Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 02:38:45 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 ... 205 »
  Print  
Author Topic: bitHopper: Python Pool Hopper Proxy  (Read 332933 times)
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
July 18, 2011, 11:21:52 PM
 #541

mine works fine (except mtred api). make sure you have the latest version (cc36995) and you put the script in a new folder every time you update.

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
1481207925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481207925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481207925
Reply with quote  #2

1481207925
Report to moderator
1481207925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481207925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481207925
Reply with quote  #2

1481207925
Report to moderator
1481207925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481207925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481207925
Reply with quote  #2

1481207925
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481207925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481207925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481207925
Reply with quote  #2

1481207925
Report to moderator
1481207925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481207925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481207925
Reply with quote  #2

1481207925
Report to moderator
1481207925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481207925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481207925
Reply with quote  #2

1481207925
Report to moderator
anty
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40



View Profile WWW
July 18, 2011, 11:23:43 PM
 #542

Runs fine but i get a bunch of api errors

Quote
[15:56:57] Error in pool api for mineco
[15:56:57] Error in pool api for mtred
[15:56:57] Error in pool api for bclc
[15:56:57] Error in pool api for triple
[15:56:57] Error in pool api for eclipsemc
[15:56:57] Error in pool api for ozco
[15:56:57] Error in pool api for bitclockers
[15:56:57] Error in pool api for bitp
[15:56:57] Error in user api for ('btcg', <__main__.BitHopper instance at 0x0000
0000030E69C8>)
[15:56:57] Error in user api for ('bitclockers', <__main__.BitHopper instance at
 0x00000000030E69C8>)
[15:56:57] Error in user api for ('bitp', <__main__.BitHopper instance at 0x0000
0000030E69C8>)

normal?
This is not normal. I got those errors after I merged the recent version with my changes. It went away after I corrected a line in the func_map in pool.py. I had a wrong
Code:
self.poolname_sharesResponse
call due to the auto-merging.

c00w
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 11:34:41 PM
 #543

1) more pools?
I hear and obey. Slowly.

2) Errors with request.notify?
Your client drops connections to soon. Its an issue. Not a gamekiller.

3) All those API ERRORS?
THATS AN ISSUE. update to the latest revision. If its not fixed tell me. I obviously am not getting them or else I would have fixed it.

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
relm9
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
July 18, 2011, 11:37:55 PM
 #544

3) All those API ERRORS?
THATS AN ISSUE. update to the latest revision. If its not fixed tell me. I obviously am not getting them or else I would have fixed it.

Just updated and still getting them, haven't changed anything in the script either.
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 11:40:44 PM
 #545

Another issue I seem to get, wow this is queuing ;/

Code:
1:39:12] RPC request [[]] submitted to nofee
[01:39:21] LP triggered from server nofee
[01:39:21] Reading LP Response failed
[01:39:21] RPC request [[]] submitted to nofee

How rediculously low is the request timeout set? I have between 300-400ms to servers, surely it cant enforce something like <100ms ?

This would explain my issue with bithopper and high stales and rejected, I dont think I ever get LP requests answered for some reason.

Now the question is, how to fix LP with bithopper.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
July 18, 2011, 11:44:58 PM
 #546

1) more pools?
I hear and obey. Slowly.

2) Errors with request.notify?
Your client drops connections to soon. Its an issue. Not a gamekiller.

3) All those API ERRORS?
THATS AN ISSUE. update to the latest revision. If its not fixed tell me. I obviously am not getting them or else I would have fixed it.

Latest version is working very well for me.  No API errors, but I AM getting:

"caught, jsonrpc_call insides
TCP connection timed out: 10060: A connection attempt failed because a connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host failed to respond.."

and

"caught, Final response/writing
Request.finish called on a request after its connection was lost; use Request.notifyFinish to keep track of this"

errors a few times now.  

I drink it up!
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 11:52:04 PM
 #547

1) more pools?
I hear and obey. Slowly.

2) Errors with request.notify?
Your client drops connections to soon. Its an issue. Not a gamekiller.

3) All those API ERRORS?
THATS AN ISSUE. update to the latest revision. If its not fixed tell me. I obviously am not getting them or else I would have fixed it.

Latest version is working very well for me.  No API errors, but I AM getting:

"caught, jsonrpc_call insides
TCP connection timed out: 10060: A connection attempt failed because a connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host failed to respond.."

and

"caught, Final response/writing
Request.finish called on a request after its connection was lost; use Request.notifyFinish to keep track of this"

errors a few times now.  


