Bitcoin Forum
April 18, 2014, 11:42:16 AM *
News: Due to the OpenSSL heartbleed bug, changing your forum password is recommended.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 ... 205
  Print  
Author Topic: bitHopper: Python Pool Hopper Proxy  (Read 225431 times)
c00w
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 01:43:59 AM
 #1201

I disabled nofee because I was getting spoofed api stats from them.

Does bitclockers work? I can reenable them.

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
GAWMiners.com - Buy 4 ASIC Miners get ONE FREE!
Limited 24hr Offer Code: BUY4GET1
Mining Made Easy
For Everyone

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1397821336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397821336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397821336
Reply with quote  #2

1397821336
Report to moderator
1397821336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397821336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397821336
Reply with quote  #2

1397821336
Report to moderator
1397821336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397821336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397821336
Reply with quote  #2

1397821336
Report to moderator
1397821336
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397821336

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397821336
Reply with quote  #2

1397821336
Report to moderator
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 01:54:44 AM
 #1202

bitclockers has been awesome for the last few days.  Just gotta find which of these is the best for you:

pool.bitclockers.com
pool1.bitclockers.com
pool2.bitclockers.com
pool3.bitclockers.com
pool4.bitclockers.com

I drink it up!
gnaget
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 01:56:20 AM
 #1203

bitclockers has been awesome for the last few days.  Just gotta find which of these is the best for you:

pool.bitclockers.com
pool1.bitclockers.com
pool2.bitclockers.com
pool3.bitclockers.com
pool4.bitclockers.com

Why is it in the do not mine section?

Edit: Nevermind, just saw c00w's response
gnaget
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 02:01:50 AM
 #1204

oh, and c00w if you find a moment, perhaps you can give the option on the stats page to not show disabled pools?  Not a big deal either way, I put a quick 2 lines of code in there to not show them
gnaget
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 02:06:23 AM
 #1205

Not that it matters, I think.  I don't know about y'all, but I have all of 4 pools that are hopable, and of those, only mtred cycles with any regularity

Polmine
bitclockers
ozcoin
triple
nofee
bitcoins.lc
mtred
rfc

A lot more than 4 pools to use.  ozcoin, nofee, triple, mtred and bitclockers are the backbone of making a ton of BTC.  bclc is good on short rounds.  rfc and polmine solve like one block a century, but if they get lucky and get a short block you score massively.


What about poolmunity and bitcoinmonkey?
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 02:25:43 AM
 #1206

Has anyone taken a look at Deepbits statistics for the last 24 hours?  They are solving a block every 15 minutes.  It would be awesome if there could be some sort of trigger to switch to deepbit as a backup when they are getting lucky like this.  They publish their "luck" on their stats page in the form of a percent of difficulty for solved blocks over the prior 24 hours.  They are at -49% right now, which is INSANE luck.

They are basically giving 150% efficiency, which is amazing as a backup. 

I drink it up!
macboy80
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102


View Profile

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 02:47:11 AM
 #1207

oh, and c00w if you find a moment, perhaps you can give the option on the stats page to not show disabled pools?  Not a big deal either way, I put a quick 2 lines of code in there to not show them

What's your code? I'd like that also.
gnaget
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 02:51:38 AM
 #1208

oh, and c00w if you find a moment, perhaps you can give the option on the stats page to not show disabled pools?  Not a big deal either way, I put a quick 2 lines of code in there to not show them

What's your code? I'd like that also.

In index.html I did this:

Code:
for(v in data["servers"]) {
  var srv = data["servers"][v]
  if (srv["role"]=="disable")
      continue;
  h += "<tr>";

In the javascript I moved the h+="<tr>"; line down, and added the if satement, so when it comes across a disabled server, it doesn't write it out, but simply continues on
gnaget
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 02:57:01 AM
 #1209

I'm now running:

poolmunity.com
polmine.pl
bitclockers.com
bitcoinmonkey.com
mtred
bitcoins.lc
rfcpool.com
triplemining.com
nofeemining.com
ozco.in


Anything obviously stupid stands out?
macboy80
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102


View Profile

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 02:57:45 AM
 #1210

oh, and c00w if you find a moment, perhaps you can give the option on the stats page to not show disabled pools?  Not a big deal either way, I put a quick 2 lines of code in there to not show them

What's your code? I'd like that also.

In index.html I did this:

Code:
for(v in data["servers"]) {
  var srv = data["servers"][v]
  if (srv["role"]=="disable")
      continue;
  h += "<tr>";

In the javascript I moved the h+="<tr>"; line down, and added the if satement, so when it comes across a disabled server, it doesn't write it out, but simply continues on


Thanks! gnaget
I think this is ready for c00w.
Sukrim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 02:58:15 AM
 #1211

Has anyone taken a look at Deepbits statistics for the last 24 hours?  They are solving a block every 15 minutes.  It would be awesome if there could be some sort of trigger to switch to deepbit as a backup when they are getting lucky like this.  They publish their "luck" on their stats page in the form of a percent of difficulty for solved blocks over the prior 24 hours.  They are at -49% right now, which is INSANE luck.

They are basically giving 150% efficiency, which is amazing as a backup.  

