Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 01:51:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 [114] 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 ... 204 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][XCN] Cryptonite - NEW Thread | 1st mini-blockchain coin | Bounties!  (Read 177371 times)
krnlx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 105


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 08:52:18 AM
 #2261

Hi, can anybody tell me if there's another pool besides suprnova?

I mined a few hours yesterday and get disconnected since. The pool is working find cause I still can see a dozen miners are mining XCN. And at the same time, some of my other rigs are mining other coins on suprnova without any problems. Weird.

https://maxminers.net/xcn/
1532051509
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532051509

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532051509
Reply with quote  #2

1532051509
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532051509
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532051509

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532051509
Reply with quote  #2

1532051509
Report to moderator
krnlx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 105


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 08:54:43 AM
 #2262

Win build with latest krnlx patches:

https://github.com/palginpav/Cryptonite/releases/tag/0.1.3.0-krnlx

Unfortunately, still no Qt.

Thanks! I am testing it in virtualbox now.

Edit: Got 5 success syncs in row on windows.
dneldnel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 09:09:37 AM
 #2263

Hi, can anybody tell me if there's another pool besides suprnova?

I mined a few hours yesterday and get disconnected since. The pool is working find cause I still can see a dozen miners are mining XCN. And at the same time, some of my other rigs are mining other coins on suprnova without any problems. Weird.

https://maxminers.net/xcn/

Got my rigs connected and running. Thanks!
palgin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2017, 12:55:27 PM
 #2264

Thanks! I am testing it in virtualbox now.

Edit: Got 5 success syncs in row on windows.

Great! How is speed compared to *nix version?

BTC tips welcome: 16DHzyuqenEoHRA3w3YVGcYSDSHks7mor4
krnlx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 105


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 02:32:20 PM
 #2265

cryptonite.conf:
Code:
maxconnections=1000

addnode=46.105.118.15

addnode=62.75.210.104
addnode=62.75.241.240
addnode=194.88.107.212

addnode=5.157.115.132
addnode=45.55.155.188
addnode=46.10.222.164
addnode=61.164.253.37
addnode=87.92.62.65
addnode=93.80.161.18
addnode=95.223.11.160
addnode=96.244.98.123
addnode=125.236.224.55
addnode=190.44.84.248


addnode=xcn-explorer.miners-zone.net
addnode=xcn-explorer.selektion21.de

Running under virtualbox, CPU:
Code:
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6920HQ CPU @ 2.90GHz

Sync times:

14 min windows
10 min linux
8  min linux tcmalloc
palgin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2017, 03:08:02 PM
 #2266

Running under virtualbox, CPU:
Code:
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6920HQ CPU @ 2.90GHz

Sync times:

14 min windows
10 min linux
8  min linux tcmalloc

Good, it's x2.5+ speedup compared to 0.1.2.0, at least on Win.

Will try to port tcmalloc trick to Win build, then update bins.

BTC tips welcome: 16DHzyuqenEoHRA3w3YVGcYSDSHks7mor4
ManuBBXX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 04:32:50 PM
 #2267

is it these sources to compile for the optimized miner ?

https://github.com/MiniblockchainProject/CudaMiner/tree/master/m7
antantti
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1002


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 05:26:34 PM
 #2268

No matter what I try I always end up syncing 26-33 minutes from scratch, so far I have tried:

linux + i5 520M + hdd + tcmalloc (fastest combo)
w10 + i7 2620M + ssd + palgins latest
w10 + i5 4690k + ssd + palgin
w10 + i7 2600k + hdd + palgin
w10 + i7 6700k + ssd + palgin

Tried even without router with public ip, no help.

Syncs without errors every time.
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1083


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 06:30:30 PM
 #2269

I'm solo mining using krnlx fork and it works perfectly! No lag and no errors.
Considering no single error report has been posted yet, I'm optimistic.
What about merging tomorrow?
Can't wait to notify btc38 ;-)
They might need the windows qt version, though.

palgin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2017, 06:50:36 PM
 #2270

I'm solo mining using krnlx fork and it works perfectly! No lag and no errors.
Considering no single error report has been posted yet, I'm optimistic.
What about merging tomorrow?
Can't wait to notify btc38 ;-)
They might need the windows qt version, though.

