Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:39:24 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: ZTEX USB-FPGA Modules 1.15x and 1.15y: 215 and 860 MH/s FPGA Boards  (Read 174088 times)
rupy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile
April 14, 2013, 10:02:40 PM
 #921

The 60W PSU from the zTex shop finally gave in today after one year of uninterrupted (in the true meaning of the word) hashing with five 1.15x; I told you it was running too hot remember!? Wink.

The boards where fine and I even had a replacement PSU at home so almost no downtime in these last "minutes" of profitable FPGA mining.

Interesting is that the FPGA PSU brought down my linux atom server via the USB I guess!? Nothing broken...

Just want to thank professor zTex for the amazing bitcoin memorabilia he created.

And I hope eldentyrell will release the tricone bitstream for free once his setup becomes unprofitable.

BANKBOOK GWT Wallet & no-FIAT Billing API
BTC 14xr5Q1j61A1eA6Mrs5MRhUmYZKboY8iq2 | Vanillacoin FPGA Miner
1480891164
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480891164

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480891164
Reply with quote  #2

1480891164
Report to moderator
1480891164
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480891164

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480891164
Reply with quote  #2

1480891164
Report to moderator
1480891164
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480891164

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480891164
Reply with quote  #2

1480891164
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
bitcoinminer42
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


in math we trust


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 10:45:04 PM
 #922

where to by a ZTEX 1.15y2 board?

regards bcm42

BTC and XRP (bitcoin and ripple) - Senior
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 06:20:20 AM
 #923

where to by a ZTEX 1.15y2 board?

regards bcm42

In qoutes to 50.... or used here!

No I'm not selling Tongue

bitcoinminer42
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


in math we trust


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 07:33:52 AM
 #924

quotes to 50 Huh
what's that?

BTC and XRP (bitcoin and ripple) - Senior
evilscoop
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 07:40:23 AM
 #925

ztex will only sell if your buying 50+ units atm

They did say 3-5 months on singles being available again, but by then I suspect fpga's will be out and asics in :/

Tip jars - BTC=1FTSk4t5hSbno4QpuaGknPyCNgLjCT9tQC | YAC=Y9mAhx1iycn5YL63u6yPGF1yLeDWse9qDr | LTC=LWvfnvm6bx7anM38QoWyvg4eFAqCRixsbg
jml
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
April 19, 2013, 08:55:33 AM
 #926

The problem with ASIC miners is that they seem vapour for now. Companies like BFL are scaring people and affecting gpu and fpga markets by promising early delivery dates. I own a ztex single 1.15x and im happy with it. In fact, I would invest in quads, but im seeing that the units are only for bulk orders. Its a shame.

"Everything is a matter of degree"
evilscoop
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
April 19, 2013, 08:58:56 AM
 #927

yeah, im after quads and single used atm
Thought ppl would be dumping them by now tbh

Tip jars - BTC=1FTSk4t5hSbno4QpuaGknPyCNgLjCT9tQC | YAC=Y9mAhx1iycn5YL63u6yPGF1yLeDWse9qDr | LTC=LWvfnvm6bx7anM38QoWyvg4eFAqCRixsbg
rupy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile
April 19, 2013, 09:26:46 AM
 #928

I think they will never be "dumped", even if they are unprofitable, they still have collection value. If BTC becomes as big as we all expect, the first FPGA's will have a big nostalgia value attached to them. Just imagine if/when bitcoin is worth 10.000$ then my FPGA farm of 40W will have generated 7.000$ per day back in 2012... that's the definition of nostalgia for you: it was better back then!

BANKBOOK GWT Wallet & no-FIAT Billing API
BTC 14xr5Q1j61A1eA6Mrs5MRhUmYZKboY8iq2 | Vanillacoin FPGA Miner
ektwr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131



View Profile WWW
April 19, 2013, 09:41:18 AM
 #929

fpga's will never diy because we can use them as photorythimic controler's  too!

My cool bitcoin ASIC sites http://mining-bitcoins.co and http://mineasics.com and http://litecoinx.gr
My tip pot: 11bwtjmaNBFX88MParnc7xPxSHmVxjaBJ
BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
April 19, 2013, 10:31:42 AM
 #930

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=121404

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
evilscoop
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
April 19, 2013, 12:04:12 PM
 #931

I know ben, but your not splitting....

