Bitcoin Forum
April 16, 2024, 05:53:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 311 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][RIC] Riecoin: constellations POW *CPU* HARD FORK successful, world record  (Read 684905 times)
bsunau7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 10:06:54 PM
 #1361

Hi All

Next n-1 optimization got me an 11% gain.  In scanriecoin.c's init funtion change memset and start looping @ 1 (note I've other optimizaitons which might have "confused" this code section so no complaints).

Code:
       // Just memset odd/even and be done
        memset( pSieve, 0xAA, opt_sieve_size/8 );

        // We set odd primes in the memset ;-) so start @ 2nd prime (3)
        for(unsigned int primeIndex = 1 ; primeIndex < primeTableSize; primeIndex++ ) {

We can do this as the base is always an even number so no point looping to bit set every second bit.  Also there is a slight variance as the original code never marked the 1st bit as composite (doesn'tmake much of a difference, but did cause me concern until I spent some quality time in gdb.

Off to work, enjoy.

--
bsunau7



For others:  Be very careful when doing this.  You need to take steps to *ensure* that the base is always even -- changes elsewhere in code can render this assumption false.  I ran into this the hard way.

The real risk here is that you *won't know that you screwed up* unless you've applied my length-reporting patch.  The kh/s numbers will go up if you apply this change wrong, and it will look great, but it will look good because it's reporting all sorts of crap that then get counted in kh/s but filtered out by the rabin-miller tests.

Ahem, giving away my secret sauce a bit, you can easily ensure that the base is something you want by unconditionally mpz_set'ting or clearing, as you need for your other tweaks, the last bit of 'b' before the call to init().

Apply the length outputting patch and then test bsunau7's suggestion.  It will make things faster if it works right. Smiley

  -Dave


Very good point!  I was toying about protecting one of my other optimizations with an odd/even tests for just this point (I get the feeling we are running down the same path).  Question is trust the protocol and be fast or don't trust the protocol and be a little slower (the same could be said for trust the coder...)

In my devel version ran two sieves and bit checked the modified sieve against the original and only found the 1st bit difference.  Also note that my dev code base is 2 steps ahead of the stuff I post (I need an advantage!) which can introduce a different source of errors.

--
bsunau7
1713290024
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713290024

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713290024
Reply with quote  #2

1713290024
Report to moderator
1713290024
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713290024

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713290024
Reply with quote  #2

1713290024
Report to moderator
1713290024
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713290024

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713290024
Reply with quote  #2

1713290024
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: mining our own business since 2009" -- Pieter Wuille
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
refer_2_me
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 10:20:34 PM
 #1362

run:
listtransactions '*'

It will show you any orphaned blocks.
what does '*' mean here? afaik 'riecoind listtransactions' shows everything  we need

The asterisk shows all transactions including immature and orphans. I think that without it, you won't see immature and possible orphans. I don't have any immature blocks so I can't double check this. 

BTC: 1reFerkRnftob5YvbB112bbuwepC9XYLj
XPM: APQpPZCfEz3kejrYTfyACY1J9HrjnRf34Y
Merch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 10:23:27 PM
 #1363

run:
listtransactions '*'

It will show you any orphaned blocks.
what does '*' mean here? afaik 'riecoind listtransactions' shows everything  we need

The asterisk shows all transactions including immature and orphans. I think that without it, you won't see immature and possible orphans. I don't have any immature blocks so I can't double check this. 

orphans and immature shows without wildcard
refer_2_me
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 11:03:53 PM
 #1364

run:
listtransactions '*'

It will show you any orphaned blocks.
what does '*' mean here? afaik 'riecoind listtransactions' shows everything  we need

The asterisk shows all transactions including immature and orphans. I think that without it, you won't see immature and possible orphans. I don't have any immature blocks so I can't double check this. 

orphans and immature shows without wildcard

Oh ok, good to know. Save my self a couple keystrokes in the future.

BTC: 1reFerkRnftob5YvbB112bbuwepC9XYLj
XPM: APQpPZCfEz3kejrYTfyACY1J9HrjnRf34Y
hate_the_face
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 11:18:57 PM
 #1365

are these config settings correct?

conf file

Code:
# Enable RPC
rpcallowip=all
daemon=1
server=1
listen=1
server=1

# RPC information
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=password
rpcport=28332
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1

# Mining
gen=0

addnode=194.97.156.59
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=67.225.172.77
addnode=198.144.180.117
addnode=198.144.180.118
addnode=213.239.207.114:28333
addnode=108.161.145.12:28333
addnode=198.98.52.244:28333
addnode=198.98.52.244:28333
addnode=54.198.193.96:28333
addnode=162.243.118.47:28333
addnode=54.237.23.244:28333
addnode=107.170.32.187:28333
addnode=95.138.166.126:28333

batch file
Code:
rminerd.exe -a primesr -o 127.0.0.1:28332 -u  -p -t 7

and so long as the username and password in the batch file match up with the ones in the conf file I will receive any blocks into the wallet right? I just dont want to be mining for no reason if there's no pools yet.
paulus51
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 321



