Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 09:22:11 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 ... 128 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DIMEcoin  (Read 210396 times)
lemfuture
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 10:23:46 PM
 #381

The guy was pretty lazy. And I dont know if you could help, but ill ask you anyway. The only way I can update the Dimecoin client is by forking the repo on github. (the old dev wont hand over permissions for the original repo) My question is, will I create a clone of dimecoin if I compile the source and run it? I updated the checkpoints and working on changing the logos, but thats it. Will it just be an entirely new coin? Or should it work properly?
...yes  is my best guess  Roll Eyes

1ADLcfwTofFXb95pKhebpeRkJ4WTWsvQXB
alcurex.com
1508491331
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508491331

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508491331
Reply with quote  #2

1508491331
Report to moderator
1508491331
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508491331

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508491331
Reply with quote  #2

1508491331
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508491331
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508491331

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508491331
Reply with quote  #2

1508491331
Report to moderator
Dimelord
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 10:25:32 PM
 #382

The guy was pretty lazy. And I dont know if you could help, but ill ask you anyway. The only way I can update the Dimecoin client is by forking the repo on github. (the old dev wont hand over permissions for the original repo) My question is, will I create a clone of dimecoin if I compile the source and run it? I updated the checkpoints and working on changing the logos, but thats it. Will it just be an entirely new coin? Or should it work properly?
...yes  is my best guess  Roll Eyes

Just gonna try it and see. But im not finished yet. We be getting mighty close though Smiley
colinfx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 10:30:59 PM
 #383

What do we want to increase the transaction size to? Im working on the new update as we speak. Just finished updating the checkpoints. Next up is the connection bug.  Cool

Awesome work Dev!

How about at least 250,000,000? maybe even 500,000,000 or 1,000,000,000 - anything MORE than 20,000,000 will be great!

I think that we will stick with 500,000,000 just to be on the safe side. If we start throwing around billions, it could mess up the network? IDK

500,000,000 is perfect Cheesy

What is the transaction limit at the moment? Even though coinedup wouldnt let me send more than 20,000,000 at a time , and blaims limitation on the dime network i was able to send 50,000,000 to pmtocoins so the limit is definitely not 20,000,000!!

That's an interesting thought. Maybe the limit is just coined up? I've never tried sending more than 20,000,000 anywhere else?
colinfx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 10:49:12 PM
 #384

Hi,

I am trying to mine on stratum+tcp://mine-pool.net:3400 using worker colinfx.2 but my worker keeps getting banned, I have "no-submit-stale" true in my cgminer conf file, what is the problem please? If whoever manages this pool can fix it I will be very grateful!

 [2014-03-03 22:48:56] Rejected b7430ae4 Diff 9/8 GPU 0 pool 1 (Worker is temporarily banned
 [2014-03-03 22:48:56] Rejected cc45de1a Diff 8/8 GPU 0 pool 1 (Worker is temporarily banned
 [2014-03-03 22:48:56] Rejected 802ad72d Diff 11/8 GPU 3 pool 1 (Worker is temporarily banned


Thanks,

Cfx.
Dimelord
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 01:50:50 AM
 #385

Hi,

I am trying to mine on stratum+tcp://mine-pool.net:3400 using worker colinfx.2 but my worker keeps getting banned, I have "no-submit-stale" true in my cgminer conf file, what is the problem please? If whoever manages this pool can fix it I will be very grateful!

 [2014-03-03 22:48:56] Rejected b7430ae4 Diff 9/8 GPU 0 pool 1 (Worker is temporarily banned
 [2014-03-03 22:48:56] Rejected cc45de1a Diff 8/8 GPU 0 pool 1 (Worker is temporarily banned
 [2014-03-03 22:48:56] Rejected 802ad72d Diff 11/8 GPU 3 pool 1 (Worker is temporarily banned


Thanks,

Cfx.

