Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2019, 04:44:17 AM *
News: Help collect the most notable posts made over the last 10 years.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 298 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON [2019-09-27: Upgrade to version 0.13.0.0 ASAP HF@1146200 Oct 25]  (Read 612686 times)
33zer0w0lf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2014, 01:58:19 AM
 #521

Maybe your pool has latest code, but http://minin.gs has farrrr leesssss orphan blocks then any other pool. You may ask him for advice...
I don't think you understand how pools work.
If all the hash is on one pool, then other pools will receive orphans until the hash spreads more evenly.  
I have the largest pools for bytecoin, and ducknote, I understand very well how to run the pool.
I agree with you 33zer0w0lf, how about mount coin ? Have you fixed it yet ?
not yet haven't heard from CRZ in a while.
I could setup another mountcoin pool and have it payout fresh from version 2.0.3 but I have put so much time into it that I didn't really want to do anymore work on it until the first issue was resolved.

http://www.extremepool.org (BCN) (MRO) (QCN) (XDN) (BBR) (AEON) (ORION) (DSH) (CRR) (INF8)
1574397857
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574397857

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574397857
Reply with quote  #2

1574397857
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1574397857
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574397857

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574397857
Reply with quote  #2

1574397857
Report to moderator
1574397857
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574397857

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574397857
Reply with quote  #2

1574397857
Report to moderator
xaitienle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 02:14:53 AM
 #522

Maybe your pool has latest code, but http://minin.gs has farrrr leesssss orphan blocks then any other pool. You may ask him for advice...
I don't think you understand how pools work.
If all the hash is on one pool, then other pools will receive orphans until the hash spreads more evenly.  
I have the largest pools for bytecoin, and ducknote, I understand very well how to run the pool.
I agree with you 33zer0w0lf, how about mount coin ? Have you fixed it yet ?
not yet haven't heard from CRZ in a while.
I could setup another mountcoin pool and have it payout fresh from version 2.0.3 but I have put so much time into it that I didn't really want to do anymore work on it until the first issue was resolved.
I moved my rigs to your pools 33zer0w0lf ( around 10KH/s) hope it will decrease your orphans blocks and spreads hash to network
33zer0w0lf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2014, 02:24:17 AM
 #523

Maybe your pool has latest code, but http://minin.gs has farrrr leesssss orphan blocks then any other pool. You may ask him for advice...
I don't think you understand how pools work.
If all the hash is on one pool, then other pools will receive orphans until the hash spreads more evenly.  
I have the largest pools for bytecoin, and ducknote, I understand very well how to run the pool.
I agree with you 33zer0w0lf, how about mount coin ? Have you fixed it yet ?
not yet haven't heard from CRZ in a while.
I could setup another mountcoin pool and have it payout fresh from version 2.0.3 but I have put so much time into it that I didn't really want to do anymore work on it until the first issue was resolved.
I moved my rigs to your pools 33zer0w0lf ( around 10KH/s) hope it will decrease your orphans blocks and spreads hash to network
very cool, thanks xaitienle.

Dev:  this fix form zone117x for the monero dameon fixed an issue that this coin is having as well, you should look into implementing this fix.
https://github.com/zone117x/bitmonero/commit/b87577f4441fd53d513ecf64a905104db3db20e2

http://www.extremepool.org (BCN) (MRO) (QCN) (XDN) (BBR) (AEON) (ORION) (DSH) (CRR) (INF8)
deathchuck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 04:37:33 AM
 #524

I'm moved to extremepool this morning, and payout is good.

Minin.gs/acn still not payout today, pls fix it dev!

33zer0w0lf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2014, 04:38:40 AM
 #525

I have lowed my fees as well

http://aeon.extremepool.org

http://www.extremepool.org

http://www.extremepool.org (BCN) (MRO) (QCN) (XDN) (BBR) (AEON) (ORION) (DSH) (CRR) (INF8)
aeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10

This account is controlled by smooth


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2014, 05:01:55 AM
 #526

Maybe your pool has latest code, but http://minin.gs has farrrr leesssss orphan blocks then any other pool. You may ask him for advice...
I don't think you understand how pools work.
If all the hash is on one pool, then other pools will receive orphans until the hash spreads more evenly.  
I have the largest pools for bytecoin, and ducknote, I understand very well how to run the pool.
I agree with you 33zer0w0lf, how about mount coin ? Have you fixed it yet ?
not yet haven't heard from CRZ in a while.
I could setup another mountcoin pool and have it payout fresh from version 2.0.3 but I have put so much time into it that I didn't really want to do anymore work on it until the first issue was resolved.
I moved my rigs to your pools 33zer0w0lf ( around 10KH/s) hope it will decrease your orphans blocks and spreads hash to network
very cool, thanks xaitienle.

