Bitcoin Forum
July 30, 2021, 07:52:36 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 ... 180 »
  Print  
Author Topic: LUXCoin—New PHI2 PoW/PoS Hybrid—SC—SegWit—PrivateSend—PoS Web Wallet—LuxGate  (Read 129771 times)
ishem
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 04:22:17 AM
 #1221

Look at your other tasks - NOTHING requires that much CPU power... I know because I do quite a bit of CPU mining myself... the ONLY thing that ever requires such high *continuous* CPU power draw is a CPU MINER! lol That's excatly what luxcoin wallet CPU usage looks like - exactly the same as some CPU miners I'm using.
1627674756
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627674756

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627674756
Reply with quote  #2

1627674756
Report to moderator
1627674756
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627674756

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627674756
Reply with quote  #2

1627674756
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1627674756
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627674756

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627674756
Reply with quote  #2

1627674756
Report to moderator
1627674756
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627674756

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627674756
Reply with quote  #2

1627674756
Report to moderator
PeterP4rker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2018, 04:22:46 AM
 #1222

Why is the cpu usage of the wallet still so ridiculously high? It uses 50% of cpu... when u open windows process viewer - it immediately drops to 25%... hahaha - which makes it even more suspicious.  This is so suspicious that I'm going to claim that they are secretly using the wallet and CPU power of users to mine either monero or verium reserve.

https://i.gyazo.com/3e20ab81e5878c1802708476b3e1d703.png

Maybe you download the blockchain ?
ishem
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 04:25:51 AM
 #1223

Why is the cpu usage of the wallet still so ridiculously high? It uses 50% of cpu... when u open windows process viewer - it immediately drops to 25%... hahaha - which makes it even more suspicious.  This is so suspicious that I'm going to claim that they are secretly using the wallet and CPU power of users to mine either monero or verium reserve.



Maybe you download the blockchain ?

Nah... download finished a long time ago... it's synced - and minimum CPU draw is 25%... even 5% is ridiculous imo... but 25% and more... and it's pretty much *continuous* - why?? What on earth kind of software is it... the only thing that looks exactly like that is a verium or xmr stack cpu miners I'm using....
ishem
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 04:28:42 AM
 #1224

I was waiting for the release hoping to see 0.1% cpu usage... but it's not happening... I'm 95% convinced that it's probably because they have a cpu miner built in... there's no other logical explanation.
PeterP4rker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2018, 04:31:23 AM
 #1225

I was waiting for the release hoping to see 0.1% cpu usage... but it's not happening... I'm 95% convinced that it's probably because they have a cpu miner built in... there's no other logical explanation.

It's just impossible !!!!
setgenerate is set to false ??
ishem
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 04:44:17 AM
 #1226

What is setgenerate?

In any case my wallet is synced... continuous CPU draw is 25% - you only need that much for video gaming lol!
ishem
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 04:57:25 AM
 #1227

Anyway... this is a disappointment... I'm not willing to give this project another chance - no point in replying... I don't understand why after over 10 tries they still can't put a normal wallet/blockchain package together... when almost everybody else can... I'm not going to waste my time on this discussion. Whoever has wireshark - maybe investigate what's going on with their wallet... because like continuous CPU draw like this is very suspicious - it's almost like either verium or xmr stack configured to use only 1 core of your processor for mining... that's why it's only precisely 25%.
PeterP4rker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2018, 05:01:32 AM
 #1228

Anyway... this is a disappointment... I'm not willing to give this project another chance - no point in replying... I don't understand why after over 10 tries they still can't put a normal wallet/blockchain package together... when almost everybody else can... I'm not going to waste my time on this discussion. Whoever has wireshark - maybe investigate what's going on with their wallet... because like continuous CPU draw like this is very suspicious - it's almost like either verium or xmr stack configured to use only 1 core of your processor for mining... that's why it's only precisely 25%.

