Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 06:07:05 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 [147] 148 149 150 151 152 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][XCN] Cryptonite - NEW Thread | 1st mini-blockchain coin | Bounties!  (Read 155280 times)
info_infoman1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

1


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 06:12:14 AM
 #2921

I'm testing a patch which will allow RPC calls without EP on the amounts.
But, we need to keep in mind why Catia did that in the first place.
The reason is that, on cryptonite, the amounts are unsigned 64 bits, while on bitcoin and most other altcoins, they are internally represented as signed 64 bits.
The "EP" was meant to sound an alarm bell on whoever is using the RPC calls (an exchange, for example) that he must be careful how he deals with that amount. Everyone is used to bitcoin, after all.
With small and round amounts there will be no difference, but big amounts may overflow and amounts with up to the last decimal digit may not match.
which option did you choose?
1 or 2 ?

my old profile info_infoman
1511330825
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511330825

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511330825
Reply with quote  #2

1511330825
Report to moderator
1511330825
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511330825

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511330825
Reply with quote  #2

1511330825
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511330825
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511330825

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511330825
Reply with quote  #2

1511330825
Report to moderator
1511330825
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511330825

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511330825
Reply with quote  #2

1511330825
Report to moderator
1511330825
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511330825

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511330825
Reply with quote  #2

1511330825
Report to moderator
Bilbo Bagacoins
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 06:47:11 AM
 #2922

Paytopia is a quick and easy place to purchase the features and services provided by Cryptopia
Special
Offer
NovaExchange Orphan Listing
2500000 DOT
NovaExchange orphans only, Listing subject to developer review
3 Base Markets
High Performance Trade Engine
Arbitrage Tools
Marketplace Integration

Cryptopia Exchange would like to welcome all Nova Exchange users and is offering half price listings for any coin on Nova Exchange not already listed on Cryptopia.

https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Paytopia


Working out at 2.2btc..

info_infoman1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

1


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 07:10:34 AM
 #2923

pallas,
You can explain for what purposes in the source code there is a file TrieSync.cpp
and for what purposes need TrieSync::ApplyTransactions?
in fact, this function(TrieSync::ApplyTransactions) is not used, and duplicates
function TrieView::TempApply in TrieWiew.cpp...
Can You explain this? Huh



my old profile info_infoman
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 08:45:54 AM
 #2924

I'm testing a patch which will allow RPC calls without EP on the amounts.
But, we need to keep in mind why Catia did that in the first place.
The reason is that, on cryptonite, the amounts are unsigned 64 bits, while on bitcoin and most other altcoins, they are internally represented as signed 64 bits.
The "EP" was meant to sound an alarm bell on whoever is using the RPC calls (an exchange, for example) that he must be careful how he deals with that amount. Everyone is used to bitcoin, after all.
With small and round amounts there will be no difference, but big amounts may overflow and amounts with up to the last decimal digit may not match.
which option did you choose?
1 or 2 ?

Currently there is a new command line option: "-epamounts". If set to 0, it will use classic format.

mak013
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98

Any store can buy, sell, and accept Crypto


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 06:06:16 AM
 #2925

wow, wow, wow. wtm says that xcn price is "to the moon" more then 2k. there we can sell it now?  Grin is there are some hidden exchanges?

________Any Store Can Buy, Sell and Accept Cryptocurrency________
█████████ ██ ███ ██      PUNDI X     ██ ███ ██ █████████
Whitepaper     Twitter     Facebook
antfield
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 07:01:04 AM
 #2926

For a couple of months I have been watching the following picture.
As soon as the complexity of the network falls below 100,000, Mr. 5-10 GH immediately comes and raises the complexity of the day above 300,000.
Further, the complexity slowly again in 4-6 days to 100,000. And again Mr. 5-10 GH come here. In general, do not give to mine properly!  Grin
try to catch moment. or suffer.  Grin
i looked at this too. about 2 times i catch the moment. about 5-8 hours. and all another time i spent at another coin. it` foolishly to mine that time.

It's very easy to catch the moment, when Mr. 10 GH hop in you in when he out you out.
Seem like Mr. 10 GH know exactly when the network diff will fall rapidly like currently on going, it's time to hop in. Wink
megainarmy
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 126



View Profile
November 02, 2017, 12:44:48 PM
 #2927

wow, wow, wow. wtm says that xcn price is "to the moon" more then 2k. there we can sell it now?  Grin is there are some hidden exchanges?

Very similar to the glitch of the site WTM.
I tried manually to score stats in WTM and for some reason it is loaded very slowly. I think the reason is that!

Although, it would be very good to sell that kind of space price !!!  Grin

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 12:46:54 PM
 #2928

wow, wow, wow. wtm says that xcn price is "to the moon" more then 2k. there we can sell it now?  Grin is there are some hidden exchanges?

Very similar to the glitch of the site WTM.
I tried manually to score stats in WTM and for some reason it is loaded very slowly. I think the reason is that!

Although, it would be very good to sell that kind of space price !!!  Grin

roll back to june and you could sell at 3k sat ;-)

xHire
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2017, 02:37:41 PM
 #2929

there are times when you may need the full blockchain; for example […] if you have troubles syncing for any reason.
Any idea what situations may cause such troubles with syncing that a full blockchain is needed?