Dev:  this fix form zone117x for the monero dameon fixed an issue that this coin is having as well, you should look into implementing this fix.
https://github.com/zone117x/bitmonero/commit/b87577f4441fd53d513ecf64a905104db3db20e2

This fix was reverted: https://github.com/monero-project/bitmonero/pull/55
Feel free to test it with your pool though.
33zer0w0lf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2014, 05:06:22 AM
 #527

Maybe your pool has latest code, but http://minin.gs has farrrr leesssss orphan blocks then any other pool. You may ask him for advice...
I don't think you understand how pools work.
If all the hash is on one pool, then other pools will receive orphans until the hash spreads more evenly.  
I have the largest pools for bytecoin, and ducknote, I understand very well how to run the pool.
I agree with you 33zer0w0lf, how about mount coin ? Have you fixed it yet ?
not yet haven't heard from CRZ in a while.
I could setup another mountcoin pool and have it payout fresh from version 2.0.3 but I have put so much time into it that I didn't really want to do anymore work on it until the first issue was resolved.
I moved my rigs to your pools 33zer0w0lf ( around 10KH/s) hope it will decrease your orphans blocks and spreads hash to network
very cool, thanks xaitienle.

Dev:  this fix form zone117x for the monero dameon fixed an issue that this coin is having as well, you should look into implementing this fix.
https://github.com/zone117x/bitmonero/commit/b87577f4441fd53d513ecf64a905104db3db20e2

This fix was reverted: https://github.com/monero-project/bitmonero/pull/55
Feel free to test it with your pool though.
They implemented another fix to solve the issue, are you going to do something similar?

http://www.extremepool.org (BCN) (MRO) (QCN) (XDN) (BBR) (AEON) (ORION) (DSH) (CRR) (INF8)
tramphuochuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 05:24:05 AM
 #528

I need help , can't sync wallet  , thanks



Please help me thanks

I downloaded blockchain into C:\Users\Admin\AppData\Roaming\aeon
Still error , it's say can't load blockchain


Please help me

Phantas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 310
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 08:40:05 AM
 #529

but your user is aeon not admin, you need move blockchain to aeon user.

Merge Mine 5 other Blake 256 coins - 6x your hash power  https://www.blakecoin.org/
tramphuochuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 08:44:57 AM
 #530

but your user is aeon not admin, you need move blockchain to aeon user.
Thanks , but please guide me how i move , my pc don't have users/aeon , do i have to create  Aeon account on window ? I can do it but why make it so complicate ?

xaitienle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 08:45:18 AM
 #531


I downloaded blockchain into C:\Users\Admin\AppData\Roaming\aeon
Still error , it's say can't load blockchain
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/46151949/Autocoin/aeon.jpg

Please help me
Sorry all for local languague, i think it will help him faster.
 Xóa toàn bộ thư mục aeon trong Roaming, chịu khó bật lại aeond cho nó sync, đừng down blockchain nữa. Sync mất tầm hơn 1 tiếng nếu mạng tốt thôi, nó sẽ fix đc lỗi signature failed ở block 10000. Khi thoát wallet hay aeond thì dùng lệnh exit chứ đừng tắt ngang
tramphuochuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 08:48:48 AM
 #532

ah i see .bat file in blockchain download file , but folder dont' generate when i run it

tramphuochuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 08:50:01 AM
 #533

I need help , can't sync wallet  , thanks



Please help me thanks

I downloaded blockchain into C:\Users\Admin\AppData\Roaming\aeon
Still error , it's say can't load blockchain


Please help me
Sorry all for local languague, i think it will help him faster.
 Xóa toàn bộ thư mục aeon trong Roaming, chịu khó bật lại aeond cho nó sync, đừng down blockchain nữa. Sync mất tầm hơn 1 tiếng nếu mạng tốt thôi, nó sẽ fix đc lỗi signature failed ở block 10000. Khi thoát wallet hay aeond thì dùng lệnh exit chứ đừng tắt ngang

