Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 04:13:24 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 ... 129 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DIMEcoin  (Read 210932 times)
Dimelord
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 01:49:54 PM
 #361

What do we want to increase the transaction size to? Im working on the new update as we speak. Just finished updating the checkpoints. Next up is the connection bug.  Cool

Awesome work Dev!

How about at least 250,000,000? maybe even 500,000,000 or 1,000,000,000 - anything MORE than 20,000,000 will be great!

I think that we will stick with 500,000,000 just to be on the safe side. If we start throwing around billions, it could mess up the network? IDK
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508602404
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508602404

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508602404
Reply with quote  #2

1508602404
Report to moderator
1508602404
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508602404

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508602404
Reply with quote  #2

1508602404
Report to moderator
1508602404
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508602404

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508602404
Reply with quote  #2

1508602404
Report to moderator
colinfx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 02:17:27 PM
 #362

What do we want to increase the transaction size to? Im working on the new update as we speak. Just finished updating the checkpoints. Next up is the connection bug.  Cool

Awesome work Dev!

How about at least 250,000,000? maybe even 500,000,000 or 1,000,000,000 - anything MORE than 20,000,000 will be great!

I think that we will stick with 500,000,000 just to be on the safe side. If we start throwing around billions, it could mess up the network? IDK

500,000,000 is perfect Cheesy
Shahrukh
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2014, 02:24:10 PM
 #363

Hey nada, I'm gonna need that block explorer soon so I can update the checkpoints in the client. Is it still running on your computer?

http://107.150.11.146:333/chain/Dimecoin  will be running until new website (or until you new orders  Grin) , I need at least one more week for block explorer

I have build dimecoin daemon on ubuntu and ran it, its been 3 days it is running continously and there is no single connection to the daemon no block sync nothing is this coin dead ? I dont think so because customers claiming they sent 150 million coins. Developer please have a look at this and sort this out by providing some good nodes

In ubuntu 12.04

Quote
cd ~/
apt-get install build-essential libglib2.0-dev libglibmm-2.4-dev libqt4-dev python-dev libcurl4-gnutls-dev python-software-properties git miniupnpc libminiupnpc-dev nano libboost-all-dev libdb++-dev
git clone https://github.com/dimecoinproject/dimecoin
cd ~/dimecoin/src/leveldb
sh build_detect_platform build_config.mk ./
cd ..
mkdir obj
make -f makefile.unix
mkdir ~/.dimecoin
nano ~/.dimecoin/dimecoin.conf

rpcuser=dimeuser
rpcpassword=SndYwCC8s36N6jT
rpcallowip=*
rpcport=11930
port=11931
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0
addnode=dime.mine-pool.net
addnode=209.126.65.116
addnode=122.10.88.44
addnode=41.133.36.98
addnode=109.193.55.162
addnode=41.78.77.178
addnode=108.53.178.39
addnode=115.28.16.229
addnode=109.65.166.87
addnode=99.99.203.102
addnode=86.184.213.156
addnode=115.28.16.229
addnode=115.28.11.226



Starting dimecoind:

~/dimecoin/src/./dimecoind


info:

~/dimecoin/src/dimecoind getinfo





Sir I thank you for spoon feeding but I know how to compile on ubuntu and add nodes and everything you mentioned and I have already tried everything but no use I am still stuck on the same.

I turned everyone down Sad Sorry for that
Dimelord
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 02:41:21 PM
 #364

did you use the addnode command? Try running the windows version on WINE. That is what I do. But as I was saying. You have to manually add nodes in the debug console of the wallet using this command, "addnode <node> add" It is a bug in the wallet that is currently being resolved.
nadadenada
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 02:56:22 PM
 #365



Sir I thank you for spoon feeding but I know how to compile on ubuntu and add nodes and everything you mentioned and I have already tried everything but no use I am still stuck on the same.

 Sad Sad Last time when I installed it took a while for sycing, but no longer than 30 minutes.
Shahrukh
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2014, 03:12:14 PM
 #366



Sir I thank you for spoon feeding but I know how to compile on ubuntu and add nodes and everything you mentioned and I have already tried everything but no use I am still stuck on the same.

 Sad Sad Last time when I installed it took a while for sycing, but no longer than 30 minutes.


dimecoin is running since last 3 or 4 days but it is not syncing not even a single block no connections at all

I turned everyone down Sad Sorry for that
tbc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 04:17:32 PM
 #367

https://twitter.com/CoinHorse/status/437950964457148416
It says DIME will be added to the coin horse gamble site days ago, just to mention.  Grin  https://coin-horse.com  Cool

Here is my working dimecoin.conf in case it helps dimecoin version v0.8.3.13-g09e437b-beta

rpcuser=dimecoinrpc
rpcpassword=2596a6a36d42416b5486386c
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=11930
port=11931
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0
addnode=dime.mine-pool.net
addnode=122.10.88.44
addnode=109.193.55.162
addnode=41.78.77.178
addnode=108.53.178.39
addnode=115.28.16.229
addnode=109.65.166.87
addnode=99.99.203.102
addnode=86.184.213.156
addnode=115.28.16.229
addnode=115.28.11.226
addnode=5.249.152.159
Dimelord
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 05:15:35 PM
 #368



Sir I thank you for spoon feeding but I know how to compile on ubuntu and add nodes and everything you mentioned and I have already tried everything but no use I am still stuck on the same.

