Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2019, 05:00:37 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 ... 303 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][RIC] Riecoin: constellations POW *CPU* HARD FORK successful, world record  (Read 660396 times)
Merch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 06:54:02 PM
 #1181

I've got 418RIE for trade, let me know if interested - pm.
1556168437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556168437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556168437
Reply with quote  #2

1556168437
Report to moderator
1556168437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556168437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556168437
Reply with quote  #2

1556168437
Report to moderator
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1556168437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556168437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556168437
Reply with quote  #2

1556168437
Report to moderator
glongsword
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 314
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:01:47 PM
 #1182

It is synced...

whole config file:
listen=1
server=1
rpcuser=Gwynbleidd
rpcpassword=bla
rpcport=1111

bat file:
rminerd.exe -o 127.0.0.1:1111 -u Gwynbleidd -p bla

That should work.  Unless you have an overly zealous firewall that blocks loopback, I have no clue why it's not working for you, sorry.
zdbtc1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:05:22 PM
 #1183

It is synced...

whole config file:
listen=1
server=1
rpcuser=Gwynbleidd
rpcpassword=bla
rpcport=1111

bat file:
rminerd.exe -o 127.0.0.1:1111 -u Gwynbleidd -p bla
rpcallowip...
GordonSSS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:05:26 PM
 #1184

Why not release it and post your RIC address so people can donate what they like? (I did this last week for a MaxCoin miner)

From a quick examination of their miner, it's less than a day of work for a good programmer to get a 5-10x speedup.  Someone who's had experience in high performance prime sieves could get more in less time.

(I hacked on my own version briefly and got an 80% speedup with about 30 minutes of work.)

I'd be surprised if there aren't at least several private fast implementations done already, devs or otherwise.  Doesn't mean the devs did it, of course, but I'd bet money that someone did.
Where's the code with those 80% speed increases? Or do you prefer to keep them to yourself? Wink

I'm open to offers.

1.25M numbers/sec on an i7-4770.  Not too bad. :-)

  -Dave

 

XPM: AWFyioszN3vsyQsPbAtCybqu3j5v6FqQTE
RIC: RDzYLbepJdGu5vZMwYe5GtiJYe417AWJJV
BTC: 1LXgRb1F6KZmVQBzcKsfpAAL57Se9EKeT6
Gwynbleidd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:08:01 PM
 #1185

rpcallowip...

What to put?
rpcallowip=?
ryen123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 284
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2014, 07:09:08 PM
 #1186

rpcallowip...

What to put?
rpcallowip=?

rpcallowip=127.0.0.1

GordonSSS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:10:01 PM
 #1187

If you are only mining from the same machine as your wallet, use:

rpcallowip=127.0.0.1

If you want to allow connections from any machine, use:

rpcallowip=*

rpcallowip...

What to put?
rpcallowip=?

XPM: AWFyioszN3vsyQsPbAtCybqu3j5v6FqQTE
RIC: RDzYLbepJdGu5vZMwYe5GtiJYe417AWJJV
BTC: 1LXgRb1F6KZmVQBzcKsfpAAL57Se9EKeT6
Gwynbleidd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:12:36 PM
 #1188

Still doesn't work....

whole riecoin.conf:
rpcuser=Gwynbleidd
rpcpassword=bla
rpcport=1111
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
addnode=194.97.156.59
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=67.225.172.77
server=1
daemon=1

bat file:
rminerd.exe -o 127.0.0.1:1111 -u Gwynbleidd -p bla

Wallet is conected and synced.
GordonSSS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:15:59 PM
 #1189

Did you restart the wallet after changing the config?

Are the wallet and miner on the same machine?

What error message does the miner give you?

Still doesn't work....

whole riecoin.conf:
rpcuser=Gwynbleidd
rpcpassword=bla
rpcport=1111
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
addnode=194.97.156.59
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=67.225.172.77
server=1
daemon=1

bat file:
rminerd.exe -o 127.0.0.1:1111 -u Gwynbleidd -p bla

Wallet is conected and synced.

