Bitcoin Forum
July 24, 2017, 04:45:21 AM *
News: Due to BIP91, it would starting now be prudent to require 5 times more confirmations than usual before trusting transactions.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [BTQ] BitQuark | Super secure hashing | CPU mining  (Read 146720 times)
mmo_online_1981
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
April 06, 2017, 12:26:19 PM
 #1701

Dear friend
I install wallet, but no node to sync! Please check!
Dear all
I had same problem when install wallet

1500871521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500871521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500871521
Reply with quote  #2

1500871521
Report to moderator
1500871521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500871521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500871521
Reply with quote  #2

1500871521
Report to moderator
1500871521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500871521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500871521
Reply with quote  #2

1500871521
Report to moderator
Decentralized search
Search for products or services and get paid for it
pre-sale Token CAT
25 July 50% discount
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500871521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500871521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500871521
Reply with quote  #2

1500871521
Report to moderator
BitQuark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 679


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2017, 10:41:47 PM
 #1702

Dear friend
I install wallet, but no node to sync! Please check!
Dear all
I had same problem when install wallet

Try adding these nodes to your bitquark.conf file:
Code:
addnode=104.236.46.153:9596
addnode=80.86.85.65:9596
addnode=45.55.72.194:9596
addnode=90.224.205.101:9596
addnode=65.96.105.125:9596

ZeroFossilFuel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239



View Profile WWW
April 08, 2017, 03:16:48 AM
 #1703

I would add to that list
addnode=107.170.2.241:9596
addnode=24.224.189.247:9596
addnode=66.18.197.137:9596

BTQ - 1HyTqd6phXRmYi2C8CCpXGV89qkLKgzPQN  Website  YouTube
okane818
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 471


"Be wise like a serpent, be humble as a dove"


View Profile
May 15, 2017, 02:12:01 PM
 #1704

Hello for those not connected to the network, I used this regularly. I am long time BTQ supporter.

create bitquark.conf then write this;

rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=anypassword
rpcport=9108
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
port=9596
gen=0
server=1
listen=1
daemon=1
addnode=107.170.17.20
addnode=bitquark.info
addnode=112.111.83.244:12256
addnode=103.24.88.5:50264
addnode=196.210.132.241:9596
addnode=220.166.171.10:9115
addnode=76.108.164.127:57864
addnode=81.154.205.63:55289
addnode=203.156.196.226:61682
addnode=69.8.51.75:35542
addnode=5.9.248.182:60084
addnode=124.234.48.148:14129
addnode=115.49.248.220:9596
addnode=64.53.248.79:9596
addnode=118.112.122.146:9596
addnode=196.210.132.241:9596
addnode=113.243.132.68:9596
addnode=125.70.106.2:9596
addnode=91.67.71.178:9596
addnode=42.239.119.231:9596
addnode=118.112.122.146:9596
addnode=98.119.203.187:9596
addnode=46.119.119.40:9596
addnode=114.66.195.170:9596
addnode=58.47.58.15:9596
addnode=62.210.123.27:9596
addnode=182.91.54.125:9596
addnode=122.192.218.120:9596
addnode=178.49.193.142:9596
addnode=174.107.145.6:9596
addnode=115.28.161.67:9596
addnode=210.195.183.143:9596
addnode=123.161.55.60:9596
addnode=weminebtq.com
addnode=46.165.208.140:9596
addnode=104.236.46.153:9596
addnode=119.201.95.28:9596
addnode=66.172.10.28:9596
addnode=37.59.21.58:9596
addnode=188.226.177.232:9596
addnode=173.204.118.123:9596
addnode=188.213.143.23:9596
addnode=174.63.8.191:9596
addnode=217.210.10.161:9596
addnode=213.180.26.45:9596
addnode=96.22.137.23:9596
addnode=66.56.135.76:9596
addnode=74.90.85.204:9596
addnode=24.224.191.16:9596
addnode=45.55.72.194:9596
addnode=104.236.46.153:9596
addnode=85.25.214.175:9596
addnode=24.224.178.119:9596

Let me know if you are not connected.

best regards,

Okane Satoshi

BTC: 33a5g1sq4DGr2mFZMaDFhp4x4BG8T8pRss
Bitnet88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
May 28, 2017, 11:29:40 PM
 #1705

Is there a major problem with this pool http://www.weminebtq.com?  I don't seem to be able to log in into my account.
And iam not getting paid for any items that were mine. It seems that it resets to zero if a day of mining is missed.
Sent 2 emails to query no replies at all.