Close your wallet.
Go to your lux.conf in your AppData directory, open it and add to it :
Code:
setgenerate false
Launch your wallet


I think it's a big shit.
BiGsy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 05:28:05 AM
 #1229

Hey guys. I moved some LUX from Cryptopia to my lux qt windows wallet that i pre synced, pre encrypted and pre backed up. I did this yesterday and the Cryptopia withdraw history says done and complete and gives a TX ID. But now overnight I still don't have anything incoming into my wallet. I've checked address are correct and I raised a ticket with Cryptopia an hour out from the transfer but no reply yet. I've re opened my wallet and checked it has active node connections, all seams good. I tried to lookup the TX on a web gui lux block explorer but it seams to have stopped records pre wallet upgrade. When I try lookup the TX in the wallet it shows weird info that isn't relevant to my transaction. Not sure what else to do, should I post the TX here? Where can I lookup my TX ID to see if the tokens really have left Cryptopia's hotwallet?

Cheers,
ishem
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 05:34:51 AM
 #1230

Anyway... this is a disappointment... I'm not willing to give this project another chance - no point in replying... I don't understand why after over 10 tries they still can't put a normal wallet/blockchain package together... when almost everybody else can... I'm not going to waste my time on this discussion. Whoever has wireshark - maybe investigate what's going on with their wallet... because like continuous CPU draw like this is very suspicious - it's almost like either verium or xmr stack configured to use only 1 core of your processor for mining... that's why it's only precisely 25%.

Close your wallet.
Go to your lux.conf in your AppData directory, open it and add to it :
Code:
setgenerate false
Launch your wallet


I think it's a big shit.

setgenerate didn't do anything. Upon closer inspection with hardware monitor - CPU cores operate at ~ 50% when luxcoin wallet is running - this is an obvious signature of a CPU miner... I think they just downpowered it a little bit in the last version... they are stealing people's CPU hash. Some nice features... this must be the best one for them! Smiley
lupanar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 252



View Profile
February 08, 2018, 05:43:52 AM
 #1231

Hey guys. I moved some LUX from Cryptopia to my lux qt windows wallet that i pre synced, pre encrypted and pre backed up. I did this yesterday and the Cryptopia withdraw history says done and complete and gives a TX ID. But now overnight I still don't have anything incoming into my wallet. I've checked address are correct and I raised a ticket with Cryptopia an hour out from the transfer but no reply yet. I've re opened my wallet and checked it has active node connections, all seams good. I tried to lookup the TX on a web gui lux block explorer but it seams to have stopped records pre wallet upgrade. When I try lookup the TX in the wallet it shows weird info that isn't relevant to my transaction. Not sure what else to do, should I post the TX here? Where can I lookup my TX ID to see if the tokens really have left Cryptopia's hotwallet?

Cheers,
If u still on previous v3 wallet so u not able to see coins that sent to, u need to upgrade till latest v4.
Here is explorer to track your TX https://chainz.cryptoid.info/lux/

    ▄███▄▄                  ▄▄███▄
▄██▄ ▀▀████▄              ▄████▀▀ ▄██▄
 ▀████▄ ▀▀████▄        ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀
█▄ ▀▀████▄ ▀▀████   ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀ ▄█
███  ▄▀▀████▄ ▀  ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀▄  ███
███  ██▄ ▀▀   ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀ ▄██  ███
███  ██▀   ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀ ▄  ▀██  ███
███  ▀  ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀  ████▄  ▀  ███
█▀   ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀ ▄▄█▄  ▀████▄   ▀█
  ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀    ▀▀████▄ ▀▀████▄
████▀▀ ▄████▀▀          ▀▀████▄ ▀▀████
███  ████▀▀ ▄█▄         ▄▄ ▀▀████  ███
███  ███  ▄▀▀███▄    ▄███▀▀   ███  ███
███  ███  ██▄ ▀▀  ▄███▀▀ ▄██  ███  ███
███  ███  █▀   ▄███▀▀ ▄███▀▀  ███  ███
███  ███    ▄███▀▀ ▄███▀▀  ▄  ███  ███
███  ███  ███▀▀ ▄███▀▀   ▄██  ███  ███
▀██  ███  ▀▀ ▄███▀▀  ▄██▄ ▀█  ███  ██▀
  ▀  ███  ▄███▀▀      ▀▀███▄  ███  ▀
      ▀█  █▀▀            ▀▀█  █▀
LUXCORE
██████████████▄
██          ██▀█▄
██  ██████  ██  ▀█▄
██  ██████  ██    ▀█
██  ██████  ████████
██                ██
██  ████████████  ██
██                ██
██  ████████████  ██
██                ██
██  ████████████  ██
██                ██
██  ████████████  ██
██                ██
██  ███████       ██
██                ██
████████████████████
▬▬▬     DOWNLOAD WALLETS     ▬▬▬
| WINDOWS | MAC | LINUX | LUXBLOCKCHAIN |
████████      EXCHANGE      ████████



