Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2017, 04:08:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [POOL] YAAMP.COM multipool multialgo profit switch with exchange  (Read 112459 times)
MeteoImpact
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 01:42:01 AM
 #301

Renting's live now, eh? This pool just doesn't stop developing, does it? Grin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Txslady
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 02:01:45 AM
 #302

I see how to buy hashing power but how do you sell it?  I am setup to autoswitch to the most profitable and would like to add this to my options.

Aero - Innovation, Progression and Excellence!  Next big thing? AeroME, read the Whitepaper.
Saffron - Setting the trend with innovative wallets. Most feature-packed crypto wallet rated by many.  Whitepaper
MeteoImpact
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 03:47:44 AM
 #303

I see how to buy hashing power but how do you sell it?  I am setup to autoswitch to the most profitable and would like to add this to my options.
I assume that renting just functions like another coin as far as miners are concerned. Hashpower seems to get routed to rentals (which have to pay competitive rates) the same way it gets distributed across coins. No changes should be required on the miners' end as far as I'm aware, except that the rental page makes the point that miners need to support extranonce subscribe to be used in rentals (though you'd still end up getting paid for other people's work on the rentals anyhow just from mining on that algo).

Note: I'm just another miner and this is all speculation based on how it appears to be working, but I'm quite certain that YAAMP's approach to rentals requires no extra configuration on the seller's end.
yaamp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 07:21:36 AM
 #304

I see how to buy hashing power but how do you sell it?  I am setup to autoswitch to the most profitable and would like to add this to my options.
I assume that renting just functions like another coin as far as miners are concerned. Hashpower seems to get routed to rentals (which have to pay competitive rates) the same way it gets distributed across coins. No changes should be required on the miners' end as far as I'm aware, except that the rental page makes the point that miners need to support extranonce subscribe to be used in rentals (though you'd still end up getting paid for other people's work on the rentals anyhow just from mining on that algo).

Note: I'm just another miner and this is all speculation based on how it appears to be working, but I'm quite certain that YAAMP's approach to rentals requires no extra configuration on the seller's end.

exact!

we encourage everyone to get a miner that supports extranonce.subscribe, but for now, you get same results without.


yaamp.com
rednoW
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 690


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 08:06:15 AM
 #305

Hello yaamp,
all coins in all protocols looks like immature for last two hours. What happends?
Jiri
again  (((
12gaFacelift
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 277



View Profile
February 21, 2015, 02:20:08 PM
 #306

Look like the pool is offline.

Never argue with idiots, they just drag you down to their level then beat you with experience. ~ *CANADA ONLY* Colloidal Silver Wire Rod - 12 Gauge Pure Silver .9999 - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=775964.0

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.0
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1323657.0
Zels
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 02:25:03 PM
 #307

Look like the pool is offline.

No, everythings working here, hashing and website up for me Smiley

12gaFacelift
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 277



View Profile
February 21, 2015, 02:29:40 PM
 #308

just try to refresh the webpage....maybe its only here but big doubt about that.

Never argue with idiots, they just drag you down to their level then beat you with experience. ~ *CANADA ONLY* Colloidal Silver Wire Rod - 12 Gauge Pure Silver .9999 - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=775964.0

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.0
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1323657.0
Zels
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 02:39:03 PM
 #309

it's only you Smiley everythings work ^^

http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/http://yaamp.com/

MeteoImpact
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
February 22, 2015, 10:46:36 AM
 #310

It's not a major issue, but would it at some point be possible to modify the front-end such that (at least) the api page doesn't go down for a bit when payouts are being made? I realise that the stratum servers stay up during these periods, but since my miners base their decisions on the api, they always end up switching off the pool when they can't get their numbers. Granted, this only happens for ~20 minutes a day, but even so, it'd be nice if my miners could just stay on YAAMP instead of running off to another pool offering half the profitability. Tongue
MeteoImpact
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
February 23, 2015, 11:52:55 AM
 #311

Hmm, a bit bigger issue here. Not sure if it used to do this or not, but it seems like the pool is getting, "stuck", on profitability estimates for extended periods of time, which causes it to report numbers that can be very inaccurate.