I dont know, I only mine on p2pool.
lemfuture
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 01:51:33 AM
 #386

Hi,

I am trying to mine on stratum+tcp://mine-pool.net:3400 using worker colinfx.2 but my worker keeps getting banned, I have "no-submit-stale" true in my cgminer conf file, what is the problem please? If whoever manages this pool can fix it I will be very grateful!

 [2014-03-03 22:48:56] Rejected b7430ae4 Diff 9/8 GPU 0 pool 1 (Worker is temporarily banned
 [2014-03-03 22:48:56] Rejected cc45de1a Diff 8/8 GPU 0 pool 1 (Worker is temporarily banned
 [2014-03-03 22:48:56] Rejected 802ad72d Diff 11/8 GPU 3 pool 1 (Worker is temporarily banned


Thanks,

Cfx.

I dont know, I only mine on p2pool.
what is the parameter for p2pool?

1ADLcfwTofFXb95pKhebpeRkJ4WTWsvQXB
alcurex.com
colinfx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 07:33:56 AM
 #387

Hi,

I am trying to mine on stratum+tcp://mine-pool.net:3400 using worker colinfx.2 but my worker keeps getting banned, I have "no-submit-stale" true in my cgminer conf file, what is the problem please? If whoever manages this pool can fix it I will be very grateful!

 [2014-03-03 22:48:56] Rejected b7430ae4 Diff 9/8 GPU 0 pool 1 (Worker is temporarily banned
 [2014-03-03 22:48:56] Rejected cc45de1a Diff 8/8 GPU 0 pool 1 (Worker is temporarily banned
 [2014-03-03 22:48:56] Rejected 802ad72d Diff 11/8 GPU 3 pool 1 (Worker is temporarily banned


Thanks,

Cfx.

I dont know, I only mine on p2pool.

I have not successfully mined any dime yet, i'm having problems with all the pools. But I have no problems with any other alts!

Which p2pool are you using please? I'm currently trying dime.npool.org:2200 but it's too early to report if this works for me.
nadadenada
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 07:38:16 AM
 #388



I have not successfully mined any dime yet, i'm having problems with all the pools. But I have no problems with any other alts!

Which p2pool are you using please? I'm currently trying dime.npool.org:2200 but it's too early to report if this works for me.

http://dime.mine-pool.net/ is pretty good
colinfx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 08:01:22 AM
 #389



I have not successfully mined any dime yet, i'm having problems with all the pools. But I have no problems with any other alts!

Which p2pool are you using please? I'm currently trying dime.npool.org:2200 but it's too early to report if this works for me.

http://dime.mine-pool.net/ is pretty good

I'm currently trying:

http://dime.mine-pool.net:9372
http://dime.npool.org:2200

I've given up on:

stratum+tcp://mine-pool.net:3400

Let's see if one of these p2pools works!

Cfx.
colinfx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 10:20:18 AM
 #390



I have not successfully mined any dime yet, i'm having problems with all the pools. But I have no problems with any other alts!

Which p2pool are you using please? I'm currently trying dime.npool.org:2200 but it's too early to report if this works for me.

http://dime.mine-pool.net/ is pretty good

I'm currently trying:

http://dime.mine-pool.net:9372
http://dime.npool.org:2200

I've given up on:

stratum+tcp://mine-pool.net:3400

Let's see if one of these p2pools works!

Cfx.

None of these pools are paying me anything... That's three pools I have tried and I get nothing. Any ideas?
colinfx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 11:58:30 AM
 #391



I have not successfully mined any dime yet, i'm having problems with all the pools. But I have no problems with any other alts!

Which p2pool are you using please? I'm currently trying dime.npool.org:2200 but it's too early to report if this works for me.

http://dime.mine-pool.net/ is pretty good

I'm currently trying:

http://dime.mine-pool.net:9372
http://dime.npool.org:2200

I've given up on:

stratum+tcp://mine-pool.net:3400

Let's see if one of these p2pools works!

