Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2017, 08:45:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 [189] 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OLD] Eligius: ASIC, no registration, no fee CPPSRB BTC + 105% PPS NMC, 877 #  (Read 448007 times)
Atomar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:20:32 PM
 #3761

Nope... -u is NOT recognized .. !
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506372340
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506372340

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506372340
Reply with quote  #2

1506372340
Report to moderator
1506372340
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506372340

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506372340
Reply with quote  #2

1506372340
Report to moderator
1506372340
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506372340

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506372340
Reply with quote  #2

1506372340
Report to moderator
Atomar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:28:36 PM
 #3762

Somehow it works with: proxy.exe -o stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334

But get allot of warnings
freebit13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518

I got Satoshi's avatar!


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:29:08 PM
 #3763

Nope... -u is NOT recognized .. !

Hrmm. Not sure then- I'm sure someone can chime in who knows that better than I do.

Try adding the port to the end of the address:
mining_proxy.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 -u YOUR ADDRESS -p x

Decentralize EVERYTHING!
jborkl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 242


Team Heritage Motorsports


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 07:31:21 PM
 #3764

-cu and -cp are needed  hence custom user and custom password

mining_proxy.exe -help

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2240



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:32:20 PM
 #3765

Could someone PLEASE tell me, how to configure the mining_proxy.exe on Windows to use with eligius and an Block Erupter Blade Huh

Right now, I try to start it with an .bat file with:
mining_proxy.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334

But it just does not connect :-(

In the Blade config i have set the IP & port to the Win System and use my Wallet address:0 as user:pass

Thanks!!
I think most people use BFGMiner now? (README.ASIC)

Atomar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:40:22 PM
 #3766

I do use bfgminer on my RaPi .. ;-)

But for the Blade, I Need the Proxy.

Does not work with - cu & -cp

It just does not connect with this command line:
proxy.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334 -cu MY_ADDRESS -cp x
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2240



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:43:42 PM
 #3767

I do use bfgminer on my RaPi .. ;-)

But for the Blade, I Need the Proxy.

Does not work with - cu & -cp

It just does not connect with this command line:
proxy.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334 -cu MY_ADDRESS -cp x
BFGMiner supports blades too.

Atomar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:46:42 PM
 #3768

OK. And how do I configure BFGminer as Proxy for the blade ??
jborkl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 242


Team Heritage Motorsports


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 07:48:47 PM
 #3769

-o stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334

drop the stratum+tcp part

Klestin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 494


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:52:53 PM
 #3770

Leeching time over for me too, upped my donations to 1%.
Atomar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:55:10 PM
 #3771

bfgminer connects but does not find the blade as an device
hodgeac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 08:03:07 PM
 #3772

Somehow it works with: proxy.exe -o stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334

But get allot of warnings

This is the correct way to run it. Post your warnings. Probably normal behavior.
Zoella
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 08:03:41 PM
 #3773

bfgminer connects but does not find the blade as an device

Have you tried the threads dedicated to blade setup with a mining proxy?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=205369.0
Atomar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 08:11:19 PM
 #3774

Somehow it works with: proxy.exe -o stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334

But get allot of warnings

This is the correct way to run it. Post your warnings. Probably normal behavior.
Here are the Errors:

2014-01-21 21:09:40,359 INFO proxy jobs.submit # Submitting d435eb0e
2014-01-21 21:09:40,359 WARNING proxy getwork_listener._on_submit # [0ms] Share from MY_ADDRESS
Atomar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 08:24:38 PM
 #3775

OK! Now it works with bfgminer !! Had to use the 32Bit Version! NOT the 64Bit .... Grin
bladerunner99
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 09:13:18 PM
 #3776

my donation sent to 1StatsQytc7UEZ9sHJ9BGX2csmkj8XZr2
everyone should pitch in a little this is a worthy pool and the admin does not ask for much.
spooderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 09:29:17 PM
 #3777

I'm going to have to wait forever to see the 0.0001 btc that I might have mined.

Society doesn't scale.
hodgeac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 09:31:26 PM
 #3778

OK! Now it works with bfgminer !! Had to use the 32Bit Version! NOT the 64Bit .... Grin

Don't use bfgminer with blades or cubes. You'll lose a pretty significant amount of hashrate.
freebit13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518

I got Satoshi's avatar!


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 09:32:55 PM
 #3779

Everything seems to be in order.. stats, graphs, payout queue etc.  Grin

Nice work WK!

Decentralize EVERYTHING!
surfer433
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 09:59:59 PM
 #3780

you will get some errors, not important


mining_proxy.exe -o stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334 -gp 8332 -sp 3333

config user:pass      YOUR Wallet ADDRESS HERE_Blade1:nopw

config port to  8332

config server to your computer IP address

config user:pass      YOUR Wallet ADDRESS HERE_Blade1:nopw


Somehow it works with: proxy.exe -o stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334

But get allot of warnings

This is the correct way to run it. Post your warnings. Probably normal behavior.
Here are the Errors:

2014-01-21 21:09:40,359 INFO proxy jobs.submit # Submitting d435eb0e
2014-01-21 21:09:40,359 WARNING proxy getwork_listener._on_submit # [0ms] Share from MY_ADDRESS
Pages: « 1 ... 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 [189] 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!