Ive reported these in couple of pages ago, I get these exact errors aswell and I am glad someone else is. Started to think im going crazy.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
c00w
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 11:55:15 PM
 #548

1) Issues with API?
Have you set your passwords and usernames? If you are running on windows xp did you install pyopenssl like the readme told you to? Can you open an issue on github for some more personal debugging? Or try with --debug as well to give me more info?

2) Issues with nofee LP?
I have no idea. I'd have to look at their packet headers and debug output. Default configuration LP works. I'll be adding nofee support soonish. So that may fix your issues. A log or github issue is probably a good idea.

3)TCP connection timing out?
Shouldn't be hurting you. I get it too.

4) Request notify errors?
I get them too. They are literally harmless.
Both of these errors should be fixed but its fixing them versus adding a pool or stats etc...

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
relm9
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
July 18, 2011, 11:55:45 PM
 #549

Ok, i had the x64 build of Python installed. Tried the regular build and not getting API errors anymore. So it's not your script.  Smiley
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 19, 2011, 12:02:21 AM
 #550

2) Issues with nofee LP?
I have no idea. I'd have to look at their packet headers and debug output. Default configuration LP works. I'll be adding nofee support soonish. So that may fix your issues. A log or github issue is probably a good idea.

I actually meant LP in general, just copy/pasted output from nofee LP request.

This seems to occur with LP in general for me, leaving my stales everytime around ~10% also causing lots of idle miners.

Im trying a few things to see if I can possibly resolve it my side.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
July 19, 2011, 12:03:14 AM
 #551

trying to learn some hacking of this script so I dont have to be so dependant.. but

Quote

dont see a pool api.. they say they will have one soon.. I know I cant make it work with my limited skills of copy and paste, without one.

Quote

they seem to have issues, when I went to register I got an "overloaded" message.. think i finally registered but cant login..(when i mess up my pass it says something but when i dont I am just back at the login screen)
they also have this in their "unban my accoutn page"

Quote
Your efficiency was less than 30% after 100 requested getworks and the round had progressed for more than 30 minutes or,

sounds like we can skip bitcoinpool.com

Quote

it's very polish, I have enough trouble with english and that is my first language.


rfcpool works fine.

mooo for rent
c00w
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
July 19, 2011, 12:20:09 AM
 #552

1) LP Issues in general?
I don't get them. Are you using the latest version and can you throw a debug (or normal) log in pastebin and give me the link? Please?
Just for comparison I get 1.7% rejects when my dns resolver works and 3% when it is being flaky.
EDIT: Do you have windows xp without pyopenssl installed? That broke another persons machine a week ago.

2) Bitcoinpool?
They say the will ban poolhoppers and I don't want to annoy them.

3) x8s.de?
They have a shares but you have to login and set cookies etc... It was too much of a mess.

4) The polish guys?
Google translate works. Barely. They have roundshares and one of their pages. Just manhandle what I did for bitp.it the second time until it works.

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
July 19, 2011, 12:51:00 AM
 #553

trying to learn some hacking of this script so I dont have to be so dependant.. but

Quote

dont see a pool api.. they say they will have one soon.. I know I cant make it work with my limited skills of copy and paste, without one.

Quote

they seem to have issues, when I went to register I got an "overloaded" message.. think i finally registered but cant login..(when i mess up my pass it says something but when i dont I am just back at the login screen)
they also have this in their "unban my accoutn page"

Quote
Your efficiency was less than 30% after 100 requested getworks and the round had progressed for more than 30 minutes or,

sounds like we can skip bitcoinpool.com

Quote

it's very polish, I have enough trouble with english and that is my first language.


rfcpool works fine.

1/4 aint bad. 

I drink it up!
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 19, 2011, 01:02:53 AM
 #554

1) LP Issues in general?
I don't get them. Are you using the latest version and can you throw a debug (or normal) log in pastebin and give me the link? Please?
Just for comparison I get 1.7% rejects when my dns resolver works and 3% when it is being flaky.
EDIT: Do you have windows xp without pyopenssl installed? That broke another persons machine a week ago.

All this is on ubuntu installation, for the record getting no LP issues with previous version (modified for slice by flowers).

I do get <1% stales directly to a pool, Im fine with slightly higher but yeh of course >10% is a piss in the pan Tongue

Will get you link up but bit busy with other things right now , as soon as I have time.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
bb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
July 19, 2011, 02:07:21 AM
 #555

I think the core bithopper program should not include many pools, maybe even only have backup pools in it. This way each person who runs bithopper will have to setup the pools they want to hop themselves. This would save the pools from being hammered by EVERYONE who runs bithopper, and will only be hopped by people who specifically set it up, making it somewhat random and spearing the servers from being overloaded.

