Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 10:56:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] YACMiner - AMD GPU miner for Scrypt-Chacha, N-Scrypt, and Scrypt coins  (Read 46696 times)
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862


View Profile
April 27, 2015, 12:52:12 PM
 #221



feature request:

add ability to change the rawintensity thru thru the API via rpc.

ability is already there to change the intensity, but not the rI.

This would aid in tuning as you woulddn't have to restart... and I can do it for all my rigs with a click.

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
1513248996
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513248996

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513248996
Reply with quote  #2

1513248996
Report to moderator
1513248996
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513248996

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513248996
Reply with quote  #2

1513248996
Report to moderator
1513248996
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513248996

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513248996
Reply with quote  #2

1513248996
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513248996
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513248996

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513248996
Reply with quote  #2

1513248996
Report to moderator
1513248996
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513248996

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513248996
Reply with quote  #2

1513248996
Report to moderator
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
April 27, 2015, 01:28:46 PM
 #222



feature request:

add ability to change the rawintensity thru thru the API via rpc.

ability is already there to change the intensity, but not the rI.

This would aid in tuning as you woulddn't have to restart... and I can do it for all my rigs with a click.

Odd, I can change the Raw intensity while it's running - granted through the console, not the API.  Never used the API myself.  Honestly, I'm not likely to do any more dev work on this, but everything I have done is in the github repository.

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862


View Profile
April 27, 2015, 03:51:20 PM
 #223



feature request:

add ability to change the rawintensity thru thru the API via rpc.

ability is already there to change the intensity, but not the rI.

This would aid in tuning as you woulddn't have to restart... and I can do it for all my rigs with a click.

Odd, I can change the Raw intensity while it's running - granted through the console, not the API.  Never used the API myself.  Honestly, I'm not likely to do any more dev work on this, but everything I have done is in the github repository.

Thanks for the response....  can you be bribed Smiley

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 27, 2015, 04:31:02 PM
 #224



feature request:

add ability to change the rawintensity thru thru the API via rpc.

ability is already there to change the intensity, but not the rI.

This would aid in tuning as you woulddn't have to restart... and I can do it for all my rigs with a click.

Odd, I can change the Raw intensity while it's running - granted through the console, not the API.  Never used the API myself.  Honestly, I'm not likely to do any more dev work on this, but everything I have done is in the github repository.

Thanks for the response....  can you be bribed Smiley

Would make sense to integrate it into SGMiner. Yes, the code for SG is pretty horrid, but the API and stuff does work. Mostly.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862


View Profile
April 27, 2015, 04:51:17 PM
 #225



feature request:

add ability to change the rawintensity thru thru the API via rpc.

ability is already there to change the intensity, but not the rI.

This would aid in tuning as you woulddn't have to restart... and I can do it for all my rigs with a click.

Odd, I can change the Raw intensity while it's running - granted through the console, not the API.  Never used the API myself.  Honestly, I'm not likely to do any more dev work on this, but everything I have done is in the github repository.

Thanks for the response....  can you be bribed Smiley

Would make sense to integrate it into SGMiner. Yes, the code for SG is pretty horrid, but the API and stuff does work. Mostly.

integrate chacha into sgminer?...  yes, that sounds good

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 12, 2015, 03:36:11 AM
 #226

Nf16 hashrates?

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
BogdanEraser
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
May 12, 2015, 11:28:07 AM
 #227

Nf16 hashrates?
On NF16 I'm getting 205 h/s from R9 270x with ~14% HW errors (on 140A there is 1R and 20HW)
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 12, 2015, 11:34:41 AM
 #228

Nf16 hashrates?
On NF16 I'm getting 205 h/s from R9 270x with ~14% HW errors (on 140A there is 1R and 20HW)

205 - (205 * .14) = ~176

Close to what I've got, 185 with no HW errors, ever. All right. Any 280X/290X numbers?

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
BogdanEraser
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
May 12, 2015, 11:39:35 AM
 #229

205 - (205 * .14) = ~176
Close to what I've got, 185 with no HW errors, ever. All right. Any 280X/290X numbers?

Can i ask: I have 2 R9 270x 2Gb and 2 R9 270x 4Gb. What's different settings i have to set? buffersize? but if i try to set buffersize for 4Gb card twice more than for 2Gb, i got a kernel error and card are OFF. May be i have to lower -R ? I have only 4Gb of RAM (Win7 64bit)
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 12, 2015, 11:44:10 AM
 #230

205 - (205 * .14) = ~176
Close to what I've got, 185 with no HW errors, ever. All right. Any 280X/290X numbers?

Can i ask: I have 2 R9 270x 2Gb and 2 R9 270x 4Gb. What's different settings i have to set? buffersize? but if i try to set buffersize for 4Gb card twice more than for 2Gb, i got a kernel error and card are OFF. May be i have to lower -R ? I have only 4Gb of RAM (Win7 64bit)

Try upping RAM. I rewrote the kernel - it's vastly more elegant, although it only has a small boost in hashrate. The plus is that it's stable - no more crashing on exit. Hated that. Oh, about the 4GB problem, set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR to 1. Doesn't work on 15.3, AFAIK, though.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
May 12, 2015, 01:21:24 PM
 #231

Nf16 hashrates?
On NF16 I'm getting 205 h/s from R9 270x with ~14% HW errors (on 140A there is 1R and 20HW)

205 - (205 * .14) = ~176

Close to what I've got, 185 with no HW errors, ever. All right. Any 280X/290X numbers?