Cfx.

None of these pools are paying me anything... That's three pools I have tried and I get nothing. Any ideas?

Ah, can you confirm if I can use cgminer with DIME? This might be the problem?!
isaevski
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 12:04:21 PM
 #392

p2p pool http://zcoins.org:9962/

Use
minerd64_sse3 -a quark -o http://zcoins.org:9962 -u 77aWU6VPvanYsKnqcPdKw12nUNN3gNxCiW -p x

Windows:
download and unpack archive: quark-v2_w64.zip (x64)
add in file !BTQ.bat your wallet address
start !BTQ.bat

Lunux (Ubuntu 13.04):
wget http://zcoins.org/installBTQ
chmod +x installBTQ
./installBTQ
add in file startminerBTQ.sh your wallet address
./startminerBTQ.sh
lemfuture
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 01:47:38 PM
 #393

p2p pool http://zcoins.org:9962/

Use
minerd64_sse3 -a quark -o http://zcoins.org:9962 -u 77aWU6VPvanYsKnqcPdKw12nUNN3gNxCiW -p x

Windows:
download and unpack archive: quark-v2_w64.zip (x64)
add in file !BTQ.bat your wallet address
start !BTQ.bat

Lunux (Ubuntu 13.04):
wget http://zcoins.org/installBTQ
chmod +x installBTQ
./installBTQ
add in file startminerBTQ.sh your wallet address
./startminerBTQ.sh
oh i thought this doesnt work anymore, is why I took it down

1ADLcfwTofFXb95pKhebpeRkJ4WTWsvQXB
alcurex.com
Dimelord
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 02:39:17 PM
 #394

Im using uncle bob's quark miner for Linux... I dont know what the problem could be.  Huh
kauhywka
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135



View Profile
March 04, 2014, 03:03:10 PM
 #395

DIMEcoin is amazing!!=) mintpal will add it soon!

DIMECOIN: THE  REVOLUTIONARY  CRYPTOCURRENCY $$$$ http://www.dimecoin.co
colinfx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 03:17:01 PM
 #396

p2p pool http://zcoins.org:9962/

Use
minerd64_sse3 -a quark -o http://zcoins.org:9962 -u 77aWU6VPvanYsKnqcPdKw12nUNN3gNxCiW -p x

Windows:
download and unpack archive: quark-v2_w64.zip (x64)
add in file !BTQ.bat your wallet address
start !BTQ.bat

Lunux (Ubuntu 13.04):
wget http://zcoins.org/installBTQ
chmod +x installBTQ
./installBTQ
add in file startminerBTQ.sh your wallet address
./startminerBTQ.sh

Problem solved! I am using sghminer - thank you so much for your help!

Solution was on your site: http://zcoins.org:9962/static/ under "Get Started"

Despite holding so many DIME, I didn't realise this was a CPU mine coin!!!!!
Dimelord
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 03:31:48 PM
 #397

I think you can solo mine with GPU.
colinfx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 07:10:41 PM
 #398

I think you can solo mine with GPU.

Had problems trying to get solo to work, but am overjoyed that I am able to mine DIME now!

I'm mining at dime.npool.org:2200 without any problems at all and building my DIME stock!

My GPU runs real cool mining DIME, is there a reason for that? Never seen it mine at 60C before Cheesy
colinfx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 08:56:59 PM
 #399

DIMEcoin is amazing!!=) mintpal will add it soon!

Mintpal is now my favourite exchange. It would be amazing to see DIME on there Smiley
NoUseForACoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140

trading in the shadow's shadow


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 09:21:41 PM
 #400

DIMEcoin is amazing!!=) mintpal will add it soon!

Mintpal is now my favourite exchange. It would be amazing to see DIME on there Smiley

yeah... but there is no way in Hell that Dime is going to be listed on MintPal unless someone pays quite some BTC's for votes...
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 ... 128 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!