                      ▄▄
                  ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████
          ▄▄███████▀████
      ▄▄█████████▀ █████
  ▄▄███████████▀ ▄██████
█████████████▀  ████████
   ▀▀██████▀  ▄█████████
       ▀▀▀  ▄███████████
           ▄████████████
           █████████████
           ████▀  ▀▀████
           ██▀       ▀██
BiGsy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 05:54:37 AM
 #1232

Hey guys. I moved some LUX from Cryptopia to my lux qt windows wallet that i pre synced, pre encrypted and pre backed up. I did this yesterday and the Cryptopia withdraw history says done and complete and gives a TX ID. But now overnight I still don't have anything incoming into my wallet. I've checked address are correct and I raised a ticket with Cryptopia an hour out from the transfer but no reply yet. I've re opened my wallet and checked it has active node connections, all seams good. I tried to lookup the TX on a web gui lux block explorer but it seams to have stopped records pre wallet upgrade. When I try lookup the TX in the wallet it shows weird info that isn't relevant to my transaction. Not sure what else to do, should I post the TX here? Where can I lookup my TX ID to see if the tokens really have left Cryptopia's hotwallet?

Cheers,
If u still on previous v3 wallet so u not able to see coins that sent to, u need to upgrade till latest v4.
Here is explorer to track your TX https://chainz.cryptoid.info/lux/

Ah that must be it. I only downloaded wallet on weekend, but I think it was during the wallet upgrade. I'm resyncing now on the v4, I'm assuming I will need to load the .dat file back in with core passphrase etc? I'll let you know how I go. New UI looks good. Is there a way I can delete the old blockchain data from v3? I'm only on an ssd atm and am struggling for space. Cheers.
lupanar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 252



View Profile
February 08, 2018, 06:10:29 AM
 #1233

Hey guys. I moved some LUX from Cryptopia to my lux qt windows wallet that i pre synced, pre encrypted and pre backed up. I did this yesterday and the Cryptopia withdraw history says done and complete and gives a TX ID. But now overnight I still don't have anything incoming into my wallet. I've checked address are correct and I raised a ticket with Cryptopia an hour out from the transfer but no reply yet. I've re opened my wallet and checked it has active node connections, all seams good. I tried to lookup the TX on a web gui lux block explorer but it seams to have stopped records pre wallet upgrade. When I try lookup the TX in the wallet it shows weird info that isn't relevant to my transaction. Not sure what else to do, should I post the TX here? Where can I lookup my TX ID to see if the tokens really have left Cryptopia's hotwallet?

Cheers,
If u still on previous v3 wallet so u not able to see coins that sent to, u need to upgrade till latest v4.
Here is explorer to track your TX https://chainz.cryptoid.info/lux/

Ah that must be it. I only downloaded wallet on weekend, but I think it was during the wallet upgrade. I'm resyncing now on the v4, I'm assuming I will need to load the .dat file back in with core passphrase etc? I'll let you know how I go. New UI looks good. Is there a way I can delete the old blockchain data from v3? I'm only on an ssd atm and am struggling for space. Cheers.
Here is simple guides of upgrading till v4:

Please make multiple backups of wallet.dat before upgrading for your own safety!

