Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2018, 04:38:40 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 ... 211 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][XCN] Cryptonite - NEW Thread | 1st mini-blockchain coin | Bounties!  (Read 183313 times)
gnasirator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 113


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 09:39:03 PM
 #2841

@ gnasirator
  
I am very impressed by your efforts on behalf of this coin!  Shocked

Best of luck to you in your attempts to get XCN accepted as a base coin at Bisq.   Grin

Thanks! But it wasn't too much work, to be honest. If you look at the github commit from my earlier post, it was mostly copy&paste of some other alt coin's validator code and adjusting to our needs. Understanding what's going on there is what took the longest.

My motivation for all this is two-fold:
1. I want society to end up with fair, debt-free money (FIAT obviously isn't). And for that we need a similar coin to bitcoin, but truly scalable -> XCN. (Maybe with some more privacy features in the long run ...)
2. As XCN is my first crypto experience so far (I don't have any other coins), I'm hoping to make a little profit along the way by running a small miner (single gpu).

XCN: CJSECkHi7tTTTA1ze9qYRkkUCKfFiF8EEG
1544978320
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544978320

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544978320
Reply with quote  #2

1544978320
Report to moderator
1544978320
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544978320

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544978320
Reply with quote  #2

1544978320
Report to moderator
1544978320
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544978320

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544978320
Reply with quote  #2

1544978320
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544978320
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544978320

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544978320
Reply with quote  #2

1544978320
Report to moderator
1544978320
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544978320

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544978320
Reply with quote  #2

1544978320
Report to moderator
1544978320
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544978320

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544978320
Reply with quote  #2

1544978320
Report to moderator
info_infoman1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 05:55:34 AM
 #2842

What do you think about the idea of creating a bot telegrams as frontend mining pool? So that this bot could create accounts, keep statistics and give out tasks and take shares from miners. I'm thinking about creating a pool but I'm afraid that my server is bogged down by DDoS attacks, so came up with this idea (to cover a pool node of servers Telegram)
mak013
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 125



View Profile WWW
October 24, 2017, 07:58:11 AM
 #2843

What do you think about the idea of creating a bot telegrams as frontend mining pool? So that this bot could create accounts, keep statistics and give out tasks and take shares from miners. I'm thinking about creating a pool but I'm afraid that my server is bogged down by DDoS attacks, so came up with this idea (to cover a pool node of servers Telegram)
i think bot may be interesting but later. pools is a good idea, there is now normally working pools.

AGATE  ▄▄▄▄▄▄ Facebook Telegram Twitter Medium   ▄▄▄▄▄▄   AGATE
█ █ █ █ █ █ █ █    PayPal of Cryptocurrencies     █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █
████  Blockchain Protocol + 12 Working Modules - Use Crypto as Cash  ████
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1087


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 07:58:43 AM
 #2844

What do you think about the idea of creating a bot telegrams as frontend mining pool? So that this bot could create accounts, keep statistics and give out tasks and take shares from miners. I'm thinking about creating a pool but I'm afraid that my server is bogged down by DDoS attacks, so came up with this idea (to cover a pool node of servers Telegram)

I don't know about telegram bots, but I guess it will have a lot of overhead compared to a standard, C based stratum implementation. Will it be able to verify and record tens of share submissions a second?

info_infoman1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 10:23:00 AM
 #2845

What do you think about the idea of creating a bot telegrams as frontend mining pool? So that this bot could create accounts, keep statistics and give out tasks and take shares from miners. I'm thinking about creating a pool but I'm afraid that my server is bogged down by DDoS attacks, so came up with this idea (to cover a pool node of servers Telegram)

I don't know about telegram bots, but I guess it will have a lot of overhead compared to a standard, C based stratum implementation. Will it be able to verify and record tens of share submissions a second?
https://core.telegram.org/mtproto
Here it is said that a multithreaded connection is used between the client and the telegram server

The application bot can be written and there are examples in c ++, for each unit mining you can have a separate dedicated connection to telegrams

And how much does the average miner generate shares\sec in cryptonite?
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1087


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 10:34:39 AM
 #2846

What do you think about the idea of creating a bot telegrams as frontend mining pool? So that this bot could create accounts, keep statistics and give out tasks and take shares from miners. I'm thinking about creating a pool but I'm afraid that my server is bogged down by DDoS attacks, so came up with this idea (to cover a pool node of servers Telegram)

I don't know about telegram bots, but I guess it will have a lot of overhead compared to a standard, C based stratum implementation. Will it be able to verify and record tens of share submissions a second?
https://core.telegram.org/mtproto
Here it is said that a multithreaded connection is used between the client and the telegram server

The application bot can be written and there are examples in c ++, for each unit mining you can have a separate dedicated connection to telegrams

And how much does the average miner generate shares\sec in cryptonite?

