAC balance.

Private API is working fine right now. Try to test your implementation of API calls. If it steel does not work then probably you should look problem on your side (wrong json format, incorrect computation of authentication header etc)

This is the endpoint (url) i send the post request to:
https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Api/GetBalance

Following is all the different post parameters i have tried sending:
Code:
{}
Code:
{'Currency' : ''}
Code:
{'Currency' : None}
Code:
{'Currency' : '', 'CurrencyId' : ''}
Code:
{'Currency' : None, 'CurrencyId' : None}

Authentication is NOT the issue, or every other private API call would fail as well.
Post parameters must also be handled appropriately by my implementation since cancelling a trade (with order_id as post parameter) works just fine. And most of my attempts at getting all balances "work" in the way that they do not throw an error ;
They just don't work as intended, only returning $PAC balance rather than entire balance dictionary.

Can you let me know how your api call looks like?

edit: keep in mind, making the call with following post parameter:
Code:
{'Currency' : 'LTC'}

Will return only my Litecoin balance perfectly fine, and same with any other currency passed along.
alal1988
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 01:09:41 PM
Last edit: May 21, 2018, 01:41:05 PM by alal1988
 #2017

Following is all the different post parameters i have tried sending:
Code:
{}
That works for me.

Authentication is NOT the issue, or every other private API call would fail as well.
Post parameters must also be handled appropriately by my implementation since cancelling a trade (with order_id as post parameter) works just fine. And most of my attempts at getting all balances "work" in the way that they do not throw an error ;
What about API call without params?
Do you still get Bad Request in case of "{}"? maybe MD5 hashing incorrect if JSON is only "{}"?(I made such mistake in my code).
Or maybe it is due to utf-8 coding? Or just Python specific thing?

Can you let me know how your api call looks like?

That is literally HTTP request I send to get balance list(except "<your:authorization:data>", of course):
--------start--------------
POST https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/api/getbalance HTTP/1.1
Host: www.cryptopia.co.nz
Content-Type: application/json
Content-Length: 2
Accept: */*
Authorization: amx <your:authorization:data>
Connection: close

{}
--------end--------------
saerlingen
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 01:52:53 PM
Last edit: May 21, 2018, 02:12:05 PM by saerlingen
 #2018

--snip--

I managed to do it through Curl and really got frustrated. Turns out the guy who wrote the python implmentation i use literally hardcoded the call to return
Code:
result[0]
Jesus, why would you make a call getting all this data and then just throw away 99% of the data in the same function..

I am literally laughing my ass off at this.. What a crazy turn of events, when you said you had the same issue momentarily i was 100% certain that it was a fault of cryptopia (sorry cryptopia support, im an asshole) and in my troubleshooting, i never thought of the simplest cause possible...

I will suggest the change through github on the implementation i use. I mean, why not let people do
Code:
get_balance()[0]

I thank you for your time though alal. I can't tell you how glad i am to finally get over this ridiculous problem.
SyGambler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1208


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 11:30:05 PM
 #2019

so received my CLAM deposit after waiting for two weeks and thought that the CLAM wallet is working now so I sent some coins to trade in cryptopia
now it seems the same scenario is happening , the funds aren't showing even it has over 30 confirmations now
is it the case now with Cryptopia depsoits ?? should wait two weeks everytime we want to make a deposit ??
By checking cryptopia's coin info page, most likely their CLAM wallet is out of sync (not sure if it stopped or still syncing). As of this moment, it is on block 2029032 in cryptopia while CLAM's current block is 2029039.

Its only the frontend of the coininfo !  its sometimes bitchy !  
And 7 blocks behind is normaly nothing , if all works it will catch up or the coininfo page update it laters !
Maybe few times refresh helps but i will asking one of the Wallet devs for to look at it !

Regards Lafu


EDIT : Wallet works and blocks get update !

hey lafu , the funds still not showing so not sure what exactly the problem is if the wallet is up to date
I already contacted support , but it took them like 15 days last time to get back to me so hope at least to get more info from you regarding CLAM since you are the only exchange available for me to trade CLAMs

How long is it since you have maked the deposit ?   If you have ticket number pm that please !  I try to get an dev or admin on it !

thank you for contacting support for me , support replied and it seems there is a problem with the block explorer
didn't get the funds yet but was really glad to see support answering me in the same day , hope it won't take long and again thanks Lafu

BTW , my clams still not showing in my balance even support replied to me and I showed them the tx 9 days ago
I don't know how on earth a simple thing like adding coins to balance can take that much long when the support already have a proof of deposit
this is really annoying and not acceptable at all

Lafu
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1034



View Profile WWW
May 22, 2018, 05:06:40 AM
 #2020

Cryptopia is pleased to announce support for the upcoming TRON (TRX) token swap.

TRON is swapping from an ERC20 token to a new token supported by TRON mainnet, with the transition beginning 21 June 2018.

All TRON ERC20 balances held on Cryptopia from 21 June will be swapped 1:1 for the new TRON mainnet token after 25 June.

Please complete any TRON deposits to Cryptopia before 21 June 01:00 UTC for them to be credited and swapped for the new mainnet token.
Any deposits sent after this time may not be credited.

Cryptopia will no longer support any old TRON ERC20 transactions or trades from 01:00 UTC 21 June, 2018.

After TRON’s mainnet launch on June 25th,
Cryptopia will implement the new TRON wallet and credit TRON mainnet tokens to our users once we and the TRON team agree
that the migration has completed satisfactorily.
We can’t advise any further detail on this timeframe currently
but updates will be provided closer to the swap date of 25 June.
Pages: « 1 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 [101] 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 ... 190 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!