Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:27:28 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3934154 times)
marcus_of_augustus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
February 10, 2011, 04:23:46 AM
 #661


Running cpuminer, minerd linked to mining.bitcoin.cz and following output comes up

HashMeter(1): 5588607 hashes, 1041.79 khash/sec
HashMeter(1): 4996890 hashes, 1058.61 khash/sec
HashMeter(0): 5488607 hashes, 1005.54 khash/sec
PROOF OF WORK RESULT: true (yay!!!)
HashMeter(0): 5488607 hashes, 1082.40 khash/sec
HashMeter(1): 5688607 hashes, 1073.70 khash/sec
HashMeter(0): 5488607 hashes, 1009.25 khash/sec
HashMeter(1): 5688607 hashes, 1069.18 khash/sec

should I expect bitcoin rewards at this point or is it just a marker along the way?

1481444848
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444848

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444848
Reply with quote  #2

1481444848
Report to moderator
1481444848
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444848

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444848
Reply with quote  #2

1481444848
Report to moderator
1481444848
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444848

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444848
Reply with quote  #2

1481444848
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481444848
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444848

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444848
Reply with quote  #2

1481444848
Report to moderator
BitterTea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
February 10, 2011, 04:55:16 AM
 #662

I believe that just means you have earned a share. Congratulations!
marcus_of_augustus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
February 10, 2011, 05:35:59 AM
 #663


Yeah, that's what I thought too ... however so far I have got three of the

PROOF OF WORK RESULT: true (yay!!!)

outputs but no BTC in my bitcoin pooled mining account, unconfirmed or confirmed reward ...

something is not as we think here.

jgarzik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


View Profile
February 10, 2011, 06:02:29 AM
 #664


Yeah, that's what I thought too ... however so far I have got three of the

PROOF OF WORK RESULT: true (yay!!!)

outputs but no BTC in my bitcoin pooled mining account, unconfirmed or confirmed reward ...

The mining stats are delayed by two hours, among other things.

Jeff Garzik, bitcoin core dev team and BitPay engineer; opinions are my own, not my employer.
Donations / tip jar: 1BrufViLKnSWtuWGkryPsKsxonV2NQ7Tcj
Ricochet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373



View Profile
February 10, 2011, 07:31:45 AM
 #665

Right, there's that delay, plus even once the round has ended (the block has actually been found by someone) it will take 100 more blocks before it will move from Unconfirmed Reward to Confirmed Reward, which is where your payout will come from.
marcus_of_augustus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
February 10, 2011, 09:09:46 AM
 #666

Quote
The mining stats are delayed by two hours, among other things.

Yeah, I see that now (noob).  But was actually wondering if it is possible to get a PROOF OF WORK RESULT for an unsuccessful block, i.e. one not credited to the pool, does that sense?

molecular
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142



View Profile
February 10, 2011, 11:25:35 AM
 #667

Quote
The mining stats are delayed by two hours, among other things.

Yeah, I see that now (noob).  But was actually wondering if it is possible to get a PROOF OF WORK RESULT for an unsuccessful block, i.e. one not credited to the pool, does that sense?

Currently, no, that's not possible. The pool will calculate reward based on shares commited per round. A round starts when a block was found and ends when the next one is found.

Therefore, currently every share (PROOF OF WORK RESULT) you find counts and generates a reward for you.

PGP key molecular F9B70769 fingerprint 9CDD C0D3 20F8 279F 6BE0  3F39 FC49 2362 F9B7 0769
krepta3000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
February 11, 2011, 09:42:06 AM
 #668

I can't figure out how to register a worker.  I have a screensaver that is supposed to do mining, I guess.  I put in the URL http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332, my user name, and password from the website into the screensaver.  Now what?!  On the site I clicked on register worker, and I have absolutely no clue what it is asking for!
tryptamine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24



View Profile
February 11, 2011, 09:43:22 AM
 #669

So what does the score mean?

