Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 06:17:13 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: ZTEX USB-FPGA Modules 1.15x and 1.15y: 215 and 860 MH/s FPGA Boards  (Read 174184 times)
ztex
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 367

ZTEX FPGA Boards


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2012, 01:07:26 PM
 #881

A new BTCMiner release is available, see https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=40047.msg1358157#msg1358157

1481264233
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481264233

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481264233
Reply with quote  #2

1481264233
Report to moderator
1481264233
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481264233

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481264233
Reply with quote  #2

1481264233
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481264233
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481264233

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481264233
Reply with quote  #2

1481264233
Report to moderator
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
February 23, 2013, 01:05:48 AM
 #882

Im getting the "capability missing: 0 7" and "pin does not go HIGH" problem on my cgminer ddwrt router. Quads are working fine but as soon as i attach singles to it wont do anything (but disabling the singles).

What do i do wrong?

Do i need to flash other bitstream to the boards? currently they have 15d4 on them  working fine with btcminer

ztex
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 367

ZTEX FPGA Boards


View Profile WWW
February 25, 2013, 08:43:10 AM
 #883

Im getting the "capability missing: 0 7" and "pin does not go HIGH" problem on my cgminer ddwrt router. Quads are working fine but as soon as i attach singles to it wont do anything (but disabling the singles).

What do i do wrong?

Do i need to flash other bitstream to the boards? currently they have 15d4 on them  working fine with btcminer

Capability 0.7 is multi-FPGA support. Singles definitely do not have this.  It seems that support of singles has been removed from cgminer.


nelisky
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


View Profile
February 25, 2013, 09:08:27 AM
 #884

Im getting the "capability missing: 0 7" and "pin does not go HIGH" problem on my cgminer ddwrt router. Quads are working fine but as soon as i attach singles to it wont do anything (but disabling the singles).

What do i do wrong?

Do i need to flash other bitstream to the boards? currently they have 15d4 on them  working fine with btcminer

I'm mining with singles on 2.10.5, and it works just fine. What version are you using?

PS: The "capability missing" is normal, it is just informing you.
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 529


View Profile
April 05, 2013, 03:58:08 AM
 #885

hello Ztex
are you still selling singles? because in the ztex webpage they don't show when I click purchase, only the quad version, and I will like to try a couple of singles before going to the expense of the quads.
do you ship to south america?
thanks
Indkt.
rupy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile
April 05, 2013, 06:38:36 AM
 #886

I suspect they are discontinued because the quad is so much better in every way (price, temp. sensor , etc.).

BANKBOOK GWT Wallet & no-FIAT Billing API
BTC 14xr5Q1j61A1eA6Mrs5MRhUmYZKboY8iq2 | Vanillacoin FPGA Miner
ztex
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 367

ZTEX FPGA Boards


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2013, 08:17:58 AM
 #887

are you still selling singles? because in the ztex webpage they don't show when I click purchase, only the quad version, and I will like to try a couple of singles before going to the expense of the quads.

ATM, singles are only produced on request. Minimum order quantity is 50.

BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
April 05, 2013, 09:11:35 AM
 #888

hello Ztex
are you still selling singles? because in the ztex webpage they don't show when I click purchase, only the quad version, and I will like to try a couple of singles before going to the expense of the quads.
do you ship to south america?
thanks
Indkt.

Go with the quads!

BTW @Ztex:

You have made a great product here. 1,5 years continuous use with near to zero downtime (out of errors that i didn't induce)!

Looking forward to see (development) new boards and considering buying one ore two quads ATM.

Anything planned for new more efficiant FPGAs (lower nm, more programmable parts)?

 

gr0bi42
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2013, 09:23:55 AM
 #889

hello Ztex
are you still selling singles? because in the ztex webpage they don't show when I click purchase, only the quad version, and I will like to try a couple of singles before going to the expense of the quads.
do you ship to south america?
thanks
Indkt.

Go with the quads!

BTW @Ztex:

You have made a great product here. 1,5 years continuous use with near to zero downtime (out of errors that i didn't induce)!

Looking forward to see (development) new boards and considering buying one ore two quads ATM.

Anything planned for new more efficiant FPGAs (lower nm, more programmable parts)?

 

+1

Donations are welcome: 1Btf3BqUegfe5iFdWsgfBf1Ew3YsAvsrLT
rupy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile
April 05, 2013, 12:41:54 PM
 #890

hello Ztex
are you still selling singles? because in the ztex webpage they don't show when I click purchase, only the quad version, and I will like to try a couple of singles before going to the expense of the quads.
do you ship to south america?
thanks
Indkt.