WINDOWS
1. Stop v3.0.4 wallet
2. Delete all files except for the wallet.dat file in %appdata%/lux
3. Download and extract the v4.0.0 wallet and run it from it's own folder (outside of the downloads directory is best!)
4. Wait for it to sync - go grab a coffee, play with your dog, etc.
5. if it doesn't sync after 30 minutes: stop your wallet, download the lux.conf file pinned in the wallet channel and save it in %appdata%/lux
6. Run the new v4.0.0 wallet and wait for it to sync with the new nodes
7. Buy the LUX team some beer Smiley

LINUX
1. Stop v3.0.4 wallet by issuing ./lux-cli stop or doing a ps -ax |grep luxd and then kill -9 "LUXDPID"
2. Delete all files except for the wallet.dat file in ~/.lux
3. Download and extract the new v4.0.0 wallet and run it with ./luxd -daemon
4. Wait for it to sync - go grab a coffee, play with your dog, etc.
5. If you're really bored you can tail -f ~/.lux/debug.log
6. If it doesn't sync after 30 minutes: stop your wallet, download the lux.conf file pinned in the wallet channel and save it in ~/.lux
7. Run the new v4.0.0 wallet and wait for it to sync with the new nodes
8. Buy the LUX team some beer Smiley

MAC
1. Stop v3.0.4 wallet by issuing ./lux-cli stop or doing a ps -ax |grep luxd and then kill -9 "LUXDPID"
2a. Open the Finder and Go to the Menu Bar and open the "Go" menu.
2b.    Select "Go to Folder..." and enter the following path: ~/Library/Application Support
2c. Open your lux folder and delete all files except for the wallet.dat
3. Download and extract the v4.0.0 wallet and run it from it's own folder (outside of the downloads directory is best!)
4. Wait for it to sync - go grab a coffee, play with your dog, etc.
5. If it doesn't sync after 30 minutes: stop your wallet, download the lux.conf file pinned in the wallet channel and save it in ~/.lux
6. Run the new v4.0.0 wallet and wait for it to sync with the new nodes
7. Buy the LUX team some beer :smiley:

link to new wallet https://github.com/216k155/lux/releases
link to lux.conf with actual peers inside for speedy syncing https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/364500397999652868/410806152058765323/lux.conf


    ▄███▄▄                  ▄▄███▄
▄██▄ ▀▀████▄              ▄████▀▀ ▄██▄
 ▀████▄ ▀▀████▄        ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀
█▄ ▀▀████▄ ▀▀████   ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀ ▄█
███  ▄▀▀████▄ ▀  ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀▄  ███
███  ██▄ ▀▀   ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀ ▄██  ███
███  ██▀   ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀ ▄  ▀██  ███
███  ▀  ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀  ████▄  ▀  ███
█▀   ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀ ▄▄█▄  ▀████▄   ▀█
  ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀    ▀▀████▄ ▀▀████▄
████▀▀ ▄████▀▀          ▀▀████▄ ▀▀████
███  ████▀▀ ▄█▄         ▄▄ ▀▀████  ███
███  ███  ▄▀▀███▄    ▄███▀▀   ███  ███
███  ███  ██▄ ▀▀  ▄███▀▀ ▄██  ███  ███
███  ███  █▀   ▄███▀▀ ▄███▀▀  ███  ███
███  ███    ▄███▀▀ ▄███▀▀  ▄  ███  ███
███  ███  ███▀▀ ▄███▀▀   ▄██  ███  ███
▀██  ███  ▀▀ ▄███▀▀  ▄██▄ ▀█  ███  ██▀
  ▀  ███  ▄███▀▀      ▀▀███▄  ███  ▀
      ▀█  █▀▀            ▀▀█  █▀
LUXCORE
██████████████▄
██          ██▀█▄
██  ██████  ██  ▀█▄
██  ██████  ██    ▀█
██  ██████  ████████
██                ██
██  ████████████  ██
██                ██
██  ████████████  ██
██                ██
██  ████████████  ██
██                ██
██  ████████████  ██
██                ██
██  ███████       ██
██                ██
████████████████████
▬▬▬     DOWNLOAD WALLETS     ▬▬▬
| WINDOWS | MAC | LINUX | LUXBLOCKCHAIN |
████████      EXCHANGE      ████████



                      ▄▄
                  ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████
          ▄▄███████▀████
      ▄▄█████████▀ █████
  ▄▄███████████▀ ▄██████
█████████████▀  ████████
   ▀▀██████▀  ▄█████████
       ▀▀▀  ▄███████████
           ▄████████████
           █████████████
           ████▀  ▀▀████
           ██▀       ▀██
Mardn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 06:45:42 AM
 #1234

