Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 10:32:47 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 205 »
  Print  
Author Topic: bitHopper: Python Pool Hopper Proxy  (Read 332402 times)
flower1024
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


luck is just a share away


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 07:22:06 PM
 #401

please recheck pool.py

there are entries missing. my new keys: slice and slicedShares (or sth like that)
1480717967
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480717967

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480717967
Reply with quote  #2

1480717967
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2011, 07:22:59 PM
 #402

cool flower, I will check out your hopper as well. and let you know.

its not mine... its c00w. just for clarification Smiley
i am just playing with the maths

and it is not perfect right now!

planned:
 - better handling of backup bools
 - regard pools hashrate

but next i'll try to patch bitcoin itself to detect btcguild block - just because i think its possible

me too "thinks that", don't remember where i read something about a central hub patch for the pools to announce it's blocks very fast. We could connect to that hub instead of patching bitcoin, what do you think

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
flower1024
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


luck is just a share away


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 07:25:44 PM
 #403

i think we need to be that hub itself.
because if the hub announces the new block it wouldn't tell us where it get it from.

but: the long way to go is with a central server like fasthopper.appspot.
^^ the only question is how good that service would/could be
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 07:26:39 PM
 #404

Quote
there are entries missing. my new keys: slice and slicedShares (or sth like that)


I actually came back as quick as I could to erase my last post.. but you are too quick.


I tried to add arsbitcoin as a backup and screwed something up

ahh you use multiclone instead as a backup.. cool. I tried them a little, seems like a good backup.


how does it choose to use the backups? will too many screw me up? can i still add arscoin?

mooo for rent
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 07:29:07 PM
 #405

you take the risk of getting banned.
its VERY easy for pool operators to caught a hopper if he stays for more- let's say - 5 rounds.

and make a new account every 3 blocks: you need much hashrate to afford that, as there is a minimum payout Smiley

edit: btw the time-slice-method makes it more difficult for pool operators will detect you. as your hashrate will slowly go down

I don't think he cares about hopping.  Pretty sure his main concern was thousands of connections coming from a single IP to a single account.  Me jumping in and out of rounds with 1 connection from 1 ip, I don't think he cares, but we will see.  His pool has had major connection issues, with multiclone and botnets overwhelming his servers.

I drink it up!
flower1024
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


luck is just a share away


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 07:32:23 PM
 #406

btw: does bitp.it fakes it stats?
second time today that my hopper reports > 70%/diff and then immediatly goes down to 28%

unconfirmed reward did not change. so did they even found a block?
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2011, 07:33:09 PM
 #407

i think we need to be that hub itself.
because if the hub announces the new block it wouldn't tell us where it get it from.

but: the long way to go is with a central server like fasthopper.appspot.
^^ the only question is how good that service would/could be

I was just thinking all the posib. around that fasthopper. Btw, we could view and correlate some ip's with block announce in central hubs making a static list, hope pools don't stay on dynamic ip's Smiley ... just joking

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 07:36:42 PM
 #408

still some problems flower if you can help.

I dont seem to get any error messages(that I recognize) but cant seem to connect, did you change the ports or anything?

Code:
D:\Users\joulesbeef\Desktop\dev\dev\c00w-bitHopper-50ab019>bitHopper.py
[15:32:48] reslice 1: -1 938434.470503 0
[15:32:48] reslice 1: -1 1564057.45084 0
[15:32:48] reslice 1: -1 1094840.21559 0
[15:32:48] reslice 1: -1 1564057.45084 0
[15:32:48] reslice 1: -1 1564057.45084 0
[15:32:48] reslice 1: -1 1564057.45084 0
[15:32:48] reslice 1: -1 1564057.45084 0
[15:32:48] slicing True
[15:32:48] multiclone weighted to 2.96311510161e-16
[15:32:48] eligius weighted to 1.98466422248e-16
[15:32:48] multiclone sliced to 359.326668493
[15:32:48] eligius sliced to 240.673331507
[15:32:48] Server change to multiclone, telling client with LP
[15:32:48] bitHopper Calculating MHash
[15:32:48] MHash0
[15:32:48] nofee:   5777681 3.69403
[15:32:48] reslice 1: 359.326668493 938434.470503 938434.470503
[15:32:48] OK NOT slicing because of multiclone
[15:32:48] reslice 1: -1 1564057.45084 1564057.45084
[15:32:48] reslice 1: 240.673331507 1094840.21559 1094840.21559
[15:32:48] OK NOT slicing because of eligius
[15:32:48] reslice 1: -1 1564057.45084 1564057.45084
[15:32:48] reslice 1: -1 5777681 1564057.45084
[15:32:48] reslice 1: -1 1564057.45084 1564057.45084
[15:32:48] reslice 1: -1 1564057.45084 1564057.45084
[15:32:48] slicing False
[15:32:49] mtred:             1254179 0.80188
[15:32:49] reslice 1: 359.326668493 938434.470503 938434.470503
[15:32:49] OK NOT slicing because of multiclone
[15:32:49] reslice 1: -1 1254179 1564057.45084
[15:32:49] FORCE slicing because of mtred
[15:32:49] slicing True
[15:32:49] multiclone weighted to 2.96311510161e-16
[15:32:49] eligius weighted to 1.98466422248e-16
[15:32:49] multiclone sliced to 359.326668493
[15:32:49] mtred sliced to 169.046142328
[15:32:49] eligius sliced to 240.673331507
[15:32:49] bitclockers:       2441503 1.56101
[15:32:49] reslice 1: 359.326668493 938434.470503 938434.470503
[15:32:49] OK NOT slicing because of multiclone