R7 240 4 GB card - 342 h/s
R7 250 2 GB card - 205 h/s

no HW errors on either

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
zokos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135



View Profile WWW
May 12, 2015, 01:25:23 PM
 #232

Is there any good coin for mining right now  Huh That is profitable  Huh
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 12, 2015, 01:27:05 PM
 #233

Nf16 hashrates?
On NF16 I'm getting 205 h/s from R9 270x with ~14% HW errors (on 140A there is 1R and 20HW)

205 - (205 * .14) = ~176

Close to what I've got, 185 with no HW errors, ever. All right. Any 280X/290X numbers?

R7 240 4 GB card - 342 h/s
R7 250 2 GB card - 205 h/s

no HW errors on either

Very nice, I'm not surprised by the 4GB, but the 2GB is interesting. I'll have to work on it some more.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
jch9678
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169


View Profile
May 12, 2015, 03:09:44 PM
 #234

Nf16 hashrates?
On NF16 I'm getting 205 h/s from R9 270x with ~14% HW errors (on 140A there is 1R and 20HW)

205 - (205 * .14) = ~176

Close to what I've got, 185 with no HW errors, ever. All right. Any 280X/290X numbers?

R7 240 4 GB card - 342 h/s
R7 250 2 GB card - 205 h/s

no HW errors on either

Did you rewrite the kernel as well, or just find some good settings?

BTC: 15GqpmqNNJ1REWrDWTfymh7moos1sEvz7A
Grim
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 381


View Profile
May 12, 2015, 03:31:43 PM
 #235

Nvidia maxwell cards hashrate don't depend on vram at all ...

eg. a 750ti 2 GB hashes as fast as a 750ti 4 GB

but it seems like the code is limited to use a max of ~1.05 GB.

With so little vram usage how come they still hash that fast?
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
May 12, 2015, 08:09:37 PM
 #236

Nf16 hashrates?
On NF16 I'm getting 205 h/s from R9 270x with ~14% HW errors (on 140A there is 1R and 20HW)

205 - (205 * .14) = ~176

Close to what I've got, 185 with no HW errors, ever. All right. Any 280X/290X numbers?

R7 240 4 GB card - 342 h/s
R7 250 2 GB card - 205 h/s

no HW errors on either

Did you rewrite the kernel as well, or just find some good settings?

That's using the opencl kernel that's published in my github (on one of the branches - chacha-flexible I believe) and a lot of time tweaking the settings of the miner and the card frequencies.  I have an updated kernel that I haven't used on the 250 2GB cards (because I've dismantled the miner that used them) that gave a 2.5% increase to the 4GB cards, so maybe 210 is possible.

FWIW Wolf0 - the 64 bit pointer stuff appeared to slow my miners down actually, so I'm not using it, and still on catalyst 13.12

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
icelove
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile
May 14, 2015, 07:48:53 AM
 #237

Nf16 hashrates?
On NF16 I'm getting 205 h/s from R9 270x with ~14% HW errors (on 140A there is 1R and 20HW)

205 - (205 * .14) = ~176

Close to what I've got, 185 with no HW errors, ever. All right. Any 280X/290X numbers?

can you share your bat? i have R9 270X. thanks.

jadefalke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1228


View Profile
May 14, 2015, 09:30:32 AM
 #238

what active coin's are out there atm which are be woth mining besides CACH?

                                 
                  █████████████████████████████▒
               ▒███████████████████████████████▓░
             ▒████▓                         ░▓███▒░░
         ░▒▓████▓░                            ░▓███▓▓▒▒░░
▓▓▓▓▓████████▓▒               ░░░▒▒▒▒▒░         ░▒█████████▓▓▓▓▓
████████▓▒▒░              ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▒         ░░▒▒████████
▓██▓                   ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓███▒░             ███▓
▒███                 ░▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓█████▒░         ▓▓█░
░█▓█░               ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓█████▓██░     ▓███░
 ▓██▓             ▒██▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒░  ░▓█▓      ███▓
 ▒█▓█░           ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░░░░░▒▒░ ░▒░░▓███▓      ▒███▒
  █▓█▓          ▓█▓▒▓▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒▒░░▒▒▓█████░      ███▓
  ▒█▓█░        ░██▓▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒░ ░░░ ░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓█▒█░     ▓███▒
   ▓▓▓▓        ███▒░░░░░▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓ █░    ▒███▒
   ░▓▓▓▓   ░▒▒ █▓▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▒░▒░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓ ▒█    ░████▒
    ░▓▒▓▒ ░▓████▓▓▓▒▒▒▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒  ██   ░████▒
     ▒▓▓██  ▓████▓▒▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒▒░ ░██▒  ░████▒
      ▓████  ░██████▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░  ░███▓  ░████░
       ▒████   ▓█▓░█████▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░▒▓████░  ▒████▒
        ░████▒  ▒░   ▒██████▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓██████▓░   ▓████▒
          ████▓         ░▒▓██████████████▓░░    ░████▓
           ▒████▒                              ▓████░
             ▓████░                          ▒████▒
              ░████▓░                      ▒████▓
                ░████▓░                  ▒████▓░
                  ░████▓░              ▒████▓░
                     ░▓████▒          ▓████▒░
                       ░▒████▓░    ▒████▓▒
                          ░▓████▓▓████▓░
                             ▒█████▓░
                               ░▒▒░
✬✬✬✬✬

Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
May 14, 2015, 01:39:24 PM
 #239

what active coin's are out there atm which are be woth mining besides CACH?

YACoin
ZCCCoin
Ultracoin
LeoCoin

check out the NFactor spreadsheet in my signature - it gives a comprehensive list of the active Scrypt-Chacha coins that are out there and their N Factor change schedule.

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
lmaonade80
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


View Profile
May 14, 2015, 08:28:09 PM
 #240

Does anyone have an r9 270x config for nf 14? Keep getting HW Sad
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!