OK try now

aeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10

This account is controlled by smooth


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2014, 01:21:29 PM
 #534

Maybe your pool has latest code, but http://minin.gs has farrrr leesssss orphan blocks then any other pool. You may ask him for advice...
I don't think you understand how pools work.
If all the hash is on one pool, then other pools will receive orphans until the hash spreads more evenly.  
I have the largest pools for bytecoin, and ducknote, I understand very well how to run the pool.
I agree with you 33zer0w0lf, how about mount coin ? Have you fixed it yet ?
not yet haven't heard from CRZ in a while.
I could setup another mountcoin pool and have it payout fresh from version 2.0.3 but I have put so much time into it that I didn't really want to do anymore work on it until the first issue was resolved.
I moved my rigs to your pools 33zer0w0lf ( around 10KH/s) hope it will decrease your orphans blocks and spreads hash to network
very cool, thanks xaitienle.

Dev:  this fix form zone117x for the monero dameon fixed an issue that this coin is having as well, you should look into implementing this fix.
https://github.com/zone117x/bitmonero/commit/b87577f4441fd53d513ecf64a905104db3db20e2

This fix was reverted: https://github.com/monero-project/bitmonero/pull/55
Feel free to test it with your pool though.
They implemented another fix to solve the issue, are you going to do something similar?

What issue are we talking about?
Can you PM more details?
Relaxedsense
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 809
Merit: 1002


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 02:13:56 PM
 #535

So what are the plans for this coin?
33zer0w0lf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2014, 03:11:25 PM
 #536

Maybe your pool has latest code, but http://minin.gs has farrrr leesssss orphan blocks then any other pool. You may ask him for advice...
I don't think you understand how pools work.
If all the hash is on one pool, then other pools will receive orphans until the hash spreads more evenly.  
I have the largest pools for bytecoin, and ducknote, I understand very well how to run the pool.
I agree with you 33zer0w0lf, how about mount coin ? Have you fixed it yet ?
not yet haven't heard from CRZ in a while.
I could setup another mountcoin pool and have it payout fresh from version 2.0.3 but I have put so much time into it that I didn't really want to do anymore work on it until the first issue was resolved.
I moved my rigs to your pools 33zer0w0lf ( around 10KH/s) hope it will decrease your orphans blocks and spreads hash to network
very cool, thanks xaitienle.

Dev:  this fix form zone117x for the monero dameon fixed an issue that this coin is having as well, you should look into implementing this fix.
https://github.com/zone117x/bitmonero/commit/b87577f4441fd53d513ecf64a905104db3db20e2

This fix was reverted: https://github.com/monero-project/bitmonero/pull/55
Feel free to test it with your pool though.
They implemented another fix to solve the issue, are you going to do something similar?

What issue are we talking about?
Can you PM more details?

The daemon auto saves, when this happens if it takes to long to save the blockchain the wallet will time out.  Obviously on the pool this is not good as then different modules will freeze up.

http://www.extremepool.org (BCN) (MRO) (QCN) (XDN) (BBR) (AEON) (ORION) (DSH) (CRR) (INF8)
aeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10

This account is controlled by smooth


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2014, 04:45:32 PM
 #537

The daemon auto saves, when this happens if it takes to long to save the blockchain the wallet will time out.  Obviously on the pool this is not good as then different modules will freeze up.

I understand this may be an issue for pools and exchanges.
Proposed fix will make wallet try later, which may be a good idea but more suitable fix is in testing atm.

You can however edit the code and build a custom wallet with this fix.
Problem will be addressed in next release, which may take some time.
33zer0w0lf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2014, 05:05:04 PM
 #538

The daemon auto saves, when this happens if it takes to long to save the blockchain the wallet will time out.  Obviously on the pool this is not good as then different modules will freeze up.

I understand this may be an issue for pools and exchanges.
Proposed fix will make wallet try later, which may be a good idea but more suitable fix is in testing atm.

You can however edit the code and build a custom wallet with this fix.
Problem will be addressed in next release, which may take some time.
Sounds good

http://www.extremepool.org (BCN) (MRO) (QCN) (XDN) (BBR) (AEON) (ORION) (DSH) (CRR) (INF8)
mzqpmzqp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2014, 02:57:34 AM
 #539

still voting,when will it be trade in polo
deathchuck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 04, 2014, 03:07:45 AM
 #540

we must trade on Poloniex, not swaphole-asshole.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 298 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!