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 11:23:55 PM
 #1366


the port number is wrong is a tesnet port dont use it

here use this :


server=1
deamon=1
rpcuser=your username here
rpcpassword=urepasword here
rpcport=9337
rcpallowip=127.0.0.1  
gen=0
addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=107.170.32.187:28333
addnode=107.170.37.13
addnode=107.170.40.168:28333
addnode=108.161.145.12:28333
addnode=128.199.253.233
addnode=162.243.118.47:28333
addnode=162.243.208.55
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=182.32.194.1
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=194.97.156.59:28333
addnode=195.47.113.76:28333
addnode=198.144.180.117
addnode=198.144.180.118
addnode=198.98.52.244:28333
addnode=213.239.207.114:28333
addnode=5.83.137.130:28333
addnode=5.83.137.131:28333
addnode=54.197.67.63
addnode=54.198.193.96:28333
addnode=54.204.214.12
addnode=54.234.17.173
addnode=54.237.23.244:28333
addnode=62.210.141.204:28333
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=67.225.172.77
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=77.172.93.38:28333
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=81.27.206.10:28333

your batch file just change the port adres here to then your of to go ;-)
first start your wallet   namewallet.exe -server then after sync start your miner rminerd
hate_the_face
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 11:28:15 PM
 #1367

ok so replace the port in the batch file but the rest is ok then?

I just got a connection error with this conf

Code:
# Enable RPC
rpcallowip=all
daemon=1
server=1
listen=1
server=1

# RPC information
rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
rpcport=9337
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1

# Mining
gen=0

addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=107.170.32.187:28333
addnode=107.170.37.13
addnode=107.170.40.168:28333
addnode=108.161.145.12:28333
addnode=128.199.253.233
addnode=162.243.118.47:28333
addnode=162.243.208.55
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=182.32.194.1
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=194.97.156.59:28333
addnode=195.47.113.76:28333
addnode=198.144.180.117
addnode=198.144.180.118
addnode=198.98.52.244:28333
addnode=213.239.207.114:28333
addnode=5.83.137.130:28333
addnode=5.83.137.131:28333
addnode=54.197.67.63
addnode=54.198.193.96:28333
addnode=54.204.214.12
addnode=54.234.17.173
addnode=54.237.23.244:28333
addnode=62.210.141.204:28333
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=67.225.172.77
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=77.172.93.38:28333
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=81.27.206.10:28333

and this batch

Code:
rminerd.exe -a primesr -o 127.0.0.1:9337 -u  -p -t 7
paulus51
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 321



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 11:34:22 PM
 #1368

ok so replace the port in the batch file but the rest is ok then?

I just got a connection error with this conf

Code:
# Enable RPC
rpcallowip=all
daemon=1
server=1
listen=1
server=1

# RPC information
rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
rpcport=9337
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1

# Mining
gen=0

addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=107.170.32.187:28333
addnode=107.170.37.13
addnode=107.170.40.168:28333
addnode=108.161.145.12:28333
addnode=128.199.253.233
addnode=162.243.118.47:28333
addnode=162.243.208.55
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=182.32.194.1
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=194.97.156.59:28333
addnode=195.47.113.76:28333
addnode=198.144.180.117
addnode=198.144.180.118
addnode=198.98.52.244:28333
addnode=213.239.207.114:28333
addnode=5.83.137.130:28333
addnode=5.83.137.131:28333
addnode=54.197.67.63
addnode=54.198.193.96:28333
addnode=54.204.214.12
addnode=54.234.17.173
addnode=54.237.23.244:28333
addnode=62.210.141.204:28333
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=67.225.172.77
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=77.172.93.38:28333
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=81.27.206.10:28333

and this batch

Code:
rminerd.exe -a primesr -o 127.0.0.1:9337 -u  -p -t 7


change this rpcallowip=all   to rpcallowip=your ip
paulus51
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 321