Funds sent to this account will be spent in the assassination of Donald Rumsfeld: 1hNZkUurkAzg3BxtMYSVGEw4wfvwQnPzH
krepta3000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
February 11, 2011, 09:44:48 AM
 #670

I have no idea what the score means, sorry.  Actually, I have no idea what you are talking about, where would I even see a score?
torbank
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
February 11, 2011, 09:58:13 AM
 #671

I can't figure out how to register a worker.  I have a screensaver that is supposed to do mining, I guess.  I put in the URL http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332, my user name, and password from the website into the screensaver.  Now what?!  On the site I clicked on register worker, and I have absolutely no clue what it is asking for!

On the site, register worker,  then enter that user/pass into the screensaver.
krepta3000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
February 11, 2011, 10:05:13 AM
 #672

I can't figure out how to register a worker.  I have a screensaver that is supposed to do mining, I guess.  I put in the URL http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332, my user name, and password from the website into the screensaver.  Now what?!  On the site I clicked on register worker, and I have absolutely no clue what it is asking for!

On the site, register worker,  then enter that user/pass into the screensaver.

That is no help.  See the screensaver post I just posted, I finally figured out how to get it working.  What is not explained on the site is exactly what it is asking me to put in.  So,  I just put something in.  It was hit and miss trying to get this working.  It needs to be explained better.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
February 11, 2011, 09:26:42 PM
 #673

Probably due to "slashdot effect", the pool today practically doubled his network traffic and cross far over 1TB/month. Unfortunately, this sudden huge jump in server load is above my current financial abilities. Final solution - better protocol, which will significantly reduce needed traffic is currently in development stage and is not ready for production. I'm also on holiday these days, so I cannot speed up development right now.

As a temporary solution, I need to set up minimal donations to reduce server traffic and/or gain more funds to server costs. Please set up at least 2% donations on your profile to keep your worker credentials working. Tomorrow, on Saturday 12:00 UTC, I set up required donations and restart application. After this modification, worker logins from accounts without donations will be disabled and attempt to use them in miners will lead to info message with link to this post.

I'm very sorry for this solution, but it is currently the only way how to keep service up with this huge load. The fee is only temporary.

EDIT: It may take few minutes until changes on your profile page take effect. If you already setup donations and miners still show info message, please wait a moment and try start miner again.

DarkMatter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


Stop breeding! Save the Earth! www.vhemt.org


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2011, 10:56:34 PM
 #674

Probably due to "slashdot effect", the pool today practically doubled his network traffic and cross far over 1TB/month. Unfortunately, this sudden huge jump in server load is above my current financial abilities. Final solution - better protocol, which will significantly reduce needed traffic is currently in development stage and is not ready for production. I'm also on holiday these days, so I cannot speed up development right now.

As a temporary solution, I need to set up minimal donations to reduce server traffic and/or gain more funds to server costs. Please set up at least 2% donations on your profile to keep your worker credentials working. Tomorrow, on Saturday 12:00 UTC, I set up required donations and restart application. After this modification, worker logins from accounts without donations will be disabled and attempt to use them in miners will lead to info message with link to this post.

I'm very sorry for this solution, but it is currently the only way how to keep service up with this huge load.

Being slashdotted has never been easy going Tongue

Feed The Troll!! | 1JKdTyUjxo5VJoaQKjp4oUnXqdSSErC1mp
newbitcoiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
February 12, 2011, 09:39:21 AM
 #675

Hi,

I have three workers that have been working ever since #967 on the statistics page of mining.bitcoin.cz were found.  However, only one of my miners is getting any credit for the work and I have only received reward for 2 of the hashes found since then.

Shouldn't I have received rewards for all the blocks solved since I had three workers that were active during their time? 

The my account page also only shows nonzero stats for one of the workers.  The other two workers seem to be running properly, though, as they are crunching through hashes without any error messages.  In fact, one of those workers appears to have solved a few of the hashes (I see several "Found Hash!" messages in their terminal windows).

