Bitcoin Forum
April 19, 2018, 02:50:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 [147] 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][XCN] Cryptonite - NEW Thread | 1st mini-blockchain coin | Bounties!  (Read 173351 times)
info_infoman1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0

1


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 07:10:34 AM
 #2921

pallas,
You can explain for what purposes in the source code there is a file TrieSync.cpp
and for what purposes need TrieSync::ApplyTransactions?
in fact, this function(TrieSync::ApplyTransactions) is not used, and duplicates
function TrieView::TempApply in TrieWiew.cpp...
Can You explain this? Huh



my old profile info_infoman
1524149458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524149458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524149458
Reply with quote  #2

1524149458
Report to moderator
1524149458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524149458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524149458
Reply with quote  #2

1524149458
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524149458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524149458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524149458
Reply with quote  #2

1524149458
Report to moderator
1524149458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524149458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524149458
Reply with quote  #2

1524149458
Report to moderator
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1080


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 08:45:54 AM
 #2922

I'm testing a patch which will allow RPC calls without EP on the amounts.
But, we need to keep in mind why Catia did that in the first place.
The reason is that, on cryptonite, the amounts are unsigned 64 bits, while on bitcoin and most other altcoins, they are internally represented as signed 64 bits.
The "EP" was meant to sound an alarm bell on whoever is using the RPC calls (an exchange, for example) that he must be careful how he deals with that amount. Everyone is used to bitcoin, after all.
With small and round amounts there will be no difference, but big amounts may overflow and amounts with up to the last decimal digit may not match.
which option did you choose?
1 or 2 ?

Currently there is a new command line option: "-epamounts". If set to 0, it will use classic format.

mak013
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 105


Token That Will Transform The Venture Capital Mark


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 06:06:16 AM
 #2923

wow, wow, wow. wtm says that xcn price is "to the moon" more then 2k. there we can sell it now?  Grin is there are some hidden exchanges?

antfield
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 07:01:04 AM
 #2924

For a couple of months I have been watching the following picture.
As soon as the complexity of the network falls below 100,000, Mr. 5-10 GH immediately comes and raises the complexity of the day above 300,000.
Further, the complexity slowly again in 4-6 days to 100,000. And again Mr. 5-10 GH come here. In general, do not give to mine properly!  Grin
try to catch moment. or suffer.  Grin
i looked at this too. about 2 times i catch the moment. about 5-8 hours. and all another time i spent at another coin. it` foolishly to mine that time.

It's very easy to catch the moment, when Mr. 10 GH hop in you in when he out you out.
Seem like Mr. 10 GH know exactly when the network diff will fall rapidly like currently on going, it's time to hop in. Wink
megainarmy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 106


Token That Will Transform The Venture Capital Mark


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 12:44:48 PM
 #2925

wow, wow, wow. wtm says that xcn price is "to the moon" more then 2k. there we can sell it now?  Grin is there are some hidden exchanges?

Very similar to the glitch of the site WTM.
I tried manually to score stats in WTM and for some reason it is loaded very slowly. I think the reason is that!

Although, it would be very good to sell that kind of space price !!!  Grin

pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1080


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 12:46:54 PM
 #2926

wow, wow, wow. wtm says that xcn price is "to the moon" more then 2k. there we can sell it now?  Grin is there are some hidden exchanges?

Very similar to the glitch of the site WTM.
I tried manually to score stats in WTM and for some reason it is loaded very slowly. I think the reason is that!

Although, it would be very good to sell that kind of space price !!!  Grin

roll back to june and you could sell at 3k sat ;-)

xHire
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2017, 02:37:41 PM
 #2927

there are times when you may need the full blockchain; for example […] if you have troubles syncing for any reason.
Any idea what situations may cause such troubles with syncing that a full blockchain is needed?

Coincer developer
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1080


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 02:44:47 PM
 #2928

there are times when you may need the full blockchain; for example […] if you have troubles syncing for any reason.
Any idea what situations may cause such troubles with syncing that a full blockchain is needed?

With the new wallet, which is pretty stable and has fixed sync, it should be rarely needed.
One case for example is when you want to use an old wallet.dat on a new PC: if you sync normally, some data about the transactions you did on the old wallet won't be available. Hence the full snapshot need.

xHire
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2017, 03:00:32 PM
 #2929

there are times when you may need the full blockchain; for example […] if you have troubles syncing for any reason.
Any idea what situations may cause such troubles with syncing that a full blockchain is needed?

With the new wallet, which is pretty stable and has fixed sync, it should be rarely needed.
One case for example is when you want to use an old wallet.dat on a new PC: if you sync normally, some data about the transactions you did on the old wallet won't be available. Hence the full snapshot need.
But that’s only for user’s convenience if I understand it correctly, right? The crucial data are stored in account tree. Or does the wallet also need the history data to function properly?