Depends on the stratum difficulty, which is set by the pool.

mak013
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 125



View Profile WWW
October 25, 2017, 03:13:49 AM
 #2847

can we sometimes make infopost, may be with snapshot?

as example:

25.10.17
Exchanges listed:
coin-exchange
Exchanges asked to be listed:
Yobit(till 02.10.17, waiting answer (last - 15.10.17))
Cryptopia(till 05.10.17, asks 9BTC for listing)
Poloniex(till 10.10.17, waiting answer)
Scrypt/Wallet problems:
15.10.17 fixed Wallet(new wallet in 1st post)


etc

AGATE  ▄▄▄▄▄▄ Facebook Telegram Twitter Medium   ▄▄▄▄▄▄   AGATE
█ █ █ █ █ █ █ █    PayPal of Cryptocurrencies     █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █
████  Blockchain Protocol + 12 Working Modules - Use Crypto as Cash  ████
info_infoman1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 07:38:23 AM
 #2848

What do you think about the idea of creating a bot telegrams as frontend mining pool? So that this bot could create accounts, keep statistics and give out tasks and take shares from miners. I'm thinking about creating a pool but I'm afraid that my server is bogged down by DDoS attacks, so came up with this idea (to cover a pool node of servers Telegram)
i think bot may be interesting but later. pools is a good idea, there is now normally working pools.
https://s8.hostingkartinok.com/uploads/images/2017/10/a6961a660dc2442405937da27a693f99.png
kensaii
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 07:41:48 AM
 #2849

What do you think about the idea of creating a bot telegrams as frontend mining pool? So that this bot could create accounts, keep statistics and give out tasks and take shares from miners. I'm thinking about creating a pool but I'm afraid that my server is bogged down by DDoS attacks, so came up with this idea (to cover a pool node of servers Telegram)
i think bot may be interesting but later. pools is a good idea, there is now normally working pools.

An information with graph and statics about network and pool would be better.

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
info_infoman1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 09:10:59 AM
 #2850

What do you think about the idea of creating a bot telegrams as frontend mining pool? So that this bot could create accounts, keep statistics and give out tasks and take shares from miners. I'm thinking about creating a pool but I'm afraid that my server is bogged down by DDoS attacks, so came up with this idea (to cover a pool node of servers Telegram)
i think bot may be interesting but later. pools is a good idea, there is now normally working pools.
https://s8.hostingkartinok.com/uploads/images/2017/10/a6961a660dc2442405937da27a693f99.png
An information with graph and statics about network and pool would be better.
Telegram bots support html5, there are no problems here
megainarmy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 111



View Profile
October 25, 2017, 10:03:44 AM
 #2851

can we sometimes make infopost, may be with snapshot?

as example:

25.10.17
Exchanges listed:
coin-exchange
Exchanges asked to be listed:
Yobit(till 02.10.17, waiting answer (last - 15.10.17))
Cryptopia(till 05.10.17, asks 9BTC for listing)
Poloniex(till 10.10.17, waiting answer)
Scrypt/Wallet problems:
15.10.17 fixed Wallet(new wallet in 1st post)


etc

It would be nice, man!!!  Grin
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1087


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 10:35:28 AM
 #2852

I wanted to share a discussion we had on slack recently.
It all started from the difficulty we are having of being listed on exchanges.
From an exchange integration point of view, Cryptonite is just like any other coin, except for the "extended precision" amounts.
Since they never tell us why xcn is not listed yet, we can't be sure that this is the problem, but it surely is something they must customize to support our coin.
What to do? Removing EP amounts and using standard 8 decimal numbers would make it downward incompatible, possibly breaking the services we already have, like nova exchange or the block explorer.
One possibility is adding a configuration option to disable extended precision amounts, so the exchanges can use the classic format, if they like.
It shouldn't be much work to do (developing such an option), BUT we must be sure that this doesn't bring any side effect.
Please share your opinions on the matter.