Qt is a pain  Smiley  

I've had a plan: create build environment with required libs, successfully build bins and then write a guide so everyone will be able to folow my steps to compile his own qt-build when a new patch will roll out and not wait for me or somebody else to do it (although I'm not the fastest guy in this world). But now I'm completely stuck with qt-build, tried nearly every single combination of dependant libs, max I've reached so far is couple of linkage errors during cryptonite-qt.exe build.

Seems like it's sticked to one particular version of Qt, but as far as it's Windows and I need static libs - I have to compile it manually for my environment, if somebody have ever compiled static qt libs for win, they'll agree that every single compilation takes 2-3 hours...  Angry

If somebody who have successfully compiled 0.1.2.0 qt-version will share dependant libs list (with versions), I'll finish Qt build faster. If no, I'll continue my trials without any ETA  Grin

P.S.: why would btc38 need exactly qt-build, cryptonited can do all functions needed, or I'm wrong?

BTC tips welcome: 16DHzyuqenEoHRA3w3YVGcYSDSHks7mor4
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1083


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 07:21:08 PM
 #2271

P.S.: why would btc38 need exactly qt-build, cryptonited can do all functions needed, or I'm wrong?

You are right, but:

- it's not very easy to understand what they mean
- they once sent me a screen shot showing an error with the windows gui wallet
- while I told them to use the daemon repeatedly, they never confirmed the switch

Thus, I concluded that they probably are still using the windows qt binary.

palgin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2017, 07:33:39 PM
 #2272

P.S.: why would btc38 need exactly qt-build, cryptonited can do all functions needed, or I'm wrong?

You are right, but:

- it's not very easy to understand what they mean
- they once sent me a screen shot showing an error with the windows gui wallet
- while I told them to use the daemon repeatedly, they never confirmed the switch

Thus, I concluded that they probably are still using the windows qt binary.

Suddenly, I've succeeded with qt build  Grin Grin Grin

Need few tests and uploading to GitHub. It's not fully autonomous build, but I think I'll fix it tomorrow.

QT UPD: https://github.com/palginpav/Cryptonite/releases/download/0.1.3.0-krnlx/cryptonite-qt.zip 

Run and test, on the first view it "eats" 300Mb less Ram and is low on CPU, sync is OK


BTC tips welcome: 16DHzyuqenEoHRA3w3YVGcYSDSHks7mor4
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 07:50:01 PM
 #2273

@palgin

This application failed to start because it could not find or load the QT platform plugin "windows" in "".

Reinstall the application may fix this problem

Win10 x64 here, original QT worked fine

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
palgin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2017, 07:53:27 PM
 #2274

@palgin

This application failed to start because it could not find or load the QT platform plugin "windows" in "".

Reinstall the application may fix this problem

Win10 x64 here, original QT worked fine

Do you have Qt installed? If yes, what version? If no, you need to install Qt 5.8 mingw https://download.qt.io/archive/qt/5.8/5.8.0/qt-opensource-windows-x86-mingw530-5.8.0.exe , keep all paths during installation default.

As I've mentioned above, currently it's not autonomous solution.

BTC tips welcome: 16DHzyuqenEoHRA3w3YVGcYSDSHks7mor4
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 08:09:02 PM
 #2275

I don`t have it, then its that

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
_javi_
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1107
Merit: 502



View Profile
August 15, 2017, 08:13:00 PM
 #2276

@palgin

This application failed to start because it could not find or load the QT platform plugin "windows" in "".

Reinstall the application may fix this problem

Win10 x64 here, original QT worked fine

same issue here...

d/ling QT (1.2Gb !?) to try and report back.