I think the core bithopper program should include ALL of the hoppable pools, but with most of them set to 'disable' or 'info' in pools.py.  That way people can just mine the pools they want by changing the value to 'mine'.

Good call, but it would even be better if you can set info or disable in the passwords file so that you can update the hopper without losing which pools are active or disabled.

+1

I think that if there are no credentials in password.py, the pool should not be mined at. (Right now an error is thrown.) That way people don't have to sign up for all these pools.
kbsbtc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
July 19, 2011, 02:23:58 AM
 #556

I think the core bithopper program should not include many pools, maybe even only have backup pools in it. This way each person who runs bithopper will have to setup the pools they want to hop themselves. This would save the pools from being hammered by EVERYONE who runs bithopper, and will only be hopped by people who specifically set it up, making it somewhat random and spearing the servers from being overloaded.

I think the core bithopper program should include ALL of the hoppable pools, but with most of them set to 'disable' or 'info' in pools.py.  That way people can just mine the pools they want by changing the value to 'mine'.

Good call, but it would even be better if you can set info or disable in the passwords file so that you can update the hopper without losing which pools are active or disabled.

+1

I think that if there are no credentials in password.py, the pool should not be mined at. (Right now an error is thrown.) That way people don't have to sign up for all these pools.

In the pools.py just set the pool as info and then put in dummy credentials and it should have the same effect...
enmaku
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
July 19, 2011, 03:22:43 AM
 #557

With the current version on git, I get this:
Code:
[20:18:54] RPC request [[]] submitted to mtred
[20:18:55] RPC request [[]] submitted to mtred
[20:18:55] mtred: 1,451,121
[20:18:55] Server change to arsbitcoin, telling client with LP
[20:18:56] LP triggered serving miner
[20:18:56] btcguild efficiency: 2168.92572407%
[20:18:56] LP Call arsbitcoin.com:8344/LP
[20:18:56] bitp.it efficiency: 152.04977045%
[20:18:56] bitclockers efficiency: 160.286756157%
[20:18:56] rfc: 1,441,572
[20:18:56] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:18:57] ozco: 1,609,608
[20:18:57] triple: 27,162
[20:18:57] Server change to triple, telling client with LP
[20:18:57] RPC request [[]] submitted to triplemining.com
[20:18:57] RPC request [[]] submitted to triplemining.com
Error in json decoding, Server probably down

[20:18:58] Server change to arsbitcoin, telling client with LP
Error in json decoding, Server probably down

[20:18:58] LP triggered serving miner
[20:18:58] LP Call arsbitcoin.com:8344/LP
[20:18:58] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:19:00] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:19:01] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:19:01] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:19:02] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:19:03] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:19:04] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:19:04] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:19:05] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:19:08] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:19:11] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:19:11] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:19:12] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:19:15] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:19:15] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:19:16] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin
[20:19:17] RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin

And just endless "RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin" thereafter - miners report a MH/s speed as though they are mining but no shares ever appear in the proxy and the accepted count on the miners does not increment. Help?

muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
July 19, 2011, 03:58:27 AM
 #558

With the current version on git, I get this:


And just endless "RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin" thereafter - miners report a MH/s speed as though they are mining but no shares ever appear in the proxy and the accepted count on the miners does not increment. Help?

You sure the shares aren't being counted?  I have the same thing and ars is absolutely counting them.

I drink it up!
enmaku
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
July 19, 2011, 04:00:17 AM
 #559

With the current version on git, I get this:


And just endless "RPC request [[]] submitted to arsbitcoin" thereafter - miners report a MH/s speed as though they are mining but no shares ever appear in the proxy and the accepted count on the miners does not increment. Help?

You sure the shares aren't being counted?  I have the same thing and ars is absolutely counting them.

Let me check at the pool being mined real quick. I'm not seeing the share count increment at the miner but perhaps that's a communications issue in one link but not the other? Was the showing of the hashes deliberately removed? If so, very poor choice sir, how do I re-enable?

Edit: Nope, no shares incrementing at the pool either, just a wall of empty RPC requests and no actual hashes being passed either way.

Edit 2: I tested it completely vanilla, without even changing the passwords in password.py and it does the exact same thing, yet the builds from 7/14 and 7/16 still work perfectly.


muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
July 19, 2011, 04:47:01 AM
 #560

Its refusing to switch to triplemining for me.  It says:

"error in json decoding. Server probably down."

I drink it up!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 ... 205 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!