info_infoman1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 10:53:49 AM
 #2853

I wanted to share a discussion we had on slack recently.
It all started from the difficulty we are having of being listed on exchanges.
From an exchange integration point of view, Cryptonite is just like any other coin, except for the "extended precision" amounts.
Since they never tell us why xcn is not listed yet, we can't be sure that this is the problem, but it surely is something they must customize to support our coin.
What to do? Removing EP amounts and using standard 8 decimal numbers would make it downward incompatible, possibly breaking the services we already have, like nova exchange or the block explorer.
One possibility is adding a configuration option to disable extended precision amounts, so the exchanges can use the classic format, if they like.
It shouldn't be much work to do (developing such an option), BUT we must be sure that this doesn't bring any side effect.
Please share your opinions on the matter.
Give extended information about EP, at the moment during my experiments directly in the code I use uint64, and EP touches me only in the RPC or QT interfaces
mak013
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 125



View Profile WWW
October 25, 2017, 11:25:42 AM
 #2854

I wanted to share a discussion we had on slack recently.
It all started from the difficulty we are having of being listed on exchanges.
From an exchange integration point of view, Cryptonite is just like any other coin, except for the "extended precision" amounts.
Since they never tell us why xcn is not listed yet, we can't be sure that this is the problem, but it surely is something they must customize to support our coin.
What to do? Removing EP amounts and using standard 8 decimal numbers would make it downward incompatible, possibly breaking the services we already have, like nova exchange or the block explorer.
One possibility is adding a configuration option to disable extended precision amounts, so the exchanges can use the classic format, if they like.
It shouldn't be much work to do (developing such an option), BUT we must be sure that this doesn't bring any side effect.
Please share your opinions on the matter.
can u may snapshot/backup? to have opportunity to come back if smth will be wrong? ok,we`ll lost mined for 3-5-7 days, but if it can help with exchanges - it is ok, i think

AGATE  ▄▄▄▄▄▄ Facebook Telegram Twitter Medium   ▄▄▄▄▄▄   AGATE
█ █ █ █ █ █ █ █    PayPal of Cryptocurrencies     █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █
████  Blockchain Protocol + 12 Working Modules - Use Crypto as Cash  ████
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1087


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 11:41:26 AM
 #2855

I wanted to share a discussion we had on slack recently.
It all started from the difficulty we are having of being listed on exchanges.
From an exchange integration point of view, Cryptonite is just like any other coin, except for the "extended precision" amounts.
Since they never tell us why xcn is not listed yet, we can't be sure that this is the problem, but it surely is something they must customize to support our coin.
What to do? Removing EP amounts and using standard 8 decimal numbers would make it downward incompatible, possibly breaking the services we already have, like nova exchange or the block explorer.
One possibility is adding a configuration option to disable extended precision amounts, so the exchanges can use the classic format, if they like.
It shouldn't be much work to do (developing such an option), BUT we must be sure that this doesn't bring any side effect.
Please share your opinions on the matter.
Give extended information about EP, at the moment during my experiments directly in the code I use uint64, and EP touches me only in the RPC or QT interfaces

http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Coinbase_account

http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Cryptonite_API

info_infoman1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 12:14:28 PM
 #2856

I wanted to share a discussion we had on slack recently.
It all started from the difficulty we are having of being listed on exchanges.
From an exchange integration point of view, Cryptonite is just like any other coin, except for the "extended precision" amounts.
Since they never tell us why xcn is not listed yet, we can't be sure that this is the problem, but it surely is something they must customize to support our coin.
What to do? Removing EP amounts and using standard 8 decimal numbers would make it downward incompatible, possibly breaking the services we already have, like nova exchange or the block explorer.
One possibility is adding a configuration option to disable extended precision amounts, so the exchanges can use the classic format, if they like.
It shouldn't be much work to do (developing such an option), BUT we must be sure that this doesn't bring any side effect.
Please share your opinions on the matter.
Give extended information about EP, at the moment during my experiments directly in the code I use uint64, and EP touches me only in the RPC or QT interfaces

http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Coinbase_account

http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Cryptonite_API

oooh swill here guys overdo it, implanted in the client that it was not worth it to implant ....  Grin Grin Grin I think it was necessary at the outset to make 64to53.CLI expansion especially for exchanges and pools...

