Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 06:35:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3924765 times)
xenon481
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
February 18, 2011, 01:50:48 AM
 #841

How many other people saw "None" for their Payments on the following rounds/blocks?

#      Block found                 Duration     Total shares      Your reward        Block #   
1207   2011-02-17 23:46:14   0:00:58   682                   none                   108812   
1206   2011-02-17 23:45:16   0:00:20   178                   none                   108811

I should have at least seen something on the 1207 round...but didn't.  Using a regular miner with a askrate of 5.

I had the *exact* same number of shares, and duration, but i got a reward:

#      Block found                 Duration     Total shares      Your reward        Block #   
1207   2011-02-17 23:46:14   0:00:58   682   0.20091418   108812    105 confirmations left
1206   2011-02-17 23:45:16   0:00:20   178   0.26010487   108811    104 confirmations left

That's not the number of shares that YOU had, that's the total number of shares that were submitted for that block before it was solved. I had 1 of the 178 and so did you. FairUser didn't submit any shares before the 178th share which solved it.

Tips Appreciated: 171TQ2wJg7bxj2q68VNibU75YZB22b7ZDr
1480703736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703736
Reply with quote  #2

1480703736
Report to moderator
1480703736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703736
Reply with quote  #2

1480703736
Report to moderator
1480703736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703736
Reply with quote  #2

1480703736
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480703736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703736
Reply with quote  #2

1480703736
Report to moderator
1480703736
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480703736

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480703736
Reply with quote  #2

1480703736
Report to moderator
hashme
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 02:09:52 AM
 #842

 Angry
Hi guys, I use rcpminer-4way and rcpminer-CUDA. During last hours I noted that few times my shares was not counted.
I mean My miner clients displayed "Found Hash!" message, but this share was not added to my account's score.
Really bad - it was not once..
I've made a couple of screenshots and I will upload them later. I consider it as a real issue.

I pay back 50% commissions to my referrals
https://www.okcoin.com/?invid=2013370
Fair sites only.
t3h
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 02:39:42 AM
 #843

3 blocks found between my clients, and I have 59.81 bitcoins from the mining pool. Yes, I know it's all probability, but this is even *less* likely than my previous situation...

I'm not in any way saying that the pool owner is doing anything malicious, I trust him, or I wouldn't be pool mining, but I can't rule out that there isn't a bug somewhere...

On a lighter note, can we have JSON or CSV for the block stats? I'd like to make a local script to view it, and at the moment I'm scraping the HTML.
Nonlin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 03:13:04 AM
 #844

Do I put this http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332 in my address book?

Under sending only?

I have done this just wish to verify.

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Bwincoin - 100% Free POS. BCHDNAdVqdQVYH3GdzY3eXF61jsQ91WHBQ
t3h
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 03:54:12 AM
 #845

Do I put this http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332 in my address book?
Under sending only?
I have done this just wish to verify.

No, that's not how you do it. You need to download and run a mining program.
Nonlin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 04:00:55 AM
 #846

I am running bitcoin and the OpenCL (m0mchil's GPU miner) that allows my GPU to Generate Coins.

I thought bitcoin was the mining program and by supplying http://mining.bitcoin.cz with my address from Bitcoin and providing bitcoin with the pool address (http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332) I would be all set.

I apologize if this is not the case but it is my first time doing all this.

If I am not doing it correctly if someone would be kind enough to point me in the right direction or simply tell me what I must do that would be great.

This is the step that confuses me

3. Run miner

Run your own CPU/GPU miner with the worker credentials you gave earlier, and connect it to this URL:

http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332

How exactly do i connect it?

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Bwincoin - 100% Free POS. BCHDNAdVqdQVYH3GdzY3eXF61jsQ91WHBQ
Ricochet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373



View Profile
February 18, 2011, 04:07:26 AM
 #847

The Bitcoin client gives you an address unique to you, yes, but beyond that you don't have to have it running for pooled mining if you don't want.  If you do select the "Generate" option then it will attempt to do CPU mining, which at this point is rather futile due to the high difficulty in generating a full block, so I wouldn't recommend it.  Have the client open for receiving coins, but otherwise it doesn't need to do anything.

For pooled mining, make sure you have an account at slush's site, with a worker registered, and that those credentials are what you're using with the OpenCL miner program.  Make sure that you've entered one of your personal receiving addresses (from the Bitcoin client) into your "My Account" page, and you're good to go.  If you want to use your CPU to contribute to the pooled mining as well, you'll need a separate CPU client, either by jgarzik or puddinpop or ufasoft (all have threads in this Mining forum).  I'd suggest registering a new worker on slush's site for this new CPU worker, just to be on the safe side.

EDIT:  You "connect" it by specifying that url when launching it.  You are launching m0mchil's OpenCL program with a long command, right?  Part of that command specifies the URL to use, while another part specifies your username, your password, number of threads, etc.
Nonlin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 04:13:27 AM
 #848

So my user and pass in m0mchil's OpenCL program must be the same as the account I made at Slush's Site or can I use any credentials and then I have to add my user and pass set in m0mchil's OpenCL program to Slush's site?

Despite this confusion I just added my user and pass from m0mchil's OpenCL program as a worker at Sulshes site.


There is no command line in the .bat to specify a URL to use. I suppose I have to add it myself, looking at m0mchil's page again.

adding the line --host=mining.bitcoin.cz causes it to state unknown login

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Bwincoin - 100% Free POS. BCHDNAdVqdQVYH3GdzY3eXF61jsQ91WHBQ
Ricochet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373



View Profile
February 18, 2011, 04:20:54 AM
 #849

I'm not entirely sure what you're asking, sorry.  Here's the best example I can give.  If your username on slush's site is MyUser, and you've registered a worker on that site site named "MyWorker" with a password of "MyPassword" then the *.bat file you use to launch the OpenCL miner should look something like this:
Code:
poclbm.exe -d0 --host=mining.bitcoin.cz --port=8332 --user=MyUser.MyWorker --pass=MyPassword

I forgot exactly what the -d0 part does, so that might need adjusting to your specific case.
pla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 04:22:21 AM
 #850

All following calculations are using C=300, but it may be changed in the future to provide the best cheatproof/usability ratio.

