Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2019, 08:00:15 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 ... 303 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][RIC] Riecoin: constellations POW *CPU* HARD FORK successful, world record  (Read 662462 times)
CryptoBeggar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:00:13 AM
 #781

I am getting no blocks. UNFAIR START.


!!!!!1

Not really, anyone compiled on mavericks? Is there only the normal bitcoin wallet glitch to worry about?

First MasterCoin protocol transaction -> https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=265488.msg2940318#msg2940318; please refer to thread disclosed for more information
1558468815
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558468815

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558468815
Reply with quote  #2

1558468815
Report to moderator
1558468815
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558468815

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558468815
Reply with quote  #2

1558468815
Report to moderator

European Cryptocurrency Mining Equipment Reseller

Bank Transfer & Bitcoin Accepted!

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558468815
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558468815

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558468815
Reply with quote  #2

1558468815
Report to moderator
zdbtc1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:00:25 AM
 #782

this is Fail Coin.

Diff is still 1 (said wallet), but i cant mine one fucking block with 5x i7 4770k @4,6Ghz. Every cpu has ~800.000 knumbers/s... almost hour
You need to do riecoind getwork to see the actually difficulty...
paulus51
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 321



View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:00:59 AM
 #783

how to start minerd in windows ?
"C:\xxxx\minerd.exe" -o http://127.0.0.1:28332 -u xx -p xx -t 4 -a primesr
just dont work


rminerd.exe -a primesr -o 127.0.0.1:9337 -u xx -p xxxx -t 4


user and pas must not be the same
amirapuato
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:01:16 AM
 #784

this is Fail Coin.

Diff is still 1 (said wallet), but i cant mine one fucking block with 5x i7 4770k @4,6Ghz. Every cpu has ~800.000 knumbers/s... almost hour

You will only get a block every 4 to 5 hours...
rhaikh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:01:25 AM
 #785

i just know for sure that the miner shows an higher hashrate,
but as the primecoin paper says: with bigger numbers the propability for a composite number passing the test decreases.

I don't kown if this also applays for the miller rabin test, but i just forkt gatras cpuminer
and implemented the fremat test form primecoin:

https://github.com/iddumied/cpuminer-rminerd-fermat



John / iddumied  please post binaries!  Thanks!
peterlustig
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:01:42 AM
 #786

this is Fail Coin.

Diff is still 1 (said wallet), but i cant mine one fucking block with 5x i7 4770k @4,6Ghz. Every cpu has ~800.000 knumbers/s... almost hour
Read this post by dev: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=446703.msg5088106#msg5088106


OOOBTC.com




▬▬▬▬▬▬ ●  ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ●  ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ●  ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬



Bounty
coa032
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:01:54 AM
 #787

I can't even start mining,miner says "json_rpc_call failed"
paulus51
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 321



View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:02:27 AM
 #788

how to start minerd in windows ?
"C:\xxxx\minerd.exe" -o http://127.0.0.1:28332 -u xx -p xx -t 4 -a primesr
just dont work


rminerd.exe -a primesr -o 127.0.0.1:9337 -u xx -p xxxx -t 4


user and pas must not be the same

and change your port number to 9337
Buratino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1154
Merit: 1003


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:03:34 AM
 #789

this is Fail Coin.

Diff is still 1 (said wallet), but i cant mine one fucking block with 5x i7 4770k @4,6Ghz. Every cpu has ~800.000 knumbers/s... almost hour

It is too horrible. Dev has some serious flaws in releasing, mining params hadn't adjusted and tested well.  

Sunstrider_J
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:04:41 AM
 #790

WIN的钱包呢 搞什么东西  肝火旺 草 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
paulus51
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 321



View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:05:28 AM
 #791





wallet -server

riecoin.conf

server=1
deamon=1
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=yourpass
rpcport=9337
rcpallowip=127.0.0.1
gen=0
addnode=194.97.156.59
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=67.225.172.77
addnode=198.144.180.117
addnode=198.144.180.118
 

 
bat file :
rminerd.exe -a primesr -o 127.0.0.1:9337 -u username -p yourpass -t 4

this works !!

 
wawaderwaran
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:06:52 AM
 #792

Ok, it's working now.