Past luck does NOT say anything about future luck. Period.

https://bitfinex.com <-- leveraged trading of BTCUSD, LTCUSD and LTCBTC (long and short) - 10% discount on fees for the first 30 days with this refcode: x5K9YtL3Zb
Mail me at Bitmessage: BM-BbiHiVv5qh858ULsyRDtpRrG9WjXN3xf | https://just-dice.com/ <-- Bitcoin gambling done right!
organofcorti
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 03:00:26 AM
 #1212

Has anyone taken a look at Deepbits statistics for the last 24 hours?  They are solving a block every 15 minutes.  It would be awesome if there could be some sort of trigger to switch to deepbit as a backup when they are getting lucky like this.  They publish their "luck" on their stats page in the form of a percent of difficulty for solved blocks over the prior 24 hours.  They are at -49% right now, which is INSANE luck.

They are basically giving 150% efficiency, which is amazing as a backup. 

Previous rounds are  no predictor of future  unfortunately. You can't predict luck on deepbit. Sorry!

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
macboy80
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102


View Profile

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 03:01:15 AM
 #1213

I think poolmunity had an issue a few pages back. paraipanakos had a heated debate with admin on the poolmunity forum about hopping. I think the resolution was more civil, but i'm pretty sure there is some sort of hopping protection. Check their forum.
organofcorti
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 03:11:52 AM
 #1214

@c00w - mine_slush working well so far. Small request: could you show total pool shares in the html? Atm they don't show (like backup)

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
c00w
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 03:38:39 AM
 #1215

total pool shares are shown in the html... They might not be shown for mine_slush and mine_nmc. I'll check and fix it.

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
tigereye
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64



View Profile

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 04:06:31 AM
 #1216

I've noticed a problem with bitHopper on one of my mining rigs; the problem doesn't seem to affect the others.

It seems to ONLY mine on my backup pool, eligius.
I have other pools configured as the "mine" role, but none of them are chosen.

I just briefly saw it choose one pool for 7 shares, then it jumped right back to Eligius.

I thought maybe it had to do with the share counts (and reject counts) so I stopped it, blew away the stats.db, and restarted it.
Again it is only mining on Eligius.

The code is identical to my other rigs, and those rigs have identical cfg files which define identical pools.
It's the same version of git code too, so the algorithms they're using are the same too.

Can anyone offer a suggestion on why one rig is choosing my "backup" pool while the other rigs are properly hopping between my "mine" pools?

If my posts have helped, consider leaving a tip! 1AE5e56ivvaGMJJmLrZoLgiZXPx93CddyA
organofcorti
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 04:06:48 AM
 #1217

total pool shares are shown in the html... They might not be shown for mine_slush and mine_nmc. I'll check and fix it.


Sorry. I didn't make that very clear, I was typing from my phone. I meant that they weren't being shown for mine_slush. So far I'm on 140% for slush and 120% for mineco, but it's only a few rounds and I haven't checked to see if they were more or less than difficulty. So far so good though.

If this does work there are a bunch of pplns pools to try. None like slush though.

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
organofcorti
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 04:08:21 AM
 #1218

I've noticed a problem with bitHopper on one of my mining rigs; the problem doesn't seem to affect the others.

It seems to ONLY mine on my backup pool, eligius.
I have other pools configured as the "mine" role, but none of them are chosen.

I just briefly saw it choose one pool for 7 shares, then it jumped right back to Eligius.

I thought maybe it had to do with the share counts (and reject counts) so I stopped it, blew away the stats.db, and restarted it.
Again it is only mining on Eligius.

The code is identical to my other rigs, and those rigs have identical cfg files which define identical pools.
It's the same version of git code too, so the algorithms they're using are the same too.

Can anyone offer a suggestion on why one rig is choosing my "backup" pool while the other rigs are properly hopping between my "mine" pools?

I think you might find all pools are above the jump off point. When there are no other suitable pools bitHopper defaults to XXPPS type pool until a better pool is found.

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
tigereye
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64



View Profile

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 04:13:45 AM
 #1219

I think you might find all pools are above the jump off point. When there are no other suitable pools bitHopper defaults to XXPPS type pool until a better pool is found.
I thought that was the problem at first, which is why I cleared out the stats (deleted stats.db)
When I restarted bitHopper it showed 0 stats across the board.

Wouldn't this make it choose one of the "mine" pools over the "backup" pool?
Or am I misunderstanding bitHopper?

If my posts have helped, consider leaving a tip! 1AE5e56ivvaGMJJmLrZoLgiZXPx93CddyA
Moussekateer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile

Ignore
July 27, 2011, 04:20:23 AM
 #1220

I think you might find all pools are above the jump off point. When there are no other suitable pools bitHopper defaults to XXPPS type pool until a better pool is found.
I thought that was the problem at first, which is why I cleared out the stats (deleted stats.db)
When I restarted bitHopper it showed 0 stats across the board.

Wouldn't this make it choose one of the "mine" pools over the "backup" pool?
Or am I misunderstanding bitHopper?

Bithopper looks at the total number of shares submitted for a round for any pool, not just yours. Deleting your stats won't change that, your number of submitted shares isn't relevant. If the number of total shares for a round exceeds a certain number then it hops to another pool below this threshold. If there are none then it drops down to the backup pool until one of the pool rounds end.

17BbBd3HqbSXPBTUipRyaAMaQ2NLnyoNPf
Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 ... 205
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!