Go with the quads!

BTW @Ztex:

You have made a great product here. 1,5 years continuous use with near to zero downtime (out of errors that i didn't induce)!

Looking forward to see (development) new boards and considering buying one ore two quads ATM.

Anything planned for new more efficiant FPGAs (lower nm, more programmable parts)?

 

+1

BANKBOOK GWT Wallet & no-FIAT Billing API
BTC 14xr5Q1j61A1eA6Mrs5MRhUmYZKboY8iq2 | Vanillacoin FPGA Miner
aTg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
April 05, 2013, 12:53:03 PM
 #891

hello Ztex
are you still selling singles? because in the ztex webpage they don't show when I click purchase, only the quad version, and I will like to try a couple of singles before going to the expense of the quads.
do you ship to south america?
thanks
Indkt.

Go with the quads!

BTW @Ztex:

You have made a great product here. 1,5 years continuous use with near to zero downtime (out of errors that i didn't induce)!

Looking forward to see (development) new boards and considering buying one ore two quads ATM.

Anything planned for new more efficiant FPGAs (lower nm, more programmable parts)?

 

+1
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2013, 03:40:30 PM
 #892

I too hope that ZTEX will be back with an interesting product. Tongue

pazor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966



View Profile
April 05, 2013, 04:10:27 PM
 #893

hello Ztex
are you still selling singles? because in the ztex webpage they don't show when I click purchase, only the quad version, and I will like to try a couple of singles before going to the expense of the quads.
do you ship to south america?
thanks
Indkt.

Go with the quads!

BTW @Ztex:

You have made a great product here. 1,5 years continuous use with near to zero downtime (out of errors that i didn't induce)!

Looking forward to see (development) new boards and considering buying one ore two quads ATM.

Anything planned for new more efficiant FPGAs (lower nm, more programmable parts)?

 

+1

treuhand-Dienst gewünscht? - frag per PM an
BTC 174X17nR7vEQBQo4GXKRGMGaTmB49Gf1yT
BBQKorv
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
April 05, 2013, 05:35:03 PM
 #894

hello Ztex
are you still selling singles? because in the ztex webpage they don't show when I click purchase, only the quad version, and I will like to try a couple of singles before going to the expense of the quads.
do you ship to south america?
thanks
Indkt.

Go with the quads!

BTW @Ztex:

You have made a great product here. 1,5 years continuous use with near to zero downtime (out of errors that i didn't induce)!

Looking forward to see (development) new boards and considering buying one ore two quads ATM.

Anything planned for new more efficiant FPGAs (lower nm, more programmable parts)?

 

+1

+1

Those new ASICs (Avalon, ASICMiner, BFL?) are still far away for the masses.
johnyj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806


Beyond Imagination


View Profile
April 06, 2013, 01:42:04 AM
 #895

Well, this is a nice place to learn how FPGA works, they have all the source codes Smiley

vvic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135


View Profile
April 06, 2013, 03:29:53 AM
 #896

can these be used to mine litecoins?
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 529


View Profile
April 06, 2013, 03:21:31 PM
 #897

are you still selling singles? because in the ztex webpage they don't show when I click purchase, only the quad version, and I will like to try a couple of singles before going to the expense of the quads.

ATM, singles are only produced on request. Minimum order quantity is 50.

Thank you ztex for answering
too bad, I know quad are best, but 1000 euros, come on!, we kill people here for half that money! hehe.

that's why single sounds more interesting, but buy 50, i rather buy an appartment Tongue

will have to look elsewhere, pity, because your equipment seems to be the best ones.
cya
indkt.
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
April 06, 2013, 04:54:23 PM
 #898

can these be used to mine litecoins?

Not without a proper bitstream

pazor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966



View Profile
April 06, 2013, 05:57:10 PM
 #899

can these be used to mine litecoins?

Not without a proper bitstream

...and more memory on board...

treuhand-Dienst gewünscht? - frag per PM an
BTC 174X17nR7vEQBQo4GXKRGMGaTmB49Gf1yT
lame.duck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1242


View Profile
April 06, 2013, 06:18:24 PM
 #900

can these be used to mine litecoins?

Not without a proper bitstream

...and more memory on board...

a propper bitstream should sufficient, there are 4.8 Mbits of block ram, this should be enought for 4 scrypt cores that work im parallel. If some finds a  way to interleave  the Block usage by releasing  Memory 'cells' after the last acess in a round the  internal memory could even used more efficient.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!