Here's a screenshot of the x15 pool reporting rather old and inaccurate numbers for KoboCoin (sorry it's so large Tongue). The pool at this point was reporting the difficulty of KoboCoin a whole 26 blocks--a good 8 minutes--behind the last block mined by the pool. In those 26 blocks, the mining difficulty had risen to nearly 3x what the pool was estimating--you can see how this would make the profitability estimate more than a little inaccurate.

Though I hadn't been paying it particularly close attention in the past, I get the impression that the pool didn't used to take this long to re-target; could some recent change perhaps be messing with the profit estimates?

It might also be worth noting that at one point during this stretch the difficulty in the top-left box corrected to report it at ~29 diff, but the profit estimate didn't change, and soon after (within a minute) it went back down to the incorrect 13.534 diff. Makes me think even more that something must be acting up. Variances between estimated and actual 24 hour profitabilities also seem unusually high for the algos with, "spiky", profitabilities (X15, X13, Quark, etc...).

EDIT: Just caught it being goofy with the estimates even after getting the proper difficulty.


Looks like the profitability estimates on the coins updated properly, but the change wasn't applied to the current estimate for the algorithm, which seems to be stuck at what it was for the lower difficulty of KoboCoin (as is the rental price). Everything unstuck itself after maybe a couple minutes, but I'd imagine that the current estimate isn't supposed to end up getting desynchronised with the coin stats for any length of time (I could be wrong, of course).
yaamp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2015, 01:54:28 PM
 #312

Hmm, a bit bigger issue here. Not sure if it used to do this or not, but it seems like the pool is getting, "stuck", on profitability estimates for extended periods of time, which causes it to report numbers that can be very inaccurate.

thanks for reporting. i saw that too yesterday. we'll have to add some more bigger servers i guess. our backend loop that updates found blocks, prices and everything else has problems to keep up with the work.

yaamp.com
Oscilson
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
February 24, 2015, 08:03:34 AM
 #313

There are many rejects recently, mostly invalid shares or job id. I have to restart the miner to get accepted shares. But it will become invalid again soon. That was not a problem before. The difficulty was auto. After I changed 0.05, there are still invalid shares.
Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
February 24, 2015, 03:23:02 PM
 #314

There are many rejects recently, mostly invalid shares or job id. I have to restart the miner to get accepted shares. But it will become invalid again soon. That was not a problem before. The difficulty was auto. After I changed 0.05, there are still invalid shares.

Which miner are you using (software AND hardware) and which algo?
Oscilson
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
February 24, 2015, 04:28:39 PM
 #315

There are many rejects recently, mostly invalid shares or job id. I have to restart the miner to get accepted shares. But it will become invalid again soon. That was not a problem before. The difficulty was auto. After I changed 0.05, there are still invalid shares.

Which miner are you using (software AND hardware) and which algo?

sgminer 4.2.2-310-g8985f-dirty, AMD 7970. X11.

There are very few rejects now. The 100% rejects on all my miners some times recently.
Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
February 25, 2015, 06:11:58 AM
 #316

Works fine with my ccminer though :s
MeteoImpact
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
February 25, 2015, 06:47:05 AM
 #317

thanks for reporting. i saw that too yesterday. we'll have to add some more bigger servers i guess. our backend loop that updates found blocks, prices and everything else has problems to keep up with the work.
Thanks for looking into it. Hope this gets fixed soon; right now algo switching is ending up less profitable than picking a single algo with higher average profitability and just running with it Sad

Odd that this only started happening very recently though, as a few days ago it seemed to be working just fine--my profits from the 19-22nd switching algos on the pool were great.
yaamp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174


View Profile WWW
February 25, 2015, 07:45:55 AM
 #318

we're broken.

we'll shutdown for a little while


yaamp.com
MeteoImpact
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
February 25, 2015, 08:42:50 AM
 #319

we're broken.

we'll shutdown for a little while
Thanks for the heads up. Hope you get whatever's been clogging the pipes cleaned up and come back online soon; pool's been a great switch from TradeMyBit after that shut down (YAAMP has generally been more functional and proactive in pretty much every way).
Eastwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
February 25, 2015, 08:58:01 AM
 #320

we're broken.

we'll shutdown for a little while



Do you mean the tech side of the pool not finance side?

Are you financially broken?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!