Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2019, 11:08:17 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 ... 293 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON [2019-03-20: current version is 0.12.9.0]  (Read 597599 times)
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1078



View Profile
August 02, 2015, 07:11:00 PM
 #1441

I try to mine directly on exchange .

That usually won't work because most pools don't support a payment ID
1556190497
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556190497

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556190497
Reply with quote  #2

1556190497
Report to moderator
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1556190497
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556190497

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556190497
Reply with quote  #2

1556190497
Report to moderator
1556190497
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556190497

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556190497
Reply with quote  #2

1556190497
Report to moderator
1556190497
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556190497

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556190497
Reply with quote  #2

1556190497
Report to moderator
Dripac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 02, 2015, 08:09:48 PM
 #1442

Ok tnx.
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 02, 2015, 08:12:40 PM
 #1443

What happens to the aeon pools. I can not mine on any
What?
there is some pools:

http://aeonpool.mooo.com/
https://minergate.com
https://minergate.com http://52.8.47.33:8080

I minig without problem.


Fixed your post  Grin link was ok but not the name.

i test a free redirection provider, perhaps it's easier to find the pool (ip don't change)
http://aeonpool.arux.ma.gy/

Phantas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 309
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 05:08:05 AM
 #1444

What happens to the aeon pools. I can not mine on any
What?
there is some pools:

http://aeonpool.mooo.com/
https://minergate.com
https://minergate.com http://52.8.47.33:8080

I minig without problem.


Fixed your post  Grin link was ok but not the name.

i test a free redirection provider, perhaps it's easier to find the pool (ip don't change)
http://aeonpool.arux.ma.gy/

Thank you Wink


Merge Mine 5 other Blake 256 coins - 6x your hash power  https://www.blakecoin.org/
adhitthana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 03, 2015, 12:56:26 PM
 #1445

I have some coins on poloniex. Can anyone help me work out how to get them off there and to Bittrex?
Thanks Smiley
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1078



View Profile
August 03, 2015, 12:59:46 PM
 #1446

I have some coins on poloniex. Can anyone help me work out how to get them off there and to Bittrex?
Thanks Smiley

PM sent, but to say the same thing here, if anyone is able get through to Poloniex on the matter (which I have not been able to do), please let them know I would be happy to assist them. The hard fork is due to kick in within the next day or so which means whatever old version of the wallet they may have won't work any more.

adhitthana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 03, 2015, 01:03:42 PM
 #1447

I have some coins on poloniex. Can anyone help me work out how to get them off there and to Bittrex?
Thanks Smiley

PM sent, but to say the same thing here, if anyone is able get through to Poloniex on the matter (which I have not been able to do), please let them know I would be happy to assist them. The hard fork is due to kick in within the next day or so which means whatever old version of the wallet they may have won't work any more.



Thanks I can donate some Aeon to help the project too. Smiley
I can donate 5000
adhitthana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 03, 2015, 01:20:22 PM
 #1448

Excuse my ignorance too Smiley But what does this mean.
Quote
To send using a Payment ID, include the Payment ID after a regular transfer command:  transfer 6 <Deposit Address> <amount> <Payment ID>

At Bittrex I can generate an address and a payment ID. But at poloniex i only have a place for the amount and also a space for the address. Do I have to add a payment ID when I transfer?
Thanks

Also I tried to contact Poloniex by logging a ticket, asking if we can update the wallet.
myagui
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1154
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 03, 2015, 01:40:08 PM
 #1449

@adhitthana

You absolutely have to set a Payment ID when you transfer coins between exchanges. If you don't, the receiving exchange will not be able to unambiguously identify your deposit, and you have a likely chance of loosing the transferred coins.

Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 03, 2015, 03:38:40 PM
 #1450

Excuse my ignorance too Smiley But what does this mean.
Quote
To send using a Payment ID, include the Payment ID after a regular transfer command:  transfer 6 <Deposit Address> <amount> <Payment ID>

At Bittrex I can generate an address and a payment ID. But at poloniex i only have a place for the amount and also a space for the address. Do I have to add a payment ID when I transfer?
Thanks

Also I tried to contact Poloniex by logging a ticket, asking if we can update the wallet.

As long as AEON is delisted from Poloniex, you cannot deposit, you can only withdraw. But the paiement id is disabled too. So you cannot withdraw on an other exchange directly, you can only withdraw to a personal wallet first.
After, from your personal wallet,  you are able to send to bittrex with:
Code:
transfer 3 <your_deposit_address_from_bittrex> <your_amount> <your_paiement_id_from_bittrex>

dnaleor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000


Want privacy? Use Monero!


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 04:52:48 PM
 #1451

I have a node running. Willing to withdraw and send to bittrex for a 0.5% fee Smiley
PM me

Searching for a trusted escrow service? Check my trust. I use a Trezor device for my escrow services, so your coins are safe. Fee: 0.5% or 0.05 BTC, whichever is lower
I support the largest public transparent p2p ledger Bitcoin (16TwXyEmpz7xKHbyVufZECXGFmUH9wHUyW) and the best private fungible digital cash Monero (dnaleor.weuse.cash)
Cetere mi opinias ke Dasho estas detruenda.     |     1Credit - Fair emission, better than BTC > CLCqECaYpCahgKRsXJiVBzgsiz57ZHfr4u
adhitthana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 03, 2015, 09:06:27 PM
Last edit: August 03, 2015, 09:21:34 PM by adhitthana
 #1452

@adhitthana

You absolutely have to set a Payment ID when you transfer coins between exchanges. If you don't, the receiving exchange will not be able to unambiguously identify your deposit, and you have a likely chance of loosing the transferred coins.
OK...can I download a wallet somewhere?
adhitthana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 03, 2015, 09:07:21 PM
 #1453

I have a node running. Willing to withdraw and send to bittrex for a 0.5% fee Smiley
PM me
Sound good to me Smiley What do you need from me?
BoscoMurray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 10:01:48 PM
 #1454

I have a node running. Willing to withdraw and send to bittrex for a 0.5% fee Smiley
PM me
Sound good to me Smiley What do you need from me?