It just keeps doing that... and mine guiminer just says connecting.. it looks cool I want to try if you can help.

mooo for rent
flower1024
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


luck is just a share away


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 07:37:26 PM
 #409

in case of dynamic ips we could just use hubs near to the pools (near means: known to be connected to that pool)

social engineering times begin Smiley

but i don't believe that: from a pool's point of view it is important to spread new blocks as fast as possible - to reduce invalids.
flower1024
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


luck is just a share away


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 07:38:49 PM
 #410

still some problems flower if you can help.

I dont seem to get any error messages(that I recognize) but cant seem to connect, did you change the ports or anything?


sorry
i am running it at port 80
you can change it in bithopper.py at the very end)

that was the main reason i use a proxy: i wanted to be able to mine from work
anty
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40



View Profile WWW
July 17, 2011, 07:58:12 PM
 #411

btw: does bitp.it fakes it stats?
second time today that my hopper reports > 70%/diff and then immediatly goes down to 28%

unconfirmed reward did not change. so did they even found a block?
Looks like it. They are still on round 14 but suddenly got a 90 Gh/s boost

muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 08:17:49 PM
 #412

btw: does bitp.it fakes it stats?
second time today that my hopper reports > 70%/diff and then immediatly goes down to 28%

unconfirmed reward did not change. so did they even found a block?
Looks like it. They are still on round 14 but suddenly got a 90 Gh/s boost

They got the boost because of how bithopper works I think.  We discussed this within the last page or two of comments.  Bitp.it was sitting around 420k shares while we were all mining at ozco.in.  Ozco.in passed 420k shares + 10%, so bithopper jumped over to bitp.it.  You will see ozco.in lost about the same hashrate that bitp.it gained.

I drink it up!
flower1024
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


luck is just a share away


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 08:22:52 PM
 #413

if you are not on ozcoin something is wrong on your hopper
 

no it's confirmed

bitp.it is faking stats. so it stays at 438035 - which is "better" than ozcoin 581449

just implementing a feature to automatic disable pools which didnt changed their round_shares in a 30minute frame.

btw: bitp.it is currently thinking about a new payout system. maybe just kick them out.

my patched hopper evenly splits my shares between them atm Smiley

Edit: (Thank you bitpit for good sample data for two pools next to each other. now i need a pool at 40% and all others at 60% - ok i think i just have to do the math myelf Smiley
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 08:32:54 PM
 #414

sweet! it is working now..

Thanks for the help and the work.

You too c00w

mooo for rent
flower1024
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


luck is just a share away


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 08:40:45 PM
 #415

ozcoin has a 15min stats update-delay and sometimes an unstable api.
thats why i thought about 30min.

EDIT: btw: suggestions are welcome
EDIT: regarding github: i want to wait for c00w. maybe we can combine our "trees". i dont like the idea of multiple versions. one version which is configurable - that should be enough
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 08:44:43 PM
 #416

ozcoin has a 15min stats update-delay and sometimes an unstable api.
thats why i thought about 30min.

EDIT: btw: suggestions are welcome
EDIT: regarding github: i want to wait for c00w. maybe we can combine our "trees". i dont like the idea of multiple versions. one version which is configurable - that should be enough

I second that thought about one version thats configurable. c00wie where art thou Wink

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 08:47:25 PM
 #417

Just disabled bitp.it by changing 'mine' to 'info'.  Starting to get pretty thin here on the hoppable pool front. 

I drink it up!
flower1024
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


luck is just a share away


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 08:51:36 PM
 #418

also if i can config this time is much better Smiley

i also do think we need more configuration options (eg port). i just didn't do it, because i want to merge easily with c00w's new versions (you know... he is really fast; my old versions couldn't never catch him up)

soo it's late (germany)... will come back tomorror evening.
enjoy your hopping :
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 08:54:31 PM
 #419

From the bitp.it thread:


and btw, the current shares are displayed wrong, I think they are over 1 million shares till now, but there are only 438000 displayed.


The shares and scoring system are currently correct, and working fine. Those API and stats in the top bar are driven via static files. Perhaps a cron task has failed to update them, I will look into it.

Edit:  Bitp.it fixed their stuck share problem.  Re-enabled them and we will see how stable they are.

I drink it up!
OCedHrt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 09:17:26 PM
 #420

From the bitp.it thread:


and btw, the current shares are displayed wrong, I think they are over 1 million shares till now, but there are only 438000 displayed.


The shares and scoring system are currently correct, and working fine. Those API and stats in the top bar are driven via static files. Perhaps a cron task has failed to update them, I will look into it.

Edit:  Bitp.it fixed their stuck share problem.  Re-enabled them and we will see how stable they are.

What kind of scoring are they using? May not be worth hopping. They also don't list any past shares. The lack of transparency isn't good.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 205 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!