Coincer developer
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1080


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 03:07:51 PM
 #2930

there are times when you may need the full blockchain; for example […] if you have troubles syncing for any reason.
Any idea what situations may cause such troubles with syncing that a full blockchain is needed?

With the new wallet, which is pretty stable and has fixed sync, it should be rarely needed.
One case for example is when you want to use an old wallet.dat on a new PC: if you sync normally, some data about the transactions you did on the old wallet won't be available. Hence the full snapshot need.
But that’s only for user’s convenience if I understand it correctly, right? The crucial data are stored in account tree. Or does the wallet also need the history data to function properly?

It works properly anyways: you just don't get access to some information in the wallet, but the balances are in the trie and will work normally.

gnasirator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 113


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 07:44:15 PM
 #2931

In short:
blockchain is only needed to list old transaction details.
If you're not interested in that, you can prune the blocks.

The only thing that's not pruneable are the block headers (very small) which sign the highest block and the current account db state.
After a very long time, even the headers could be pruned because they only function as a history of spent work:
http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Proof_chain
That's the great thing about the mini blockchain. Finally something really scalable is around thanks to the Single Responsibiliy Principle in action (hello fellow programmers!) Smiley

Btw, I've just done a full node re-sync from scratch in under 20 minutes from LAN. That's with complete transaction history. CPU load was <70% per core (<20% 4core). Simply awesome!


Another thing about us going forward:
I'd like to see some GUI additions happen in the wallet. There are still some core features of the coin which aren't usable in GUI, like:
- change withdrawal limits
- multi-sig transaction

Especially the latter would be important because once that's easy & running, it would open up our path to become a base currency in the new BISQ exchange (trade FIAT <-> XCN directly).
maybe we can set up a bounty for it? All required knowledge is in the wiki.

XCN: CJSECkHi7tTTTA1ze9qYRkkUCKfFiF8EEG
info_infoman1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0

1


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 05:24:30 AM
 #2932

can it possibly do automatic trimming of old transactions?
through the parameters

my old profile info_infoman
gnasirator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 113


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 06:27:34 AM
 #2933

I believe it does that already. Don't think the limit is changeable though. It will reach at least one week into the past (http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Cycle_time). I've seen my wallets keep them for longer.

You can add -txindex 1 to keep blocks forever and turn your wallet into a "master" node.

XCN: CJSECkHi7tTTTA1ze9qYRkkUCKfFiF8EEG
muffinrejoice
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 07:24:54 AM
 #2934

where to check roadmap?
info_infoman1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0

1


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 07:58:25 AM
 #2935

I believe it does that already. Don't think the limit is changeable though. It will reach at least one week into the past (http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Cycle_time). I've seen my wallets keep them for longer.

You can add -txindex 1 to keep blocks forever and turn your wallet into a "master" node.
by default this does not work:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1801595.msg22847581#msg22847581

it would not be bad to include this cleaning cycle through the application's startup parameters, this is for those who do not care about transaction information
Pallas what do you think about this??

my old profile info_infoman
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1080


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 09:20:07 AM
 #2936

I believe it does that already. Don't think the limit is changeable though. It will reach at least one week into the past (http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Cycle_time). I've seen my wallets keep them for longer.

You can add -txindex 1 to keep blocks forever and turn your wallet into a "master" node.
by default this does not work:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1801595.msg22847581#msg22847581

it would not be bad to include this cleaning cycle through the application's startup parameters, this is for those who do not care about transaction information
Pallas what do you think about this??

Run with -resync.
By default, it will keep the full blocks since you first run it.

info_infoman1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0

1


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 10:55:20 AM
 #2937

I believe it does that already. Don't think the limit is changeable though. It will reach at least one week into the past (http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Cycle_time). I've seen my wallets keep them for longer.

You can add -txindex 1 to keep blocks forever and turn your wallet into a "master" node.
by default this does not work:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1801595.msg22847581#msg22847581

it would not be bad to include this cleaning cycle through the application's startup parameters, this is for those who do not care about transaction information
Pallas what do you think about this??

Run with -resync.
By default, it will keep the full blocks since you first run it.
I want the program to do this in the process of work Grin (every block connect)

my old profile info_infoman
romasalah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 03, 2017, 07:02:52 PM
 #2938

I really don't get it, Coinsmarket is listing like every coin out there why aren't we applying there?

pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1080


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 09:58:07 PM
 #2939

I really don't get it, Coinsmarket is listing like every coin out there why aren't we applying there?

What do you mean by "coinsmarket"?

gnasirator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 113


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 06:31:41 AM
 #2940

I really don't get it, Coinsmarket is listing like every coin out there why aren't we applying there?

What do you mean by "coinsmarket"?

Maybe he's referring to this ?

XCN: CJSECkHi7tTTTA1ze9qYRkkUCKfFiF8EEG
Pages: « 1 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 [147] 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!