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 11:37:34 PM
 #1369

Code:
this is the right one
change this rpcallowip=all   to rpcallowip=your ip:port


daemon=1
server=1
rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=9337
gen=0
addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=107.170.32.187:28333
addnode=107.170.37.13
addnode=107.170.40.168:28333
addnode=108.161.145.12:28333
addnode=128.199.253.233
addnode=162.243.118.47:28333
addnode=162.243.208.55
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=182.32.194.1
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=194.97.156.59:28333
addnode=195.47.113.76:28333
addnode=198.144.180.117
addnode=198.144.180.118
addnode=198.98.52.244:28333
addnode=213.239.207.114:28333
addnode=5.83.137.130:28333
addnode=5.83.137.131:28333
addnode=54.197.67.63
addnode=54.198.193.96:28333
addnode=54.204.214.12
addnode=54.234.17.173
addnode=54.237.23.244:28333
addnode=62.210.141.204:28333
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=67.225.172.77
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=77.172.93.38:28333
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=81.27.206.10:28333

and this batch

Code:
rminerd.exe -a primesr -o 127.0.0.1:9337 -u  -p -t 7
hate_the_face
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 11:42:25 PM
 #1370

ok I restarted the client and everything worked. Thanks a million
paulus51
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 321



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 11:48:50 PM
 #1371

ok I restarted the client and everything worked. Thanks a million


ah oke wel spend some coins here : http://savegreyhound.hol.es/    Wink

iam glad it worked out now lets keep those to hard getting coins role softly into the wallets
OMinerG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 12:48:39 AM
 #1372

ok so replace the port in the batch file but the rest is ok then?

I just got a connection error with this conf

Code:
# Enable RPC
rpcallowip=all
daemon=1
server=1
listen=1
server=1

# RPC information
rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
rpcport=9337
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1

# Mining
gen=0

addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=107.170.32.187:28333
addnode=107.170.37.13
addnode=107.170.40.168:28333
addnode=108.161.145.12:28333
addnode=128.199.253.233
addnode=162.243.118.47:28333
addnode=162.243.208.55
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=182.32.194.1
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=194.97.156.59:28333
addnode=195.47.113.76:28333
addnode=198.144.180.117
addnode=198.144.180.118
addnode=198.98.52.244:28333
addnode=213.239.207.114:28333
addnode=5.83.137.130:28333
addnode=5.83.137.131:28333
addnode=54.197.67.63
addnode=54.198.193.96:28333
addnode=54.204.214.12
addnode=54.234.17.173
addnode=54.237.23.244:28333
addnode=62.210.141.204:28333
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=67.225.172.77
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=77.172.93.38:28333
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=81.27.206.10:28333

and this batch

Code:
rminerd.exe -a primesr -o 127.0.0.1:9337 -u  -p -t 7


change this rpcallowip=all   to rpcallowip=your ip

Thank You! Its working
OMinerG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 01:44:02 AM
 #1373

How can I understand, I mine coins or I mine into the empty?
CryptoBeggar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 01:59:00 AM
 #1374

How can I understand, I mine coins or I mine into the empty?

That is one thing with current setup and minerd miner. You can't really tell.

First MasterCoin protocol transaction -> https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=265488.msg2940318#msg2940318; please refer to thread disclosed for more information
OMinerG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 02:16:35 AM
 #1375

How can I understand, I mine coins or I mine into the empty?

That is one thing with current setup and minerd miner. You can't really tell.

 Ok, and when I can get the first coin in my purse?
xiaoshen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 02:21:37 AM
 #1376

yao shang Y chi le ma?
bitmonster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 100


@cryptominer


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2014, 02:23:14 AM
 #1377

i don't understand why you use the port:9337 and not the port:28332?
jh00
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 03:20:09 AM
Last edit: February 14, 2014, 02:34:09 PM by jh00
 #1378

I just wanted to let everybody know that we will launch our Riecoin pool on ypool.net today at 4 PM GMT!

Furthermore I have made very big optimizations to the miner, so we will see a nice rain of coins at launch until the difficulty catches up. Hope everybody has time to be there when it starts Smiley

Edit: I am an idiot and said 6 PM instead of 4 PM, so to make it official: Launch is at 4 PM (GMT)

Edit2: We will have Linux source & Win32/Win64 binaries ready
Supercomputing
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 03:29:57 AM
 #1379

I just wanted to let everybody know that we will launch our Riecoin pool on ypool.net today at 6 PM GMT!

Furthermore I have made very big optimizations to the miner, so we will see a nice rain of coins at launch until the difficulty catches up. Hope everybody has time to be there when it starts Smiley

Thanks mate, you just saved me a couple hours of work. The sieve was very poorly implemented  Grin

Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
http://www.eecs.mit.edu/
causevd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 03:41:19 AM
 #1380

I just wanted to let everybody know that we will launch our Riecoin pool on ypool.net today at 6 PM GMT!

Furthermore I have made very big optimizations to the miner, so we will see a nice rain of coins at launch until the difficulty catches up. Hope everybody has time to be there when it starts Smiley

Glad to hear that. Can't wait to mine on the fastest and the most stable pool ever.
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 311 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!