I always get
Code:
accepted: 0 in 600 seconds

or similar. Is it supposed to look like this?
Alphi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:07:38 AM
 #793

I can't even start mining,miner says "json_rpc_call failed"

same here... messing around with the ports and firewall doesn't do shit.. they really should update the doco. so many people have this problem but its not even addressed in any of the HowTo pages Ive seen

KARMA: KSc9oGgGga1TS4PqZNFxNS9LSDjdSgpC1B      VERT: VgKaooA5ZuLLUXTUANJigH9wCPuzBUBv9H
DOGE:   DRN7pXid34o6wQgUuK8BoSjWJ5g8jiEs4e
paulthetafy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 815
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:09:53 AM
 #794

I'm fairly well versed in CPU mining and have my farm on this right now.  I should be averaging a block every 3.4 minutes, but have none so far since we hit pad blocks.  

Is anyone using shared wallets for mining?  mine *should* be working fine but don't appear to be

Alternatively, if someone has mined a block already and can send a very small amount to RBbzp1ZdGyajhuqRQxKzYsFNQZ8zuEzDfQ so that I can check my setup, I will return it with interest as soon as I mine a block!

greenboy84
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:10:02 AM
 #795

I absolutely cannot get this to work.

My conf file is riecoin.conf in the appdata riecoin folder:

server=1
daemon=1
rpcport=28332
port=28333
rpcuser=myusername
rpcpassword=mypassword
rcpallowip=127.0.0.1
gen=0
addnode=194.97.156.59
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=67.225.172.77
addnode=198.144.180.117
addnode=198.144.180.118



command line for the miner is: F:\rminerd_win32\rminerd.exe -a primesr -o 127.0.0.1:28332 -u myusername -p mypassword -t 1

still failjob.

json rpc call failed  401

Any advice?


is your .conf file defo a .conf file and not a .conf.txt file

are you also on a 32bit system with a single core?

64 bit quad core, two different systems. Using the windows wallet that was posted by the trusted member.

setgenerate true = mining, but the mining app will not run. Every time its fail.

and its def a .conf file. I've solo mined plenty of coins, I just cannot get this one to work.

why are you running a 32bit miner with only 1 thread set in the command line then?

trying it on the laptop now.

I fixed it. I realized 401 error meant password.

I had mistyped an l in my password. problem solved.

The source of my altcoin fortunes : CRYPTSY EXCHANGE
paulthetafy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 815
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:10:52 AM
 #796

I can't even start mining,miner says "json_rpc_call failed"

same here... messing around with the ports and firewall doesn't do shit.. they really should update the doco. so many people have this problem but its not even addressed in any of the HowTo pages Ive seen

post your conf file and the command you are using to connect to it and i'll help

lightsout
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:11:19 AM
 #797

how to start minerd in windows ?
"C:\xxxx\minerd.exe" -o http://127.0.0.1:28332 -u xx -p xx -t 4 -a primesr
just dont work


rminerd.exe -a primesr -o 127.0.0.1:9337 -u xx -p xxxx -t 4


user and pas must not be the same

and change your port number to 9337
Mines working with port 28332

Do I need to change it?
greenboy84
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:11:26 AM
 #798

When I get average time to block as 800000, is that in seconds? Like 222 days?

The source of my altcoin fortunes : CRYPTSY EXCHANGE
gatra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 583
Merit: 504


CTO @ Flixxo, Riecoin dev


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2014, 12:11:36 AM
 #799

official windows binaries can be found at https://sourceforge.net/projects/riecoin/files/riecoin%200.8.6/?
I'll update both riecoin.org and riecoin.biz now


           ▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄
       ▄▄██
██████████████████▄▄
     ▄█
█████▀████████████▀██████▄
   ▄█
█████████████████████████████▄
  ▄█
█████████▄█▀▀██████████████████▄
 ▄█
███████████▀██████▄▄█████▄███████▄
▄█
██████████▀██▄▄▄▄██▀▀▀▀▀███████████▄
█████████████▀▀██▀████████▀▀████████
█████████████▄█▀████████████████████
████████▀▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀██████████████████
▀█
██████▀▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀███████████████████▀
 ▀█
███████▄████▄▄███████████████████▀
  ▀█
███████████████████████████████▀
   ▀█
█████████████████████████████▀
     ▀█
█████▄████████████▄██████▀
       ▀▀██
██████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀
riecoin       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄██▀▀         ▀▀██▄
  ▄██▀              ▀██▄
 ▄██     ██▄▄          ██▄
▄██      █████▄▄        ██▄
██       ████████▄▄      ██
██       ███████████▄    ██
██       ██████████▀     ██
▀██      ███████▀       ██▀
 ▀██     ████▀         ██▀
  ▀██▄   █▀          ▄██▀
    ▀██▄▄         ▄▄██▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
.flixxo   
EarthcoinMOON
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 12:12:04 AM
 #800

wanna buy a few if anyone is selling. i will respond only to serious offers
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 ... 303 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!