XPM: AWFyioszN3vsyQsPbAtCybqu3j5v6FqQTE
RIC: RDzYLbepJdGu5vZMwYe5GtiJYe417AWJJV
BTC: 1LXgRb1F6KZmVQBzcKsfpAAL57Se9EKeT6
6strings
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:16:32 PM
 #1190

Still doesn't work....

whole riecoin.conf:
rpcuser=Gwynbleidd
rpcpassword=bla
rpcport=1111
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
addnode=194.97.156.59
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=67.225.172.77
server=1
daemon=1

bat file:
rminerd.exe -o 127.0.0.1:1111 -u Gwynbleidd -p bla

Wallet is conected and synced.

Might not make a difference but "RPC port 28332" from op.
ryen123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 284
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2014, 07:18:50 PM
 #1191

Still doesn't work....

whole riecoin.conf:
rpcuser=Gwynbleidd
rpcpassword=bla
rpcport=1111
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
addnode=194.97.156.59
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=67.225.172.77
server=1
daemon=1

bat file:
rminerd.exe -o 127.0.0.1:1111 -u Gwynbleidd -p bla

Wallet is conected and synced.

For reference (mine's linux)

./rminerd -a primesr -o http://127.0.0.1:28332 -O user:password -t 8 -q

Gwynbleidd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:24:39 PM
 #1192

Of course I restarted wallet after every changeing. Yeah, miner and wallet on the same machine.
I'm using miner for windows64 from there (rminerd_win64.zip): http://sourceforge.net/projects/riecoin/files/cpuminer%20rminerd%203.0.0/?

Tried before with this 28333 and was the same but now it's different.




bat:
rminerd.exe -o 127.0.0.1:28333 -u Gwynbleidd -p bla

conf:
rpcuser=Gwynbleidd
rpcpassword=bla
rpcport=28333
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
addnode=194.97.156.59
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=67.225.172.77
server=1
daemon=1
zdbtc1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:27:39 PM
 #1193

Tried before with this 28333 and was the same but now it's different.
28333 is what the wallet uses to communicate with the network. You can't have two services using the same port. What message were you getting when you had it set to 1111?
Gwynbleidd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:31:13 PM
 #1194

Port changed in conf and in bat. Wallet restarted.



With config read only the same. Does config have to be read only? Somewhere that was posted and I'm still trying two versions...
tron666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:36:33 PM
 #1195

are people who are not getting any coins mining with the right algo?  The default algo is scrypt for the miner.

-a primesr

just and idea, I havnt gotten a coin with my i7 8 cores

I think primesr is the default one, https://github.com/gatra/cpuminer-rminerd/blob/master/cpu-miner.c line 134

yes thats probably correct, It just says in the -h that scrypt is the default one.  I know that doesnt work on cpu but I just thought not using the -a primesr might be a reason for not finding any blocks for those who have those crazy amounts of cpus

CCO   MNVPaetsHpxr97mRDqqPuV6PQoSVbFgPVE    NEM-test  TBZXHE-TD6AO6-PHSFZL-SZ7MWS-JEEI7C-EFCUC2-7Y7V
LTC    LcAQUMNhqDYesRRYMxMAsE5rhAAseDMDp7
XPM   AHDtLd993oYke4Zrm5dDG5WGtgyaUaMTCK
NXT   16706883867271464458
DOGE DBGiKBD1HZ8yfTdTcX5m8T7mY4X4cUVnEz
LAFreeze
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:37:35 PM
 #1196

not sure if primesr is default, but I'd take no risks in this case. Just add it to be sure Smiley
SkillRoad
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:41:55 PM
 #1197

40 cores, mining from start, 0 coins.

Same here, not even any blocks when blockreward was 0.
noobster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:46:36 PM
 #1198

has anyone found some coins here? i was mining 24 h and no luck
kbhutto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
February 12, 2014, 07:50:47 PM
 #1199

CPU utilization is only 13%...... why? Sad

MoozicoreWORLDS FIRST MUSIC STREAMING SERVICE ON BLOCKCHAIN
 
   █████                     █████
  ███████                   ███████
  ███████                   ███████
  ███████                   ███████
  ███████                   ███████
  ███████                   ███████
  ███████                   ███████
  ███████       █████       ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
  ███████      ███████      ███████
   █████        █████        █████
amirapuato
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 07:52:50 PM
 #1200

has anyone found some coins here? i was mining 24 h and no luck

Yes, I found a 35 RIC block with my i7 4770 (before block 1152), since then, nothing.  Grin
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 ... 303 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!