Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 06:22:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 [189] 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OLD] Eligius: ASIC, no registration, no fee CPPSRB BTC + 105% PPS NMC, 877 #  (Read 417785 times)
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344

ASIC wannabe


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 03:40:23 PM
 #3761

My stats are all at 0? But my shares are being accepted in BFGminer. Is everything going to be allright?

Whatever happens, it will be alright. The sun will rise tomorrow Wink

sadly, my 128/256 stats seemed out of line with expectations and without more data to indicate my machines are running 100% correctly i had to switch pools.

hopefully everything is back up properly today, I intend to add a bit of donation once i can track my 3 and 10-hour stats again

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461 also selling 6" M-F-M PCIe splitters and PCIe-PCIe
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481048550
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481048550

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481048550
Reply with quote  #2

1481048550
Report to moderator
1481048550
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481048550

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481048550
Reply with quote  #2

1481048550
Report to moderator
jborkl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234



View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 04:20:56 PM
 #3762


For those of us whose rigs have less than perfect reliability, and who aren't always present to monitor them, the 128/256 second stats can tell us at a glance that our rigs are up and running.  It's super handy to just check it on my phone when I'm at work or wherever.


This +1million.

My rigs are a bit wobbly at best, so knowing if they're dead or not is pretty important to me.

Changing the vardiff to double the diff of the share would be a good idea IMO.

If you are mining at diff 10 after it is settled in, you would now be mining at diff 20.

To keep the resolution intact on the stats- they time frame would need to be doubled also- so 128 seconds would now be 256 seconds.

This would reduce the demand on the DB server by half ~, cut bandwith usage and position the pool for future growth before this becomes a problem again.

This would not affect anyone, as long as they are not staring at a screen 24 hours a day every 128 seconds- now you would need to stare every 256 seconds to get the same result.

WK might have another reason, but I can not think of it- unless some devices time out that I don't know of.

YariDjem
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 04:43:48 PM
 #3763

Hi everyone...

Well, no real light way to put this... unfortunately the web server is completely choking on all of this data Sad  The current setup, which has worked well for so long, just doesn't seem to be able to handle catching up to real time with such a large backlog (~48 hours).

I'm going to try to utilize another server to do the data crunching more quickly and then import into the web server and see if that results in a faster catch up.  In the meantime I will re-enable the public stats page since it doesn't seem to be helping as much as I had hoped by disabling it.  At least people will be able to see their 128/256 second hash rates and balances.

Sorry folks, please bear with me here.  Keep in mind that Eligius has grown substantially since this was all designed.  As it turns out the web side is not as scalable as I would have liked..... and I've used up my favors getting the main pool database server upgraded.

I have received a good amount of donations over the past few days (thank you all) and I do believe that I will try to put most of this into a web server upgrade soon.

-wk
We've been using Eliguis pool for months and are happily satisfied with the pool. It does have data presentation glitches once in awhile but that has no affect on our mining and payouts. It's a great pool competently operated.
raithedavion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 05:56:44 PM
 #3764

Don't know if it would work quite the same way, but my hosting company just recommened I use the free cloudflare service to protect against DDoS attacks (was down for about 12 hours or so today, and then 3-4 times in the last 3 weeks). 

As such, thank you wk for getting everything back up and running. 
ooxtcoo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 05:57:02 PM
 #3765

While I knew that you could donate manually to the pool, I didn't know you could set it up to take a fee. Someone above had posted that info. Can't recall who it was, but you know who you are, so thanks!

I set it to 1 percent, 33/33/34 respectively. Whizkid, if you do the accounting as I believe you do, and think it would work better set differently, please tell me so and I'll change it accordingly.

I would encourage everyone to do the same. It's on the configurable options link under the "my eligius" tab. This is a great pool, and deserves to be supported. 1 or two percent is cheaper than most other pools, and if enough of us do it, wk can quit his day job Smiley

+1
donut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 236


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 06:37:56 PM
 #3766

Don't know if it would work quite the same way, but my hosting company just recommened I use the free cloudflare service to protect against DDoS attacks (was down for about 12 hours or so today, and then 3-4 times in the last 3 weeks).  

As such, thank you wk for getting everything back up and running.  

Have you ever wondered why cloudflare is free? It's because they can execute a MITM any time. Not that it would matter for pool stats, but just a consideration.
Atomar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:11:50 PM
 #3767

Could someone PLEASE tell me, how to configure the mining_proxy.exe on Windows to use with eligius and an Block Erupter Blade Huh

Right now, I try to start it with an .bat file with:
mining_proxy.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334

But it just does not connect :-(

In the Blade config i have set the IP & port to the Win System and use my Wallet address:0 as user:pass

Thanks!!
Atomar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:14:25 PM
 #3768

oohhh....
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:14:52 PM
 #3769

Like someone said earlier, you can set your account up to voluntarily pay a fee to the pool.

When you consider, during the recent problems, Wizkid had to manually pay out a million bucks in BTC to get things caught up and that was 2 days worth!

If everyone just set their account to pay a 1% fee to the pool for a week, Wizkid would have enough to get some upgraded hardware/servers/infrastructure.

Please respond if you are willing to do this!



I've been doing this since I started using the pool.

Atomar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:20:32 PM
 #3770

Nope... -u is NOT recognized .. !
Atomar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:28:36 PM
 #3771

Somehow it works with: proxy.exe -o stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334

But get allot of warnings
freebit13
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420

I got Satoshi's avatar!


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:29:08 PM
 #3772

Nope... -u is NOT recognized .. !

Hrmm. Not sure then- I'm sure someone can chime in who knows that better than I do.

Try adding the port to the end of the address:
mining_proxy.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 -u YOUR ADDRESS -p x

Decentralize EVERYTHING!
jborkl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234



View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 07:31:21 PM
 #3773

-cu and -cp are needed  hence custom user and custom password

mining_proxy.exe -help

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:32:20 PM
 #3774

Could someone PLEASE tell me, how to configure the mining_proxy.exe on Windows to use with eligius and an Block Erupter Blade Huh

Right now, I try to start it with an .bat file with:
mining_proxy.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334

But it just does not connect :-(

In the Blade config i have set the IP & port to the Win System and use my Wallet address:0 as user:pass

Thanks!!
I think most people use BFGMiner now? (README.ASIC)

Atomar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:40:22 PM
 #3775

I do use bfgminer on my RaPi .. ;-)

But for the Blade, I Need the Proxy.

Does not work with - cu & -cp

It just does not connect with this command line:
proxy.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334 -cu MY_ADDRESS -cp x
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:43:42 PM
 #3776

I do use bfgminer on my RaPi .. ;-)

But for the Blade, I Need the Proxy.

Does not work with - cu & -cp

It just does not connect with this command line:
proxy.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334 -cu MY_ADDRESS -cp x
BFGMiner supports blades too.

Atomar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:46:42 PM
 #3777

OK. And how do I configure BFGminer as Proxy for the blade ??
jborkl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234



View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 07:48:47 PM
 #3778

-o stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334

drop the stratum+tcp part

Klestin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 494


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:52:53 PM
 #3779

Leeching time over for me too, upped my donations to 1%.
Atomar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:55:10 PM
 #3780

bfgminer connects but does not find the blade as an device
Pages: « 1 ... 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 [189] 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!