Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2019, 08:18:16 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 303 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][RIC] Riecoin: constellations POW *CPU* HARD FORK successful, world record  (Read 662530 times)
helloword2013
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 328
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:10:04 PM
 #701

addnode nodes???
1558599496
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558599496

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558599496
Reply with quote  #2

1558599496
Report to moderator
1558599496
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558599496

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558599496
Reply with quote  #2

1558599496
Report to moderator
GET 25 FREE SPINS AT REGISTRATION
GET 100% BONUS ON FIRST DEPOSIT
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558599496
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558599496

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558599496
Reply with quote  #2

1558599496
Report to moderator
1558599496
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558599496

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558599496
Reply with quote  #2

1558599496
Report to moderator
markj113
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 1041



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:10:45 PM
 #702

addnode nodes???

addnode=194.97.156.59
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=67.225.172.77
addnode=198.144.180.117
addnode=198.144.180.118
noob4ever
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:10:52 PM
 #703

empty reply from server---any idea?
caspar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:11:25 PM
 #704




{
"version" : 80600,
"protocolversion" : 10070001,
"walletversion" : 60000,
"balance" : 0.00000000,
"blocks" : 462,
"timeoffset" : 0,
"connections" : 8,
"proxy" : "",
"difficulty" : 1,
"testnet" : false,
"keypoololdest" : 1392159437,
"keypoolsize" : 101,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"errors" : ""
}
 Wink
cad_cdn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:11:33 PM
 #705

thx

win64 miner shows port 9332 in minerd, but conf  file is a completely different port 28332. thus gives json errors access denied.

rpcallow=* didn't help

any tips?


using this and working ok -

C:\minerd_rei\rminerd.exe -a primesr -o 127.0.0.1:28332 -u xx -p xx -t 4
luckygenough56
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1009



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:12:01 PM
 #706

wallet or not, the average peon will get nothing without pools...
ig0tik3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:13:51 PM
 #707

how setup rminerd on windows?


tried the wallet, miner won't mine on it
if you dont know how to mine solo don't waste time to mine riecoin... ))

Thank you sir.  You are a hero.


Does anyone know the command to increase the sieve size for rminerd?
sorry if I offended anyone((

riecoin.conf
Code:
rpcuser=123
rpcpassword=12345
rpcport=1234
server=1

miner start
Code:
rminerd -a primesr -o 127.0.0.1:1234 -u 123 -p 12345
c_jp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:14:06 PM
 #708

Still getting json errors and a conf file wasnt included with the qt exe. Where do I get the config file?
dbbit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:14:51 PM
 #709


99 null blocks of primes to be chained. 99 null blocks of primes.
Take one down and pass it around, 98 null blocks of primes to be chained!
...
noobster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:15:26 PM
 #710

so why this client is an absolute clone of bitcoin?
also why so big hashrate (150MH/s with core 2 duo)?
also why am i mining hashes instead of primes?

i smell fishy about this

it's sha2 and someone's gonna rip it with an asic sooner than you think
dbt1033
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


Trading crypto, seeking wormholes @CryptoMessiah


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:16:39 PM
 #711

@ ig0tik3d : You have offended no one.  Thank you so much for your contribution.
markj113
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 1041



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:16:51 PM
 #712

so why this client is an absolute clone of bitcoin?
also why so big hashrate (150MH/s with core 2 duo)?
also why am i mining hashes instead of primes?

i smell fishy about this

the wallet is a quick and dirty fix and works ok.

the algorithm is different to other coins so a like for like on speed cannot be made.

If you smell something fishy double check your misses  Grin
PJDavis1970
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:17:54 PM
 #713

so why this client is an absolute clone of bitcoin?
also why so big hashrate (150MH/s with core 2 duo)?
also why am i mining hashes instead of primes?

i smell fishy about this

the wallet is a quick and dirty fix and works ok.

the algorithm is different to other coins so a like for like on speed cannot be made.

If you smell something fishy double check your misses  Grin

LMAO
noobster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:18:44 PM
 #714

so why this client is an absolute clone of bitcoin?
also why so big hashrate (150MH/s with core 2 duo)?
also why am i mining hashes instead of primes?

i smell fishy about this

the wallet is a quick and dirty fix and works ok.

the algorithm is different to other coins so a like for like on speed cannot be made.

If you smell something fishy double check your misses  Grin

run bitcoind in testnet and compare mining speed
kaene
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1005


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:19:16 PM
 #715

in scanriecoin.c:209 repleace

Code:
#define MR_TESTS 12

with

Code:
#define MR_TESTS 1

and run with --max-prime=10000

speedup is about 200%
but it maybe finds more composite numbers
do you know what effect this has or are you just playing with the source?
Gatra, please can you explain what this does?

MR_TESTS is the number of miller rabin test performed to check if a number is prime,
as more tests you use the more you can be sure the number is prime.
This is important for the wallet, but not for the miner!
(if a composite is submited the network rejects is)

futur optimation coul be an implementation of the fermat test form primecoin,
which also could speed up mining a bit.

Also the miner is not optimized for cache performance!

Yes, this miner is very inefficient, I will look into it this weekend if time permits


Will this really speed up the mining process or just the speed we see in the miner? If the miner submits a composite does the wallet test it or is the network?

miramare
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 568


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:19:37 PM
 #716

win64 miner shows port 9332 in minerd, but conf  file is a completely different port 28332. thus gives json errors access denied.

rpcallow=* didn't help

any tips?


with minerd -o http://192.168.0.69:28332 -u me -p rocks

You need to add the port number or maybe typo?

It works for me solo

How do you choose your http://192.168.0.69:28332 ?
I use 127.0.0.1 , but get disconnection.
markj113
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 1041



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:20:32 PM
 #717

Quote

How do you choose your http://192.168.0.69:28332 ?
I use 127.0.0.1 , but get disconnection.

my conf -

server=1
daemon=1
rpcport=28332
port=28333
rpcuser=xx
rpcpassword=xx
rcpallowip=127.0.0.1
gen=0
addnode=194.97.156.59
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=67.225.172.77
addnode=198.144.180.117
addnode=198.144.180.118

minerd line -

C:\minerd_rei\rminerd.exe -a primesr -o 127.0.0.1:28332 -u xx -p xx -t 4
salstimda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:20:45 PM
 #718

no windows wallet ready for launch? seems very maxy
PyroTekNeks
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:20:48 PM
 #719

win64 miner shows port 9332 in minerd, but conf  file is a completely different port 28332. thus gives json errors access denied.

rpcallow=* didn't help

any tips?


with minerd -o http://192.168.0.69:28332 -u me -p rocks

You need to add the port number or maybe typo?

It works for me solo

How do you choose your http://192.168.0.69:28332 ?
I use 127.0.0.1 , but get disconnection.
127 is the localhost default. 192 is the IP specific.

http://scrypt.cc?ref=baaai
^^^SCRYPT CLOUD MINING SITE!!!^^^
noob4ever
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:20:52 PM
 #720

can any copypaste riecoin.conf?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 303 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!