Hello. I have Lux coins in Yiimp.pool marked as "immature" and not "confirmed" by days, after the first crash of the 4.0 wallet. Some of them come before others that are confirmed.
Someone knows if they will be confirmed or are they lost? I dont find a way to communicate issues to Yiimp.pool
lupanar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 252



View Profile
February 08, 2018, 07:15:22 AM
 #1235

Hello. I have Lux coins in Yiimp.pool marked as "immature" and not "confirmed" by days, after the first crash of the 4.0 wallet. Some of them come before others that are confirmed.
Someone knows if they will be confirmed or are they lost? I dont find a way to communicate issues to Yiimp.pool
U can ask tpruvot directly in lux discord about https://discord.gg/CAWwbuY by taging him "@tpruvot#5000" there.

    ▄███▄▄                  ▄▄███▄
▄██▄ ▀▀████▄              ▄████▀▀ ▄██▄
 ▀████▄ ▀▀████▄        ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀
█▄ ▀▀████▄ ▀▀████   ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀ ▄█
███  ▄▀▀████▄ ▀  ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀▄  ███
███  ██▄ ▀▀   ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀ ▄██  ███
███  ██▀   ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀ ▄  ▀██  ███
███  ▀  ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀  ████▄  ▀  ███
█▀   ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀ ▄▄█▄  ▀████▄   ▀█
  ▄████▀▀ ▄████▀▀    ▀▀████▄ ▀▀████▄
████▀▀ ▄████▀▀          ▀▀████▄ ▀▀████
███  ████▀▀ ▄█▄         ▄▄ ▀▀████  ███
███  ███  ▄▀▀███▄    ▄███▀▀   ███  ███
███  ███  ██▄ ▀▀  ▄███▀▀ ▄██  ███  ███
███  ███  █▀   ▄███▀▀ ▄███▀▀  ███  ███
███  ███    ▄███▀▀ ▄███▀▀  ▄  ███  ███
███  ███  ███▀▀ ▄███▀▀   ▄██  ███  ███
▀██  ███  ▀▀ ▄███▀▀  ▄██▄ ▀█  ███  ██▀
  ▀  ███  ▄███▀▀      ▀▀███▄  ███  ▀
      ▀█  █▀▀            ▀▀█  █▀
LUXCORE
██████████████▄
██          ██▀█▄
██  ██████  ██  ▀█▄
██  ██████  ██    ▀█
██  ██████  ████████
██                ██
██  ████████████  ██
██                ██
██  ████████████  ██
██                ██
██  ████████████  ██
██                ██
██  ████████████  ██
██                ██
██  ███████       ██
██                ██
████████████████████
▬▬▬     DOWNLOAD WALLETS     ▬▬▬
| WINDOWS | MAC | LINUX | LUXBLOCKCHAIN |
████████      EXCHANGE      ████████



                      ▄▄
                  ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████
          ▄▄███████▀████
      ▄▄█████████▀ █████
  ▄▄███████████▀ ▄██████
█████████████▀  ████████
   ▀▀██████▀  ▄█████████
       ▀▀▀  ▄███████████
           ▄████████████
           █████████████
           ████▀  ▀▀████
           ██▀       ▀██
hp162133
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 07:24:44 AM
 #1236

Hey guys. I moved some LUX from Cryptopia to my lux qt windows wallet that i pre synced, pre encrypted and pre backed up. I did this yesterday and the Cryptopia withdraw history says done and complete and gives a TX ID. But now overnight I still don't have anything incoming into my wallet. I've checked address are correct and I raised a ticket with Cryptopia an hour out from the transfer but no reply yet. I've re opened my wallet and checked it has active node connections, all seams good. I tried to lookup the TX on a web gui lux block explorer but it seams to have stopped records pre wallet upgrade. When I try lookup the TX in the wallet it shows weird info that isn't relevant to my transaction. Not sure what else to do, should I post the TX here? Where can I lookup my TX ID to see if the tokens really have left Cryptopia's hotwallet?