Tip jars - BTC=1FTSk4t5hSbno4QpuaGknPyCNgLjCT9tQC | YAC=Y9mAhx1iycn5YL63u6yPGF1yLeDWse9qDr | LTC=LWvfnvm6bx7anM38QoWyvg4eFAqCRixsbg
antirack
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 491


Immersionist


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 12:45:11 PM
 #932

I currently have quads for sale, but I am not sure what they are worth nowadays.

Also, unfortunately I have no time to sell them one by one so I am looking to sell at least 5 of them at a time.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=180587.msg1884891#msg1884891

They were not built by Ztex (licensed production) so there will be no warranty and support by Ztex. Only buy if you know what you are doing. They have been up and running since last year, I guarantee that they work.

ztex
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 367

ZTEX FPGA Boards


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2013, 01:51:59 PM
 #933

Just an update about availability.

Since a few weeks there is a large interest in FPGA boards for BTC mining. (More than ever, Obviously a matter of BTC price). Because I'm not willing to produce these FPGA Boards on my full own risk anymore they are only produced upon request now. Estimated lead time is 8-12 weeks. A fraction of the production costs have to be paid in advance, before the parts are ordered. Details can be found at http://www.ztex.de/usb-fpga-1/usb-fpga-1.15y-orderinfo.e.html and http://www.ztex.de/usb-fpga-1/usb-fpga-1.15x-orderinfo.e.html .

Production of one 1.15y batch has been started last week. It can't be increased anymore.  Another one will probably start by end of next week and can be increased within a few weeks. That means I also can accept 10 and 20 unit packs until mid of May (or until the capacity limit has reached.)












turtle83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Supersonic


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2013, 04:15:21 PM
 #934

Estimated lead time is 8-12 weeks.

Even for  PBC only option? or are those ready to ship?

evilscoop
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
April 22, 2013, 04:16:51 PM
 #935

still no singles, and a long lead time....

guess its second hand market or asics for me

Tip jars - BTC=1FTSk4t5hSbno4QpuaGknPyCNgLjCT9tQC | YAC=Y9mAhx1iycn5YL63u6yPGF1yLeDWse9qDr | LTC=LWvfnvm6bx7anM38QoWyvg4eFAqCRixsbg
rammy2k2
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1190



View Profile WWW
April 25, 2013, 06:35:56 PM
 #936

hi all, i have 5 x 1.15y boards. i tested all boards one by one and they work. when i plug 2, the PSU shuts down.
PSU is a 650 W / 12V / 20A

 i tested each board with different cables, each board with its own cables and worked

any help is apreciated Smiley

PSU i use is : http://www.dc-shop.ro/surse/sursa-segotep-raynor-power-650w-l/
baad
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
April 25, 2013, 06:45:13 PM
 #937

hi all, i have 5 x 1.15y boards. i tested all boards one by one and they work. when i plug 2, the PSU shuts down.
PSU is a 650 W / 12V / 20A

 i tested each board with different cables, each board with its own cables and worked

any help is apreciated Smiley

PSU i use is : http://www.dc-shop.ro/surse/sursa-segotep-raynor-power-650w-l/

Try to plug the 5 boards to the PSU, but disconnect the USB cables.
rammy2k2
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1190



View Profile WWW
April 25, 2013, 06:50:31 PM
 #938

hi all, i have 5 x 1.15y boards. i tested all boards one by one and they work. when i plug 2, the PSU shuts down.
PSU is a 650 W / 12V / 20A

 i tested each board with different cables, each board with its own cables and worked

any help is apreciated Smiley

PSU i use is : http://www.dc-shop.ro/surse/sursa-segotep-raynor-power-650w-l/

Try to plug the 5 boards to the PSU, but disconnect the USB cables.


doing it now
rammy2k2
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1190



View Profile WWW
April 25, 2013, 06:52:26 PM
 #939

ok, so, things are like this :

- 5 boards connected to PSU and USB => works
- when i start mining, PSU shuts down
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
April 25, 2013, 06:52:40 PM
 #940

hi all, i have 5 x 1.15y boards. i tested all boards one by one and they work. when i plug 2, the PSU shuts down.
PSU is a 650 W / 12V / 20A

 i tested each board with different cables, each board with its own cables and worked

any help is apreciated Smiley

PSU i use is : http://www.dc-shop.ro/surse/sursa-segotep-raynor-power-650w-l/


I tested all boards with him. All boards work (alone)...... if more than one board is connected the psu will shut down......


Wires are correctly installed....


I can only assume that the psu is to weak to support more than one board!?


I had one quad on a way weaker psu than this...

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!