                ▄▄▓▓█▓▓█▀▀▀▀█▓▓██▓▄▄
             ▄▓█▓▀                ▀▓█▓█
          ▄▓█▓      ▄▄▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▄▄▄      ▀█▓▄
        ▄▓██    ▄▓▓██████████████▓▓▄    ██▓▄
       ▓██    ▓▓████████▓▀▀██████████▓    ██▓
      ▓█░   █▓█████▓▀ ▓██  ▓██ ▀▓▓█████▓    ▓▓
     ▓█    ▓█████▀  ▄▓▓██████▓▓▓▄  ▓████▓    ██
    ▓██   █████▓ ▄▓▓  ▄██░▐███▄ ▀▓▓ ░▓███▓   ██▓
    ██    █████ █▓  ▓████░▐████▓█ █▓ ░█████   ██
    ██   ▐████ ▐█  ▓█████░▐██████░ █▌ █████   ██░
    ██   ▐████ ▐██ ▓█████░▐█████▓ █▓ ░█████   ██░
    ██    ████▓ █▓█ ▀▓▓██░▐██▓▓  █▓  ▓████    ██
    ▐█▓  ░████▓▄  ▀▓▓▄▄██░▐███▄▓▓  █▓████░   ██▌
     ▐██    ▓████▓▄▄  ▀██░▐███  ▄▓▓████▓░   ██▓
      ▐█▓    █▓██████▓▓██████▓▓████████    ▐█▓
       ▐█▓▄    ▀▓██████████████████▓▀    ▄▓██
         ▐█▓▄     ▀▀▓▓████████▓▓▀▀     ▄▓██
            ▓██▄                    ▄█▓▓▀
              ▀▓█▓▓▄▄          ▄▄▓▓█▓▀
                   ▀▀▓▓██████▓▓▀▀
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.Together we can change
❍ ❍ ❍........the internet........❍ ❍ ❍
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.Social Media.
▄███████████████████▄
██████████████████████▌
██████████████████████▌
████████████     █▀███▌
███   █████        ▐██▌
███               ▐███▌
███               ████▌
████             █████▌
█████▄▄         ██████▌
████         ▄████████▌
██████████████████████▌
██████████████████████▌
▄▓█████████████████████▓▓▄
▓██████████████████████████▌
███████████████████▓▓▀  ▓██▌
██████████████▓▀▀       ▓██▌
████████▓▀▀      ▄█    ▐███▌
███▓▀        ▄▄▓▀      ▓███▌
███▓▄▄▄   ▄▓█▓         ████▌
████████▓ ▓▌          ▓████▌
█████████▓    ▄       █████▌
██████████▌ ▄▓██▓▄   ▐█████▌
███████████████████▓▓██████▌
▐██████████████████████████
  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.
                  ,▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
               ▄████▀▀▀▀████▄
             ▄███`  ,▄▄,   ▀██▄
            ▐██▀  ▄███████   ██▌
          ,▄███   ████████▌  ▐██▄,
      ,▄███████▄  █▄▄██▄▄█  ▄███████▄▄
     ██████████████████████████████████,
    ▐████▌   ██████████████████   ▐█████
     ▀████▄▄████████▀  "████████▄▄████▀
       `▀████████████▄▄████████████▀▀
            '▀▀▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀▀
         ▄▄                      ▄▄
        ███          ▄▄⌐         ███
       ███           ██▌          ▀██
      ███            ██▌           ▀██
                     ██▌
palgin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2017, 08:16:38 PM
 #2277

@palgin

This application failed to start because it could not find or load the QT platform plugin "windows" in "".

Reinstall the application may fix this problem

Win10 x64 here, original QT worked fine

same issue here...

d/ling QT (1.2Gb !?) to try and report back.

As I've mentioned above too: Qt is a  pain  Grin (at least for me)

Anyway, I'm still working on a fully statically linked version, I'll keep everybody updated by posting progress in this thread.

BTC tips welcome: 16DHzyuqenEoHRA3w3YVGcYSDSHks7mor4
bitpotter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 638
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 08:20:05 PM
 #2278

cryptonite.conf:
Code:
maxconnections=1000

addnode=46.105.118.15

addnode=62.75.210.104
addnode=62.75.241.240
addnode=194.88.107.212

addnode=5.157.115.132
addnode=45.55.155.188
addnode=46.10.222.164
addnode=61.164.253.37
addnode=87.92.62.65
addnode=93.80.161.18
addnode=95.223.11.160
addnode=96.244.98.123
addnode=125.236.224.55
addnode=190.44.84.248


addnode=xcn-explorer.miners-zone.net
addnode=xcn-explorer.selektion21.de

Running under virtualbox, CPU:
Code:
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6920HQ CPU @ 2.90GHz

Sync times:

14 min windows
10 min linux
8  min linux tcmalloc

Thank you dude, i really need this, i will try it whether it will work well.
Whether if using windows can be more than 14 min synchronous time?
_javi_
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1107
Merit: 502



View Profile
August 15, 2017, 08:20:38 PM
 #2279

@palgin

This application failed to start because it could not find or load the QT platform plugin "windows" in "".