Cheers,
If u still on previous v3 wallet so u not able to see coins that sent to, u need to upgrade till latest v4.
Here is explorer to track your TX https://chainz.cryptoid.info/lux/

Ah that must be it. I only downloaded wallet on weekend, but I think it was during the wallet upgrade. I'm resyncing now on the v4, I'm assuming I will need to load the .dat file back in with core passphrase etc? I'll let you know how I go. New UI looks good. Is there a way I can delete the old blockchain data from v3? I'm only on an ssd atm and am struggling for space. Cheers.
Here is simple guides of upgrading till v4:

Please make multiple backups of wallet.dat before upgrading for your own safety!

WINDOWS
1. Stop v3.0.4 wallet
2. Delete all files except for the wallet.dat file in %appdata%/lux
3. Download and extract the v4.0.0 wallet and run it from it's own folder (outside of the downloads directory is best!)
4. Wait for it to sync - go grab a coffee, play with your dog, etc.
5. if it doesn't sync after 30 minutes: stop your wallet, download the lux.conf file pinned in the wallet channel and save it in %appdata%/lux
6. Run the new v4.0.0 wallet and wait for it to sync with the new nodes
7. Buy the LUX team some beer Smiley

LINUX
1. Stop v3.0.4 wallet by issuing ./lux-cli stop or doing a ps -ax |grep luxd and then kill -9 "LUXDPID"
2. Delete all files except for the wallet.dat file in ~/.lux
3. Download and extract the new v4.0.0 wallet and run it with ./luxd -daemon
4. Wait for it to sync - go grab a coffee, play with your dog, etc.
5. If you're really bored you can tail -f ~/.lux/debug.log
6. If it doesn't sync after 30 minutes: stop your wallet, download the lux.conf file pinned in the wallet channel and save it in ~/.lux
7. Run the new v4.0.0 wallet and wait for it to sync with the new nodes
8. Buy the LUX team some beer Smiley

MAC
1. Stop v3.0.4 wallet by issuing ./lux-cli stop or doing a ps -ax |grep luxd and then kill -9 "LUXDPID"
2a. Open the Finder and Go to the Menu Bar and open the "Go" menu.
2b.    Select "Go to Folder..." and enter the following path: ~/Library/Application Support
2c. Open your lux folder and delete all files except for the wallet.dat
3. Download and extract the v4.0.0 wallet and run it from it's own folder (outside of the downloads directory is best!)
4. Wait for it to sync - go grab a coffee, play with your dog, etc.
5. If it doesn't sync after 30 minutes: stop your wallet, download the lux.conf file pinned in the wallet channel and save it in ~/.lux
6. Run the new v4.0.0 wallet and wait for it to sync with the new nodes
7. Buy the LUX team some beer :smiley:

link to new wallet https://github.com/216k155/lux/releases
link to lux.conf with actual peers inside for speedy syncing https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/364500397999652868/410806152058765323/lux.conf


Thanks for your detailed guideline on step by step to upgrade wallet.
elessil
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 10:02:04 AM
 #1237

How much time it takes to see deposit on Cryptopia?

In wallet transaction is confirmed (6/6 confirms), but i do not see any coins on Cryptopia Huh
SpriterQC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 10:11:36 AM
 #1238

How much time it takes to see deposit on Cryptopia?

In wallet transaction is confirmed, but i do not see any coins on Cryptopia Huh

According to LUX block Explorer here:  https://chainz.cryptoid.info/lux/#!overview  the number of blocks per day has reduced a lot.  It is my understanding that if there is no transaction, no block is being generated.  As such, most of the Hashrate going into the network does not pay the miners.  At one block every 60 seconds LUX should generate 1440 blocks per day.  Yesterday less than 300 blocks were generated.  Is it because there is no transactions in the pipeline or something is chocking in the network?

I will be mining something else for the time being.

elessil
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 11:28:16 AM
 #1239

Who owns this Lux wallet?

https://chainz.cryptoid.info/lux/address.dws?LZeg9PrVLD6FapWBrW3xcVGZEWYXA7pt24.htm
PeterP4rker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2018, 11:32:42 AM
 #1240


It's seems to be a dev wallet
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 ... 180 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!