Any ideas what's happening here?

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
February 12, 2011, 10:31:11 AM
 #676

I have three workers that have been working ever since #967 on the statistics page of mining.bitcoin.cz were found.  However, only one of my miners is getting any credit for the work and I have only received reward for 2 of the hashes found since then.

Stats and unconfirmed reward on site are delayed, so this may explain your problem.

Quote
Shouldn't I have received rewards for all the blocks solved since I had three workers that were active during their time? 

You should. Otherwise something is broken here. Please check that you're using correct credentials and every of your miner is using different worker account.

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
February 12, 2011, 10:40:56 AM
 #677

Many users ask me why I don't want their better hosting, why I don't set up fee for only CPU miners (which are traffic-ineffective), why I don't finish new protocol and so.

Please understand, that I'm on holiday and I'm writing from Internet cafe. I cannot deploy any big change, I cannot move system to another location. This is temporary hot fix for current system and I don't want to set up fees for forever.

Big Bear
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11



View Profile
February 12, 2011, 03:04:12 PM
 #678

Can someone point me towards a readme file that explains how to install and operate these 'workers' or mining programs? Are they separate from the Bitcoin operating system?

I downloaded jgarzik's CPU Miner, ran the .exe and just get a blank file? I also downloaded puddinpops miner but it didn't work either. I'm running an old Dell Inspiron 1521 laptop. It sucks but it's all I have right now. I plan on getting a new machine in April but would like to get into bitcoins right now. Is it at all possible with my hardware or am I just wasting my time?

Thanks.
 
newbitcoiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
February 12, 2011, 03:42:26 PM
 #679

I have three workers that have been working ever since #967 on the statistics page of mining.bitcoin.cz were found.  However, only one of my miners is getting any credit for the work and I have only received reward for 2 of the hashes found since then.

Stats and unconfirmed reward on site are delayed, so this may explain your problem.

Quote
Shouldn't I have received rewards for all the blocks solved since I had three workers that were active during their time?  

You should. Otherwise something is broken here. Please check that you're using correct credentials and every of your miner is using different worker account.

I've confirmed that I'm using the correct credentials.  I have 3 workers, each us using its own account.  In the stats page, I am showing up as sharing 974-978 as well as 967, but none of the blocks between 967-974 nor after 978, even though all three workers have been running the entire time (without any error messages).  

On the my account page, the found blocks are all 0 (even though I saw some "Hash Found" messages on my terminals and the server responds with "true" and null error field).  Also on the My account page, the "Last Share" column is only filled in for two of the workers, not the third.  And the dates for those two workers aren't the same, even though they have been active over the same time period.

The only thing I noticed is that my workers all have different logins but they have the same passwords.  Is that a problem?  Do the passwords have to be different for each worker, too? 

Also, I do have on donations, too, so my account should be active!

Let me know what else I should try and I'll follow-up asap and let you know what I find. 

thanks,
FooDSt4mP
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
February 12, 2011, 03:50:18 PM
 #680

Can someone point me towards a readme file that explains how to install and operate these 'workers' or mining programs? Are they separate from the Bitcoin operating system?

I downloaded jgarzik's CPU Miner, ran the .exe and just get a blank file? I also downloaded puddinpops miner but it didn't work either. I'm running an old Dell Inspiron 1521 laptop. It sucks but it's all I have right now. I plan on getting a new machine in April but would like to get into bitcoins right now. Is it at all possible with my hardware or am I just wasting my time?

Thanks.
 

As far as I know, there are no miners where you can just download and double click.  You have to run them in the terminal with the right parameters.  Start with --help.  From what I've seen, (I've got 9 processing units going across 5 computers) you might be able to pull about 0.15 btc per day with your processor.  Not much, but probably more than the cost of the electricity.  Just be sure you aren't overheating the laptop because that will shorten it's lifetime

As we slide down the banister of life, this is just another splinter in our ass.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!