ps can we clean the code for today from the EP and to create a simple extension of the 64to53.CLI?
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1087


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 12:29:30 PM
 #2857

I wanted to share a discussion we had on slack recently.
It all started from the difficulty we are having of being listed on exchanges.
From an exchange integration point of view, Cryptonite is just like any other coin, except for the "extended precision" amounts.
Since they never tell us why xcn is not listed yet, we can't be sure that this is the problem, but it surely is something they must customize to support our coin.
What to do? Removing EP amounts and using standard 8 decimal numbers would make it downward incompatible, possibly breaking the services we already have, like nova exchange or the block explorer.
One possibility is adding a configuration option to disable extended precision amounts, so the exchanges can use the classic format, if they like.
It shouldn't be much work to do (developing such an option), BUT we must be sure that this doesn't bring any side effect.
Please share your opinions on the matter.
Give extended information about EP, at the moment during my experiments directly in the code I use uint64, and EP touches me only in the RPC or QT interfaces

http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Coinbase_account

http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Cryptonite_API

oooh swill here guys overdo it, implanted in the client that it was not worth it to implant ....  Grin Grin Grin I think it was necessary at the outset to make 64to53.CLI expansion especially for exchanges and pools...

ps can we clean the code for today from the EP and to create a simple extension of the 64to53.CLI?

Another idea could be to return both the EP and non-EP amounts; for the RPC requests, we could add support for both types. This way they won't need to change the config file, just look at the rpc response.

info_infoman1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 12:36:59 PM
 #2858

I wanted to share a discussion we had on slack recently.
It all started from the difficulty we are having of being listed on exchanges.
From an exchange integration point of view, Cryptonite is just like any other coin, except for the "extended precision" amounts.
Since they never tell us why xcn is not listed yet, we can't be sure that this is the problem, but it surely is something they must customize to support our coin.
What to do? Removing EP amounts and using standard 8 decimal numbers would make it downward incompatible, possibly breaking the services we already have, like nova exchange or the block explorer.
One possibility is adding a configuration option to disable extended precision amounts, so the exchanges can use the classic format, if they like.
It shouldn't be much work to do (developing such an option), BUT we must be sure that this doesn't bring any side effect.
Please share your opinions on the matter.
Give extended information about EP, at the moment during my experiments directly in the code I use uint64, and EP touches me only in the RPC or QT interfaces

http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Coinbase_account

http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Cryptonite_API

oooh swill here guys overdo it, implanted in the client that it was not worth it to implant ....  Grin Grin Grin I think it was necessary at the outset to make 64to53.CLI expansion especially for exchanges and pools...

ps can we clean the code for today from the EP and to create a simple extension of the 64to53.CLI?

Another idea could be to return both the EP and non-EP amounts; for the RPC requests, we could add support for both types. This way they won't need to change the config file, just look at the rpc response.
and, we can add the -nonEP option

I think so, even better would be, it is always easier to add a small parameter in the configuration file and have the desired result

if we return the amounts in two versions, they will have to build a separate parser

-nonEP = 0 return EP
-nonEP = 1 return 53
-nonEP = 2 return 64
info_infoman1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 01:00:09 PM
 #2859

pallas,
I think this option does not hurt, but you need to discuss with each exchange separately, because they may have already set up the parser EP Undecided
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1087


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 01:22:27 PM
 #2860

pallas,
I think this option does not hurt, but you need to discuss with each exchange separately, because they may have already set up the parser EP Undecided

that's why I said it must be backward-compatible.

say an rpc call returns "balance":

"balance" : "10.1234567800ep"

we can simply add:

"balance_dp" : "10.12345678"

the old exchange will continue using "balance", the new one (not wanting to support EP) will just use "balance_dp".

on the RPC request parameters, we can detect the missing final "ep" and translate it to EP, so the rest of the wallet works as before.

Pages: « 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 ... 211 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!