 Sad Sad Last time when I installed it took a while for sycing, but no longer than 30 minutes.


dimecoin is running since last 3 or 4 days but it is not syncing not even a single block no connections at all



Refer to my previous comment.
Dimelord
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 05:23:36 PM
 #369

My votes are in, come on people, put in your votes!

Currently 1,341 votes - we are climbing fast THANK YOU FOR YOUR EFFORTS!!!!

https://www.mintpal.com/voting

When logged in to Mintpal you can vote 6 times PER HOUR! (Or 3 times per hour if you do not have an account) Keep voting!
We are up to 1400!! We have more votes than Quark.  Shocked Hahahaha, All the haters be mad now! lol
Dimelord
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 05:53:00 PM
 #370

Here is a problem I just realized. If I release a fork of the updated Dimecoin source on github, will it make a whole new coin?Huh?
colinfx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 07:24:16 PM
 #371

Here is a problem I just realized. If I release a fork of the updated Dimecoin source on github, will it make a whole new coin?Huh?

Before releasing a change that would create a fork, you need to ensure all the clients have a chance to also be updated. Maybe update the code so that from block "x" (in the future) the changes are activated, this gives all the clients time to update.
Zebedee23
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile
March 03, 2014, 07:57:30 PM
 #372

What do we want to increase the transaction size to? Im working on the new update as we speak. Just finished updating the checkpoints. Next up is the connection bug.  Cool

Awesome work Dev!

How about at least 250,000,000? maybe even 500,000,000 or 1,000,000,000 - anything MORE than 20,000,000 will be great!

I think that we will stick with 500,000,000 just to be on the safe side. If we start throwing around billions, it could mess up the network? IDK

500,000,000 is perfect Cheesy

What is the transaction limit at the moment? Even though coinedup wouldnt let me send more than 20,000,000 at a time , and blaims limitation on the dime network i was able to send 50,000,000 to pmtocoins so the limit is definitely not 20,000,000!!


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
Dimelord
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 08:53:27 PM
 #373

What do we want to increase the transaction size to? Im working on the new update as we speak. Just finished updating the checkpoints. Next up is the connection bug.  Cool

Awesome work Dev!

How about at least 250,000,000? maybe even 500,000,000 or 1,000,000,000 - anything MORE than 20,000,000 will be great!

I think that we will stick with 500,000,000 just to be on the safe side. If we start throwing around billions, it could mess up the network? IDK

500,000,000 is perfect Cheesy

What is the transaction limit at the moment? Even though coinedup wouldnt let me send more than 20,000,000 at a time , and blaims limitation on the dime network i was able to send 50,000,000 to pmtocoins so the limit is definitely not 20,000,000!!
I also noted this. It may just be something with coinedup. But this update is becoming a real pain.
Dimelord
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 09:00:49 PM
 #374

Here is a problem I just realized. If I release a fork of the updated Dimecoin source on github, will it make a whole new coin?Huh?

Before releasing a change that would create a fork, you need to ensure all the clients have a chance to also be updated. Maybe update the code so that from block "x" (in the future) the changes are activated, this gives all the clients time to update.
What I mean is a fork of the git repository. I dont have access to the original to make changes, so the only thing I can do is make a copy (fork) of the original source. What im asking is if I am essentially creating an entirely new coin if I release this update... But then again, since it has connections to the actual DIME blockchain, it might not. The only thing I can think to do is to test  it myself and see what becomes of it.
Shahrukh
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2014, 09:31:50 PM
 #375

Wallet started synchronizing now !

I turned everyone down Sad Sorry for that
Dimelord
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 09:43:42 PM
 #376

Wallet started synchronizing now !
Great  Grin
Dimelord
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 09:45:01 PM
 #377

What did you have to do?
Shahrukh
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2014, 09:46:52 PM
 #378

What did you have to do?


allowed the local ip in conf file and then defined rpcport and port and nodes were already there , I am running 30+ wallet I have not done this to anyone and they work perfect

I turned everyone down Sad Sorry for that
Dimelord
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 09:53:56 PM
 #379

What did you have to do?


allowed the local ip in conf file and then defined rpcport and port and nodes were already there , I am running 30+ wallet I have not done this to anyone and they work perfect
Its a bug Im working out.
Dimelord
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 09:58:12 PM
 #380

The guy was pretty lazy. And I dont know if you could help, but ill ask you anyway. The only way I can update the Dimecoin client is by forking the repo on github. (the old dev wont hand over permissions for the original repo) My question is, will I create a clone of dimecoin if I compile the source and run it? I updated the checkpoints and working on changing the logos, but thats it. Will it just be an entirely new coin? Or should it work properly?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 ... 129 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!