Might I humbly suggest increasing the compression by, oh say, a factor of 10?

For the shortest round as of the time I write this, you currently penalize the 1 second share by 6% vs the winning share.  For a by-design "typical" round of 10 minutes, you penalize the earliest share by a whopping 86%.  And for the longest share as of this writing, 1h52m, the earliest share might as well have gone solo, as you penalize the earliest share by "9 nines" percent, ie, more than the resolution of a bitcoin.

Did you really mean to penalize the first vs the last share in a typical block by almost 90%?

I don't beg - If I do something to deserve your BTC, you can find my address on the invoice.  Wink
Nonlin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 04:27:01 AM
 #851

I'm not entirely sure what you're asking, sorry.  Here's the best example I can give.  If your username on slush's site is MyUser, and you've registered a worker on that site site named "MyWorker" with a password of "MyPassword" then the *.bat file you use to launch the OpenCL miner should look something like this:
Code:
poclbm.exe -d0 --host=mining.bitcoin.cz --port=8332 --user=MyUser.MyWorker --pass=MyPassword

I forgot exactly what the -d0 part does, so that might need adjusting to your specific case.

I believe I am good now it added a Nonlin. to my username. I went back and added Nonlin. to my Username in Bitcoin and OpenCL Batch and everything now matches Slush's site, my Bitcoin and my OpenCL and it is currently Generating.

Checking on Slush's site confirms everything is working. I now see 6  shares with a score of 20.

I also lack the line --port=8332 but this doesn't seem to be holding me back. Probably since I am the DMZ.

Thanks for your help.

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Bwincoin - 100% Free POS. BCHDNAdVqdQVYH3GdzY3eXF61jsQ91WHBQ
pla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 04:28:35 AM
 #852

Might I humbly suggest increasing the compression by, oh say, a factor of 10?

Alternatively, if you really mean to use such a high rate of share decay, why not let shares carry over to the next block?  That would avoid worst-case situations such as the two badly skewed payouts in a row on 1206 and 1207, but would have little effect on even a typical 10-minute block.  Just a thought.

I don't beg - If I do something to deserve your BTC, you can find my address on the invoice.  Wink
zholer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 05:30:43 AM
 #853

It looks like the current rate is approx 60 GH/s. The active workers are somewhere around 870. Does this mean that we have an average of 70MH/s per worker??? That seems like a real high number to be an average over the entire mining pool.
FairUser
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 261


View Profile WWW
February 18, 2011, 05:39:54 AM
 #854

How many other people saw "None" for their Payments on the following rounds/blocks?

#      Block found                 Duration     Total shares      Your reward        Block #   
1207   2011-02-17 23:46:14   0:00:58   682                   none                   108812   
1206   2011-02-17 23:45:16   0:00:20   178                   none                   108811

I should have at least seen something on the 1207 round...but didn't.  Using a regular miner with a askrate of 5.

I had the *exact* same number of shares, and duration, but i got a reward:

#      Block found                 Duration     Total shares      Your reward        Block #   
1207   2011-02-17 23:46:14   0:00:58   682   0.20091418   108812    105 confirmations left
1206   2011-02-17 23:45:16   0:00:20   178   0.26010487   108811    104 confirmations left

That's not the number of shares that YOU had, that's the total number of shares that were submitted for that block before it was solved. I had 1 of the 178 and so did you. FairUser didn't submit any shares before the 178th share which solved it.

Thank you for the response.
Nonlin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 06:05:21 AM
 #855

Is it normal for Current shares and Score to reset after a certain point and go back up within the course of an hour or so?


YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Bwincoin - 100% Free POS. BCHDNAdVqdQVYH3GdzY3eXF61jsQ91WHBQ
FooDSt4mP
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 06:06:41 AM
 #856

It looks like the current rate is approx 60 GH/s. The active workers are somewhere around 870. Does this mean that we have an average of 70MH/s per worker??? That seems like a real high number to be an average over the entire mining pool.

I have two workers pulling 330+MH/s, and I imagine I'm not the only one skewing the average.

As we slide down the banister of life, this is just another splinter in our ass.
Nonlin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 07:46:45 AM
 #857

How long is a round?

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Bwincoin - 100% Free POS. BCHDNAdVqdQVYH3GdzY3eXF61jsQ91WHBQ
FooDSt4mP
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 07:50:52 AM
 #858

How long is a round?

http://mining.bitcoin.cz/stats/

see duration column

As we slide down the banister of life, this is just another splinter in our ass.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
February 18, 2011, 08:39:10 AM
 #859

Because of huge rise of traffic every day, I decided to close pool registrations right now. For example, over this night the number of requests rise from 300 getwork/s to more than 500 getwork/s. I simply cannot add new server every day. I also need more time to finish my work on push based protocol and currently the maintenance of rising load consume too much time.

Once the pushwork stack will be ready, I open registration back again.

alikim
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 09:57:05 AM
 #860

I have a couple of questions:

1. with 8Mhash/sec GPU and round trip times about 400ms, how many miners do I need to set up not to lose shares?

2. I'm using poclbm_py2exe_20110204 and I don't see when the current block ends.
Is it possible to receive a message from the server, so I'd know where it's safe to turn it off, without the necessity of watching the web page or bitcoin client and tracking down block numbers ?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!