I've PM'd you adhitthana, in case you don't hear from dnaleor and are running out of time.
nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1008

out of the blue and into the black


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 11:30:54 PM
 #1455

I have no experience with hard forks.  I have updated to 0.9.0.0

Is there anything else I need to do?

What should I expect?

If you don't know where you're going any road will get you there
MoneroMooo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1280
Merit: 1001


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 11:47:56 PM
 #1456

I have no experience with hard forks.  I have updated to 0.9.0.0

Is there anything else I need to do?

What should I expect?

That's all you need to do, unless you're mining, in which case you have to switch from cryptonight to cryptonight-light mining at block 592000. The switch should happen in about 18 hours IIRC, and should be automatic if you have the new daemon running.
You might see messages about blocks not accepted, etc, etc, these are fine if they're from non updated daemons you are connected to.



░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░████▄▄
░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░░░████████
░░░░░▄▄██████▄▄░░░░░███████████▄▄
░▄▄██████████████▄▄███████████████▄
░▀▀██████████████▀▀░░░▀▀████████████
██▄▄▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀████████
██████▄▄▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀███████
████████░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀███
████████░░░░░▄▄███████▄▄░░░░░███▄▄░░▀
████████░░░███████████████░░░███████▄
░░▀▀████░░░░░▀▀███████▀▀░░░░░████████
██▄▄░░▀▀░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░████████
██████▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░▀███████
████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄██████▄▄▀▀███
██████████▄▄░░░░▄▄██████████████▄▄
██████████████▄▄▀▀██████████████▀▀
░░▀▀████████████░░░░▀▀██████▀▀
░░░░░░▀▀████████░░░░░░░░▀▀
░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██
OATH

████▀
███▀  ▀
██▀  ▀
█▀  ▀
▀  ▀
▄  ▄
█▄  ▄
██▄  ▄
███▄  ▄
████▄


▀████
▀  ▀███
▀  ▀██
▀  ▀█
▀  ▀
▄  ▄
▄  ▄█
▄  ▄██
▄  ▄███
▄████


             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀


                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌


█▄▄              █▄▄
█████▄▄         ██████▄▄
████████       ████████ █
████████ ██   ████████ ██
████████ ███ ████████ ███
████████ ████ ██████ ████
████████ █████ ████ █████
████████ ▀█████ ██ ██████
████████    ▀▀██  ███████
▀███████         ▀███████
   ▀▀███            ▀▀███
       ▀                ▀
nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1008

out of the blue and into the black


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 11:54:25 PM
 #1457

I have no experience with hard forks.  I have updated to 0.9.0.0

Is there anything else I need to do?

What should I expect?

That's all you need to do, unless you're mining, in which case you have to switch from cryptonight to cryptonight-light mining at block 592000. The switch should happen in about 18 hours IIRC, and should be automatic if you have the new daemon running.
You might see messages about blocks not accepted, etc, etc, these are fine if they're from non updated daemons you are connected to.



Yes I'm mining.  I would need windows binaries for a cryptonight-light miner in order to continue.

Would mining with simplewallet work?  Although that is difficult as the daemon/miner combo slows my anemic machine to the point that it has very limited use for anything else.

If you don't know where you're going any road will get you there
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1078



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 12:22:31 AM
 #1458

I have no experience with hard forks.  I have updated to 0.9.0.0

Is there anything else I need to do?

What should I expect?

That's all you need to do, unless you're mining, in which case you have to switch from cryptonight to cryptonight-light mining at block 592000. The switch should happen in about 18 hours IIRC, and should be automatic if you have the new daemon running.
You might see messages about blocks not accepted, etc, etc, these are fine if they're from non updated daemons you are connected to.



Yes I'm mining.  I would need windows binaries for a cryptonight-light miner in order to continue.

Would mining with simplewallet work?  Although that is difficult as the daemon/miner combo slows my anemic machine to the point that it has very limited use for anything else.

Yes daemon/wallet mining works. The issue with the your machine is probably memory which will be addressed but unfortunately not right away so it won't help you for now.

I think we were having some issues with compiling the standalone miner for windows. Arux will know more.
aerbax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2015, 02:42:50 AM
 #1459

So Wolf's Cryptonight miner will stop working at 592000?  I don't believe it supports cryptonight-lite.

exciter0
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 04, 2015, 02:47:02 AM
 #1460

MoneroMooo already updated Wolf's miner here:


Will wolf's cpu miner get updated also before the fork?

Yes, I've done that too. I'll put it on github soon.

Edit: https://github.com/moneromooo/cpuminer-multi


So Wolf's Cryptonight miner will stop working at 592000?  I don't believe it supports cryptonight-lite.

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄ G O L D M I N T ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▬▬▬ Blockchain based platform which operates Gold-backed Cryptoassets ▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬ BLOGTelegramSlackANN ThreadTwitterReddit ▬▬▬▬▬▬
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 ... 293 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!