BitQuark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 679


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2017, 05:29:27 AM
 #1706

Is there a major problem with this pool http://www.weminebtq.com?  I don't seem to be able to log in into my account.
And iam not getting paid for any items that were mine. It seems that it resets to zero if a day of mining is missed.
Sent 2 emails to query no replies at all.


I have corrected this issue as I've been doing some updates to the pool. Sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused.

crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile WWW
June 23, 2017, 03:05:57 PM
 #1707

What's the deal with the daemon alert message to mine on wemine??? Who's responsible for that pool?

BitQuark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 679


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2017, 02:26:46 AM
 #1708

What's the deal with the daemon alert message to mine on wemine??? Who's responsible for that pool?

That was me testing the alert system. I run the BTQ pool at http://WeMineBTQ.com
Thanks,
BTQ Dev

ZeroFossilFuel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239



View Profile WWW
June 24, 2017, 05:59:20 PM
 #1709

Not sure if anyone else has run into this but on my Asus 1215n running Xubuntu 16.04.1 with Intel D525 Atom and 4G mem, there is definitely some kind of memory leak occurring that locks up the wallet application v0.8.3.21. It takes well over 10 minutes just to launch the application during which I can watch the memory usage climb to almost 1GB at about 2MB/s using Gnome System Monitor. Then the CPU thread is released and memory usage stays relatively static. If then I perform a transfer of BTQ to another address, it goes through fine but that's when the application goes back into 100% of one CPU thread and memory usage starts creeping upward about 100KB/s. I waited almost a half hour before killing the process which remains the only way to break free. Then restart and repeat if I want to make any more transfers. Really annoying.

BTQ - 1HyTqd6phXRmYi2C8CCpXGV89qkLKgzPQN  Website  YouTube
BitQuark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 679


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2017, 06:11:01 PM
 #1710

Not sure if anyone else has run into this but on my Asus 1215n running Xubuntu 16.04.1 with Intel D525 Atom and 4G mem, there is definitely some kind of memory leak occurring that locks up the wallet application v0.8.3.21. It takes well over 10 minutes just to launch the application during which I can watch the memory usage climb to almost 1GB at about 2MB/s using Gnome System Monitor. Then the CPU thread is released and memory usage stays relatively static. If then I perform a transfer of BTQ to another address, it goes through fine but that's when the application goes back into 100% of one CPU thread and memory usage starts creeping upward about 100KB/s. I waited almost a half hour before killing the process which remains the only way to break free. Then restart and repeat if I want to make any more transfers. Really annoying.

I've noticed this same issue when running the bitquarkd on Linux systems and like you said this doesn't happen with v0.8.3.20. I'm going to look through the code and see if I can find what is causing this issue and do an update on the client. Thanks for your feedback Zero. I want sure if I was the only one experiencing this.
Thanks,
BTQ Dev

ZeroFossilFuel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239



View Profile WWW
June 25, 2017, 02:58:31 AM
 #1711

If it helps to pinpoint the bug, the lock up condition occurs on the second consecutive transfer the instant you click the mouse to place the cursor in the amount field. Doesn't matter if it's before or after selecting inputs or even whether or not an address has been entered.

BTQ - 1HyTqd6phXRmYi2C8CCpXGV89qkLKgzPQN  Website  YouTube
loveinberlin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 04:17:30 PM
 #1712

Not sure if anyone else has run into this but on my Asus 1215n running Xubuntu 16.04.1 with Intel D525 Atom and 4G mem, there is definitely some kind of memory leak occurring that locks up the wallet application v0.8.3.21. It takes well over 10 minutes just to launch the application during which I can watch the memory usage climb to almost 1GB at about 2MB/s using Gnome System Monitor. Then the CPU thread is released and memory usage stays relatively static. If then I perform a transfer of BTQ to another address, it goes through fine but that's when the application goes back into 100% of one CPU thread and memory usage starts creeping upward about 100KB/s. I waited almost a half hour before killing the process which remains the only way to break free. Then restart and repeat if I want to make any more transfers. Really annoying.

I've noticed this same issue when running the bitquarkd on Linux systems and like you said this doesn't happen with v0.8.3.20. I'm going to look through the code and see if I can find what is causing this issue and do an update on the client. Thanks for your feedback Zero. I want sure if I was the only one experiencing this.
Thanks,
BTQ Dev
Dev is working hard behind BitQuark  .Thank you .

BitQuark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 679


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2017, 01:48:33 AM
 #1713

Dev is working hard behind BitQuark  .Thank you .