Reinstall the application may fix this problem

Win10 x64 here, original QT worked fine

same issue here...

d/ling QT (1.2Gb !?) to try and report back.

As I've mentioned above too: Qt is pain  Grin (at least for me)

Anyway, I'm still working on a fully statically linked version, I'll keep everybody updated by posting progress in this thread.

thanks a lot, palgin. you rule!

                ▄▄▓▓█▓▓█▀▀▀▀█▓▓██▓▄▄
             ▄▓█▓▀                ▀▓█▓█
          ▄▓█▓      ▄▄▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▄▄▄      ▀█▓▄
        ▄▓██    ▄▓▓██████████████▓▓▄    ██▓▄
       ▓██    ▓▓████████▓▀▀██████████▓    ██▓
      ▓█░   █▓█████▓▀ ▓██  ▓██ ▀▓▓█████▓    ▓▓
     ▓█    ▓█████▀  ▄▓▓██████▓▓▓▄  ▓████▓    ██
    ▓██   █████▓ ▄▓▓  ▄██░▐███▄ ▀▓▓ ░▓███▓   ██▓
    ██    █████ █▓  ▓████░▐████▓█ █▓ ░█████   ██
    ██   ▐████ ▐█  ▓█████░▐██████░ █▌ █████   ██░
    ██   ▐████ ▐██ ▓█████░▐█████▓ █▓ ░█████   ██░
    ██    ████▓ █▓█ ▀▓▓██░▐██▓▓  █▓  ▓████    ██
    ▐█▓  ░████▓▄  ▀▓▓▄▄██░▐███▄▓▓  █▓████░   ██▌
     ▐██    ▓████▓▄▄  ▀██░▐███  ▄▓▓████▓░   ██▓
      ▐█▓    █▓██████▓▓██████▓▓████████    ▐█▓
       ▐█▓▄    ▀▓██████████████████▓▀    ▄▓██
         ▐█▓▄     ▀▀▓▓████████▓▓▀▀     ▄▓██
            ▓██▄                    ▄█▓▓▀
              ▀▓█▓▓▄▄          ▄▄▓▓█▓▀
                   ▀▀▓▓██████▓▓▀▀
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.Together we can change
❍ ❍ ❍........the internet........❍ ❍ ❍
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.Social Media.
▄███████████████████▄
██████████████████████▌
██████████████████████▌
████████████     █▀███▌
███   █████        ▐██▌
███               ▐███▌
███               ████▌
████             █████▌
█████▄▄         ██████▌
████         ▄████████▌
██████████████████████▌
██████████████████████▌
▄▓█████████████████████▓▓▄
▓██████████████████████████▌
███████████████████▓▓▀  ▓██▌
██████████████▓▀▀       ▓██▌
████████▓▀▀      ▄█    ▐███▌
███▓▀        ▄▄▓▀      ▓███▌
███▓▄▄▄   ▄▓█▓         ████▌
████████▓ ▓▌          ▓████▌
█████████▓    ▄       █████▌
██████████▌ ▄▓██▓▄   ▐█████▌
███████████████████▓▓██████▌
▐██████████████████████████
  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.
                  ,▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
               ▄████▀▀▀▀████▄
             ▄███`  ,▄▄,   ▀██▄
            ▐██▀  ▄███████   ██▌
          ,▄███   ████████▌  ▐██▄,
      ,▄███████▄  █▄▄██▄▄█  ▄███████▄▄
     ██████████████████████████████████,
    ▐████▌   ██████████████████   ▐█████
     ▀████▄▄████████▀  "████████▄▄████▀
       `▀████████████▄▄████████████▀▀
            '▀▀▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀▀
         ▄▄                      ▄▄
        ███          ▄▄⌐         ███
       ███           ██▌          ▀██
      ███            ██▌           ▀██
                     ██▌
antantti
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1002


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 08:30:28 PM
 #2280

you need to install Qt 5.8 mingw https://download.qt.io/archive/qt/5.8/5.8.0/qt-opensource-windows-x86-mingw530-5.8.0.exe , keep all paths during installation default.

Windows-qt up and running, thanks!
Pages: « 1 ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 [114] 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 ... 204 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!