Coincer developer
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 02:44:47 PM
 #2930

there are times when you may need the full blockchain; for example […] if you have troubles syncing for any reason.
Any idea what situations may cause such troubles with syncing that a full blockchain is needed?

With the new wallet, which is pretty stable and has fixed sync, it should be rarely needed.
One case for example is when you want to use an old wallet.dat on a new PC: if you sync normally, some data about the transactions you did on the old wallet won't be available. Hence the full snapshot need.

xHire
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2017, 03:00:32 PM
 #2931

there are times when you may need the full blockchain; for example […] if you have troubles syncing for any reason.
Any idea what situations may cause such troubles with syncing that a full blockchain is needed?

With the new wallet, which is pretty stable and has fixed sync, it should be rarely needed.
One case for example is when you want to use an old wallet.dat on a new PC: if you sync normally, some data about the transactions you did on the old wallet won't be available. Hence the full snapshot need.
But that’s only for user’s convenience if I understand it correctly, right? The crucial data are stored in account tree. Or does the wallet also need the history data to function properly?

Coincer developer
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 03:07:51 PM
 #2932

there are times when you may need the full blockchain; for example […] if you have troubles syncing for any reason.
Any idea what situations may cause such troubles with syncing that a full blockchain is needed?

With the new wallet, which is pretty stable and has fixed sync, it should be rarely needed.
One case for example is when you want to use an old wallet.dat on a new PC: if you sync normally, some data about the transactions you did on the old wallet won't be available. Hence the full snapshot need.
But that’s only for user’s convenience if I understand it correctly, right? The crucial data are stored in account tree. Or does the wallet also need the history data to function properly?

It works properly anyways: you just don't get access to some information in the wallet, but the balances are in the trie and will work normally.

gnasirator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 07:44:15 PM
 #2933

In short:
blockchain is only needed to list old transaction details.
If you're not interested in that, you can prune the blocks.

The only thing that's not pruneable are the block headers (very small) which sign the highest block and the current account db state.
After a very long time, even the headers could be pruned because they only function as a history of spent work:
http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Proof_chain
That's the great thing about the mini blockchain. Finally something really scalable is around thanks to the Single Responsibiliy Principle in action (hello fellow programmers!) Smiley

Btw, I've just done a full node re-sync from scratch in under 20 minutes from LAN. That's with complete transaction history. CPU load was <70% per core (<20% 4core). Simply awesome!


Another thing about us going forward:
I'd like to see some GUI additions happen in the wallet. There are still some core features of the coin which aren't usable in GUI, like:
- change withdrawal limits
- multi-sig transaction

Especially the latter would be important because once that's easy & running, it would open up our path to become a base currency in the new BISQ exchange (trade FIAT <-> XCN directly).
maybe we can set up a bounty for it? All required knowledge is in the wiki.

XCN: CJSECkHi7tTTTA1ze9qYRkkUCKfFiF8EEG
info_infoman1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

1


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 05:24:30 AM
 #2934

can it possibly do automatic trimming of old transactions?
through the parameters

my old profile info_infoman
gnasirator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 06:27:34 AM
 #2935

I believe it does that already. Don't think the limit is changeable though. It will reach at least one week into the past (http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Cycle_time). I've seen my wallets keep them for longer.

You can add -txindex 1 to keep blocks forever and turn your wallet into a "master" node.

XCN: CJSECkHi7tTTTA1ze9qYRkkUCKfFiF8EEG
muffinrejoice
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 07:24:54 AM
 #2936

where to check roadmap?
info_infoman1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

1


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 07:58:25 AM
 #2937

I believe it does that already. Don't think the limit is changeable though. It will reach at least one week into the past (http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Cycle_time). I've seen my wallets keep them for longer.

You can add -txindex 1 to keep blocks forever and turn your wallet into a "master" node.
by default this does not work:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1801595.msg22847581#msg22847581

it would not be bad to include this cleaning cycle through the application's startup parameters, this is for those who do not care about transaction information
Pallas what do you think about this??

my old profile info_infoman
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 09:20:07 AM
 #2938

I believe it does that already. Don't think the limit is changeable though. It will reach at least one week into the past (http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Cycle_time). I've seen my wallets keep them for longer.

You can add -txindex 1 to keep blocks forever and turn your wallet into a "master" node.
by default this does not work:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1801595.msg22847581#msg22847581

it would not be bad to include this cleaning cycle through the application's startup parameters, this is for those who do not care about transaction information
Pallas what do you think about this??

Run with -resync.
By default, it will keep the full blocks since you first run it.

info_infoman1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

1


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 10:55:20 AM
 #2939

I believe it does that already. Don't think the limit is changeable though. It will reach at least one week into the past (http://cryptonite.info/wiki/index.php?title=Cycle_time). I've seen my wallets keep them for longer.

You can add -txindex 1 to keep blocks forever and turn your wallet into a "master" node.
by default this does not work:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1801595.msg22847581#msg22847581

it would not be bad to include this cleaning cycle through the application's startup parameters, this is for those who do not care about transaction information
Pallas what do you think about this??

Run with -resync.
By default, it will keep the full blocks since you first run it.
I want the program to do this in the process of work Grin (every block connect)

my old profile info_infoman
romasalah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 07:02:52 PM
 #2940

I really don't get it, Coinsmarket is listing like every coin out there why aren't we applying there?

Pages: « 1 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 [147] 148 149 150 151 152 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!