I try to stay on top with development of BitQuark.  I'm 110% dedicated :-)

BitQuark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 679


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2017, 03:39:13 AM
 #1714

I need some beta testers to test this pre-release of BitQuark-v0.8.3.22. I think I have the memory issue worked out, just need some tester to confirm.

http://downloads.bitquark.info/BitQuark-0.8.3r22-beta-src.zip

Post your feedback here.

Thanks,
BTQ Dev

P.S. - also added
  • moneysupply - displays total coins minted via moneysupply command
  • current block value via getmininginfo command

ZeroFossilFuel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239



View Profile WWW
July 05, 2017, 11:02:25 AM
 #1715

I need some beta testers to test this pre-release of BitQuark-v0.8.3.22. I think I have the memory issue worked out, just need some tester to confirm.

http://downloads.bitquark.info/BitQuark-0.8.3r22-beta-src.zip

Post your feedback here.

Thanks,
BTQ Dev

P.S. - also added
  • moneysupply - displays total coins minted via moneysupply command
  • current block value via getmininginfo command
I'll do it, since I'm the one who complained. Should be easy to replicate. Need to break up my wallet into smaller bites first to test. Your dedication and the longevity of this alt coin is the reason I remain committed to it.

BTQ - 1HyTqd6phXRmYi2C8CCpXGV89qkLKgzPQN  Website  YouTube
ZeroFossilFuel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239



View Profile WWW
July 05, 2017, 11:26:49 AM
 #1716

Item 1: autobuild.sh still points to r20. Editing to r22, asked for a github user name and password. Thankfully, compilation proceeded anyway. Normally takes an hour or two on my little Atom D525. Forging on.......

BTQ - 1HyTqd6phXRmYi2C8CCpXGV89qkLKgzPQN  Website  YouTube
ZeroFossilFuel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239



View Profile WWW
July 05, 2017, 03:42:49 PM
 #1717

Compilation successful. Still took 12:34 to load the program and block index on this laptop computer (Only a couple minutes on my desktops).

Moving around some small amounts (10 & 20 BTQ at a time, no more than 3 inputs) half the time I'm getting transaction too large messages, asking for 0.00001 fee? The other half of the time they sail through without a fee. Kinda strange but whatever.

Then I repeated my steps. The problem persists. The first large amount I send to myself to consolidate the wallet (approx 20 inputs) goes through fine and I see memory usage increment about 2MB and hold there. Then, I can select all my inputs for the second transaction, enter the address to send to, but the instant I bring cursor focus to the amount field it locks up solid and starts eating memory 100-150KB/s.

Sorry. No joy.  Sad

There was one small improvement, however. I did not have to use System Monitor to Kill the process. I was able to X out of the program and click OK at the "Program not responding" error message.


BTQ - 1HyTqd6phXRmYi2C8CCpXGV89qkLKgzPQN  Website  YouTube
tammuz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 04:46:47 PM
 #1718

Quote
Bounties
250 BTQ - News Article Promoting BitQuark
500 BTQ - Video Promoting BitQuark

Current exchange rate is $0.002858
So if someone make article, he/she will get $0.7 (in case of video $1.4)  Grin

BitQuark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 679


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2017, 10:09:29 PM
 #1719

Quote
Bounties
250 BTQ - News Article Promoting BitQuark
500 BTQ - Video Promoting BitQuark

Current exchange rate is $0.002858
So if someone make article, he/she will get $0.7 (in case of video $1.4)  Grin

Yeah when I originally posted that, the price was around 0.0004 - 0.0005 BTC. I will up it to
2500 BTQ - News Article Promoting BitQuark
5000 BTQ - Video Promoting BitQuark

BitQuark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 679


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2017, 10:10:24 PM
 #1720

Compilation successful. Still took 12:34 to load the program and block index on this laptop computer (Only a couple minutes on my desktops).

Moving around some small amounts (10 & 20 BTQ at a time, no more than 3 inputs) half the time I'm getting transaction too large messages, asking for 0.00001 fee? The other half of the time they sail through without a fee. Kinda strange but whatever.

Then I repeated my steps. The problem persists. The first large amount I send to myself to consolidate the wallet (approx 20 inputs) goes through fine and I see memory usage increment about 2MB and hold there. Then, I can select all my inputs for the second transaction, enter the address to send to, but the instant I bring cursor focus to the amount field it locks up solid and starts eating memory 100-150KB/s.

Sorry. No joy.  Sad

There was one small improvement, however. I did not have to use System Monitor to Kill the process. I was able to X out of the program and click OK at the "Program not responding" error message.



Well damn, I will work on it some more to see if I can make it more memory friendly Smiley

Pages: « 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!